Reallymoving.com Ltd Reviews

4.4 Rating 4,653 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Reallymoving.com Ltd
4.4
Based on 4,653 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Reallymoving.com Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01727238010

Email:

rosie@reallymoving.com

Location:

Eclipse Court14b Chequer Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Reallymoving.com Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We asked for prices for moving from UK to Cyprus and received only one reply. Whilst it may be very good, there is nothing to compare it with and we shall be obliged to look elsewhere. All the other questions on this review are irrelevant and therefore not answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! We're working hard to improve our international coverage and apologise that on this occasion there were not multiple quotes to compare against. We wish you all the best with your move. Thanks the reallymoving team.
Posted 4 days ago
Hassled by companies you shared my details with - too aggressive with their sales team. Cornerstone made 3 calls in two minutes, an email and a voicemail? More the next day and the next. Too much and won’t be using their services on principle
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy and quick to get initial quotes But afterwards bombarded with calls & emails as most don't quote online. 1 quote when I spoke to them and went through everything the total was more than Double, so had to start again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave comments. We're glad you found the site easy to use. Companies are encouraged to get in touch to see how they can help you, but are reminded not to spam call & email. Thanks, the reallymoving team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I accessed this site to find a surveyor to do a RICS valuation for my property The website only came up with one option in my ' area' Beware as It also advised the price which seemed acceptable but I contacted them but was told the price would be much higher than it had stated ! I felt taken advantage of so did not instruct them to do the valuation. Instead I have found an alternative surveyor with a price that was similar the one that I was shown in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We’re sorry that you didn’t receive a useful amount of quotes to compare in this case. Our system is based on companies in your area, according to their availability. It seems that at this point we didn’t have enough companies able to offer a variety of quotes. We wish to reassure you that the prices offered by our partners are competitive within their respective industries and quotations are for illustrative purposes only. We are checking in with our partners on a regular basis however, to ensure that their fee schedules are as up to date as possible. We would be happy to check in with the surveyor you spoke to to ask them to check that the pricing they offer on our website is up to date to prevent any further inaccurate quotes being given. Please feel free to email us at info@reallymoving.com with more details. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards reallymoving
Posted 3 months ago
I specifically and clearly asked for quotes using local solicitors I would be able to visit during this process,,, I found several myself in the end some better priced than your site ,,, the nearest one you offered to me was in Yorkshire some 60 miles away in reality your site was little or no use to me,,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you found our website easy to use. We have a range of companies on the panel, some that are based solely online, and some that offer more localized knowledge and it does of course completely depend on your preference as to what works for you. We are actually currently working hard to build our coverage of more localized firms as they can sometimes offer invaluable local knowledge that online firms might not always be able to provide. Thank you again for the feedback and I will pass this on. Wishing you all the best with your move! Reallymoving
Posted 3 months ago
You certainly got the message out we need a surveyor, however it was like dealing with vultures after the money. Multiple calls, txts and emails from the same companies.I don’t respond to pestering, although thanks for getting the word out
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We’re sorry that you received too many responses from our partners. When you get quotes on our site it informs you that your details will be passed on to the firms who quoted you (but absolutely no one else). Most of our users find this helps them get more detailed quotes, answer questions and choose a firm more quickly. However, we can absolutely understand that getting multiple calls and emails can be overwhelming. Thank you for leaving a review, and we will pass this feedback on. All the best with your move, reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
I requested some quotes for a house energy efficiency certificate. I contacted their first suggestion. However it has been a few days and I've heard nothing back.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your experience is important to us and we would appreciate hearing more about it so we can make things right and look into this in more detail. Feel free to contact us at info@reallymoving.com at anytime so that we can look into this for you. Thanks again! reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
The site says that I would receive quotes from various companies. That much was true as I did receive 3 quotes, all of which were £TBA!!! Hardly a price comparison tool. One company contacted me, a second sent me an email saying they had tried to call but haven’t followed up. The third hasn’t bothered. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We apologise that you received TBA rather than advance quotes – we can see how this would be frustrating. We always encourage our partner firms to give quotes in advance, and will be following up to improve this issue. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you the best with your move. Reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
Only two out of four responded. Both of the responders had scathing feedback, so I chose neither of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your experience is important to us and we would appreciate hearing more about it so we can make things right and look into this in more detail. Feel free to contact us at info@reallymoving.com at anytime so that we can look into this for you. Thanks again! reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
Initially pleased with the speed of response and range of quotes provided. But the quotes turned out to be so far away from actual costs (three times higher) even before adding in the cost of packing services, that they were useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for using our services and taking the time to leave us a review - all feedback is greatly appreciated! Whilst we try and make our quotations as accurate as possible, some matters can be more complex than others and therefore, it is difficult for our system to take into consideration all aspects of a move at the stage of quotation because there is such a broad range. We do however try to cover as many possibilities as possible to ensure the quote does not change too much once you speak with the companies directly. We wish to reassure you that the prices offered by our partners are competitive within their respective industries and quotations are for illustrative purposes only. We are checking in with our partners on a regular basis however, to ensure that their fee schedules are as up to date as possible. The good thing about our site is it does generally take away the hard work for you – rather than sifting through google to find reputable firms, you can rest assured that all of our partners are thoroughly vetted before joining our panel making them reputable, and we work hard to build a strong catalogue of feedback to help you make your decision. Many of our customers enjoy the fact that with us, everything can be found in one place. Whilst you may not have received specific quotes, we hope you still found this feature useful. Wishing you all the best for your move, Reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
