Rightio Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,902 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Rightio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Rightio Reviews

About Rightio:

Home Repairs and Services

Our friendly and professional plumbers, Gas Safe engineers, electricians, locksmiths and drainage experts are in your local area now. Call us today!

Visit Website

Phone:

0808 208 1009

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I phoned them in an emergency. They didn’t gave correct information on the phone, and there charges are so expensive.. The labour, material and VAT so expensive.. I wanted a Lock fixed and price they gave you can get a whole new UPVC door for that much. I feel like they took advantage of the situation and charged whatever they feel like.. I hope I never need them again.
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
The initial phone call to arrange an appointment to fix a problem with our problem was very efficient with no automated options and the people were helpful and polite. A choice of times and dates were given for a heating engineer to attend. However on the day the heating engineer did not attend, nor did they phone to say they were not going to be able to attend. A complete waste of my time.
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
very good services
Posted 3 years ago
Very expensive, and twice delayed to fix a small problem.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for getting in touch with us. We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. Could you please email customer@rightio.co.uk with more information including a quick breakdown of your complaint. We will also get in touch with the Customer Excellence Team to make sure this is handled as quick as possible. Kind Regards, Jason
Posted 3 years ago
Rang at 7.30am advising that we had a water leak in the loft. Spoke to a really helpful lady who took all the details. I then received a call 10 mins later from a man to say it was being dealt with and I would receive a call soon. Hadn't heard anything by 11am so rang, was still waiting to be sorted. Got to 3pm and still heard nothing, rang again to be told my job had been refused and they were about to ring me!! No other option given. Luckily my Husband had identified where the leak had come from and we had turned the water off. We therefore had no heating or water all day. Googled another company and they came within an hour and a half and sorted it. I appreciate it is very near Christmas but service received today very poor and won't be using again job ref 5926547
Posted 3 years ago
Told engineer would be out between 2 and 6 - I explained this was my mums house with no heating or hot water and she is 91 years old. They phoned at 5 to say engineer couldn’t not now make it but they wold come 2 days later 9-12am! Not good enough.
Posted 3 years ago
Nothing wrong with the service and the plumber was courteous. The problem is the extortionate prices. The lady on the phone explained the rates before we went ahead. I estimated the bill to be around £400 tops. It turned out at £530+. Won't be using them again, and if you take my advice, wait a couple of days for a local plumber and save yourself some money
Posted 3 years ago
Excessive charges for hourly rate and parts
Posted 3 years ago
From call to the man arriving was very good, within 2 hrs. Cannot fault the boiler engineer personally, he was polite, professional and explained everything as he was doing it but the fuse he went and purchased blew again, so had no idea what the problem was, so I am £120 lighter yet still have no heating and hot water. I am a single, disabled mum of 2 and now facing my 3rd day with no heat. NOT HAPPY !!!
Posted 3 years ago
I found you on line, when my electric boiler broke. Made contact sent engineer out who was very nice. We needed a new boiler so 2 days later the new one came and was fixed, the engineer had finished at 6 and drove away 15 mins later it was smoking and leaking!!!! So rang help line and explained what had happened, they tried to ring the engineer but his phone was turned off, so they rang back about 1 hr later to say it would be tomorrow. Then another new one was fitted to find out that we needed another new part !! So no hot water for over a week. Now we have to wait until Friday nor the new PART !!! So that's almost 2 weeks ! I would not recomend this company to anyone.
Posted 3 years ago
I called & booked a same day appointment for my place of work- Electrician did not turn up - when I called I was told they had tried to call me to rearrange .. No missed calls ! I finally got home from work at 10pm after sourcing another electrician who turned up when he said he would and got the job done Disappointed!! Gave 2 stars as lady on the phone who took booking was lovely....
Posted 3 years ago
Started out good. Engineer turned up as stated. Went to get a part and did not return. Day 2 after confirming he would be back next day now, still no engineer. Next available would be in another 2 days time. Asked them to call on mobile did the first few times then used the number I asked them not to use as the excuse we left you a message. There was a reason I asked you to use my mobile and not the landline.....
Posted 3 years ago
Plumber came late in the day (we are an office and close at 5.00). He was quite "off" as he was stressed with the amount of callouts he had that day. He duly informed me he would be 5 mins without even looking at the job, I informed him we were paying for 1/2 hour. He took 2 mins to look at the job and told me we needed someone like Dyno Rod. I immediately rang Rightio to inform them of my dissatisfaction that they would be charging for 2mins. However, in fairness they have said no charges will be required which I find extremely fair of them. Rightio wouldn't be my first recommendation to anyone I'm afraid.
Posted 3 years ago
had to pay 120 for a 5 min visit, no work done
Posted 3 years ago
Was quoted £80 for man hours to fix a leak back of toilet, When job that only took 10 minutes was finished had a bill for £142 which was VAT not mentioned or price for part and man hours price was£99 so I am disappointed the over all price was not explained and the discount was not added
Posted 3 years ago
I was told an engineer would be with me within the hour, but it was over an hour and a half. When he arrived he was unable to fix my problem because it came from the external pump house which I share with my neighbours. Your website claims there is no call out fee, yet I am still being charged for this because he apparently did a 'diagnostic'. I think paying £99 +VAT for someone to tell me he can't fix it is a bit much, so I won't be using your services again and will tell my friends on social media not to either. Hope I win my money back!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. A member of the Customer Relations Team is currently reviewing the details with all those involved and we endeavour to provide a full response to you within fourteen working days. Please be aware that certain factors may result in delays arising in response to your enquiry and should this happen, your patience would be greatly appreciated. Kind Regards Nicky
Posted 3 years ago
the plummer said initially he could not resolve any of the 3 issues. He only glanced at all 3 issues.When I got a bit annoyed he tried to fix the tap but had to have my husband show him how to remove it !!! he disappeared for about 40 mins then put a new flange in. The sewage smell in en suite- toilet flushed clear but I showed him the waste in backflow- said he had not bought any tools/equipment - not even a plunger & could not help. I suggested it may need unblocking with a presure pump- he rang rightio saying that was needed(even though he had not looked at it beyond a glance. Rightion then quoted me ridiculous rate for unblocking (which had not even been clarified by plummer). I paid for and got another plummer in who unblocked the toilet.at a better price. Annoyed at such high extra price quoted when I already pay monthly DD
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. A member of the Customer Relations Team is currently reviewing the details with all those involved and we endeavour to provide a full response to you within fourteen working days. Please be aware that certain factors may result in delays arising in response to your enquiry and should this happen, your patience would be greatly appreciated. Kind Regards Nicky
Posted 3 years ago
I think £118.80 for half-hour check and nothing got out of the diagnosis is really pricey.
Posted 3 years ago
we did not expect to have to pay £175.20 for 1 and a quarter hours just to fit one cold water tap, we feel that we have been stitched up
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Soames, Thank you for posting your feedback. While home maintenance costs are never ideal, we do pride ourselves on being as upfront as possible with our customers about any possible expenditure before they make the decision to proceed with booking. It is also worth noting that other than a prompt and speedy service, we do offer a 12 month guarantee on our parts and labour, and all of our engineers are well qualified, highly experienced and also fully insured. They are also affiliated with professional bodies for their respective trades, so you can be sure you are in the best possible hands. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, it is used to inform future decisions and can really make a difference in improving the service we provide. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
Rightio is rated 4.66 based on 1,902 reviews