Regency for Expats Reviews

4.18 Rating 443 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Regency for Expats Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3129 1544

Email:

info@regencyforexpats.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was convinced by Regency International for expats to purchase their health insurance rather than continue paying for a more expensive German insurance. Germany requires proof of insurance for all who were residing in Germany. Germany gave me a form to send to Regency International for Regency to fill out and return to Germany via email showing proof of health insurance. Germany had some concern saying the form was only in German. I assured them that Regency was international so should not have a problem with the form being in german. Regency returned the form to me saying they couldn’t fill it out because it was in German. I then took the time to translate the form into English and returned the form to Regency. Regency then AGAIN returned the translated form saying something about filling out the form went against Regency International policy. I asked if they could send some form of certification to the required german government email address showing that I indeed had health insurance. They then said it was against policy to send such info to a third party. I then asked Regency International if I could then be refunded my annual payment for services not rendered. Again Regency International refused and said they would instead not charge me for the next annual payment. Stay away from Regency International
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Everything is made so simple to understand. Very detailed introduction to a policy and they check in with you to make sure you're ok. Only made 1 claim but it was settled very fast
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I have always been a digital nomad and was always on the move. When I decided to settle down, I wanted a decent insurance policy that would not break the bank while providing decent coverage even if I lived in another country. Regency for Expats was recommended to me by a friend as it fits her lifestyle and the team behind it is somehow quick to respond to her queries. I took out a premium policy with them 3 years ago and I am glad I made the right decision. And when I was diagnosed with cardiomyopathy while living in Russia 2 years ago, I submitted a claim for coverage of all medical expenses and medical fees and it only took them 3 days to review and process the claim! This was unusually fast considering my experience with other insurance companies. They always kept in touch, although they asked too many questions, I guess that's part of their job since they track my medical history. But all in all, my experience with this company was great. If you are looking for an insurance company that specialises in expats, you should choose Regency.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Expats, do not trust Regency Insurance for your medical insurance needs, THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF when it comes to filing a claim. The short story is, I had disclosed having hypertension upon my initial interview with their representative. He said nothing about that being considered a "preexisting condition that would affect converge". I have obtained a recording of the interview and it proves my case of me being honest and direct and fully disclosing that fact. I’ve paid two years of premiums, over $10,000 USD’s. Then on 31 October I had a TIA (Transient Ischaemic Attack, a mini STROKE). I was Hospitalized for two days/nights including ICU for 24 hours and every test under the sun run on me. I Filed a claim and was completely denied as they said preexisting conditions like hypertension are not considered for coverage!! Why the salesman did not fully disclose that hypertension is considered a factor is completely deceitful, dishonest, unprofessional and they just wanted to make a commission. In all fairness I do have high cholesterol and we did not discuss that. More importantly the agent never asked what medications I was taking or even ask me about my health. Fast forward, 11 emails later including asking their powers at be to listen to their recorded interview and today, almost a month later said, "sorry we stand by our decision, your claim is denied". WHAT?? This is total malpractice as far as I am concerned regarding insurance company regulations and policies. Please see screen print of their managers decision. REGENCY Insurance and NOW COMPARE are deceitful organizations. Buyers beware and please share with your fellow expats 😠😡🤬🤯
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Super nice people and very efficient with their payments. Always check in on me to see how I am which is a very nice touch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Saviors! They really helped me with my medical bill after I had to go to hospital and friendly with everything that I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I felt confident with Regency since the moment I received my first quotation. Everything was clear and detailed and they responded very quickly to my queries. They provided me with different options for my wife and kids as well. Excellent value for money, with many inclusions I wasn’t able to find elsewhere and very good service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Simply brilliant! I only have good things to say about Regency. Nice people, great benefits, great value for money. Everything you need and more with an insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Regency are not here for you. They have a very strong sales team, but their medical response team are confused and their experts negiligent. I was recommended painkiller and steroidal treatment for an emergency operation on my spine. Firstly, as if I wasn't already on that (no Regency medical team calls to find out until you start complaining) and secondly when neurosurgens say that you need urgent surgery immediately and Regency shrugs it off as 'oral analgesia or steroids' as being the alternatives... you realise you have zero chance of any success because Regency are built to grab your money and provide pretty average, if not negligent advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really nice helpful people and they managed to get everything organised for me quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Helpful is an understatement. The person who was dealing with my claim went out of her way to ensure that all the correct documents that I needed were collected so that I could reclaim my money. The reason I wanted to leave this review is because they could have easily just said no like most insurance companies but Regency really made sure that everything was ok for me. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Simply brilliant! Not only do they check in from time to time to make sure that I am happy with everything but they provide personal trainers, nutritionists, counsellors and more. Did not expect this from an insurance company and I am amazed. I've only made one claim with them so far and it was so simple and fast
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
its a long story but this company is not helping but looking for reasons not to allow you to go in the hospital so that they can safe money. We were waiting for 6 hours in the emergency room, waiting for approval. My wife was crying because of the pain and I decided to pay instead. Regency was clearly happy to hear that I prepaid the hospital stay and surgery. Nevertheless, they found another reason not to guarantee the coming claim with the reason that the required room level was full, so I needed to upgrade the room. I suggested to pay the difference and they disallowed it and aks me to go to a different hospital. The hospital were my wife was hospitalised is one of the best hospitals in Indonesia and she was in pain. Profesor and doctors contacted regency directly by phone to explain the urgent matter but without any result. So I allowed the surgery and had to pay 8000 Euro. The final bill difference of the upgraded room and the room level of Regency was 175 Euro. But you can guess what regency decided to do. During all correspondence by phone and emails, Regency didnt ask about my wife's conditions, like how she is doing of how was the surgery. Its unbelievable how they treat humans and they have no empathie at all. I happened to be a successful entrepreneur but you can imagine when a average family has to experience this and at the end not able to claim the 8000 Euro. So please let the world know not to take Regency as your insurance company, so please spread the word, otherwise we will have more victims.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
From my experience I never thought an insurance company can be so helpful and nice. The claims specialist that was helping me made everything clear and advised me along the whole journey to make sure that I was in a good place. I have also been using their benefits which has helped me in the gym and what to eat so that I can be healthy. Amazing people and they also check in on me to make sure that I am happy which is a very nice touch :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very fast response to what I needed. Supportive staff who care about what has happened and want to make it better as quick as they can
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Surprisingly good for an insurance company. Regency have been able to change my mind about the industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Living in Asia for the last 20 years, this has been the best health insurance cover and the best experience i have had with an insurance company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great health insurance, especially good if you living overseas for long period.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought my policy with Regency a year ago and I am planning to increase my plan upon my renewal. Great benefits and worth it. Thank you for the good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So happy with the outcome of my claim. The agent worked very quickly to make sure I was not out of pocket. They spoke to the hospital directly for me to make sure everything was in order. Very grateful to them and highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.18 based on 443 reviews