Rainbow Club Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,381 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Rainbow Club
4.6
Based on 1,381 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Rainbow Club Reviews

About Rainbow Club:

Rainbow Club have been designing, making and colouring handmade satin wedding and occasion shoes since 1986 and we are now firmly established as the UK’s leading and most inspirational producers. We have over 600 UK stockists and 55 Republic of Ireland stockists who hold a wide range of products across our collections.

Visit Website

Phone:

01392 207030

Email:

enquiries@rainbowclub.co.uk

Location:

Hennock CourtHennock RoadMarsh Barton, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Rainbow Club made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Rainbow Club 4 star review on 17th April 2022
Julie Russell
Rainbow Club 4 star review on 17th April 2022
Julie Russell
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 16th April 2022
Julie Evans
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 4th March 2022
Zoe Philpot
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 4th March 2022
Zoe Philpot
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 22nd February 2022
Liz
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 18th February 2022
Yvonne Petford
33
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a pair of Rainbow Club wedding shoes (Stella) from a well known retailer. I wore them on my wedding day for a couple of hours before noticing that one of the the heel pads had come off at some point leaving the nail sticking out and the fabric had shredded up the heel. I was so disappointed that I then had to wear different shoes for the rest of the day. I took the shoes back to the retailer who immediately refunded the total price. I no longer have the shoes to complete my outfit!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I’m so sorry that our product has not met your expectations on such an important day, and that you no longer have your shoes. It does appear from your description of ‘the fabric being shredded up the heel’, that there has perhaps been a degree of unforeseen extreme wear - unfortunately the satin & lace used in our collections is very delicate and therefore can be susceptible. With your blessing our technical team will be in touch directly to better understand the circumstances & see what we can learn from your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies again.
Posted 9 months ago
I bought through John Lewis Rainbow shoes and handbag. Ivory satin and luxury lace and had the shoes and bag dyed Teal. Was so happy with the results, wore the shoes round the house to break them in. Sadly on my wedding day (18 months later than planned) the lace from the hand bag dyed my hands so was rescued with lots of wet wipes I had to abandon the handbag to keep my dress safe. Then the dye came out of the shoes, but i thought I'm wearing tights it's OK. In the early hrs after a lot of dancing I removed my shoes and held them to find the lace straps dyed my hands and my feet took two showers and a bath and a lot of scrubbing to remove the dye. So was gutted, the handbag cist more than my dress so was expecting the dye to remain on the product and not me.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Shows are beutiful, however I bought size 7.5 wide fit and they were quite big, then I got the size 7 wide fit and are still big. Hopping that the 7 in in normal fit will fit me better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Apologies that you are having issues with the sizing for this shoe. If you’d like to message our customer care team at enquiries@rainbowclub.co.uk they will be able to advise on the best size for you, as they have fantastic knowledge on how each shoe fits. Regards, Rainbow Club
Posted 1 year ago
I really loved the shoes that I ordered but unfortunately a bit too narrow and i was disappointed in the wide fit collection. Had to return as it is so important to have comfy shoes on my wedding day. Really gutted as they are so pretty.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had to return your shoes, we pride ourselves in how comfortable our shoes are with our unique bliss comfort padded lining and underfoot cushioning. We would be confident we could find a style wich would fit you perfectly, and have a dedicated customer service team who may be able to help you find the perfect style, please feel free to contact us on enquiries@rainbowclub.co.uk if you have any questions. Many thanks Rainbow Club
Posted 2 years ago
Quality not as good as I had expected for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I didn't particularly want to order shoes online, I prefer to go to a shop and try them on, but after travelling across London to visit two stockists neither of them had a good stock of styles and sizes which was disappointing. I don't know if I can necessarily blame Rainbow Club for this but it would be good if they had more stockists. I ended up ordering 9 pairs of shoes online (4 pairs in 2 sizes plus 1 pair in 1 size) so I could try them all on and therefore having to pay for delivery (free up to 4 pairs I believe). I did find two suitable pairs but obviously returned the rest and was disappointed to find that I had to pay for return postage as well, although there is a reasonably good deal with Collect Plus. As far as I can tell the shoes I've chosen are comfortable, they're definitely nice looking and I like that you can get them dyed any colour.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful shoes, well made and prompt delivery but unfortunately none of the four pairs I ordered fit so had to return. I'm a UK size 10 but have wide E or EE shoes. There needs to be more choice of the wide fitting shoe styles and more heel hights. Just because I have a wide foot doesn't mean I want a low or flat heel. So sadly the search continues for me. I shall keep checking the website as would love to order something suitable that fits.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your review. We love hearing feedback from our customers and I have passed this on to our development team. They are actually in the early stages of creating a new wide fit higher style so watch this space for our new collection at the end of this year. Many thanks Rainbow Club
