SEGBO Reviews

4.1 Rating 449 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend SEGBO
4.1
Based on 449 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read SEGBO Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 234 4665

Email:

support@segbo.co.uk

Location:

United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how SEGBO made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very poor experience from this company. They did not respond to my five emails. I eventually contacted my Credit card company who refunded me in full two weeks later. But now I have a faulty product that cuts out on one side and I have to restart i every 1 or 2 minutes. My son loves it and I want to buy another one but not from this company. I thought by spending more money would buy quality, it seems not!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered 2 G2 Pro units with go-kart attach for my boys. The charge lasts less than 30 mins, advertised time is up to 2 hours. After a few charges, one of the units stopped working. Been told to video evidence the fault, then had to pay 17GBP for collection package, where I have to drop off the unit myself, no pickup. Very poor experience, would not buy the product knowing what I know now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your email. The battery can drain faster depending on how you use the item. For example, if you use the Hoverkart attachment and vigorously accelerate, as opposed to using the Hoverboard by itself at a more moderate speed, then the battery will drain significantly quicker. You may be asked to send your item back depending on the time frame in which your issue was reported after the original delivery date. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
don't buy this scooter. service is appalling. no spare parts available. and you will not be helped with the repairs. disgrace for a hefty price.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the experience you've had since purchasing your order from us. All manufacture related faults are covered under warranty. If you were refused a repair, it is because your issue is not manufacture related. We do not sell scooter parts separately either, but if the fault is manufacture related, there would be no need to buy replacement parts, because the fault will be repaired under warranty. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
Appalling Customer Service. Board has been with them for weeks and weeks on end being repaired. No one to speak to and find out the truth of where the board is. Now been missing for 4 weeks. Do not trust this company with your child's Christmas. I wish I could give them a Zero
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Please do not buy from this company. They have messed me about since October with delivery and after me asking for a refund last month (since the product never showed up), they still have my money. I have chased and chased to get my money back and they just keep saying it's been passed to finance. I'll be taking this further to the ombudsman. Segbo's customer service is disgustingly bad and I feel at a loss.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have never posted on another business page to highlight a problem. I am a business owner myself. However, I feel that I have been left with no other option because of this company’s refusal to refund my 9 year old sons money for a product which is faulty. I bought a product from this company last year. They were very good to deal with and very helpful - the product when it arrived was of a very good quality and my son loved it. However, when a fault occurred with the hoverboard, I was very disappointed with the manner in which they have dealt with the issue. It’s too long a story - the emails span 6 months now and are currently ongoing. My son’s hoverboard became faulty, they repaired it and returned it. On receipt, it was still faulty. I returned it again, they repaired it. On receipt again - it is still faulty. I have asked for a refund at this time because we have no further confidence in the product and my son has not had a hoverboard that he paid for - for 6 months. We have given the company every reasonable opportunity to repair the product. At this point they are telling me that we need to return it again in order for them to assess if there is a manufacture’s fault??? My son used his First Holy Communion money - over £300 - he has nothing to show for it. He is 9 years old.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Poor customer service. Product returned twice. No contact from supervisor or manager. Highly disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Bought this for my sons birthday and it was a quality product, the company were excellent and very helpful. However when it stopped working and we contacted Customer Support, the responses were less than helpful. I returned the product and waited three weeks for it to be repaired with little to no communication from Customer Support. On its return, the product was not working properly. I have again contacted Customer Support and the product is to be returned for a second time. Very unsatisfactory responses and poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Load of rubbish, battery from new did not last very long. Now out of warranty, battery is completely broken, and they do not provide replacement batteries. I would advise to buy elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your item. If you're no longer covered under warranty, you can always use our highly recommended Inspection Pack Service to get your item reported! To start this process please drop us an email. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 11 months ago
This is the worst company I have ever had to deal with they had my Hoverboard for nearly a year and still send it back broken do not use them otherwise don’t say I didn’t warn you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your email We're sorry to hear that you're no happy with our service. We always aim to resolve an issue under warranty to a high standard and as quickly as possible, so if this standard hasn't been met, please email us so we can investigate further in to it for you. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 11 months ago
