Reynolds Blinds Reviews

4.70 Rating 209 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Reynolds Blinds
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Reynolds Blinds Reviews
Visit Website


0333 004 4000

Write Your review

Tell us how Reynolds Blinds made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Firstly I would like to point out that we have been using Reynolds Blinds since they had a small shop in Erdington some 30 years ago. To date we have had circa 32 blinds fitted by them, including 2 multiples of 6 (conservatory). Up until now I have had no reason to question the professionalism or customer care of the company. However, the latest incidents with my conservatory blinds has negated that trust.
The fitter arrived as arranged to install, during this he discovered that 1 blind was damaged and said that he would arrange a replacement; The pelmets were cut to the wrong size on the blinds for the doors and the retainers were missing. Problems happen so I was not overly annoyed.
Replacement time was suggested at two weeks with a date arranged , however I subsequently received a telephone message that this would be delayed due to the materials not being available. A later call then altered this again due to similar problems. Eventually a firm date was arranged. The fitter again arrived on time for the re-fit. However, when he opened the package the he discovered the wrong casing had been used, a subsequent phone call was made and it transpired that the casing design and size had been altered which meant that again mine could not be fitted. He apologised and promised to arrange rectification.
This had now been a completely wasted day for me and as can be imagined an extremely frustrating time in what was rapidly becoming a debacle. Not withstanding, I once again have to put a day on hold for a third attempt at fitting.
Due to the wasted time, frustration, and inconvenience I approached Reynolds via the Wylde Green branch for some gesture of recompense in recognition of the problems encountered. I have now been informed that this was passed on to management who have refused to offer any discount.
I would like to point out that the service and understanding of the branch staff and fitters has been exemplary. It seems a pity that this does not filter upwards to management.
After many years of loyal custom and sizable expenditure I will no longer be using Reynolds after (hopefully) my conservatory blinds are eventually fitted at the 3rd time of asking.
Posted 3 years ago
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE  in BANBURY!Yesterday my husband and I went to the shop to complete the order.
The lady there told us that the guy who came to take measurements at home didn't leave the measures and went on holiday, despite us telling him we were going there on Saturday. We showed our copy but it was illegible. We were disappointed and the lady with a rude  attitude didn't say sorry or proposed to help in another way.  We are polite people and we went away after say her thank you for your help . We didn't receive answer, neither you 're welcome neither goodbye. Angry at that point for her rudeness , I decided to go back and I told her that the customer service was bad and I would write a bad review online .Without looking me in the face the whole time I talked to her, the only thing she told me was to GO AWAY.
Now I'm nearly 9 months pregnant, after that I felt very bad and my husband called the head office to explain what happened. It was Saturday and we left the message. Now I expect that  someone call me for an apology . One thing is certain that  the company lost not only 400 pounds but I won't recommend Reynolds Blinds in BANBURY to anyone!
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Brittain,

Firstly, we are really sorry to hear of your upset at the service you received on Saturday at our Banbury branch. We are a long established, family run business that takes customer service very seriously, and we will fully investigate your complaint today.

We understand that your husband did speak with our head office on Saturday and the details of this conversation has been passed to our head of customer service. They will be contacting you today to speak with you in person about this.

Reynolds Blinds
Posted 4 years ago
Rang up to get a quote booked in due to being recommended, Warren sent me an invitation via outlook to confirm the appointment and then never turned up - no phone calls to advise why or anything! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THESE COWBOYS!!
Posted 2 weeks ago

We are really sorry that we missed your appointment last week. We investigated this issue today as we said we would during our phone call yesterday. Although this is no help to you, it was caused by an issue with our booking system, and with our stores currently having to be closed there was no-one in branch on Saturday to spot the error.

As you know we did apologies when we spoke to you on the phone and immediately offered another appointment for you. This is not the normal level of service that we offer. We do however think that you have been very strong and completely incorrect to describe us as 'cowboys'. An error has been made, but to suggest that this makes us some form of dodgy trader is most unwarranted. We are a very established company who have traded for over 40 years with many satisfied customers - as you state, you were recommended to us.

We hope that you get your window blind sorted and are happy with who you choose.

Reynolds Blinds
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have had vision blinds installed in our bedroom. Before we decided a number of visits to the Kings Norton branch were made.
They could not have been more helpful, understanding the room where they would be fitted, colour & explaining the product. We had looked elsewhere the quoted price was way, way cheaper, but the quality was equally as good.
Our order was just before covid lockdown & fitting could not take place. They liased with us, informing us all the way service was spot on.
The day of the fitting came & all went smoothly, they really have done a lovely job.
Would indeed have no hesitation in recommending them. Indeed we are going to hopefully be ordering an awning from them soon.
Posted 9 months ago
Being a ground floor apartment in a retirement home i made arrangements for your fitter gained access via the garden and our patio door for safety reasons.

The removal of the old blind and the fitting of our new blind was undertaken quickly with no mess made at all.

The social distancing worked extremely well and caused no problems.

The fitter you provided is a credit to your firm.

