Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.55 Rating 3,610 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have not yet received my glasses from the local Newmarket branch but the attention to detail I had during my examination and the general professionalism I experienced with Scrivens makes me look forward to looking and actually seeing.
Helpful Report
(Newmarket) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Peter, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service by all .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 months ago
I lost my distance glasses I rushed round to my local Solihull branch (Union Road) Although the lady assistant (Parveen) was in the shop alone due to staff illness etc she was absolutely fantastic Whenever I have visited this branch I have always felt very pleased All staff are delightful but top marks must go to Janette and Parveen My hope now is that i have my new pair by Wednesday so I am able to drive Carole Preston
Helpful Report
(Shirley Union Road) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Carole, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Elaine and Jo-Anne from the Heanor branch were excellent! I’d broken my favourite pair of glasses on Saturday afternoon (without them I’d really struggle and one lense had fallen out). I rushed around to the branch to see if anyone could fix them and to my relief, Elaine and Jo-Anne said they’d do their best to see what they could do. Within an hour they called and said they’d been able to refit the lense and material keeping the lense in place. I collected them 15 mins before closing time and am over the moon (and is the reason I can see today to be able to write this review!). Thank you ladies, it’s very much appreciated.
Helpful Report
(Heanor) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Barry, thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your new glasses. We’ll pass your comments onto your local branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 2 months ago
Abingdon branch excellent service, attentive staff, fair pricing, no pressure or hassle, a nice shop.
Helpful Report
(Abingdon) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Abingdon went so smoothly.
Posted 2 months ago
I received an excellent courteous and professional service from both the opticians and hearing care departments at the Scrivens branch in Shaw Oldham. All of the staff were most helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. I am very happy and would certainly recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Shaw) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 months ago
I recently had an eye exam at the Peterborough scrivens store.. I was completely blown away by how professional all the staff were and the exceptional service I received. All the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble they all went above and beyond. I was so empressed with the service that even tho my vision was stable I bought some new specs and have highly recommended the store to all my family and friends. I would like to add that the product range they have within store was really nice credit to the store manager and Dispensing team for running such an efficient practice thank you so so much. I definitely will be a long permanent customer if things continue to this exceptional level.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amjad, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Peterborough.
Posted 2 months ago
My first appointment, the staff were very friendly and helpful!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Second time I have used the Sutton Coldfield branch and once again the overall service from everyone I met was excellent. Friendly, professional and efficient staff happy to help with the process from testing through to collection.
Helpful Report
(Sutton Coldfield) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Howard, thank you for your wonderful review! We’ll pass your comments onto your local branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 2 months ago
I recently attended Scrivens Market Deeping for a contact lens check and eye test. It was a brilliant experience- all staff were really friendly and helpful and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Market Deeping) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi June, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Market Deeping went so smoothly.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Staff explained the different options regarding lenses to ensure I understood the difference to select the lens best suited for my requirements. I always feel comfortable when visiting for appointments. Thank you for an excellent service once again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Suzanne, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 months ago
EXCELLENT FRIENDLY SERVICE
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 2 months ago
Very thorough eye test, very good service. Could have better selection for those who require larger lenses or rimless spectacles.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Barrie, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 2 months ago
Great personal feel to Scrivens, friendly staff who actually take the time to get to know you and what works for you. Very professional and not overpriced, got me in for a same day appointment also at last minute. Optometrist was incredibly friendly and throrough, and didn't charge extra when I needed an unforseen extra test. Fantastic experience for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 months ago
I always have a great experience. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Service is quick and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Dez, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service as usual. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent and professional service received by the ladies in Stapleford. Lovely to walk into a place and be greeted by warm welcoming smiles. Wouldn't go anywhere else. 10/10
Helpful Report
(Stapleford) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Tracey, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 3 months ago
Got short notice Saturday appt.Excellent service and advice from all the staff at Ripley branch. Thankyou
Helpful Report
(Ripley) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alan, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Ripley went so smoothly.
Posted 3 months ago
Got short notice Saturday appt.Excellent service and advice from all the staff at Ripley branch. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.55 based on 3,610 reviews