Paving Superstore Reviews

4.64 Rating 773 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Paving Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Paving Superstore Reviews
Items are listed as “in stock” and delivery within 5 working days. More expensive than other places, but I went with them as they were in stock. They weren’t delivered. I chased, and found out they weren’t in stock - they just order from the supplier. Another failed delivery 5 days later, after the order was cancelled (not by myself). Eventually, after 3 or 4 phone calls where Paving Superstore and no guarantees - “they’ll arrive when they arrive” - which isn’t ideal. I phoned the supplier Marshall’s and worked with them to get them the next working day. They contacted me about 4 weeks after to write a review - which I did. Then asked if I could change it if they gave me £75 back as a good gesture for the poor service. They never paid the money - so this is the full review. Would never use again. Wasted hours with no resolutions. Go direct to the supplier. Much easier to work with, they have accurate stock levels and you’ll get them cheaper. Hope this helps anyone looking!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Marshalls have again spoken to you to explain that they were at fault. We really appreciate you editing this review to reflect the situation.
Posted 1 month ago
I would suggest you check your bank as this has already be paid to you. We are also unclear why you have felt the need to change your review back to the original one which you know is incorrect after Marshalls have spoken to you directly. They have confirmed to you personally that they were at fault. I would also point out that Marshalls paid the £75 as it was their mistake.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered samples for Stonemarket Paving-Manmade 'Vecta'-Charcoal Grey-BLOCK PAVING and Silver Grey-BLOCK PAVING on 26th April but these never turned up till date. So dropped the idea of placing order with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry your sample did not arrive. These are sent directly from Marshalls so we will contact them to see why yours never arrived.
Posted 2 months ago
Poor communication. Slabs arrived damaged. Was promised replacements but they never sent any. Would not recommend or use again. The company respjnd very quickly to bad reviews but do not seem to actually solve issues for customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am sorry you feel you have not had a good experience with us. Unfortunately as we are still living with the effects of a Global Pandemic it is sometimes very difficult to get the correct information on stock. For example we had some stock due in this week, however the container ship has bypassed the UK due to docking space.
Posted 2 months ago
As a building company I have to say this is the worst company we have dealt with for materials. Weeks of chasing regards terrible quality materials. We had a small patio area which ended up in 4 shades, 3 of which are not even in the brochure. They will deny any responsibility. If you look carefully you will find lots of very bad reviews about this company. We are putting in the hands or our legal team
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It is a shame you decided to lay the slabs you were unhappy with before contacting us as this unfortunately took away any opportunity we may have had to resolve any perceived issues.
Posted 2 months ago
To be honest I wouldn't have given any stars but this is the only way I'm able to tell customers not to buy from this company. I purchased a Dutch barn shed I had nothing but problems from start to finish the wrong size roof was sent so I had to put a tarpoline sheet over the shed I had to wait 2 weeks for the correct roof to be sent staff were very unhelpful blaming their suppliers. I upgraded to the 19mm shed which cost £240. When the electrics were been fitted it was noticed the shed was only 15mm. I won't go into detail with the various explanations. But I wanted to tell anyone thinking of buying from this company please DON'T.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are happy to post the 'various' reasons given. In line with all machined wood sold in the UK all dimensions given are before finishing. This is an industry standard. We explain this within the product so it is a shame you did not read this.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely unprofessional - DO NOT USE! Whilst online chat to enquire about stock for next day delivery, I was informed by the Managing Director that the item I had selected was incorrect on their website and thanked me for pointing this out. Selected a different product on the 25.03.21 whilst paying postage for a specified delivery date (31.03.21). Received an email on the 29.03.21 to state the item was out of stock, so I called waiting for over an hour to be told I needed to pay an addition £44.00 for the next choice. Come the 31.03.21 I watched the tracking which did not change throughout the day, called again with no success. Chatted to the MD to be told the weight was too high so they left my delivery. It would be delivered on the 01.04.21. 01.04.21 delivery did not move from Essex again, so called them and chatted to the MD online for her to tell me there had been a fire in Oxford so they could not deliver! I know, you could be mistaken for watching a soap opera! £1220.12 later to be told I will have to wait 14 days under section 75 and I am threatening and rude! Do not line their pockets with your hard earned cash. I wish I had checked the reviews before I ordered - Hindsight is a wonderful thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
3 weeks for delivery, had to phone for information on 4 occasions each time with a cumulative hold time well over 2 hours. Generally a very poor experience, id suggest steering clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately as explained to you our supplier Global Stone was was having huge logistic issues at the time you placed your order which impacted us severely. We are sorry you had such long delays as this is not usual for us.
