Rapyal Stores Reviews

4.3 Rating 74 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Rapyal Stores
Read Rapyal Stores Reviews

About Rapyal Stores:

Rapyal Stores - The Online Discount Department Store, where you can buy anything home related; the latest Beds, Mattresses, Stoves, Fires, Fireplaces, Furniture, Outdoor Furniture and clothing at the lowest possible prices.
By buying from Rapyal stores you can typically save up to 50% off typical high street prices and have the goods delivered direct to your door anywhere in the UK.

You can contact one of our friendly customer service representatives by phone, email or in person 7 days a week.

Visit Website

Phone:

01274 850735

Location:

Rapyal Business Park
Dewsbury Road
Cleckheaton
West Yorkshire
BD19 5BT

I ordered a Broseley York electric stove online at £529. The order went through without any problems, however; the next day a salesperson spoke with my wife and said if we still wanted the fire we would have to pay a further £80 and the delivery would be about 10 days. My wife felt pressured into agreeing as it was intimated this would not be found cheaper elsewhere. I was able to find the same fire online from another seller for the same £529 price which was delivered in 3 days without any issue. When I cancelled the order Rapyal tried to tell me they were still the cheapest online and the price of the stove had been increased by the distributor. I contacted Broseley who denied this. I am reporting this incident to trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The company kept me up to date with order and it arrived on time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great price on a quality mattress Best night sleep in a long time Quick delivery within days Very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I’m really happy with my purchase it looks even better then the picture great nights of sleep 😴 delivery really fast was kept updated with delivery information
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered and paid for a gas fire from Rapyal Stores and subsequently received an email saying that the gas fire had been dispatched. However, the following day, I received a phone call saying that the price shown on the website had been incorrect and demanding an additional payment of £85 or the order ( then in transit !) would be cancelled. This is contrary to consumer protection legislation and unacceptable. Rapyal cannot claim “errors and omissions excepted” to justify a post-purchase increase because once the order is placed and paid for, they are breaking their contract with me. Despite my justified protests I was told to make the additional payment or the order would have to be cancelled. After getting guidance on the legal position, I emailed Rapyal with this—that they were in breach of consumer legislation and the contract. Rapyal replied stating that requiring extra money is the same with every online retailer BUT Rapyal’s further demand for more money is something that I nor family nor friends have ever experienced with any other online purchase. Their website now shows a change of price—not the lower price shown at the time of placing my order after searching for the best price (as we all do). Rapyal’s price is NOW considerably more than can be found with other suppliers ..which is where I placed a new order and promptly delivered. Rapyal Stores is a very, very, poor company to deal with: BEWARE.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Made an order for fire place package. Couldn’t fulfill first order so this was amended by phone. Received no email confirmation of revised order that showed as costing less on the website. Made five communications - messages and calls requesting a breakdown of the revised order showing costs. Nothing received so far. Delivery was claimed to be 7-14 days. It’s now approaching a month. I had a call to say items should arrive to warehouse on 22nd. So I’m hoping for delivery soon after then. Dissatisfied with poor communication, lack of openness regarding costs and delayed delivery. Certainly wouldn’t use this company again. Service is unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely product and the delivery was speedy Delivery guy very friendly and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a desk from Rapyal, which arrived very quickly, but unfortunately the desk I received was not as described, Rebecca was very quick to get in back to me and organised for the item to be collected and a full refund issued, brilliant customer service experience and I intend to order from them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Perfect service. Delivery guy was superb. Top marks to him. Bed absolutely perfect. Thanks again rapyal. Would advice anyone to use the service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great quality,very comfy bed and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This is the worst company I have ever purchased from! I have spent over 4 months trying to get a replacement bed frame sent out to me while I had to sleep on a dipped bed which caused further damadge to my mattress and my back. I slept one night on my new bed and the steel frame had begin to bend. Then after a great struggle of back and forth emails and constant phone calls they finally agreed to send me a new bed frame. I had to pay for packaging and delivery of their own manufacturing fault. After I received my replacement bed frame the same frame had bent yet again after one nights sleep, the steel of the bed frame was made up of cheap and flimsy materials and caused me to once again unscrew and dissemble my whole bed. Then after a further more couple of MONTHS of constant deliberation and argument the company had told me that they don't do the previous bed frame anymore as it was no good and offered me a new frame which has only just come last week. So I need to wait and see if it holds out otherwise I will be back again on hold on the customer service waiting line. The customer service center is an absolute joke and offer no support and good luck if you have to deal with Rebecca. However there is one good employee who dealt with my case and kept me in the loop after I was constantly promised that my bed frame would come every week and his name was Aftab Hussain; very helpful and probably the only good thing about this company
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic bed absolutely love this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with product and kept me informed about delivery at all times
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service, bought my mattress and it was delivered within 5 days. Great communication and the driver called 30 mins before to make sure someone was in
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed they sent the wrong mattress and I had to take time out of a busy schedule to arrange a return and refund they item they sent bore no resemblance to the one I purchased I would avoid purchasing from this company in future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered Monday at 12 noon, received next day. Perfect no hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very Quick Delivery. Driver called 30 mins before. I wasn't in so good job he did.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have really to recommend this bed to everyone I know. It looks pretty damn cool, to be honest. The thick side rails are perfect for my phone and tablet. The bed looks stunning well worth the money in my opinion. Whenever someone goes to my bedroom 1st comment is that the bed is sick. I have had it for a year with no issue. The plush material is really soft to touch. - Proper quality bed. Price is cheaper than elsewhere to. But you do have to pay for quality. My sister now wants the same bed lol
Rapyal Stores 5 star review on 24th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The order process was very easy. The order was shipped very quickly and delivered by a polite and helpful delivery driver. The items are beautiful, very well made abs look amazing. I would definitely recommend these items and the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks great service my daughter loves her new bed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rapyal Stores is rated 4.26 based on 74 reviews