Reallymoving.com Ltd Reviews

4.40 Rating 4,466 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Reallymoving.com Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.38 out of 5
Read Reallymoving.com Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01727238010

Email:

rosie@reallymoving.com

Location:

Eclipse Court14b Chequer Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Reallymoving.com Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Only two out of four responded. Both of the responders had scathing feedback, so I chose neither of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Initially pleased with the speed of response and range of quotes provided. But the quotes turned out to be so far away from actual costs (three times higher) even before adding in the cost of packing services, that they were useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Promised 5 ballpark estimates. Got 2 requests for lots of info in order to provide accurate quotes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You keep getting phone calls harassing you from the companies that have quoted you. There should be an option only fo supply your email. I won’t use really moving again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fixed price quote, which asked for other things that you wanted to add. Phoned me to sign up and when i said they hadn't addressed my questions, they said 'oh I am just the Business Advisor, I do not see your questions', when I repeated them, the quote started to go up even more. So they ask you for notes/other things you want to mention, but do not actually look at or address them. Just hand your details to someone else and start adding more costs. Instant Quote means nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Too expensive, for simple level of conveyancing,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave and we're sorry you didn't find our service to be of use on this occasion. We wish to reassure you that the prices offered by our partners are competitive within their respective industries and quotations are for illustrative purposes only. We are checking in with our partners on a regular basis however, to ensure that their fee schedules are as up to date as possible. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you all the best with your move. Kind Regards reallymoving
Posted 1 month ago
Not useful: I requested solicitors in my local district so I could walk to an office and discuss things face-to-face, but I got large firms in four places well away from my requested region so I consider this less than useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have a range of companies on the panel, some that are based solely online, and some that offer more localized knowledge and it does of course completely depend on your preference as to what works for you. We are actually currently working hard to build our coverage of more localized firms as they can sometimes offer invaluable local knowledge that online firms might not always be able to provide. Thank you again for the feedback and I will pass this on. Wishing you all the best with your move! Reallymoving
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry but you are too expensive I have had at least 8quotes for buying and selling. And you are between 2and 3hundred pounds dearer on the basic price without all the add ons.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave and we're sorry you didn't find our service to be of use on this occasion. We wish to reassure you that the prices offered by our partners are competitive within their respective industries and quotations are for illustrative purposes only. We are checking in with our partners on a regular basis however, to ensure that their fee schedules are as up to date as possible. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you all the best with your move. Kind Regards reallymoving
Posted 3 months ago
I was quite optimistic about using this to find a surveyor as were in the process of buying a property. However, 3 out of 4 companies I emailed and phoned didn’t get back to me. So basically a waste of time. I realise times are difficult but just an email to say sorry we’re too busy would have helped.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with a partner. You will receive an automatic review email, which is the easiest way to feedback. It is worth checking your spam inbox if you haven't already received this. We do agree that it is frustrating when companies do not come back to you, especially during what is already a stressful time, and we will be following up with our partners to ensure they are providing the excellent customer service that we would expect them to. If you would rather speak to a member of our team directly, please email info@reallymoving.com. Kind regards, Reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
There was only 1 quote so there wasn't much point in doing this.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We’re sorry that you didn’t receive a useful amount of quotes to compare in this case. Our system is based on firms in your area, according to their availability. It seems that at this point we didn’t have enough firms able to offer a variety of quotes. We are working really had to build our coverage and bring more companies on board to ensure all customers receive 4-5 quotes. We thank you for your feedback, and wish you the best of luck with your move. reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
It’s unclear when you ask for quotes that five+ different companies will immediately call you over the next 24 hours on No Caller ID numbers to choose their service. Most seemed overpriced for what I needed anyway
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We’re sorry that you received too many responses from our partners. When you get quotes on our site it informs you that your details will be passed on to the firms who quoted you (but absolutely no one else). Most of our users find this helps them get more detailed quotes, answer questions and choose a firm more quickly. However, we can absolutely understand that getting multiple calls and emails can be overwhelming. All of our partners offer competitive prices, but it is always worth chatting with them on the phone to ensure the quotes given are as accurate as the possibly can be. Thank you for leaving a review, and we will pass this feedback on. All the best with your move, reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
I used this website to get a van to move but I find it wasn’t clear how to find removals companies that were in my budget.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - all feedback is greatly appreciated! Our website currently works by providing you with up to 5 quotations for your specified service. The quotes you will receive are determined on the partners that are closest you your required location. We don't currently offer an option where you can filter the quotes based on your budget, however, I can definitely resonate with how this could be a useful feature, and I will certainly pass your suggestion over to our development team to see if this is something we can implement in the future. If you have any further suggestions or need any help with anything else, please do feel free to contact us directly at info@reallymoving.com Wishing you all the best with your move. reallymoving
Posted 3 months ago
The movers in the database are good but the estimates provided were so inaccurate. Everyone I contacted for details charged at least £130 more than reallymoving said.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for using our services and taking the time to leave us a review - all feedback is greatly appreciated! Whilst we try and make our quotations as accurate as possible, some matters can be more complex than others and therefore, the price can alter slightly once the company speaks with you to take more details. We do however regularly check in with our partners to ensure their fee schedules are as accurate as possible to prevent too much variation. Thank you again for your review and we wish you all the best with your move. reallymoving
Posted 3 months ago
Got 3/4 quotes quickly and was asked to click on which one I wanted to pursue but actually got contacted by ones that I had not clicked on and one company was very pushy in asking me for my details and to pay for a survey, I was confused as I did not recognise their name, as being the one I had asked to contact me and she acknowledged they were a different company and backed off.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our service – we’re glad you found us helpful! We’re sorry that you received too many responses from our partners. When you get quotes on our site it informs you that your details will be passed on to the firms who quoted you (but absolutely no one else). Most of our users find this helps them get more detailed quotes, answer questions and choose a firm more quickly. However, we can absolutely understand that getting multiple calls and emails can be overwhelming. Thank you for leaving a review, and we will pass this feedback on. All the best with your move, reallymoving
Posted 1 month ago
We tried to instruct Curtislaw who submitted a quotation of £646 + vat to handle the sale of our property. When we contacted them they said that they couldn’t actually offer the service for that sum and told us that their fees would be £875 + vat. The exercise was therefore a complete waste of time and we found a local solicitor ourselves. Poor experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just a broker offering services from poor companies who have to buy business. Very disappointed with the standard of companies that quoted
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Have not received 1 quote
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
One of the companies given was not able to carry out the survey as they didn't cover the area although details of the location had been given.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Offered 'up to 5' quotes. Received one, which did not respond to my further enquiry. Eventually found a good quote on another comparison site.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Used Really Moving for conveyancing quotes. Only two quotes received, both from companies with poor reviews. Was much better last time I used them, about 6 years ago. Wouldn’t use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Reallymoving.com Ltd is rated 4.40 based on 4,466 reviews