Regency for Expats Reviews

4.33 Rating 121 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"I travel a lot so having a Regency Health plan has helped make it easier to see a doctor wherever I am, and even meant I could get access to some really great benefits while on a business trip. Would definitely recommend them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Generally good company. Reliable staff, well organized service, good comprehensive insurance benefits. Would like it to be a bit cheaper but overall am satisfied."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good company. Having recently been involved in a car accident (not overly serious, but I did spend the night in hospital) I found Regency to be a great insurance company to have. All hospital costs were paid straight to the doctors without a load of questions/forms etc and they were very helpful"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Generally good. Good insurance with good service. After an initial misunderstanding the experience has been good and they have been a reliable health insurance company"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Much better than my previous health insurance plan that I got through my company. Regency insurance include a number of upgraded benefits that I didnt get before and when you talk with the people that work there they are always very nice to deal with so generally I like them"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Fantastic insurance benefits, professional team. I would recommend Regency insurance to anybody as their service is really good. I was a little bit apprehensive submitting my first claim but they really came through for me. Been with them now for a number of years and have always had a really good service from them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Best Service from an Insurance Company. Have had an amazing service from Regency. Was admitted into hospital recently and on phoning the 24 hour emergency helpline, they sorted everything out and paid all the invoices directly with the medical facility. Have had a few follow ups with the doctor and prescribed medication and all these costs have been taken care of. No problems, easy, friendly"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Continues.. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I had an accident with a bike in Indonesia and ended up unconscious in a local hospital. They stitched me up and gave me a bed. Basically I couldn't see out one eye, a concussion, multiple fractures in my face and doctors found liquid close to my brain which could have been there before but we don't know that. Once I could function a little bit I called regency to ask for help, mainly because there was no communication in this hospital and I had no idea about my condition. The only thing they told me was to fill in the claim form, send everything through and only then they could help me. Imagine me with one eye in a Hospital without a printer, no communication possible with doctors, lot's of phone calls and emails with only one result. "Fill in a claim form" Regency never returned my calls, regency never talked with this hospital, the Indonesian help desk doesn't speak or read Indonesian so THEY ASKED ME to translate my medical reports. So after 48 hours I left the hospital by myself, after 72 hours of terrible communication I managed to send the claim form which then was rejected because of a missing police report. Mind you that I am in Indonesia where police is hard to find, especially when you need them. In these 72 hours they only called me once, the last day at 3am.... Some Thai guy from regency help desk telling me that they need a filled in Claim report or else they couldn't do anything. Big thanks to Regency, worse service I ever encountered."
5 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"they send me many emails insisting me to take the in patient and out patient for my baby. I apply for this insurance before my baby was born....sending me lots of emails saying that vaccin will be covered on my policy that's why I should opt fot the in patient and out patient policy and 2 days ago I send them my claim today I get a transfer on my account they didn't even send me and email to give me the break down just transfer a little amount not even half of what they should do and I have to call them to get an explanation the staff there couldn't even give me an appropriate one and just tell me that vaccin is not included when I have an email from them saying clearly that all vaccin will be included. this company is a joke don't waste your time and money in this company they only look for their own benefit..... they are actually advising lot's of thing on youtube ect... unfortunately I am so upset and disappointed with them that I will send all this documents to the news in Thailand as my brother is the director of a big news paper in Thailand for expat I will make sure that everyone know how they are bad scammer. I would definitely not renew my premium. unfortunately their are ony 2 good staff there that I will not put their names those 2 girls are just perfect and I think the company should consider having more people like them as apart from them nothing is good in this company.."
5 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Regency is a great choice for international insurance. To start with they include a lot of comprehensive benefits that are not normally covered with most insurance plans. Their service is fast, infact they pay bills directly with the hospital so their is no need to worry. Finally they have a friendly team that is a pleasure to deal with. Very refreshing!!!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Regency Expat insurance is very good. The claim processing time is very good."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good cover and service Regency included a few additional benefits for me that I didnt have with my previous company. Apart from the normal health insurance, they also include terrorism, mugging and hijack cover along with mental health benefits such as coaching and counselling cover."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Outstanding service, friendly and competent team. Settle all medical bills directly with the hospital, no fuss, easy."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Recommended Regency for Expats via Rosegate Insurance Brokers. Rosegate were very knowledgeable, very professional and gave me a range of options. Eventually decided on Regency as it seemed the best value. My experience with Regency's health insurance has been so far very good and i can not complain about anything"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Everything is quick and easy with regency expat insurance. The people I talk to there are always contactable and are professional and helpful. Claims are paid in full with no deductibles or excesses"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"5 stars, very good in all aspects"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"3 years with Regency and they have been prompt and very customer focused with all of my needs. Applying for cover was easy, they were recommended by a few different brokers but decided to go direct and did it online. Submitting claims done by email and they have always paid them quickly. I travel quite a lot and their different offices around the world are attentive and easy to contact Renewing is as simple as saying go ahead and the premiums havent seen any large increases you normally find with insurance companies. Total experience is good."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ten out of ten, as far as insurance companies go, in my experience these guys are among the best"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Not as simple to claim as to buy the policy. Trust me pls get them to write everything in black and white and do not deal with them over the phone. Will not renew next year and will never recomment it to anyone."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.33 based on 121 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support