Rightio Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,910 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Rightio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Rightio Reviews

About Rightio:

Home Repairs and Services

Our friendly and professional plumbers, Gas Safe engineers, electricians, locksmiths and drainage experts are in your local area now. Call us today!

Visit Website

Phone:

0808 208 1009

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great if you're happy to have cold water for 4 weeks. Charged a ridiculous amount to look at the boiler then never did the repairs they suggested no matter how much badgering. Took the loss and went for an honest plumber. Found out after they were charging twice as much anyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The engineer was good - we have no complaints there. However when Rightio were asked for specific information regarding the repair to the leak in the bathroom required for my insurance claim they sent the information for someone elses repair and inaccurate info regarding my repair. They have since not replied to 3 emails and 1 recorded delivery letter asking for the info I need and finally the letter complaining. My insurance company may not now pay out and we will be out of pocket several hundred pounds. Do not use this company - their customer service is abysmal in my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mrs Metcalfe, although the actual work carried out for you was satisfactory we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused through the misdirection of the repair information, if you like to discuss this matter further you can contact our customer excellence team on customer@rightio.co.uk - Thank You
Posted 3 years ago
Would give zero stars if I could. Phoned the company early Sunday afternoon and was told a plumber would be with me between 2 and 5.00 pm. At 4.40 rang the company again as I had heard nothing, to be told he had been delayed but would definitively be with me. Rang again at 6.40 , as still nothing, to be told they couldn’t reach him, but that they had left messages and there was no reason why he wouldn’t come. Gave up at 11.30 pm having had no visit and no phone call, the office closed at 7 pm, so couldn’t ring them again. Very poor communication and no service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mark Swarbrick, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused through the appointment that wasn't kept for you and for the lack of communication regarding updates of the engineers whereabouts - If you would like to discuss this matter further than feel free to contact our customer excellence team by emailing - customer@rightio.co.uk - Thank you!
Posted 3 years ago
I think you guys are a rip off with some really unprofessional engineers!!! " 2 hours to connect the gas hob to the main valve which is 8 inches away! Wish i could attach pic on here to show you the work done!! Also when genuinely asking the engineers bout the work (Nick) he got so defensive and had a go at me!!! where is the professionalism and expertise I was promised?? Further despite my family member providing the engineer with the payment card details, he left only for me to later receive a call asking for a payment as the engineer only took the last 4 of the card!!! When I asked that the engineer go back to take the card details they threatened to send my details if debt collection but later went back and took the details. Absolutely pathetic & unprofessional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
I think you guys are a rip off with some really unprofessional engineers!!! " hours to connect the gas hob to the main valve which is 8 inches away! Wish i could attach pic on here to show you the work done!! Also when genuinely asking the engineers bout the work (Nick) he got so defensive and had a go at me!!! where is the professionalism and expertise I was promised?? Further despite my family member providing the engineer with the payment card details, he left only for me to later receive a call asking for a payment as the engineer only took the last 4 of the card!!! When I asked that the engineer go back to take the card details they threatened to send my details if debt collection but later went back and took the details. Absolutely pathetic & unprofessional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear L Carvalho, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your work with our company and especially for the issues with the payment of the job as this is usually a smooth and straightforward process so we will be looking into this for you. If you would like to contact us further regarding your concerns please contact customer@Rightio.co.uk and we will work with you to resolve the situation.
Posted 3 years ago
The most incompetent and unprofessional company we have ever dealt with! Was left without heating or hot water for 4 days! Given attitude by the staff with argue with customers, promised call backs that never came, told conflicting information and different story every time my husband and I chased and then was charge £324 for the pleasure! No one should use this company and if you do do so with caution
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
Needed lock picking. Sent someone out who couldn’t pick locks. Was told I’d get charged if I sent him away. Made formal complaint on 2nd January, still no response. Terrible company, awful experience. Would never use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
Called them at 1100 hrs this moring and was told that someone woukd be with us between 12 and 5 pm. Payed the £99 callout fee and payment for the first hour. Now 6 pm and they still have not arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
Tried to quote me nearly £500 just to fit 2 security lights that I had purchased!! £100 per hour for labour, plus trunking (which I didn't need) and VAT! Got a way cheaper route from local electrician who charged me £100 and didn't need trunking at all! Research and compare prices before you even consider this company! Or better still, avoid all together!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
An emergency plumber took over nine hours to turn up - not my idea of an emergency service and if you had said it would be that long when I first rang I would have used another service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
