Reallymoving.com Ltd Reviews

4.40 Rating 4,503 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Reallymoving.com Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.38 out of 5
Read Reallymoving.com Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01727238010

Email:

rosie@reallymoving.com

Location:

Eclipse Court14b Chequer Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Reallymoving.com Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was looking for a solicitor in Redditch and was mainly offered firms all over the country. Waste of time if it doesn't do what it says on the tin.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Two quotes provided. One didn't get back to me the other said they would but didn't.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
only received 2 of the 4 promised quotes for a survey
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After giving all the required details, including a list of the items to move, I submitted the form and received exactly ONE quote with the price shown as "tba". Not very useful, I thought.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not too helpful really. I Initially only received two different quotes, one of which was half of the actual estimate for removals after conversing with the company via email. I have received a few other emails from several other removal companies but I had already reached to them before submitting the quote with really moving.com
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Only two quotes provided for a complex international move neither from organisations I had previously heard of and needed to check out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I requested a quote for selling and buying properties and was given quotes from solicitors who are nowhere near where I live, so not very convenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Website is not clear regarding information processing. It is very annoying to have my contact details passed on to a host of companies without my permission! I needed to check the cost and availability of local surveyors for a home buyers survey on a property I wish to purchase. Happy to receive an email with quotes, with the intention of reading and digesting all the information and then make an (informed) decision regarding who to try contacting. (I have not had time to do this yet, so have not contacted 'a company'. However during the last 48 hours I have been inundated with annoying phone calls to my home from different companies. I am working full-time having to care for family members, and need time to check information and decide who to contact regarding the job. I don't appreciate unsolicited phone calls. It causes unnecessary pressure and time taken up. It was not made clear on your website that my phone number would be passed around to different companies. I did not mind 'really moving' having the details, but did not give permission for my details to be passed on. (small print is not an excuse.) Your website needs to be clearer permissions wise. One survey company even had the cheek to email and ask if I use another company to please contact them and let them know so that I can be removed from their list. This causes nothing but extra work and irritation. I will be placing a complaint with the Information Commissioners Office. Brilliant idea for a facility to search for surveyors, but I won't be recommending the service to friends due to the way in which information is passed on. Sales calls are not welcome and do not work. Pressure is not welcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My request was not straightford. The resulting companies suggested didn't take this into account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
very limited service, expensive quotes, need more options, unable to use as not enough information avaliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Too expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Offering service to help sellers chose a company to undertake a Scottish Home Report but, despite there being many locally-based firms offering a good service, reallymoving.com only offered one quotation from a firm that showed no evidence of knowledge of the housing market in the north of Scotland. Yes the sole quote was cheap - but a lack of knowledge of the market would make any Home Report poor value for money, as valuation is key to the Report.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to increase our Home Report Providers in the more remote areas of Scotland. However, The Home Report Company who we quoted you, are qualified and RICS regulated to provide a knowledgeable and expert Home Report.
Posted 3 years ago
Company listed let me down at the last minute.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Simon Thanks for your comments which we were disappointed to read. As we understand it, the company cancelled their survey so they never gave you a firm estimate and no contracts had been signed. It is one of those difficult situations when a company is very busy. and in high demand. We are sorry that you were unable to use your preferred firm and hope your move goes ahead smoothly. best wishes reallymoving.com
Posted 4 years ago
Left 1 star rating for NBM and they didn't publish it I wonder if they withhold negative feedback regularly Obviously this would be in reallymoving.com's interest If all the solicitors had poor feedback, no one would use the site.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your comments. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience. Having checked our records, we can see that you have left 2 reviews for this solicitor via our system, but on both occasions you ticked the box requesting DO NOT PUBLISH. For this reason, it cannot be published or shared with the solicitor.
Posted 4 years ago
Far too many emails, especially after "unsubscribing"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Slow response. Quotes offered significantly higher than through comparable sites.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear NV Thanks for your feedback. I see you were only moving a piano which is normally too small for our house removals firms who undertake full moves. This is probably why they didn't rush to respond to your request, and I am sorry that this didn't meet your needs. Hope all went well with moving it. Kind regards Rosie reallymoving.com
Posted 5 years ago
Completely disorganised shambolic management
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. We see you registered twice on our system, and on both occasions we provided 4 sets of quotes immediately by email. It would be useful for us to know what elements you considered to be shambolic, so we can improve our service.
Posted 5 years ago
The removal company sub-contracted the job to some cowboys who damaged a number of items of my furniture and took zero care of my property during the job. I regret using this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks Burak. The companies we work with are not allowed to sub-contract their removals jobs and sign an agreement with us to this effect. We are therefore investigating this immediately and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are extremely sorry that you did not get the usual excellent service that our removals firms provide.
Posted 5 years ago
I was so disappointed. The guys seemed great but they over charged my husband from the agreed price, as I wasn't there I couldnt correct or show my invoice (I had it to double check the price before they started, my husband was waiting 200 miles away) I was told I would be charged an extra £50 for my wardrobes (5doors) which I agreed, but they charged my husband £60 - they didn't even fit the wardrobe doors back on, I know this wasn't their fault but to charge my husband extra for the job being incomplete I thought was disgusting - will not be using again. Such a small thing I know but it's the principles of the company I think, if they can do that what else can they do?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Only got a couple of online responses, the rest was a lot of mail shots for weeks after making the enquiry, including people thanking us for using their service when we hadn't booked them. Very annoying, but fine if you have a child who likes shiny glossy leaflets to chew on.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Reallymoving.com Ltd is rated 4.40 based on 4,503 reviews