Regency for Expats Reviews

4.18 Rating 338 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Regency for Expats Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3129 1544

Email:

info@regencyforexpats.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company is great! My entire experience with Regency Assurance has been fantastic. I have my health insurance and life insurance cover through them and to start, the prices are very reasonable. I arranged cover through a broker friend in Thailand, she gave me a comparison of all the options and Regency were by far the lowest price. The cover comparably is very good and includes some fantastic additional add ons whilst the main cover is comprehensive. I have not made any claims on the life insurance (obviously), but I have submitted some on the health insurance. The process is simple. I didnt need to post anything, it was all done by email electronically and was resolved quickly. From start to finish of getting paid was about 48 hours. The staff were also extremely friendly. I applaud their customer service training. A shout out to my friend Jenny B for recommending them and doing such an indepth review for me, you are a star.
Posted 5 months ago
Having been with Regency Assurance for over 5 years i can say that they are a professional and customer friendly company. The prices have been good the entire time, the cover comprehensive and they have paid claims promptly and without any obstacles. Overall i have found them to be good value.
Posted 5 months ago
I am very happy with regency as my insurance carrier. The cover is good value and offers high levels of cover.
Posted 5 months ago
Very good at paying claims quickly. Comprehensive benefits with lots of free add on services. Overall good value
Posted 5 months ago
Following is an extract from my correspondence with Regency: The services and support of Regency throughout this situation from beginning to end was excellent and really stress free. I understand companies are businesses and people work for an income, but the Regency staff have demonstrated genuine care for people and I felt a soothing human touch in the midst of my anxiety that brought me peace of mind. Prompt and supporting response when I called Regency for guidance on required documentation for processing the claim. Thorough follow-up after having processed the claim, prompt review and approval for the claim and hassle free (not a company that is reluctant to approve the claim when the policy is adhered to). I would even say that in certain situations Regency will even consider deviations to the policy, this human approach is seldom seen in insurance companies. The cost of Regency insurances beats the competition and offer a far superior level of service, available 24/7 at all times. I would strongly recommend Regency, with the experience I have had I know for sure I will be sticking with them for many more years to come. The best insurances I have ever had with an extremely simple process to follow for claims.
Posted 5 months ago
The insurance claims team are very responsive and helpful. Was able to send them everything by email and received my money the next day. Amazing customer service, very happy customer.
Posted 5 months ago
The policy I have is great value. I have been able to claim much more than what l thought I could with health insurance. Having the standard plan l was only looking at the hospital stay. Lodged my claim over the phone and everything was taken care of quickly. Was told that they were available 24/7 if I had any issues. Every year they give me more cover with more benefits with no extra costs. The latest is a free nutrition benefit that they added to my policy this week.
Posted 5 months ago
The regency expat health insurance plon is the best cover for when you living in Asia. All of the best hospitols in my area work with regency and the times that I have gone into the hospitol the people at regency have solved my claim quickly and with no problems paying the hospitol straight. I do not have to pay money out of my own and it is very easy to get it paid. I very much like the health isnurance i have with regency. Merci.
Posted 5 months ago
Definitely recommended. I am not the type to comment normally, but the support this company and its staff have just given me during the most difficult time of my life actually brings a tear to my eye. It's not even just the fact that they have paid out a massive claim (that frankly I would never have been able to pay myself), but the fact that they have so many people working to make you feel cared for during the process (I was diagnosed with the thing we all fear most). I always assumed insurers do anything they can to reject claims, but my experiences with Regency have completely turned me around. I honestly can't thank them enough.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank GOD I bought this policy. I have just got out of hospital and my policy has paid my entire bill. Easy enough process and their customer service was excellent. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
I only called them a few times to help me get medical bills reimbursed for my son's hospital visit. The staff guided me through the entire process (which was simple), he was very patient with me, and was overall very helpful. It was very easy to get the money back from the claims people. My son is now booked in for an operation next week and they have contacted the hospital to pay all the bills directly to them. I can rest knowing it is all sorted.
Posted 5 months ago
Regency is a good health insurance plan for people that are living overseas. Best bits are: price, additional benefits, pay claims quickly. Worst bits are: if you are staying long term in the US, you need an additional travel plan.
Posted 5 months ago
I have had nothing but good experiences with the health insurance. The price is the best, admin is easy and the claims people turn everything round quickly. No complaints.
Posted 5 months ago
Cover is generally good. service is fantastic and the people that work there are friendly. I would recommend this as a good buy.
Posted 5 months ago
Very comprehensive, includes loads of add on benefits. Fitness benefit is great.
Posted 6 months ago
Quite ecpensive to find health insurance for a family of 4 but worth it for the peace of mind... especially when you have young children. The insurance is good with Regency and out of the plans i have seen it cost the least for a comprehensive option. Have used it quite a few times, nothing serious. It includes all our annual check ups and gp visits aswell as for major medical needs. My experuence has been good with every claim being reimbursed within a day or so.
Posted 6 months ago
This company is a joke! As per there terms I sent over a request for pre-approval for surgery, 7 months on and still no surgery! Can't get a straight answer from anyone in customer services, half the time they pretend the line isn't clear so they can evade the conversation. Their data protection is non existent- one day they talked to me at length about my private medical details without even asking my name! I feel completely defeated trying to get any help from them; I'm sat here unable to live a normal life waiting not just for a pre-approval claim but also to another non related claim to be processed (which has now been over 2 months!) I am truly regretful I put my faith in this company!
Posted 6 months ago
Super good value health insurance plan. Really comprehensive and comes with fantastic service. Now in my 4th year with Regency, made a few claims early on and they paid the hospital directly and sorted everything out with no problems. Havent made any claims in the last year. The price doesnt go up much each year. Will renew again for next year.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you to Emma and the team at Regency for your professionalism and continuous help and support. Whenever I contact them, they respond quickly.
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing service for their health insurance claims processing. Really quick and very friendly. Was expecting loads of obstacles but submitted a claim to them via email and a lady responds to me within an hour saying they have everything they need and will settle immediately. Best health insurance company by far.
Posted 6 months ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.18 based on 338 reviews