Regency for Expats Reviews

4.22 Rating 300 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Regency for Expats Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3129 1544

Email:

info@regencyforexpats.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Regency health insurance have simplified everything. The whole process went smoothly and getting reimbursed was easy.

Well done to the team
Posted 2 days ago
#Awesome
A massive thank you to the regency health people. totally worth every cent.
Super quick service when I needed it, were there every moment of my surgery.
Posted 1 week ago
Good company, great service, pay claims and are professional and courteous.
I find the staff at regency health insurance to be helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
5 stars well deserved. The regency health insurance cover is a total comprehensive concierge plan.
The staff treat you like a VIP and are there at you every need.
Just when I though it could get any better, more added value services come my way, this week being free access to nutritionists and fitness instructors.
Recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I write to say thank you to the medical claims doctors at Regency.
Your service is fantastic and your guidance and assistance over the last few months essential to my recovery.
Thank you.

Kenneth
Posted 2 weeks ago
Needed help over Christmas for my son. Regency were available 24/7 and their doctors were always on hand to support.
Having now used the cover it is the best value health insurance i could want.
Posted 2 weeks ago
They are very supportive, keep me updated with information and have lots of extra benefits.
Needed coronavirus cover for my thailand visa which it has but also includes loads of great stuff
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is an excellent company for health insurance.

The insurance cover is very comprehensive and it is supported with a great service.

My hospital claim was submitted to regency on the 2nd of December, they were contacting the doctor that same day and paying the costs directly. I was having my operation on the 3rd and discharged on the 4th.

The hospital was very good and so were the regency claims doctors.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for all of your support during a very scary time.
Your medical people were friendly and helped me through the entire process.
I am a customer for life.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have made some claims and they were reimbursed to me within just a couple of day.
The process is quite easy, all done through email and there is just a few questions to answer. No problems
Posted 4 weeks ago
Have been covered through Regency health insurance here in Hong Kong for over 5 years and they have always been extremely attentive to mine and my family's needs.
The price has been very good value each year and you dont get any surprises at renewal time.
The claims service is helpful and never tries to get out of paying claims.
I am very pleased with Regency and will continue to use them whilst I live in Hong Kong.
Posted 1 month ago
Rgency pays claims quickly and are very reliable.
They answer emails straight away and are very helpful. 5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago
After a little bit of confusion of what option to have, I would say that my experience has been good.
The price was affordable and they sent all the documents straight away.
Posted 1 month ago
I was recommended the regency health insurance expatriate cover by the Thai Immigration officers.

I needed it to get my visa into Thailand and it was easily accepted by the thai immigration.

The cover was simple to arrange online and super cheap.

It ticked all the boxes required.

I have been in Thailand now for 6 months and myself and my husband have the same regemcy plan.

I have not had any reason to claim but my husband had a short stay in the bumungrad hospital in Bangkok.

Within an hour of being admitted to the hospital the guys at regency were in direct telephone contact with me and the hospital staff to sort everything out.

Regency settled all the medical bills directly with the bumungrad so we didnt have to pay ourselves.

The regency doctors also liaised with me directly to translate all the medical jargon into plain english.

My husband was released from hospital a week later.

Today i received a call from the customer service people at Regency to follow up and make sure we are ok.

This service is beyond any expectation that i had and i am very thankful to everybody at regency who have been so helpful.

I would not hesitate for a second to vouch for regency health insurance.
Posted 1 month ago
After three weeks and repeat demands for the same information we are still waiting for a reply for my wife’s surgery. The people there have no names to talk to and no telephone numbers to call. Their replies are so standard blow off I once asked if I was talking from a computer or a human. Their reply was that they were human but replies are computer generated. I am not making this up I have the written correspondence to back my words. I also have contacted several others using their expat insurance and two hospitals. The hospitals say they are the worst of all the insurance companies to deal with and even asked one person for details going back over 20 years ago. I feel I really bought a damp squib. The whole organization seems only interested in blocking. I have also personal claims for hospital visits which after 3 weeks have not even need recognized by them. For this I also have the email depositions. Same for my wife.
To be clear I have the Thai expat insurance bought through NOW COMPARE. And a second policy for my wife. nothing we have asked for as far as my non legal knowledge goes is not in compliance with their policies
Posted 1 month ago
Top health insurance company with the best service i have experienced of any insurer.

I would gladly recommend to anybody living overseas.
Posted 1 month ago
I am lucky enough to have Regency health insurance cover for myself and my wife through my work. It is the best of all the employee benefits they provide.
Both of us have had cause to use the cover and there has never been any dispute or problem. The customer service agents are all extremely friendly and reassuring and make sure that you understand the process and everything you need to know.
I would recommend Regency without a moment's hesitation, they are outstanding in my view.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent care and treatment. Well organised and follow up care second to none.
The Regency doctors are available whenever I need them and they deal directly with the hospital so no much admin for me to do.
They also organise all of the payments with the hospital too.
I dont have to pay out of my own pocket
Posted 1 month ago
Not cheap but quite good value. Lots of additional benefits, but not sure if I will need to use them.
Havent made a claim yet which will be the real test.
The application was quite simple and the documents were sent to me same day.
Posted 1 month ago
This company is great!

My entire experience with Regency Assurance has been fantastic.

I have my health insurance and life insurance cover through them and to start, the prices are very reasonable.

I arranged cover through a broker friend in Thailand, she gave me a comparison of all the options and Regency were by far the lowest price.

The cover comparably is very good and includes some fantastic additional add ons whilst the main cover is comprehensive.

I have not made any claims on the life insurance (obviously), but I have submitted some on the health insurance.

The process is simple. I didnt need to post anything, it was all done by email electronically and was resolved quickly.

From start to finish of getting paid was about 48 hours.

The staff were also extremely friendly. I applaud their customer service training.

A shout out to my friend Jenny B for recommending them and doing such an indepth review for me, you are a star.
Posted 1 month ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.22 based on 300 reviews