Do not use this company. We purchased a segway for my son's 7th birthday but it arrived with a juddering fault. After-care if there is a fault is non-existent. If you can get through to them, they will ask you to return the product, claim to have fixed it then send it back, ignoring any request for a refund, replacement or acknowledgement of responsibility. They also do not respond to formal complaints - which we sent 11 months ago and has not been acknowledged. I believe they are a sham company having most recently returned the product 8 months ago which they neither acknowledged or refunded. In the end, I have had to ask my bank to pursue them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with us and are unhappy with the service that you have received. We want to clarify that our procedures always align with Consumer Rights laws. We're very sorry to hear that you did not receive responses within an acceptable time frame, and we'll endeavour to always respond within our SLA in future. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Do not buy from these scammers. the item was not working for my sons gift was advised the next day and di not reply to over 20 e-mails , then made me take a video of their FAKE hoverboards that don't last more than 10. minutes , after another 10 e-mails and phone calls retuned item then delayed for another 2 weeks only to be told no refund. !!! absolute scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a hoover board and cart for my Gradson's christmas last year, i went to charge it and the charger did not work so to save time and aggrivation i just sent away for a replacement charger, from memory it was about the £20.00 mark but not an issue. Two months later the board started playing up and i contacted your company several time and sent pictures and videos but i got no where with your company. I would not recommend your product or company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What an absolute joke this company is, firstly it took about six weeks to get the item luckily we had it just in time for Christmas. Now that item is faulty and the communication is horrendous my 9 year old has used the item twice and it’s been sat in the box awaiting a replacement, however I am having to chase them as they will not communicate directly with me. If you want a Hoverboard stay well away from this company Segbo.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing but problems, ended up with a broken kart after using twice loads of replacement parts sent that didn’t fit, still no working kart took so long to even get hold of anyone about this, then the plastic on the board itself broke. Don’t waste your money. Customer service shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased it in June 2020 and was informed it would be next day delivery , then they claimed that due to Covid it would take about a month but they would gift me £15 for the inconvenience- which I thought was brilliant - but we never received the £15. After a month of my son using it there was a fault where it was tipping backwards and I emailed at least 25 times about the issue and uploaded videos , eventually they said to send it back BUT I had to pay the return cost ( just under £20) . It took over 3 weeks to come back and now it seems to have another issue , it now tips forward and makes you fall! The customer service is shocking , they take a long time to respond and then they repeat there responses so it could days a week to actually have any question answered. I would never ever recommend this company to anyone. I’m just hoping that - due to me filling in a review I can win back the £200ish that I paid for the board and kart!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THE VIDEO I UPLOADED OF THE FAULT WAS NEVER LOOKED AT BY THIS COMPANY AND THEY NEVER OFFERED AT ANY TIME TO HELP RESOLVE THE ISSUES THAT I HAD WITH MY DAUGHTERS HOVERBOARD WHICH STOPPED WORKING A FEW MONTHS AFTER I PURCHASED IT. REFUND NEVER GIVEN, STILL, WON'T ALLOW YOU TO UPLOAD PHOTOS OR VIDEOS TO SUPPORT YOUR CASE WITH THIS REVIEW - WHY OFFER THAT OPTION THEN......?! NOT SURE WHY YOU HAVE 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE STICKER AND WARRANTY STICKER ON YOUR WEBSITE, I AM TOTALLY CONFUSED BY THIS COMPANY. I am leaving this review again because Segbo have sent me another automated email giving me yet another opportunity to WIN MY MONEY BACK by leaving a customer review. I will keep my fingers crossed and hope that we win a new Segbo in the competition draw to replace the faulty one that we purchased, my daughter was so upset when it stopped working. I am so disappointed with the lack of after-sales support from this company. I purchased a Hoverboard and Kart for my 9-year-old Daughter for Christmas in November 2019. It broke in March 2020. The Segbo Support Team responded to my first message and advised me to carry out a master reset which I tried but unfortunately, it didn't rectify the problem. I sent a video of the fault to Segbo but they said they couldn't play my video attachment. Segbo sent me a link to upload my video via wetransfer.com. I uploaded the video and was sent an automated email response from transfer.com informing me that they would email me as soon as Segbo had downloaded the video file. They also said that the video file would only be stored for 7 days, Segbo did not download the video. I sent further messages to Segbo and they replied once more stating that they require the customer to email either a video or images that demonstrate the issue that has been reported. Without this, they won’t be able to move forward and resolve the issue. I uploaded the video again to wetransfer.com but Segbo did not download it for a second time and are now ignoring all my emails. I have just noticed further down it says 'Would you like to add photos or videos? Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.' Ironically there is no option to add photos or videos at any point in the review process. The Consumer Rights Act of 2015 came into force on 1 October 2015. The First Six Months:- If you discover the fault within the first six months of having the product, it is presumed to have been there since the time you took ownership of it - unless the retailer can prove otherwise. During this time, it's up to the retailer to prove that the fault wasn't there when you bought it - it's not up to you to prove that it was. If an attempt at repair or replacement has failed, you have the right to reject the goods for a full refund, or price reduction if you wish to keep the product. The retailer can't make any deductions from your refund in the first six months following an unsuccessful attempt at repair or replacement. I VERY MUCH LOOK FORWARD TO RECEIVING ANOTHER AUTOMATED EMAIL FROM YOU SO THAT I CAN LEAVE ANOTHER ONE STAR REVIEW FOR YOU. FINGERS CROSSED I WIN YOUR COMPETITION FOR A BRAND NEW HOVERBOARD HOPEFULLY WITH NO FAULTS THIS TIME.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
APPALLING COMPANY, WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. If you have any issues with your purchase, forget it. They don't reply until you send huge amounts of emails/ phone calls, then dont help. Im pretty disgusted with this scam company - that are not related to Segway - BUY ELSEWHERE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered two boards and carts for our children’s birthday 3 month apart. Son’s didn’t work and had to be send back for repair on fault. Our daughters looked like it was working as we charged to check and wrapped for birthday and when she came to ride it, it too was faulty so she hasn’t been able to use it ever. Bed faults I. These so a waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a Segbo it broke and you guys didn’t do anything to get it sorted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SEGBO is rated 4.1 based on 449 reviews