Rainbow Club Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,314 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Rainbow Club
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Rainbow Club Reviews

About Rainbow Club:

Rainbow Club have been designing, making and colouring handmade satin wedding and occasion shoes since 1986 and we are now firmly established as the UK’s leading and most inspirational producers. We have over 600 UK stockists and 55 Republic of Ireland stockists who hold a wide range of products across our collections.

Visit Website

Phone:

01392 207030

Email:

enquiries@rainbowclub.co.uk

Location:

Hennock CourtHennock RoadMarsh Barton, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Rainbow Club made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 13th July 2020
Sally Cragg
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 7th July 2020
Emma O
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 6th July 2020
Jade
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 24th June 2020
Candice Gregory-Thomas
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 24th June 2020
Candice Gregory-Thomas
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 16th March 2020
Ena
Rainbow Club 5 star review on 11th March 2020
Anonymous
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought my Rainbow Club wedding shoes back in 2019 and love them. However dealing directly with Rainbow Club since then has been far from satisfactory. An order of mine was delivered to the incorrect person, and I received someone else's order. I was told my order would be resent - it never was. After being a firm supporter of this brand and their products are great, but customer service and this experience has resulted in this review.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought Patrice shoes, they are very nice but it was a shame because they were too narrow for my feet so I had to return them, usually I have standard size. Please see the return policy, original condition we are happy to accept returns, they don’t offer a free return postage service but delivery to you is free for up to 4 items.
Posted 1 year ago
Packaging I find quite cheap looking given the price of their shoes. The shoes are very good quality however. I need a larger size so I sent them back for an exchange and I am still waiting for this two weeks later. The customer service is quite poor.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We are sorry to hear this, if you could contact us on enquiries@rainbowclub.co.uk we can have a look in to this for you. Kind Regards Rainbow Club
Posted 1 year ago
Very narrow shoes accross the front. Wasn’t very impressed with charges to return shoes as they didn’t suit.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm quite disappointed - a poor customer experience. I have purchased 7 pairs of possible wedding shoes, and from giving me no other option than have to select and pay for next day delivery to start, to a missing product detail/returns form in the box, to no 'free return' options, and receiving not particularly helpful info from the customer service team - this has been a rather frustrating experience unfortunately. The shoes are lovely(!) unfortunately the customer experience did not meet my expectations.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear this, we pride ourselves in exceptional customer service so can only apologise that you did not receive it on this rare occasion. Unfortunately we do not offer free returns, but we do offer a low cost return service via Collect+ where you can return up to 10 pairs of shoes for just £4.60. You can find all the information on our returns page here: https://www.rainbowclub.co.uk/delivery-returns If we can help with anything please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks RC x
Posted 2 years ago
Returns have to be sent recorded delivery and I have to pay for the fees... not a great customer service! I will not buy again despite the shoes being lovely (but far too big which is the reason for the return!). The hassle of having to go to the post office and pay for delivery charges deters me from buying the size below!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your review. We are sorry you are finding returns tricky, we do offer a low cost returns service with Collect+ where you can send back up to 10 pairs for just £4.60. You can find all the details on our returns page here: https://www.rainbowclub.co.uk/delivery-returns/ If we can help with anything else please do not hesitate to contact us on enquiries@rainbowclub.co.uk. Many thanks RC x
Posted 2 years ago
After receiving my shoes that were a very small fit I returned them. I expected a refund within a reasonable time unfortunately I was told it would take up to 14 days for this to be processed. I was very surprised it would take this long.
Posted 2 years ago
I had to send them all back as they were cut too low and my toes were showing. I was going to order more but after having to pay to return I decided not to . I am still waiting for my refund Sue Tossun
Posted 2 years ago
HI Sue Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear the shoes were not suitable, I have just checked and your refund has been processed today. We do offer free delivery and a low cost returns option via Collect Plus, so for £4.60 you can return up to 10 pairs of shoes (60x50x50cm and 10kg box). Therefore if you would like to order some different styles to try I hope this is a good option for you. If we can help with anything please do not hesitate to contact us on enquiries@rainbowclub.co.uk. Many thanks RC x
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered and paid for four pairs of shoes only to be told one was out of stock and I had been refunded. The thee pairs that did come were all very small and very narrow and the lace pair that I liked the best were too small and very high at the back and would have rubbed your ankle raw. I am a standard size four so was very disappointed as I was looking forward to having them dyed to be the perfect colour.
Posted 2 years ago
Receipt of shoes was fast but they were returned last Friday with signature required and we have still no acknowledgement from you or return of money. The review and rating should be separate.
Posted 2 years ago
HI Thank you for your review. I am sorry you have not received this yet, I have checked our system and can see your refund and email confirmation of the refund was sent on the 20th November - i can take a few days to show on your bank statement but you should have received the confirmation email, or it may have gone to your spam if not. I hope this helps, if you have any queries please contact us on enquiries@rainbowclub.co.uk Many thanks Julia
