Regency for Expats Reviews

4.18 Rating 338 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Regency for Expats Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3129 1544

Email:

info@regencyforexpats.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great at processing small claims. Always pay within a few days. Very little hassle. As soon as we came with a major claim they started to give us the run around. We showed up at the hospital to get surgery only to find out it had not been approved yet. They claimed our surgeon had not gotten back to them with that proper forms. Confirmed our surgeon never received anything from them asking. Then they said they needed all medical records for 5 years. We had all ready provided them with names of doctors and they didn’t bother getting them themselves. So we had to run around filling out form, gets records on our own dime. Process cost time and money. Meanwhile in a lot of pain. After we got them all the relevant records they started asking for more which they had not asked for before. This time from other countries that we lived in 10-15 years ago. After all records were submitted then they wanted records from prior insurance companies showing any claims. None of which they asked for before. Now 2 months had gone by since we were turned away from admission. Costs were adding up for weekly revisits, repeat scans, etc. if we didn’t have insurance we would have already had the procedure done or gone to another country or the public system or something. The only delay was the pre-approval so we wouldn’t have to pay out of pocket. They said they submitted it to underwriting. I asked if they had been submitting records as they came in and they said yes as the only ones relevant to the matter they had the entire time and if there was a reason to reject it they would have done that at the beginning. Another two weeks. Then they said the underwriter sent it back and they wanted them to put together a timeline. Spoke to a case manager who assured me he would be finishing it by end of day to re-submit it. Called again, told someone would call me back. Called the next day, told someone would call me back and that they were in contact with the hospital. Called that evening , told they needed more paperwork from our surgeon. I asked what and they said They needed the estimate. 3 months and not asked for this? Confirmed with surgeon they had submitted this 3 months prior as well as this week. Called again, asked to speak to a case manager. Put on hold 10 different time. Very vague responses from a phone bank girl who assured me they was the last piece of information they requested. All in, 3 months of wild goose chases for records, never once having received a call back the entire time. Sporadic responses to email from the general claims email address. No individual responsible for issues. Just everything going through some general number and email and being told confirmed lies to string us along. I don’t know what the end game is, we just go away? We pay for cheaper and get reimbursed? Hope we can’t afford a lawyer? 100% do not do business with this company. They still haven’t agreed to pay. We are stuck having to take a mortgage out on our home and then battling with them for reimbursement after the fact. What happens in an emergency?
Posted 6 months ago
Good service from regency. Really easy to get what you need from them.
Posted 6 months ago
Much lower priced health insurance cover through regency. Overall good service. Can not complain about anything.
Posted 6 months ago
Been covered with regency health insurance for 4 years. Only made a couple of claims but they were paid in full and quickly. Price is pretty stable, not too much increase. Cover is quite good. They have some additional benefits like counselling, fitness etc that i havent used yet... maybe next year.
Posted 6 months ago
Two times I've tried to write a review and it's never posted. Most likely because it was not such a good one.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you to Regency. I submitted claim to them on Monday, got a reply from one of their people within an hour. Very friendly. Received claim money next day. Excellent sevice.
Posted 6 months ago
I would recommend rgency health insurance. Been covered by them for almost 10 years and so far they havent put a foot wrong. Claims taken care of quickly. Price is stable. Plan is comprehensive.
Posted 7 months ago
Comprehensive, professional, all tound good service and value.
Posted 7 months ago
Wonderful experience with the health insurance. Made a claim this week and i got a very friendly response within hours for them saying they were looking at it. I then get a notification the next morning saying i have been paid and it is in my bank account. Bravo
Posted 7 months ago
I would not recommend anyone ever to buy cover from Regency For Expats. When my brother died,we thought everything would be ok because he had a valid life insurance policy.However they have denied our claim,using every tactic to avoid paying.Our only option now is to take legal action to recover monies owed to his family. With respect for my brother we will continue to fight for fair...My advice to anyone wanting to buy Health and Life Insurance is to search for a more reputable insurer. As for Regency for Expats,be sure we will endeavour to successfully bring justice for my brother,his wife and 12 year old son to give them the future they deserve. Finally words cannot convey how truly despicable this company is. Regency for Expats shame on you...
Posted 7 months ago
I had a great experience with this company. The customer service was quick and efficient!
Posted 7 months ago
Great Experience, Claims were made easily without any hassle within 2 days. The customer service was on point.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you to the people at regency for excellent service. Last week was the first time i used the health insurance plan when i went for a routine check up. I have already received a full refund of all the costs. Really quick, easy, and in my bank account already
Posted 7 months ago
I am happy witgh Regency medical plan and will recommend. The staff contact me often to check if I am good. They often give me extra benefits free of charge. This year they added councelling, then a month later they gave me a fitness benefit, then yesterday a free nutrition benefit. The plan is very comprehensive, the claims paid quickly. Very happy!
Posted 7 months ago
Very Bad experience with Regency. I want share my bad experience with all viewer, After 4 month join the regency one day , In last month 19th August 2020 i am suffered my stomach pain during that time i went to Siloam hospital Cikarang area Near by Jakarata Indonesia. Doctor check and they want admit to me for take some test and Hospital staff send request to Regency for approval and i also call to Compare.com person also and regency person contact him and he reply to me ok you don't worry we will help you please send approximate amount and send to us hospital detail i sent to all detail and after that hospital also send amount detail for approval. They send approximate $ 800 USD near about amount need for this problem doctors also send all detail why we want admit his person. But this email Regency person not contact us i waited ther 6 hours after that i go to another hospital for treatment on cash basis. But i appreciate to Regency team on 15th September he contact me by email and ask to me sir your payment not release up to now, for payment his service very good but if person suffered he is not contact him and claim also not approval
Posted 8 months ago
Very friendly team at Regency Last week I made my first claim with regency health insurance and was very impressed with everything. They are extremely professional and understand the medical industry so it was helpful to have them guide me through it.
Posted 8 months ago
Good experience using Regency health insurance. I recommend them to anybody needing cover. I have been insured through Regency expat health insurance for the last 5 years. They are really good value and a lot cheaper to buy than most other insurance options out there. I have submitted quite a lot of claims over the years and always had a super quick reimbursement of them. The last claim was for a stay in the Bumungrad hospital in Bangkok. I went in with stomach pains and was admitted to a hospital bed. My wife called Regency and within 1 hour they had contacted the hospital and guaranteed all the bills directly so that I didnt need to pay anything myself. I was in an amazing private room, the hospital staff were great and the people at Regency kept in contact with me and my family all the way through to make sure that I was ok. It ended up being gallstones. I am ok now but am incredibly grateful to Regency for being so caring and so responsive during this very worry time. Thank you!!!
Posted 8 months ago
Avoid at all costs. They are a scam. They don’t answer mails. They frustrate you. They always claim it’s a pre existing condition.
Posted 8 months ago
Really great experience with Regency. Submit a claim and they respond same day with a call to ask a couple of questions. Professional and friendly. Got paid the next day
Posted 8 months ago
Extremely poor service. I have made a claim filled all the forms and sent my supporting documents and I’ve not heard from the company. I’ve written many emails with reminders and no reply from them. They make an effort to frustrate you and they are very good at that. So we if you want to make another claim you get frustrated. They are very good in frustrating you.
Posted 8 months ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.18 based on 338 reviews