was told engineer would be here for 1.00, after 3 phone call from us saying he hadnt arrived , the last call being at 3.00, was told he would be 20 mins, 40 mins later, the engineer arrived. No apology, and was told he had only got the call 40 mins before. Therefore i dont believe a slot had been booked for 1.00 Very disappointed and wouldnt recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
I call rightful because they said they could be out the same day. They gave me a booking time of 1-5 that afternoon, which I thought was great. I wait all afternoon until 5:10. I called them for someone to tell me the engineer wasn't going to make it (why they couldn't call me to let me before I called them, I don't know) anyway I was given another time slot 8-12 the next morning. Just had call from them to say nobody could get to me in allocated time slot but someone would be there between 1-5. I cancelled the booking and am currently looking for someone else. Absolutely disgusting service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
I had great service from the engineer and he fixed the problem promptly. However, when it came to taking payment there was friction between the engineer and the call handler over the telephone and my credit card details were taken several times. The first card I offered was declined - later I found out that this was because the wrong expiry month was being input. After using an alternative credit card I discovered that the payment was taken twice. All attempts to discuss this have so far led nowhere and I am now getting angry because of the promises not kept - no promised return phone call or email acknowledgement- Job ref 5937139, Complaint ref Z9876643.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property visited, the Customer Excellence department will carry out an investigation for you.
Posted 3 years ago
Had emergency flood situation. No call back as promised. Tried to sell me sign up whilst i was in distress. No plumber available after contacting them hours later. Described my problem as dripping issue when water coming through my dining room ceiling. Distgusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kathy, Thank you for getting in touch with us. We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. Could you please email customer@rightio.co.uk with more information including a quick breakdown of your complaint. We will also get in touch with the Customer Excellence Team to make sure this is handled as quick as possible. Kind Regards, Jason
Posted 3 years ago
Not happy with this company,phoned at 5pm Saturday,no one could come out everyone was busy,fair enough I understand that,said somebody would call next morning between 8 & 10, phoned at 10 because no one had arrived, said definitely be there before 12. Rang them back at 12.15. Said he couldn't get hold of the engineer, Left it at that, phoned another company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Joanne, Thank you for getting in touch with us. We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. Our Customer Excellence Department will be able to look into this matter further for you. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property, the department will carry out an investigation into this matter. Kind Regards, Jason
Posted 3 years ago
Their website states they will get an engineer out in 1 to 3 hours. What rubbish after contacting them today and asking for a plumber which was promised today. The called back to say earliest visit would be Tuesday
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jacky, Thank you for getting in touch with us. We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. Our Customer Excellence Department will be able to look into this matter further for you. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property, the department will carry out an investigation into this matter. Kind Regards, Jason
Posted 3 years ago
very bad experience called them as my kitchen was flooded with the wires in a middle of water puddle which is completely unsafe .they promised they will attend within two hours . Waited for three hours then called them again when they told me they had no one available to do the job (what if I didn't call??). they rescheduled to the following day .As the situation was unsafe I kept on trying to seek help eventually I got a plumber to fix it at 12 midnight to whom I appreciate the quick response .Again tried to call them to cancel it was on hold forever ...kept on trying to get hold of them took me forever to be able to even cancel it.. highly not recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Radwa, Thank you for getting in touch with us. We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. Our Customer Excellence Department will be able to look into this matter further for you. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property, the department will carry out an investigation into this matter. Kind Regards, Jason
Posted 3 years ago
We rang for an emergency and was guaranteed someone was able to attend..SOmeone took our card details to pay.....sent texts to say someone was coming then failed to turn up. When we phoned was told could send someone in 2 days......no apologies and unable to help. Left stranded with a leak and no emergency plumbers to help. Don’t use this company...they are a let down
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Donna, Thank you for getting in touch with us. We’re so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. Our Customer Excellence Department will be able to look into this matter further for you. If you could please email customer@rightio.co.uk and provide a reference number, or the address of the property, the department will carry out an investigation into this matter. Kind Regards, Jason
Posted 3 years ago
Failed to phone back within 30 minutes. Claimed their phone system had been done for 30 minutes. 15 minutes later they admitted that they had no one who could attend for another 4 days. Just admit that you had no one in area!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They say they don't charge a call out, but the job that they attended for me was a small leak on the shower tray. They said a new one was required and this one couldn't be fixed. No work was carried out (but they would quote for it) and the call out was chargeable as "diagnosis". So over £100 for what appears to be nothing. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rightio is rated 4.66 based on 1,910 reviews