Posted 2 months ago
Damaged property on delivery but blame was diverted to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely avoid at all costs. Ordered a shed on the website for a cost of £212 - order confirmed, e-mail received. Day later, got an e-mail indicating there was a 'typo' on the website, and that delivery for the shed was £60, so unless I coughed this up, then they'd have to cancel. Rang up, and spoke to someone called Selena Stuart, who had a terrible attitude and was unwilling to budge. Asked to speak to a manager, Bruce Read, who was equally as stubborn and ignorant - not to mention sarcastic, and that if I was unwilling to pay the extra £60, then they'd cancel the order. Sardonically pointed me towards the Ts&Cs that indicated that if there was a typo/supplier error, then Paving Superstore reserve the rights to essentially demand more money off their customers. (Nothing about what they advertise on their website - how suspicious). Talk about cutting your nose off to spite your face. Cancelled a £200+ order for the sake of a £60 delivery fee that they were unwilling to budge on (which wasn't advertised on the website at all, and wasn't advertised on the confirmation e-mail). To make this matter even worse - Bruce is the MD of Paving Superstore - which is almost hilarious, given how he speaks to customers. Quite how this two-bit place is in business, I do not know. Sort it out Bruce - maybe invest in some customer service training for yourself and your colleagues. Crass!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Where too begin. Have had an ongoing issue for months with faulty sandstone, raised through PayPal, refused to accept a return for months, PayPal where looking at a 50%refund as half had been laid ( we had already paid for a contractor and paving superstore where unfriendly and rude prior to contractor arriving, if they had behaved professionally all this could have been avoided ) NOW !! In the mist of another 2nd wave and restrictions they have decided that I should return their faulty sandstone ( at my expense ) including the laid ones for a full refund at exactly the same time have sent most of their staff home because of covid so getting a hold of anyone will be more difficult. Perfect timing to ask me to send it back ?, everything going under tighter restrictions, vastly reduced numbers at the office, cold and wet weather, will be huge delays In transport again , ita great when things go right for a company, but the true testament of a good company is how they handle situations when things go wrong. PayPal said there would be no issues in getting 50% refund for 50% returned, very greedy company, fine well knowing I've lost 3 relative's through this crisis and trying to make a safe space out doors for my 2 disabled sons, its already going to cost us 3x what it should have done because of their lack of customer care and professionalism. Also flagged my review to trust pilot, and had zero response from 3 emails which I knew would be the case if you read above, disgusting behaviour paving superstore, gutter behaviour
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We ordered £190 of sett type stones, however when the stones arrived the were not the colour viewed on their website. We contacted the company and requested that they uplift the stones. We have just received an email from them stating that the cost of uplift will be £110.00. £110.00 uplift cost on a purchase of £190.00 absolutely ridiculous! You have been warned, do not use this company, I have an appointment with Trading Standards tomorrow afternoon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As stated at the time, the colour was correct so if you then decided you did not like what you had ordered you were welcome to return them - however they were correct the return cost would be for you to pay.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible customer service couldn’t get to do the work on them because of lockdown then when it came to lay them most came out of the box broken and the rest just shattered when they tried to lay them. Customer service said it had run out of time we should have checked before as if they had never heard of lockdown. The slabs are very thin and of poor quality. Customer service didn’t want to know and sent horrible texts back. I am in the process of getting the ombudsman involved this shouldn’t happen. Disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are unsure why the lockdown prevented you from checking your paving that had been delivered to you. As stated on your order confirmation we need to be informed of breakages in good time.
Posted 2 months ago
I have to agree with most of the comments on here, absolutely mad if you deal with these cowboys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID this company!! Having placed an order for a children’s playhouse I was advised that the delivery would be 14 days... that’s fine however no communication to advise this had been changed to 3 weeks. When I called to find out when I would be receiving my order I was then told they didn’t know and they were waiting for an update from the manufacturer. How they can advertise something in stock if it isn’t? False advertising. The customer service representative who answered the phone certainly needs re-training her attitude was absolutely ridiculous, speaking over me, incredibly rude!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful customer service, George needs the sack.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Half on the road and half on the public foot path (causing obstructions for pedestrians and anyone driving on the road!) when the delivery instructions said to leave the pallet on the driveway which was clear and you can see that from the image that the delivery driver took himself! I’m absolutely appalled at the delivery and the state the slabs came in and did not expect such crappy service from a professional company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We placed an order online for a large order. It went through and the payment was taken. We paid extra to pick the date of delivery. That date came and no delivery. We contacted Paving Superstore, who didn't have a clue what was going on. They eventually informed us the delivery would take place 2 days later. Again It didn't turn . Again we had to chase Paving Superstore, who repeatedly blamed Cemex, where the goods were coming from. They eventually got back to us to give another date a week later, and when we contacted them to ask for it sooner, we got pushed back another day. Because we paid extra for the specified date, we ended up with a direct cost of over £2.5K for labourers to sit and wait for it. The real cost has been nearly £6K, as our rental property was so delayed, we lost revenue. When asked what went wrong, we have been told that no further comment can be added and it was our fault for arranging the labourers to be there. Do not touch with a bargepole.... Totally disorganised, and you will be out of pocket by the thousands.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appalling customer service. Disorganised. Sent me the wrong product and will not exchange/refund. Not trustworthy. Look elsewhere. Avoid Paving Superstore at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible company with false advertising. Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do not shop here. Missed deliveries, incorrect stock on numerous occasions. Extra stress and cost incurred to us. Cowboys out to make a quick buck!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paving Superstore is rated 4.64 based on 773 reviews