Rightio Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,910 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Rightio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Rightio Reviews

About Rightio:

Home Repairs and Services

Our friendly and professional plumbers, Gas Safe engineers, electricians, locksmiths and drainage experts are in your local area now. Call us today!

Visit Website

Phone:

0808 208 1009

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
satisfied with the job
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, thank you for choosing Rightio for your repair work needs as well as for leaving a favorable review of our company as this adds to the reputation of our company and transparency with our customers. All of our engineers at Rightio have a minimum of five years experience to ensure that they have enough on-the-job experience to complete high quality repair work and so it is promising that you were satisfied with the job in which we provided you. Please do consider using Rightio again in the future for any of your repair work needs as we will be more than happy to assist you. Best Regards, Fergal
Posted 3 years ago
On the 23/12/2016 our boiler kept starting up then knocking of ,so I rang RIGHTO told them what the trouble was they sent a engineer out later on who was Lee Kelsall job No 5477603 Smashing fella wouldn't go until he had put the new pump in which was a new type for my boiler he would not go till he had fixed the pump he had to take boiler cover of to do the job he was at our house till after 12pm , I would recommend RIGHTO for any boiler work How many boiler engineers would do that ?? Thank you Lee
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear James Gordon Green, thank you for choosing Rightio for your repair work needs as well as for leaving a review of our company online as this helps us to monitor our service and to improve for the future. Each of our engineers have a minimum of five years experience to ensure that they have the relevant on-the-job knowledge to complete repair work to a high standard so it is pleasing that as well as completing the repair work it is great that our engineer stayed until 12pm to complete the works for you. Please do consider using Rightio in the future for any of your repair work needs as we will be more than happy to assist you. Best Regards, Fergal
Posted 3 years ago
Provided me with a good locksmith promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Arrived promptly when booked however I think I was over charged as the engineer was only on sight for 15 minutes but I was charged a call out fee of £99
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Someone came and did the job. Didn't seem very sure but got the elctrics working. I got no receipt and got charged more than they said.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I discovered a leak from a rad pipe late afternoon on a Sunday and called rightio. They went through the usual details but some of the info they had on me seemed to be incorrect, house number, postcode, contact number. Things you would expect to be corrrct, considering they had been out before for another problem. Anyway I never heard from anyone on the Sunday so phoned the call out engineer on the Monday and he said he would call back with repair time later that day, never heard from him, transpires he had my wrong contact details too even though I updated them on the Sunday call. I called the report a fault number again on the Tuesday and had an engineer Tuesday evening and he did a great job. So overall really happy I took out the policy, happy with the service after teething problems were sorted out. Since then I have booked an annual boiler service and it all went very smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Swanson, thank you for using our services and for joining our brilliant Care Club Policy. Firstly, i would like to apologize for the initial teething problems with some details being stored incorrectly and although this is unusual this can happen from time to time. However, it is excellent to receive your feedback that once the details were updated that you thought the engineer done a great job and that your subsequent annual boiler service, which comes free under the Care Plan, was completed smoothly. Please do contact us for any repairs under your Care Plan as we will be more than happy to assist. Best Regards, Fergal.
Posted 3 years ago
Punctual, although it took 5 minutes I found price expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear that you were impressed with the speed of service you received at Rightio While home maintenance costs are never ideal, it is worth noting that we do offer a 12 month guarantee on our labour, and that all our engineers are well qualified, highly experienced and also fully insured. Many are also affiliated with professional bodies for their respective trades. Kind Regards Shane
Posted 3 years ago
Engineer was very friendly did a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Bee, thank you for using our services and for leaving a review of our business online as this helps us to monitor and improve our services in the future. We understand that requiring repair work at your property can be a stress inducing time and it is subsequently great to hear that you found our engineer to be friendly and that you considered the job to be completed to a great standard. Please do consider using Rightio in the future for any of your repair needs. Best Regards, Fergal.
Posted 3 years ago
The quote is very expensive. You should be given the work flexiabilty time up to one and 15minute work. The engineer works only 30 minutes of work and charged me for up to one hour.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. While home maintenance costs are never ideal, it is worth noting that we do offer a 12 month guarantee on our labour, and that all our engineers are well qualified, highly experienced and also fully insured. Many are also affiliated with professional bodies for their respective trades. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Kind Regards, Shane
