“Avoid at all costs. Absolutely dreadful service,
Measurements were taken incorrectly so left with
One side of bay uncovered for a week. Replacement.
was unacceptable and had to wait a further 2 weeks.
Posted 6 months ago
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the service you received from Reynolds Blinds. As all of our products are made to measure, there can be an occasional mistake - we are only human. However we will always put things right as soon as possible for customers. If you did want to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us - we would be happy to hear your feedback as to how we can improve.
This is the 4th time we have used Reynolds to fit blinds and in each case we have been more than satisfied. Our recent experience was superb with the fitter being excellent not only fitting the blinds with no fuss or mess but also making an adjustment to an existing blind, nothing seemed too much trouble.
Thank you again for a great service.”
Posted 1 year ago
very happy to hear that you are satisfied with the final result of your blinds.
look forward to working for you again in the near future :)