Pro Tiler Tools Reviews

4.86 Rating 2,411 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Pro Tiler Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Read Pro Tiler Tools Reviews
Paid for next day delivery and it eventually arrived two days later than expected. Had to pay for a trade to sit in van all day no recompense from pro tiler tools except refund of difference from next day delivery to standard delivery - all round poor customer experience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
BUYER BEWARE - VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I SENT 2 X ITEMS BACK FOR A REFUND AND ONLY GOT A PARTIAL REFUND FOR ONE. SENT EMAILS, BUT COMPANY JUST IGNORE THEM. AVOID !!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Paid £15.99 for express delivery which turned up 2 days late. Didn’t get a refund for delivery, was told I would be contacted regarding refund...a week later I haven’t heard a peep. Unimpressed.
Posted 1 month ago
They are selling items online that they didnt have in stock. I got a text message after they had closed for the night telling me the items were not in stock, I couldnt start the job i was on for another 3 days due to their incompetance as i had to order from another supplier. Probably the last time I will ever use them
Posted 1 month ago
This request for a review is premature. I am afraid that I am unable to rate you any more highly as I have not received the trim corners ordered nearly two weeks ago. A customer is waiting for me to finish a job. Do you have any news on the order so that may share it. I may have to source this else where if this is not forthcoming
Posted 1 month ago
I
Posted 1 month ago
Paid a premium for express delivery - items did not turn up and suffered additional delays.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Martin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can see that you placed your order on 1st April at 16.23. The item was dispatched from us on the same day (despite being past our 3pm cut off). The 2nd / 5th April were non working days due to the Easter Bank Holiday and was delivered on 6th April, which was the next working day available. Thanks, Pro Tiler Tools
Posted 1 month ago
The cost of delivery is a bit of a joke. £8 for an item, £20 for delivery and then they add the VAT on to both. Had to use them as was short of time. Will not use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Shaun, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry that you feel the delivery charge was expensive. We try to make our delivery charges (£9.99+vat) as clear as possible on our website to avoid any surprises at purchase. The product you purchased is 2.5m long and has to be sent via a freight courier. It is also packaged in a re inforced tube and a length of timber attached to prevent the product bending during transit. We do also offer a click and collect service from our warehouse in Northampton, so the delivery costs can be avoided. Thanks again, Pro Tiler Tools.
Posted 1 month ago
I paid extra money for the delivery around 9pounds and the delivery wasn't that day what the promised on the website if you choose delivery options And also I wrote two times messages but no answer yet Thank you very much
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Vladimir, thanks for your review. I'm afraid your order was placed at 18.42 on Friday 12th March (which is after our order cut off and after the office is closed) for a Saturday delivery. I can see your order was dispatched on Monday 15th and delivered on 16th March.
Posted 2 months ago
I paid £11 for next day delivery which was crucial for the job I was working on. The part wasn’t even given to DPD until two days later. Waste of money on the delivery and money lost on the job. Don’t bother if you’re in a rish!!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Llyr, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear that you've had an issue with your delivery. I can see that according to the records with DPD, your order was dispatched from us on 26th February on a Saturday delivery but it appears there has been a delay at the DPD depot which meant it was not out for delivery until 2nd March. We will process a complete refund of your shipping today, this should be with you in the next few days. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
Currently on day 15 of a wait for 1-3 day delivery. I’ve emailed twice and been told once that it was sent direct from the supplier.
Posted 4 months ago
It’s been two months and I still have not received my knee pads
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mario, thanks for your review. I can see from your order that this was placed on 21st January and is being shipped to the United States. I can see your order was dispatched from us on 22nd January. With the effects of the global pandemic, it may be that shipments leaving the UK could take slightly longer than usual at this time.
Posted 4 months ago
I have not received by item
Pro Tiler Tools 1 star review on 25th January 2021
Posted 4 months ago
Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have checked with DPD and your item was delivered on 12th January at 13.20. Image attached to the review. Thanks, Pro Tiler Tools
Posted 4 months ago
Ditra matt came 4days late. This kead ro me losing a job worth 2.5k. Now stuck. Wiyh matting and no. Compensation
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Chris, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I have looked into this for you and it seems DPD lost your original shipment which was sent out from us on 16th December. I can also see you spoke with one of our sales team on at 4pm on 21st December where we arranged for replacements to be sent out. These were dispatched on 22nd December (as it was past our cut off on 21st) and delivered on 23rd December. Unfortunately, we do not offer compensation for loss of work and can only apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thanks, Pro Tiler Tools
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered floor gulley before xmas,paid next day, still nothing, called and chased, no return call, still no product, awful, will get a full refund.
Posted 5 months ago
Was sent the wrong trim, 2 emails later still no response
Posted 6 months ago
ordered on 17 November - still waiting
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Alison, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I can see that your order has been dispatched from us and was collected by DPD. One of the sales team is going to investigate this further for you and get in touch ASAP.
Posted 6 months ago
despite getting an email saying my item was packed awaiting dispatch and waiting its arrival had to reorder again and wait. all this with no apology. i wont be using them again
Posted 7 months ago
The product hasn't arrived yet and they haven't sent me a tracking number
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Paul, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I can see that this is a shipment that is being sent to the USA, which may be part of the delay. I will investigate this and come back to you ASAP. Thanks, Pro Tiler Tools
Posted 7 months ago
Said 10 pound next day delivery came 2 days late and cost 30 pound. Disgrace
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Stephen Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I can see from your order that the website quoted £28 for delivery when it was placed, it was also placed on 18th October at 3.16pm, which is after our 3pm cut off for dispatch. Your order was dispatched on 19th October and then delivered next day on 20th October. Thanks Pro Tiler Tools
Posted 7 months ago
Pro Tiler Tools is rated 4.86 based on 2,411 reviews