Posted 3 years ago
The engineer was good but the cost of £106.80 for 11 minutes labour was exorbitant by any standards.. I will not be using your company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. While home maintenance costs are never ideal, it is worth noting that we do offer a 12 month guarantee on our labour, and that all our engineers are well qualified, highly experienced and also fully insured. Many are also affiliated with professional bodies for their respective trades. We understand our customers will always have options when it comes to choosing someone to work in their home, yet still we hope you would continue to recommend us as a company who can attend as quickly as possible, carry out the work effectively and get it right first time. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Kind Regards Shane
Posted 3 years ago
We had quick response from the office. Engineers are on time to carry out the work. However, work planned to be carried out by 2 engineers for 1 day but they forgot to get a part so work has to be extended to the following day. At the end, all work completed. Engineers informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Chan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear that our engineers arrived promptly and were informative. Our engineers do pride themselves on being able to bring about a professional, thorough resolution with every visit and this is a quality about our service that our customers value highly. Please accept our apologies for any delay in completion of this work. Occasionally, unforeseen circumstances such as the need for specialist parts may arise, but we are pleased to hear that the job was completed satisfactorily the following day for you. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can ever be of service in the future. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
The electrician seemed good but the problem is still there. He didn't solve the problem. I thought Rightio were very expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for getting in touch with us. We are very sorry to hear that the problem is still present. If you are happy to email our dedicated customer care team at customer@rightio.co.uk, we will look into this matter for you immediately and see what we can do to make things right. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
Very efficient and the job got done, however I was quoted £119 for 1 hour of labour, I thought this was a bit steep but as I needed something quick I'd go with it, be warned, because they will not warn you, this quote does not include 20% VAT, and apparently a single washer for the connecting valve of a toilet system costs £23,80, total cost £142, far from my original quote of £119, if this had been more than a small job I dread to think of the cost, next time I will shop around and find an indipendant plumber
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the efficiency of our service, our engineers do pride themselves on being able to bring about a quick and effective resolution with every visit. However, we are very sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with the charges you incurred for the engineer’s visit. While home maintenance costs are never ideal, we do pride ourselves on being as upfront as possible with our customers about any possible expenditure before they make the decision to proceed with booking. Please accept our sincere apologies if you found this not to be the case. We understand our customers will always have options when it comes to choosing someone to work in their home, yet still we hope you would continue to recommend us as a company who can attend as quickly as possible, carry out the work effectively and get it right first time. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
The response time was very good which was necessary in the circumstances.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Law, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our engineers do pride themselves on being able to bring about a quick and effective resolution with every visit and this is a quality about our service that our customers value highly, so thank you again for commenting on this. We will be sure to pass on your kind praise to our engineer, and we would be pleased to assist should you ever need our services in the future. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
Overall experience ok but Rightio shouldn't advertise such a speedy service, which is why I chose them in the first place. I had a lock which I thought was broken but actually was just deadlocked from the outside. This was a job that lasted no more than 5 minutes to fix but costed over £100 which I thought was pretty steep. However, I understood this was their rate for the first hour's work as per my initial chat with the call centre. I was quite desperate to get it fixed as I was locked inside my flat and Rightio advertises how quick they are. On the website the first thing you see is that they "Could be with you" in 1/2 hr of your booking. They're also top of the Google search so for ease I booked them. Unfortunately it was nearly a two hour wait so actually I would shop around for a better price should I need a locksmith again. On the plus side, the people I dealt with were very good. The call centre staff were polite and efficient. The locksmith did apologise for his lateness, unlocked the door but also offered to change the feature on the lock so that it didn't happen again. He was very pleasant, friendly and had a good attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Miss Lopalco, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry about the delay in the locksmith’s arrival. We always endeavour to provide a response within the timelines we have agreed with the customer and if this has not happened, we would like to take the opportunity to apologise unreservedly. We are pleased to hear that he was able to work quickly and thoroughly to rectify your lock issue once he arrived, and we are happy that you found our team on the phone to be polite and efficient. We will be sure to pass your kind praise on to them. We understand our customers will always have options when it comes to choosing someone to work in their home, yet still we hope you would continue to recommend us as a company who can attend as quickly as possible, carry out the work effectively and get it right first time. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
