Regency for Expats Reviews

4.19 Rating 439 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Regency for Expats Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3129 1544

Email:

info@regencyforexpats.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Being completely honest here I didn't expect a insurance company to be so in depth and it was great. I feel that they really want to look after me and using the fitness benefit is really cool. Recomend to me by a friend and I'm now recomend it out there
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was recently rushed to the ER due to a car accident. My wife then called Regency to help us cover the expenses. I can’t believe how fast they were able to respond! The staff was very supportive and assisted us along the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Overall good value... easy to arrange, good service and good cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had to let everyone know about the experience I had. I had to go to the hospital for an urgent appointment but I wanted to make sure that my insurance would be ok for it. It was thankfuly and they also called to hospital for me to make sure I was getting the best treatment possible. Did not expect this and i was pleasently surprised. Amazing service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’m very happy to have a policy with Regency. The information they provide is very clear. I recently submitted a claim and everything was processed quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This has been the worst experience. I dealt with five or six different people in the claims department over three weeks. Avoid Regency.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I just renewed my policy with regency for the third year. I have never been disappointed with their service, always fast and friendly staff. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant customer service from Regency. I don't think I have ever had such prompt and detailed conversations from any company like this before.Any questions I had about my partners claim (and there were many) were answered quickly and in great detail. the only regret I have is not remembering the person's name on the phone. But thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After many bad experiences in the past, it’s the first time I feel protected with my insurance. Regency has been such a relief for me and my family, not only it covers the features I was looking for but the staff is also very helpful. I have been contacting them many times and they always work their best to support me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was in hospital for around three weeks in Thailand seriously ill with pneumonia and a separate infection in the lungs. Regency were so efficient with their contact with my wife and both hospitals involved. They authorised payment quickly and made the whole process painless for me and my wife. I would highly recommend this company for your health insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No problems at all with Regency. All my claims so far have been paid and is good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
To date the serviceI have received is v. good, efficient and fast. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Now entering my third year of cover. Price has been good the whole time, no nasty surprises or hikes. Made a few claims last year and they were paid quickly. Overall happy to continue with regency and recommend them to anybody looking for health insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It’s essential you avoid this company at all costs. It is completely fraudulent. If this review can help prevent just one person from signing up with this disgrace of a company then this will be worthwhile writing. After months of back and forth - Regency has today said that a ‘specialist oncologist’ has decided that due to the size of my wife’s cancerous breast tumor that it was a ‘pre-existing’ condition. Yes - they are literally claiming that cancer is a pre-existing condition. This despite sending them my wife’s entire medical history and the discharge report clearly stating that the type of cancer she has is an aggressive one that spreads quickly. All they do throughout the process is look to find a way to not pay as they are not a real insurance company and have no reinsurance company behind them. Please do your research before you sign up. They are not a legitimate company at all - there is no reinsurance company behind them, they have no registered address, all correspondence goes through one central email address, no employee leaves their full name. Why this matters is no matter where you are in the world - you have no legal protection when you need to claim. There is no local authority to report them to as they are not registered anywhere. So - me, my wife and son are now in a foreign country, halfway through 6 stages of chemotherapy and in order to be able to afford to continue the treatment, Regency need to have settled this legitimate claim. We have had to pay for everything directly so far due to them refusing to pay the hospital directly. As they are refusing to settle for the treatment covered so far - the consequences are that my wife’s life is now in danger as we don’t have the funds immediately available to continue paying for the treatment ourselves. This can happen to you too if you choose to get yore insurance with Regency For Expats. Please, please do your homework - look at the 1 star reviews only on here as 100% the 5 star reviews would only be from their own staff or customers that have never had to make a significant claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just found out that I had to have extensive treatment and I had amazing support over the phone with them. Not only did they reassure me that everything would be paid but they made sure that I was being seen by the best possible people. Really helpful and knowledgable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paid my claim with no fuss. Happy with the service and all the benefits that come with my policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What can I say, the team at Regency really pulled through for me. After a few complications from the hospital, Regency worked tirelessly to make sure everything was organised for me both medically and financially. Nothing but thanks and gratitude towards them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I don't normally leave reviews but I have to say that I am delighted with what just happened. Without going into too much personal detail I fell ill and was worried that it may not be covered by my plan. After I made the claim the agent advised me that this was absolutely fine and that I should expect the payment shortly. I very quickly received it into my account I can't believe how quickly it all happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Life-savers! Clear, supportive and fast. Can't fault anything that happened during my claim. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After sustaining a couple of injuries I rang Regency and everything went smooth. No complaints whatsoever and got my claim fast. Superb service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.19 based on 439 reviews