Posted 2 years ago
I really liked the shoes. They came very fast but I had an issue with a discount. I bought 2 pairs at 30% off. I e-mailed to say I needed to try a larger pair in one size to see were they better. Then I would return one of them. I ordered the larger size and when I wanted to return I was not allowed get the 30% discount. I had specifically e-mailed to explain the situation and was told I didn't explicitly say exchange. I had bought them based on the price and was disappointed with the e-mail correspondence and that the discount couldn't have been applied. As it was I was paying for returns. Otherwise it would have been a much better experience.
Posted 2 years ago
I found the pair of shoes I wanted in Belgium while on a business trip. I wanted to find them in the uk. When I emailed I was told that they didn’t exist and basically tough luck! I still bought from you but I was very sad by the response.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review - I am sorry to hear this. We have a distributor who sells in Belgium and they do sell a slightly different range to the one in the UK. This is an exclusive range which is not available to purchase in the UK. I hope this helps. Many thanks Rainbow Club
Posted 2 years ago
I recently wrote a review about my experience with Rainbow club. In short I feel they fasley advertised their dyeable shoes as I bought a pair of Madeline shoes in dyeable ivory to be dyed white. As I mentioned in my previous review, I was told this wasn't possible. As these were to match my wedding dress I was devastated. However, I was able to find someone in N. Ireland to do this without any hassle, and I think it's important that if anyone has had the same trouble as me and they can travel to Dungannon then they should go to Pattersons as they had my problem solved in 30 minutes. My shoes now match my dress perfectly, and I'm more than relieved because even the pair of Abbie White satin shoes I bought as a replacement were ivory compared to my dress.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a pair of Madeline (Mary-Jane style) shoes in ivory satin, but made of a dyeable material. I intentionally purchased these shoes to be dyed as my own dress is pure white. I received the shoes in good time (I ordered them 8 months before my wedding) but I couldn't get the shoes dyed until I had a 5cmx5cm square of material from my dress, and I couldn't get this until 9 weeks before my wedding as the alterationist didn't want to cut anything until 10 weeks before the wedding. After getting the sample piece, I sent it off with my shoes in the dye-pack postage bag. After a few days I had a voicemail, and then an email, to say that they were unable to dye my shoes the colour of my dress as they cannot dye the shoes lighter than the original colour of the shoe unless they bleached it, which would ruin the texture of the shoe. I was in complete shock, as nowhere on their website had they said this would be an issue. I bought the shoes as they were of a dyeable material, and I thought that since they had such a limited selection of white shoes on their website they were able to make up for this by dying ivory shoes instead. I bought a pair of Abbie shoes in white satin while my Madeline's were returned to me undyed. When the Abbie shoes arrived I was again disappointed as they looked closer to ivory than the white of my dress (I know that different materials make white look different, but I was still disappointed). I returned the Abbie shoes, which I had to pay for postage myself, as they do not include prepaid postage in their returns form, and it cost me £8 as they recommended it was sent as tracked delivery, and I didn't want to risk the loss of the shoes! Meanwhile I was able to take my shoe to a dye specialist 1 hour away from where I live and they had no trouble dyeing my shoe to the bright white colour of my dress from the ivory that it started as, without bleach. I cannot understand how an independant shoe specialist was able to dye my shoes but Rainbow Club themselves could not.
Posted 2 years ago
I'm so disappointed. My second order was not acknowledged as having been accepted and I had to call and email to get a response. Also, my colour pack was sent to the wrong address! LUCKILY my neighbour just came around and asked if the parcel might belong to us. This order is crucial to my wedding-please take more care and attention. Also, I am worried that when I send my shoes and handbag in, they won't come back to me or won't be the right shade. I am wondering what is going on with this company.
Posted 3 years ago
The shoes fitted in length but we’re so narrow my toes didn’t fit properly into the front of the shoes. I called Rainbow and told them I have narrow feet and they said no one else has reported a problem so now I have to pay to return them even though there is clearly something wrong with the design.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a matching bag and shoes, £136, bag in fact discontinued, promise of a free return for shoes, not received. Sent shoes back which cost money. Disappointed - shoes lovely.
Posted 3 years ago
I selected a beautiful pair of wedding shoes, which were noted as being on sale. I purchased the shoes online, and was told then that these would be a "back order", as these were currently out of stock. I have some time before my wedding so wasn't overly concerned. The following day, I then received an email saying that my order had been cancelled, and my money refunded, with no further explanation. I then received a further email, which said that the shoes had in fact been discontinued, and I wouldn't be able to have them after all. I found it to be very poor that these were still being advertised, and that I was able to purchase these, if in fact they are no longer in stock and have been discontinued. The one positive is that the money was refunded to me very quickly.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a pair of wedding shoes from you which were in stock according to your website. I received an email the next day to say the shoes were not in stock and had been discontinued. I was very disappointed. I have also noticed that you are still advertising the shoes on your website which is extremely misleading! Therefore, my experience with Rainbow Club has been poor.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a pair of shoes I. The Black Friday sale. Order went through and money was taken from my account. 5 days later I get an email saying they don’t have them in stock and I will receive a refund. I am still waiting for the money to go back into my account. Luckily I managed to get the shoes through John Lewis who have been very helpful.
Posted 3 years ago
Rainbow Club is rated 4.63 based on 1,314 reviews