The engineer was very pleasant and you made it an emergency for me! However he only confirmed what i already suspected that the showed was no longer working. It was too old to get new parts and he was not able to supply and fit, or wait for me to go to get, a new shower! He only turned the shower on and off, did not open it up or do anything other than watch it and for this 15minutes I was charged £99 plus vat! AS a pensioner caring for 2 disabled persons I find this appalling!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs O, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that he engineer was able to attend quickly as well as being very pleasant - we know good manners make all the difference when welcoming a tradesperson into your home! We are sorry that he was unable to replace your shower during this initial visit, however you do still have time remaining which would be applicable if you would like to go ahead with the replacement. Our Logistics team have tried to contact you regarding this. If you would like to arrange for the engineer to complete this work please give them a call and we can arrange the most suitable time. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
Efficient phone call giving price, another call with different person to confirm price, text, another call, text message, another call to confirm payment and then an email. A lot of correspondence to fix a patio door. The call I made to place the order and a confirmation call to say what was wrong and confirm payment would have been fine. Good job and great information about the job. £160 to fix a patio door
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Lee-Jones, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the quality of the work and the information you received. We will be sure to pass on your kind praise to our engineer. Please accept our apologies if you found our communications to be unnecessary, we always like to make sure our customers are kept updated and fully informed on the progression of their job. However, thank you for letting us know how you felt about this, your feedback is used to inform future decisions and can really make a difference in improving the service we provide. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We would be pleased to assist should you ever need our services in the future. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
Lost 90 min at the start of the day in arguing whether it was legal to place the boiler and at the end of the work/day the installer said it was actually not an issue at all... Work was done technically well, but the way how my wooden floor was treated and my bathtowels were used for dirty water instead of the other towels I provided was unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Meert, Thank you for informing us of your experience. We are sorry to hear about the initial delay in beginning this work. All of our experienced engineers are fully Gas Safe registered, and the safety and satisfaction of our customers is paramount. We imagine our engineer was making sure that the work was completed to the highest standard and your warranty safeguarded. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Also, we apologise unreservedly if any unnecessary mess was created or left behind. This is surprising to hear, as our engineers are often complimented on their efforts in tidiness. If you have found this not to be the case we are very sorry and we assure you that this is in no way indicative of our usual levels of service. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we will be reviewing our procedures and training to prevent further problems of this nature occurring again in the future. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
Quick and over priced. I had the same job quoted for less than half the price. Also the part was charged more and vat added meaning I paid vat twice. Overall good for speed but completely taken advantage of which is disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Lewis, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the speed and efficient our expert engineer displayed. As you can imagine, these are qualities about our service that our customers value highly, particularly if the job that they have requested is urgent or an emergency. While home maintenance costs are never ideal, we do pride ourselves on being as upfront as possible with our customers about any possible expenditure before they make the decision to proceed with booking. Also, it is worth noting that we do offer a 12 month guarantee on our labour, and that all our engineers are well qualified, highly experienced and also fully insured. Many are also affiliated with professional bodies for their respective trades so you know you are in the best possible hands. We understand our customers will always have options when it comes to choosing someone to work in their home, yet still we hope you would continue to recommend us as a company who can attend as quickly as possible, carry out the work effectively and get it right first time. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
Rightio is rated 4.66 based on 1,910 reviews