Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 783 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Iain Mortimer
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Deb Sharpe
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th June 2020
Kaz Wallace
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 29th May 2020
Jane
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 7th October 2018
Peter Arrowsmith
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 29th September 2018
Roxanne Backhouse
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was already aware of Pure Cremation and their service, having signed up on my own behalf, carrying their card so as to make my wishes clear.
The death of an elderly relative who left no instructions as to what he wanted to happen upon his death gave me the opportunity to use Pure Cremation.
From the beginning, Pure Cremation were excellent.
They took the details with patience, explaining the process and providing the forms online for completion. Initially I left the ashes issue for later and when another family member requested them, that was dealt with efficiently, again with information about the delivery which followed,
I cannot fault the service. After the cremation there has been follow-up offers of free additional memorial options. Great all-round performance at a very reasonable price.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Derek, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. You've had the chance to see first-hand the calibre of the service you have chosen for the future, and I hope that this gives you even greater peace of mind. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
I was very impressed with the service Pure Cremation gave me following my mother passing away....they were swift to respond, showed compassion and made the whole process very easy for our family and fuss free which is what my mother wanted. It was incredibly good value too and the ashes were returned very sympathetically in a beautiful container.....we were then able to hold a family gathering where we could celebrate Mums life.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Angela, thank you for highlighting each stage of care that you received. This means a lot to the whole team. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pure Cremations have delivered a brilliant service from start to the finish
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Aileen for these lovely words, they mean so much to the whole team. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
The whole team at pure cremations are the angels who looked after my husband Mervyn curtis, he comes home on friday 4th september brought by an angel called Steven, thankyou xx
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Debra, it has been a privilege to care for Mervyn, we know how special each person is and aim to convey this in all aspects of our work and it is heartwarming to hear that this has been your experience. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
really kind support from all involved very helpful thank you
Janet Budd
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Janet, that is exactly what we are here for, thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
Professional & kind and kept us informed about the process all the way through my Dads cremation to the return of my dads ashes. I have now decided I wish for the same service for myself one day. Thank you again for everything you have been so kind.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Adam, the team will be so pleased to hear that they gave you what you needed. They are a special group of people that we are very proud to work with. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
From the first phone call, when my husband passed away, I can not fault the service I received. I have taken out a policy for myself. We wanted a cremation with no fuss and that is what we got.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Linda, for these kind words. We are especially delighted to welcome you as a plan holder and hope you now have priceless peace of mind about your arrangements. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
From start to finish Pure Cremations were outstanding. As I write this review an advert for Pure Cremations appeared on the my tv. Can’t fault the service we received, staff at the end of the phone were nice an pleasant to talk with. The compassion in the calls made it easy to talk with them even though it was a difficult time. Thoroughly recommend this company for people who don’t want all the bother of religion or services or gatherings. We can now move on knowing our loved one was taken care of. Thank you Pure Cremations.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Cameron, I m so pleased that the team were able to give you what you needed. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional service from the first phone call to the personal return of my dad's ashes. Highly recommend this company. Also at a fraction of the cost compared to general undertakers (which my dad would have been very pleased about). Thank you for making a very difficult time during the Covid 19 lockdown a little less stressful!
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Tracy, thank you for these kind words - I'm so pleased that you experienced exactly what we aim to give each family that chooses our service. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic company, made the loss of my brother less stressful with their professionalism and caring attitude. I felt completely at ease knowing that my brother was going to be treated with the dignity and respect that I would expect for a loved one. Ashes delivered by a lovely gentleman called Steve who was very caring and professional.
I would highly recommend Pure Cremation.
Posted 2 months ago
It has been a privilege to support your family and care for your brother. We are proud of the whole team, especially Steve. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
Was glad that my husband took out a plan two years ago. The service provided by Pure Cremation was faultless and relieved most of the stress at this difficult time. They kept me fully informed throughout the process and kept me "in the loop" as regards with reports from the Coroner's office. A big thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Patricia, it is heartwarming to hear that your husband's thoughtful action has been fulfilled exactly as he intended. It has been an honour to look after you both. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
Pure Crenation are absolutely the best so kind and very helpful and very empathetic I felt as though I was dealing with a very good friend
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Joanna, thank you for these lovely words which mean so much to the whole team. WIth kindest wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing job. The team at Pure Cremation was very helpful and keep me updated every step of the way, leading up to mum's cremation day and after. Everything went smoothly.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Helen, thank you for these kind words. They mean a great deal to the team and will encourage them to keep up their great work. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent professional caring and supportive staff
From the day I called pure crem to the day my mums ashes returned back to me the service was superb Thank you so much I will recommend them to everyone I will differently be filling out the forms for myself
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Teresa, it is so good to hear that our service gave you what you needed. Becoming a plan holder after experiencing our care is the highest compliment you can give us. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
My wife asked to be cremated with as little fuss as possible and Pure Cremation did exactly what she would have wished. I was kept informed at all times and everything was handled in a most dignified way with excellent service. Her ashes were returned most promptly and I consider the whole process was extremely good value for money
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Henry, for this clear and helpful review that will assist others who might be considering our service. With kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish collecting mum contacting me about the paper work and cremation mum and I were treated with upmost respect and having the ashes hand delivered thank you so much making such a horrible time easier to bare and cope with
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Deb, thank you for these lovely words and for sharing these photos of such an important lady. It has been a privilege to look after Mum. With very best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
The team at Pure Cremation were nothing short of excellent. They called when they promised, kept us updated and went way above and beyond to help resolve some complications with my brothers funeral. I can not praise the team enough and would recommend Pure Cremation to anybody. A truly excellent team that helped us through a truly hard time, thank you all.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Lee, it has been our privilege to make a difficult time a little easier. Our wonderful team will always do everything they can to reduce any strain, especially when there are issues to resolve and it is so good to hear that they did that for your family. With kind regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
I have used them twice, both times they have provided a caring and professional service, kept me informed throughout the process and ensured that our wishes were met as promised. I hadn't intended to attend either cremation but having seen the brochure of their new crematorium I thought that it would be a good experience for myself and my family to attend the last cremation. No service or music, just a quiet reflection in a beautiful setting and then a walk in the trees. A dignified no fuss occasion and then we can celebrate our memories with other family and friends in the coming months rather than one big expensive funeral that nobody remembers. I have recommended them to family and friends and fully intend to use them when my time comes!
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Andrew, you have described the perfect way to use. our service. I am so pleased to hear that our crematorium proved to be a lovely place for your personal goodbye. We would love to hear about the celebration of your loved one's life - I am sure it will be both moving and memorable. with best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
From the first telephone call.. Pure Cremations have been so professional and compassionate.....with every step of the way with my husband's funeral....the service i received was second to none.. i would highly recommend them ..i will even book my own funeral..so it makes it so much easier for my family
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Christine, you have given us the highest possible praise. It has been an honour to support you and your family. With kindest regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
My mums cremation took place at the end of July.
I was abit unsure about the whole situation of 'just being in the room without a service'.
But when all of us siblings arrived with our dad, it was the most beautiful time that we had with mum. We laid flowers on her coffin, we just spent time as a family saying goodbye.
Mums ashes were delivered home last week in the most lovely manner.

Thank You to all at Pure Cremation.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It has been a privilege to look after your Mum. Take great care, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.89 based on 783 reviews