Original Organics Reviews

4.11 Rating 883 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Original Organics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Original Organics Reviews

About Original Organics:

Our patented Wormeries have received recognition worldwide since the 1980s. Leading manufacturer & distributor of gardening, recycling & water conservation equipment. GM8 Group Ltd Brand. Huge Range. Highly Accredited. World Famous Wormeries & Composters. Low Prices.

Part of the GM8 Group, together with Water Butts Direct, Rainwater Solutions and The Wormery.

Visit Website


01462 429777




54 Wilbury WayHItchinSG4 0TP, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Original Organics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Original Organics 5 star review on 8th October 2020
Original Organics 5 star review on 13th April 2020
Original Organics 5 star review on 6th February 2018
David Amphlett
Original Organics 4 star review on 21st March 2019
Peter Pusey
Original Organics 1 star review on 27th May 2017
Richard Sheldrake
Original Organics 1 star review on 3rd May 2017
Phil Free
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have not yet assembled the product but I reckon it will be good as per my friend who is very happy with it.
What an amazing Top quality Vermi compost! Absolutely loved it! Highly recommend anyone who wants to add that extra boost to their plants and veggies!
I have made 2 orders through the company the first time I put it down to COVID 19 but it also happened a second time. The first delivery took 10 weeks with no communications until I chased with an email and the second delivery they were waiting on stock again.
Hi, Apologies to hear you're unhappy with the situation. Regarding the order that took 10 weeks to arrive, we did make this clear on the website when ordering that there was a delay and we did also follow up with emails as often as possible to keep you updated. Many apologies if you missed or did not see these emails and please do let us know if there's anything else we can help with. Kind regards, Original Organics,
The water butt itself is fine but the tap leaks which is not ideal I have to put a container underneath.
Hi, Thanks for contacting us and apologies to hear about the leak with your tap. Please contact us and we'll be sure to get a replacement sent out to solve your leaking tap issue. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Very pleased with product and service
Very helpful and informative on the phone prior to purchase on the bin though the predicted delivery date was wrong - it came earlier than forecast.😀
The 250 L water butt from Original Organics arrived in good time and has been installed - it's now half full and waiting for more rain. It works well.
Excellent product and service Reliable delivery
Post order communication non-existant. Order came on split delivery and no idea why. Had to chase GM8 Group up and the correct email address wasn't easy to find. One to avoid
Hi, Thanks for contacting us and apologies to hear you're not 100% satisfied. Once an order is made, you should receive first of all a confirmation email and then a shipping email to confirm your order has left our warehouse where a tracking number is supplied. These at times can appear in your spam folder so many apologies if you had trouble finding these emails. We are always available via phone or email to answer any concerns so please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you have any issues or concerns. If you require any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Easy ordering, great delivery, great product,
Although product was delayed due to covid19 when staff returned to work I was kept informed about my delivery time and date
Good - only supplier who had the right sized water butt in stock Also arrived very quickly and almost before original ETA!!
Was quick service and same item on the we ..Happy with that !
I purchased a large storage container which was a good size, but the lid is not very strong - any weight on top compresses the soft, flexible plastic. Item arrived safely, but could have been despatched and delivered in better time. I would recommend the seller as my order was delivered safely and I encountered no problems with my transaction.
Great product, exactly what I needed to support my water butt. Prompt delivery and accurate delivery information.
Great selection of products and at a competitive price. I dropped a star because the delivery was a lot longer than I thought it would be. Only dispatched a week after purchase. But this could be due to COVID, not sure.
I ordered the shed back in April, and was told there would be a delay due to Covid, fine this delay went on for four months I was fed up chasing it, they should not have taken the order if it could not be fulfilled, it was finally delivered by a firm in Crewe which is only an hour away from us, and the firm told me they had been delivering throughout the lock down, so would I buy from this firm again, most certainly not, would I recommend it most certainly not.
Hi Dorothy, Thanks for contacting us and apologies to hear you're not happy. Please understand in April and the months after this, we were dealing with a very difficult situation in regards to lockdown so the delivery of sheds was not possible. As sheds require more than 1 person to deliver, any company delivering sheds during this time were going against government social distancing regulations. I do deeply apologise for what has happened though and hope you can understand the very difficult situation we were in. if you require any assistance or help, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Original Organics,
I'm extremely disappointed in my purchase of tiger worms. I put them in a properly cleaned wormery and there are just a few sluggish worms left. I've used this wormery for several years and had to renew the worms only once before. When I got this email I was about to contact you to give you this information. Buying the worms from Original Organics has been a waste of money for me and I think my money should be refunded. Thank you. Ena O'Donovan
Hi Ena, Thanks for contacting us and apologies to hear what has happened. We sell hundreds of packs of tiger worms per month with no issues at all but please don't worry, we will do all we can to help make the situation right. if you'd like to contact us, our wormery expert should be on hand to offer any advise or help you require. We can also offer you a full refund as a gesture of goodwill or send out another bag of worms free of charge. Please contact us to confirm which you'd require. Hope that helps. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Product fantastic but service appalling, repeatedly lied to by staff regarding delivery delays, when I finally spoke to someone who researched my order properly it hadn’t even been processed and arrived 2 days later.
Hi Mario, Thanks for your feedback and apologies to hear the issues you've encountered. We understand there was a mix up with the delivery of this order which we must apologise for. We're glad to hear your enjoying the product and please let us know if you need any further assistance. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Original Organics is rated 4.11 based on 883 reviews