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered 3 pairs of shoes to try for size and style, all went back but I’m exchanging one pair for a bigger size. Rainbow shoes are absolutely gorgeous and so well made, however I would definitely recommend going up a full size as they are really small fitting. I was also disappointed that I had to pay £7 postage and almost £13 to return them...which has bumped the cost of the shoe up massively
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your review, we are so glad you love the shoes but sorry to hear of the expense in sending them back. We do offer a low cost returns label via Collect+ which makes it cheaper when returning a few pairs - you can find information on this on the returns form in the box or on our website. Kind Regards Rainbow Club x
Posted 2 years ago
The shoes are amazing. However, I had to make an exchange of size and there is no free return. Therefore, I had to pay additional £11 for post office. When the new shoe sizes delivered back to me, one of the pair was not the one I had initially ordered online. Overall, great shoes, not good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry the exchange cost you so much, we offer free delivery on orders to the UK (under 4 items) and have a low cost returns label via Collect Plus which is £4.95 for up to 12 pairs - details of this is on the returns form and our website. We are however very pleased you love your shoes and we hope you love wearing them. Many thanks Rainbow Club x
Posted 2 years ago
The shoes are amazing, very happy but the delivery company you used left them in the back garden on the floor under a table on a day when it was heavily raining. They were wet right through the cardboard box and the shoe box
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your review, we are so sorry to hear this and this is not something we should accept from our delivery comapny. If you can contact us on enquiries@rainbowclub.co.uk we can sort this issue for you. Many thanks Rainbow Club
Posted 2 years ago
Eventually, after many problems I have received my shoes and they are perfect. First saw these shoes and tried on at John Lewis at Bluewater, was told wrongly by John Lewis that I had to order direct with Rainbow Club, found out this was wrong information, tel Rainbow Club & ordered and paid for them, they advised me to send cotton reel with colour swatch, this unfortunately did not arrive, tel Rainbow Club getting anxious, my order had been put away in a cupboard somewhere. I eventually got shoes and am very pleased with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Shoes came very quickly but unfortunately are too wide so they didn’t fit properly and I had to return
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely shoes and I’ve decided on a pair plus a bag to be dyed to match my dress for my daughter’s wedding but the big minus is you have to pay to return the shoes!!!!! Nearly £14!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Claire Thank you for your review, we are glad you love your shoes and handbag but we are sorry you had to pay so much to return them. We do have a cheaper label option via Collect+ where you can return up to 10 items for £4.60, the details are on our returns page here: https://www.rainbowclub.co.uk/delivery-returns/ We know you will love your shoes and handbag once they have been dyed using our complimentary dyeing service, they really do transform the product. We hope you have an amazing time at your daughter's wedding. Many thanks RC x
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately the shoes I chose did not fit my feet very well. There was a big gap at the front between my feet and shoe. The website was easy to navigate and service was good. I’ve returned my shoes so hopefully will receive my refund quickly. Back to shoe hunting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Would be nice not to have to pay to return an item which I have just posted back, as they were for my mum and were part of mother of the bride outfit. They were lovely shoes but too small.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Service was good and postage was quick, however sizes are much much smaller than standard and the customer must pay returns postage at £5+.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The shoes look lovely, but for someone with slim feet I found the sides and toes far too low - most of my foot ends up outside the shoe.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately the shoes I ordered were out of stock so I was disappointed and everything had gone up back to full price as I bought them on sale. However the sales representative was really helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I loved the shoe I ordered from rainbow. I was happy with the quality, comfort and style of the shoe. The fit came up smaller than expected and so I had to return a prior shoe size ordered. I was unsatisfied that return fees were no included like on other brands.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The strap is not of good quality especially the buckle so I will be returning the shoes. Sorry!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Rainbow Club is rated 4.6 based on 1,381 reviews