Regency for Expats Reviews

4.19 Rating 439 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Regency for Expats Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3129 1544

Email:

info@regencyforexpats.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After a little bit of confusion of what option to have, I would say that my experience has been good. The price was affordable and they sent all the documents straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Not cheap but quite good value. Lots of additional benefits, but not sure if I will need to use them. Havent made a claim yet which will be the real test. The application was quite simple and the documents were sent to me same day.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank GOD I bought this policy. I have just got out of hospital and my policy has paid my entire bill. Easy enough process and their customer service was excellent. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Regency is a good health insurance plan for people that are living overseas. Best bits are: price, additional benefits, pay claims quickly. Worst bits are: if you are staying long term in the US, you need an additional travel plan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great Experience, Claims were made easily without any hassle within 2 days. The customer service was on point.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m very happy. They covered corona tests for my family and I even though we didn’t have any symptoms, and also recently gave us some new fitness benefit upgrade for free. When I did the corona tests they approved them the same day. Surprised as previously had a policy that took 30 days to turn round even simple stuff. This is much better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have to laugh at some of these reviews! If it's such a scam, perhaps someone could explain why they've covered 12k USD for my hernia after I paid just 2.5k USD for my plan? Worst scam ever in that case because I'm quids in!!!! I have my simple visits to the docs or dentist paid quickly and when I needed serious surgery for my hernia they wanted some medical history to make sure it wasn't pre-existing, then they covered it. Very happy to be honest, saved me a ton and no grief.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
yes am very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From my experience and being in a foreign country they wer supportive understanding and payed my sons hospitalization 100% as they are professional so I will stick to them with my insurance and my family Insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Generally good. Good insurance with good service. After an initial misunderstanding the experience has been good and they have been a reliable health insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Set my policy up using my broker and have made a few claims. Jane from the claims team was brilliant. Hope they don't mind me saying the even paid me for some bits that weren't really covered (couple of hundred $ worth). Impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After finally getting the hospital to accept the insurance, everything went smooth, lots of hospitals won't take tnsurance, they want me to pay and then I have to deal with the insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Je n'ai pas encore eu l'occasion de m'en servir. Donc pas d'opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The only reason I did not select VG. is that I have not had to use the insurance. When I have the occasion, and the payment is satisfactory, I will select VG.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.19 based on 439 reviews