Regency for Expats Reviews

4.19 Rating 439 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Regency for Expats Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3129 1544

Email:

info@regencyforexpats.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Super nice people and very efficient with their payments. Always check in on me to see how I am which is a very nice touch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Saviors! They really helped me with my medical bill after I had to go to hospital and friendly with everything that I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I felt confident with Regency since the moment I received my first quotation. Everything was clear and detailed and they responded very quickly to my queries. They provided me with different options for my wife and kids as well. Excellent value for money, with many inclusions I wasn’t able to find elsewhere and very good service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Simply brilliant! I only have good things to say about Regency. Nice people, great benefits, great value for money. Everything you need and more with an insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Regency are not here for you. They have a very strong sales team, but their medical response team are confused and their experts negiligent. I was recommended painkiller and steroidal treatment for an emergency operation on my spine. Firstly, as if I wasn't already on that (no Regency medical team calls to find out until you start complaining) and secondly when neurosurgens say that you need urgent surgery immediately and Regency shrugs it off as 'oral analgesia or steroids' as being the alternatives... you realise you have zero chance of any success because Regency are built to grab your money and provide pretty average, if not negligent advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Really nice helpful people and they managed to get everything organised for me quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Helpful is an understatement. The person who was dealing with my claim went out of her way to ensure that all the correct documents that I needed were collected so that I could reclaim my money. The reason I wanted to leave this review is because they could have easily just said no like most insurance companies but Regency really made sure that everything was ok for me. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Simply brilliant! Not only do they check in from time to time to make sure that I am happy with everything but they provide personal trainers, nutritionists, counsellors and more. Did not expect this from an insurance company and I am amazed. I've only made one claim with them so far and it was so simple and fast
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
its a long story but this company is not helping but looking for reasons not to allow you to go in the hospital so that they can safe money. We were waiting for 6 hours in the emergency room, waiting for approval. My wife was crying because of the pain and I decided to pay instead. Regency was clearly happy to hear that I prepaid the hospital stay and surgery. Nevertheless, they found another reason not to guarantee the coming claim with the reason that the required room level was full, so I needed to upgrade the room. I suggested to pay the difference and they disallowed it and aks me to go to a different hospital. The hospital were my wife was hospitalised is one of the best hospitals in Indonesia and she was in pain. Profesor and doctors contacted regency directly by phone to explain the urgent matter but without any result. So I allowed the surgery and had to pay 8000 Euro. The final bill difference of the upgraded room and the room level of Regency was 175 Euro. But you can guess what regency decided to do. During all correspondence by phone and emails, Regency didnt ask about my wife's conditions, like how she is doing of how was the surgery. Its unbelievable how they treat humans and they have no empathie at all. I happened to be a successful entrepreneur but you can imagine when a average family has to experience this and at the end not able to claim the 8000 Euro. So please let the world know not to take Regency as your insurance company, so please spread the word, otherwise we will have more victims.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
From my experience I never thought an insurance company can be so helpful and nice. The claims specialist that was helping me made everything clear and advised me along the whole journey to make sure that I was in a good place. I have also been using their benefits which has helped me in the gym and what to eat so that I can be healthy. Amazing people and they also check in on me to make sure that I am happy which is a very nice touch :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very fast response to what I needed. Supportive staff who care about what has happened and want to make it better as quick as they can
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Surprisingly good for an insurance company. Regency have been able to change my mind about the industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Living in Asia for the last 20 years, this has been the best health insurance cover and the best experience i have had with an insurance company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great health insurance, especially good if you living overseas for long period.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought my policy with Regency a year ago and I am planning to increase my plan upon my renewal. Great benefits and worth it. Thank you for the good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So happy with the outcome of my claim. The agent worked very quickly to make sure I was not out of pocket. They spoke to the hospital directly for me to make sure everything was in order. Very grateful to them and highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great cover and support from Regency. I have been covered by their international health insurance for the last few years. It is provided to me by my employer here on Hong Kong. The cover and service they provide are fantastistic. Albeit i have used that add on services and extra benefits for the last couple of years, it wasnt until recently that i had to go to hospital for a serious condition. All cost were paid by Regency directly to the doctors and everything was resolved behind the scenes. Thank you to the Regency support staff, keep up the great work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Regency is a crappy company for what is my experience. For people asking about visa for Thailand, please be aware that Regency will send you a letter saying that you will be covered for Covid for 100,000 USD and more but be careful, if you have: high cholesterol, a BMI above normal, hemorrhoid, Achille tendinitis, joint pain, they mat not pay, claiming that all of those are connected to preexisting conditions that can worsen the COVID effect and so, following clause 67, they will pay nothing. In addition, I, for example asked proof of any of the correlated effects of those medical supposedly preexisting conditions as same as a doctor diagnoses supporting them, I got back links to internet and an answer from unknown people with no medical title exposed and or medical license to support their opinions. The links referred to studies on going and not definitive, claiming there is still not enough data etc, so basically a YouTuber could do that. In addition, they always delay answers for months, they called me when I was in ICU under oxygen helmet and almost incapable of breathing, instead of talking to the doctors and so on. In my experience they are very unprofessional at any level. They will cover your Covid expenses if you only get infected and hospitalized, as per Thailand rules, and if your situation will not become serious, requiring ICU, if it will require ICU, they will claim that is due to preexisting or underlying issues, any of before mentioned or others such as: diabetes, obesity, high pressure or others and so it will be on your personal credit card. It is not worth the discount at all. Go for some more qualified company if you want to be really covered for Covid. Ask to your preferred Thai hospital their recommended list of insurance companies, in my one unfortunately, I discovered too late, Regency is not their preferred ones list. Good luck.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Regency has been supporting me and my family for the past 2 years. They have a solution for every problem and definitely helped us save a lot of money and paperwork. 100% satisfied – Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Am very happy with the plans. Have both health and life insurance cover with Regency. Never used the life, obviously... used the health a few times. Claims settled quickly with no issues or problema. Professional amd friendly people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.19 based on 439 reviews