Progreen Weed Control Solutions Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,025 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Progreen Weed Control Solutions
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 032 6262

Email:
info@progreen.co.uk

Location:
Unit 7, Spalding Road Business Park, Bourne, Lincolnshire,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Always very helpful especially when wanting advice on a product not used before"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Great product. VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT MY EMAIL TO PROGREEN REGARDING DAMAGED GOODS ON ARRIVAL HAS BEEN IGNORED.I EXPECTED BETTER FROM THEM HAVING BOUGHT FROM THEM BEFORE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Graham, apologies we hadn't received an email from you regarding this? We have since contacted you, but if you would like to speak us, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 32 6262. Thanks - The ProGreen Team
Posted 13 hours ago
"Easy to order and quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Fast and efficient service. Quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Grass seed was securely boxed/ packed and was delivered promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"really impressed with the results of progreen weed control on mares tail, Have tried numerous weed killers but only this product gives me the results I require.Unfortunatly our wonderful government have decided to take the product off the market without putting anything new to replace it ( typical } soapy water no doubt !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service! Easy to use website would definitely recommend to anyone. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Pity about the delivery charge to Scotland."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi James, the delivery charges are different in some areas of Scotland depending on the postcode. Unfortunately your postcode was classified as an extended area for delivery. We do not pass on the full costs of delivery to our customers in extended areas either. We also have to abide by regulations for transport of products of this type. Due to the nature of the product you ordered - it is delivered using a registered ADR courier and it cannot be carried by Royal Mail or other non ADR courier firms. Unfortunately the charges for regulated ADR carriers are higher. If you would like to speak to us about your delivery, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 4 days ago
"Product was as ordered, was quickly dispatched and well packaged. Product arrived without damage or leakage. I did have a problem with the couriers you use as I was given an email and tracking number for delivery so cancelled 2 appointments to wait in for it. I waited in till Lunchtime on day of delivery before I had another email saying it was not going to be delivered that day and would be rescheduled. I was not notified of any further delivery date and had to stay in until it was delivered. Tracking just told me the same as initial email that owing to operational problems package would be rescheduled. Not notifying me of new delivery date was very inconvenient and annoying."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Pauline, thank you for your feedback. I have looked into your tracking for you, and your local depot had a mechanical failure on the day your delivery was due. Unfortunately this caused the delay of the shipment. We are not notified about these delays any sooner than you; however if you would like us to try and assist with a delivery, we are always prepared to help on 0800 0326262. We will pass on your comments to our couriers though, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you by the couriers. Thanks - The ProGreen Team
Posted 4 days ago
"Great fast delivery and a excellent product. Thank You."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service, ordered over the weekend had notification that the herbicide was despatched on Monday and safely arrived by a reliable courier on Tuesday as promised and in time for me to fulfill my contract. Will definitely be using Progreen for all my pesticide requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was happy with the delivery time of my order which was a weed killer and sprayer. However there were no instructions enclosed regarding the concentration to use and I had to phone to ask."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Moira, thank you for your feedback. we have looked into your order for you and the non-professional product you ordered has a concertina label, with more information available under the leaf. We are glad you phoned us and were more than happy to help. Free BASIS qualified technical advice is available on 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 4 days ago
"Prompt delivery of a very effective weed control Kurtail"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Haven’t used it yet but reports say it will kill my males tail weed. Delivery and contact quick and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Please use different transport as they are not able to give a hours slot on the day delivery unless you download an app it is a American company therefore it is not safe please use a different supplier so this experience is better"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Madelaine, thank you for your feedback. Due to the nature of the product you ordered - it is delivered using a registered ADR courier and it cannot be carried by Royal Mail or other non ADR courier firms. Unfortunately the courier we use does not yet offer hourly timed delivery slots nationwide. We will pass on your comments to them, and we apologise for any inconvenience they have caused. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 4 days ago
"The weed killer worked fantastic, I thought it was a bit naughty that the delivery is added on to the total before adding VAT When you pay £7.99 for the delivery of a small bottle you expect that it is including VAT?! Anyway curtail is good at doing it’s job, never mind about the distributor."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, with regard to the delivery charge, we have to abide by regulations for transport of products of this type. Due to the nature of the product you ordered - it is delivered using a registered ADR courier and it cannot be carried by Royal Mail or other non ADR courier firms. Unfortunately the charges for regulated ADR carriers are higher. All of our prices are clearly displayed on the website, both excluding and inclusive of VAT, including the delivery charges. If you would like to discuss this matter with our team, then please contact 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 4 days ago
"easy to use website, lots of information of the products, over all very good. delivery was a bit of a pain as they didn't state an estimated time of delivery. other than that all good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Joseph, thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you were able to find all the information you needed on our products. With regard to the delivery, apologies for any inconvenience caused - unfortunately the courier we use does not yet offer hourly timed delivery slots nationwide. We will however pass on your comments to our couriers. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good service as usual."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Usual great personal service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"third time I have used them and very pleased once again with product and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Progreen Weed Control Solutions is rated 4.80 based on 1,025 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This