Promised 5 ballpark estimates. Got 2 requests for lots of info in order to provide accurate quotes.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our quotations are for illustrative purposes only and for some services, the companies will require more specific information by speaking with you to provide the most accurate quotation. We will pass this feedback on and see how we can improve this. Thank you again for your feedback. reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
You keep getting phone calls harassing you from the companies that have quoted you. There should be an option only fo supply your email. I won’t use really moving again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We’re sorry that you received too many responses from our partners. When you get quotes on our site it informs you that your details will be passed on to the firms who quoted you (but absolutely no one else). Most of our users find this helps them get more detailed quotes, answer questions and choose a firm more quickly. However, we can absolutely understand that getting multiple calls and emails can be overwhelming. Thank you for leaving a review, and we will pass this feedback on. All the best with your move, reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
Fixed price quote, which asked for other things that you wanted to add. Phoned me to sign up and when i said they hadn't addressed my questions, they said 'oh I am just the Business Advisor, I do not see your questions', when I repeated them, the quote started to go up even more. So they ask you for notes/other things you want to mention, but do not actually look at or address them. Just hand your details to someone else and start adding more costs. Instant Quote means nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for using our services and taking the time to leave us a review - all feedback is greatly appreciated! Whilst we try and make our quotations as accurate as possible, some matters can be more complex than others and therefore, it is difficult for our system to take into consideration all aspects of a move at the stage of quotation because there is such a broad range. We do however try to cover as many possibilities as possible to ensure the quote does not change too much once you speak with the companies directly. We wish to reassure you that the prices offered by our partners are competitive within their respective industries and quotations are for illustrative purposes only. We are checking in with our partners on a regular basis however, to ensure that their fee schedules are as up to date as possible. The good thing about our site is it does generally take away the hard work for you – rather than sifting through google to find reputable firms, you can rest assured that all of our partners are thoroughly vetted before joining our panel making them reputable, and we work hard to build a strong catalogue of feedback to help you make your decision. Many of our customers enjoy the fact that with us, everything can be found in one place. Whilst you may not have received specific quotes, we hope you still found this feature useful. Wishing you all the best for your move, Reallymoving
Posted 4 months ago
Too expensive, for simple level of conveyancing,
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave and we're sorry you didn't find our service to be of use on this occasion. We wish to reassure you that the prices offered by our partners are competitive within their respective industries and quotations are for illustrative purposes only. We are checking in with our partners on a regular basis however, to ensure that their fee schedules are as up to date as possible. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you all the best with your move. Kind Regards reallymoving
Posted 7 months ago
Not useful: I requested solicitors in my local district so I could walk to an office and discuss things face-to-face, but I got large firms in four places well away from my requested region so I consider this less than useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have a range of companies on the panel, some that are based solely online, and some that offer more localized knowledge and it does of course completely depend on your preference as to what works for you. We are actually currently working hard to build our coverage of more localized firms as they can sometimes offer invaluable local knowledge that online firms might not always be able to provide. Thank you again for the feedback and I will pass this on. Wishing you all the best with your move! Reallymoving
Posted 7 months ago
Sorry but you are too expensive I have had at least 8quotes for buying and selling. And you are between 2and 3hundred pounds dearer on the basic price without all the add ons.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave and we're sorry you didn't find our service to be of use on this occasion. We wish to reassure you that the prices offered by our partners are competitive within their respective industries and quotations are for illustrative purposes only. We are checking in with our partners on a regular basis however, to ensure that their fee schedules are as up to date as possible. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you all the best with your move. Kind Regards reallymoving
Posted 9 months ago
I was quite optimistic about using this to find a surveyor as were in the process of buying a property. However, 3 out of 4 companies I emailed and phoned didn’t get back to me. So basically a waste of time. I realise times are difficult but just an email to say sorry we’re too busy would have helped.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with a partner. You will receive an automatic review email, which is the easiest way to feedback. It is worth checking your spam inbox if you haven't already received this. We do agree that it is frustrating when companies do not come back to you, especially during what is already a stressful time, and we will be following up with our partners to ensure they are providing the excellent customer service that we would expect them to. If you would rather speak to a member of our team directly, please email info@reallymoving.com. Kind regards, Reallymoving
Posted 10 months ago
There was only 1 quote so there wasn't much point in doing this.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We’re sorry that you didn’t receive a useful amount of quotes to compare in this case. Our system is based on firms in your area, according to their availability. It seems that at this point we didn’t have enough firms able to offer a variety of quotes. We are working really had to build our coverage and bring more companies on board to ensure all customers receive 4-5 quotes. We thank you for your feedback, and wish you the best of luck with your move. reallymoving
Posted 10 months ago
It’s unclear when you ask for quotes that five+ different companies will immediately call you over the next 24 hours on No Caller ID numbers to choose their service. Most seemed overpriced for what I needed anyway
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We’re sorry that you received too many responses from our partners. When you get quotes on our site it informs you that your details will be passed on to the firms who quoted you (but absolutely no one else). Most of our users find this helps them get more detailed quotes, answer questions and choose a firm more quickly. However, we can absolutely understand that getting multiple calls and emails can be overwhelming. All of our partners offer competitive prices, but it is always worth chatting with them on the phone to ensure the quotes given are as accurate as the possibly can be. Thank you for leaving a review, and we will pass this feedback on. All the best with your move, reallymoving
Posted 10 months ago
I used this website to get a van to move but I find it wasn’t clear how to find removals companies that were in my budget.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - all feedback is greatly appreciated! Our website currently works by providing you with up to 5 quotations for your specified service. The quotes you will receive are determined on the partners that are closest you your required location. We don't currently offer an option where you can filter the quotes based on your budget, however, I can definitely resonate with how this could be a useful feature, and I will certainly pass your suggestion over to our development team to see if this is something we can implement in the future. If you have any further suggestions or need any help with anything else, please do feel free to contact us directly at info@reallymoving.com Wishing you all the best with your move. reallymoving
Posted 9 months ago
Reallymoving.com Ltd is rated 4.39 based on 4,653 reviews