Regency for Expats Reviews

4.27 Rating 105 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Regency for Expats ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Paid all claims quickly."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Nice insurrance, great price ranging, but very complicated to get a hold of someone. They promis to call back, or write back, they don't do it. I had an emergency, I couldn't get a hold of my contact Person for at least two months. I paid all the bills myself, cause the doctors in Germany won't fill out the paper work. I won't go to to this insurrance any more. A big minus too, only payments from Credit card in Switzerland work, so you pay more then you would actualy need to. I am not a used at all."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Seconds after I sent an email with all the data while being admitted to hospital, I received a phone call from Regency. They followed up and updated me by email while I was in-patient at hospital. The difficult task of dealing with the national specificities of the hospital was handled extremely well."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service I had from Recency was first class. I submitted the claim by e mail in the evening Vietnam time. I woke up to find an e mail to say it was approved & return mail confirming payment bank details. Next morning the full payment was in my account. Could not have had easier or better service than that!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am an expat, I am used to move and have different health insurances and this is the worst, with difference. My mistake because I paid the whole year in advance and now, with proofs of their awful service, the deny to refund me. Worst decision I made in terms of health. They are just good sellers and good liars."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"In my experience Regency for Expats are not interested in the patients well being at all. They purely manage their claims in a manner that ensures they do not pay the full amount. In a late evening emergency situation they have been informed by the hospital of the need for surgery and because the hospital was full the patient went into a room status that was not entitled. Regency for Expats denied all claims due to definition of room and didn't inform us of this until ready to depart hospital. Eventually paid 80% only of all expenses rather than 100% and this was after the hospital had offered to cut the room cost in half. Cost of the room was not an issue to Regency for Expats only the ability to deny the claim and consequently to reduce all costs by 20%. The Hospital concerned was not surprised with their behavior and have had no recent experience where the client is happy. I find their behavior in Thailand to be despicable."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Went to the doctor and filed a claim in the morning. Regency claims department replied within 30 minutes asking me to confirm if they had all the correct details. My claim was sorted out quickly and efficiently and I am pleased to keep them as my medical insurance."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Terrible. Rejected all claims based on them being pre existing even though a doctor said they were different issues with different diagnosis. Lots of paper pushing that i needed to do. Definitely not recommended"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Superb same day service on claims. Every claim I submit I get a response from the claims team within hours and have had my reimbursement within a couple of days. Friendly, helpful, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent all round services. Am now in my third year and always had a great experience. Made a small (ish) claim in my first year and submitted claim to Regency and got a reply same day and a refund of my medical bills within 2 days. Last year had a bit of a bigger (ish) claim and was admitted into the bumrungrad hospital in Bangkok. One call to Regency and they liaised directly with the staff at the hospital and paid all the bills directly."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I developed issues with my neck which requires surgery. I instructed the hospital to check with them in advance as to whether they will cover. They want me to provide a year's medical records before they would even entertain my claim. When I said I hadn't been to a doctor in the past year but for the current issue that I was facing that required access to that cover, they then asked me to go further back in time to get medical history from more than a year ago from a different country. They are appear to be happy enough to pay rats and mice stuff but when it comes to something that you want to rely on the policy for, don't hold your breath. Will not be renewing. Worthless cover."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"What has gone wrong is that I can't even HAVE an experience with Regency for Expats because you have no telephone number and I can't call you. I have had to leave an email address and phone number and there is absolutely no indication of when anyone will respond, and I'm looking for an urgent quotation for international group medical insurance. I'm sure you provide very good insurance but I hope you understand that this isn't a very good first impression."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to claim, Regency replied same day and paid it the next day. Astonishingly great service. Defo a reccomend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Superb service and very quick also"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They wouldn't reply to my emails when I was making a claim and then when they finally did get back to me they said the I "waited to long" to file the claim. Terrible service. Use at your own discretion."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Regency have shown efficiency and a great response time when dealing with our new membership and recent claim. Living in Asia for 10years they are frill free, organised, not pushy. Provide all the information needed to process everything easily, and not need to ask questions or chase up matters. I recently submitted a claim and within an hour was emailed with confirmation and payment acknowledgement. Super reassuring when living overseas. Very satisfied."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Amazing service, been impressed with the service from start to finish. Same day response and processing time is impressive."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"After a really bad experience with my last health insurance company, I was delighted at how quickly I was reimbursed for all treatment. This was great service."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very pleasantly surprised at the ease of filing a claim, the speed of the service, and the rapid reimbursement. Thanks."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I moved from my previous health insurance supplier to Regency in April 2017. The decision was due to continued escalating rates with my long term provider (of 8 years) in an already overpriced market. Regency's rate was around 35% less than I had been paying, I assumed this to be an opening offer and thought year 2 would start to see increased rates...I was very pleased that the renewal offer was almost identical to year one with only a minimal change so readily renewed. I submitted my first claim, for a wellbeing health check which is covered within the policy and does not effect your no claims, I was pleasantly surprised to receive confirmation of my claim within 10 minutes of submission! I have never received such a service from an insurer and certainly have no hesitation, based on my experience, of recommending Regency for Expats."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.27 based on 105 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This