Will certainly recommend Reynolds

One happy customer
Posted 11 months ago
We have a modern barn conversion completely glazed to the front elevation, Reynolds Blinds made us some extra large electric roller blinds to fit our Sliding windows. They are fantastic, minimalistic, easy clean, only recharge one every 6-8 months. We have required after care fromReynolds Blinds staff , when I accidentally trapped blind in partially opened window. I was talked through the reset procedure over the phone and successfully reset it’s upper and lower limits. I can’t praise their service enough. Thank you Jan and David Herefordshire
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient service, fast to receive a quote and tremendous work.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for your continued business and kind words, Glad you have been so pleased.
Posted 2 years ago
This is the 2nd time I have used Reynolds Blinds Kings Norton. I ordered 7 white wood gloss Venetian blinds. Ordered and fitted within 3 weeks. Very professional & excellent service. My blinds look fabulous. The best price around for good quality blinds. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to post this.

We are so glad you are please. And thank you for your business - it is most appreciated.

Reynolds Blinds
Posted 3 years ago
Reynolds Blinds in Newbury are amateur hour at its finest. This is compounded by poor workmanship; shoddy fitting; total disinterest in customer problems and incompetence on a scale which is hard to believe.

The woman in the shop is clueless and incapable of ordering the number of blinds paid for; whoever made the blinds wasted meters of material which I then had to replace at extra cost. When they were eventually fitted they were truly shocking. I sent an e-mail to Nick Richens, who is allegedly in charge, on 17th October last year to discuss the problems, he never called back. Clearly neither he, nor Reynolds Blinds, have any interest in customer service. I refused to pay the balance due in the hope something would be done, needless to say nothing happened. I also delayed writing a review in the naïve hope the mistakes would be rectified.

The errors are as follows:

- Smaller hall blind stitching already coming apart;
- Loose threads on the blinds;
- Extremely poor fitting, blinds do not hang properly;
- Are not central to the windows;
- One of the blinds can be moved sideways, surely they should be static;
- Cleats the wrong colour – they should be clear plastic;
- Installed cleats all at different heights from the window sills;
- They are not straight and plaster has been chipped out of walls;
- Red rawl plugs clearly visible;
- The pulley strings are all different lengths and one is missing the end.

How Reynolds Blinds stays in business is beyond me. Their ineptitude and disinterest is staggering.
Posted 3 years ago
Received a quotation from Reynolds Blinds in September 2017 for a £3500+ job, the go ahead was given and the work was due to commence w/c 19th February, despite several emails and phone calls, less than one week before we were contacted by a very rude member of Reynolds and told they were not doing the job, no apology no explanation. We were upset as our reputation was at stake as we had taken on the work but were told that as we had never given Reynolds any work in the past they were not bothered - we will never be giving Reynolds any work in the future either! Totally disgusted with their attitude and professionalism ...or lack of!
Davron Building Services Limited
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sir,

We are sorry you are disappointed with Reynolds Blinds. We do feel that is not a very fair review.

Our initial estimate in September was subject to a more detailed survey, and that survey found that there was no suitable and safe fixing for the blinds which is why we had to decline the order.

We would never fix a product knowing that this would be potentially unsafe, so we were in a no win situation here. We did communicate the issue to you as soon as we were aware on a number of occasions.

We are sorry that you feel this has damaged your reputation but safety must come first.

Reynolds Blinds
Posted 3 years ago
In the interest of fairness I feel it only right that I should update my recent, not so glowing review. Following my review I was contacted by Manager Nick who apologised for the inconvenience I had recently gone through. The background to the issues encountered had not been fully recognised. Following this all efforts were made to rectify the problem; this included a very generous offer to install my blinds in wood rather than the faux wood previously ordered. At all times I was kept informed, and on Monday Rob fitted, as usual doing a great job.
Thank you to all involved, and needless to say I will continue to use Reynolds in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mr Cantrell,

Many thanks for taking the time to add this review - it is really appreciated. We would be the first to admit that occasionally we do have jobs that don't go to plan. But we will always do our utmost to to rectify problems as quickly as possible and we are really glad we delighted you in the end.
Thank you so much for your custom.
Reynolds Blinds
Posted 3 years ago
don't know there, names but are from the Newbury branch , done a very good job installing our motorised blinds , clean and tidy and was very quick, good price as well, very pleased with them
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mr and Mrs Racey,
Thanks for the lovely words and we are super happy you are pleased with your blinds - they looked great. It was Chris and Terry we understand who fitted the blinds for you. we will pass on your kind words to them.
With kind regards
Posted 4 years ago
Have always bought my blinds from the leamington shop. Really good service and and pleasant bunch of guys to deal with. If there are any issues they respond to and resolve them quickly and effeicently.
Posted 4 years ago
Curtains even on 3 time of fitting are still not right with terrible customer experience and no solution offered
Posted 4 years ago
Very happy with the look of my blinds, they are perfect. The installation did not take long at all and installer kept everything clean and plastered where necessary.
Posted 4 years ago
As a school we have been using Reynolds Blinds for a number of years and have always received excellent service. Their office staff are mindful of the need for jobs to be completed outside of the children's working day. The fitting teams are always friendly and professional and leave the site tidy. Their quality of customer service is fantastic and their safety checks reassure us that our site is safe for the children. Mr R Nutbeam - Assistant Headteacher St Francis C of E Primary school and Nursery, Bournville.
Posted 5 years ago
Reynolds Blinds is rated 4.70 based on 209 reviews