Origin Global Reviews

4.37 Rating 524 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Origin Global
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Origin Global Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 168 5816

Email:

origin@ignitionsearch.co.uk

Location:

Sands 10 Industrial Estate, Hillbottom Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Global made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The supplied windows are fantastic - absolutely wonderful and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Diane Campbell
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely bi fold doors installed by Fox Windows and Doors. Easy to use - have made a massive difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had some bifold doors fitted. The fitter, an independent sole trader did a good job and the doors look great. I have found the following elements disappointing: 1: These doors have quite a slim frame. The trickle vent is on the frame and not one of the openers. The vent directs the air upwards and the design of it is such that it relies on gravity to keep it open so doesn't work if turned upside down. In my opinion the frame is too narrow for this vent as when plasterboard is fitted 12.5mm and then it's skimmed with plaster the vent only clears the surface by about 1mm. I had intended to try and use some thermal backed board to reduce condensation but this wan't possible. It isn't even possible to wipe the paint between vent and wall. I haven't experienced a winter yet since fitting but suspect I may get mould. Time will tell. When looking at other houses prior to purchase I found vents had been recessed into the plaster by nothing out the board around them. I considered blocking the vent and cutting one into the opener but expected this would invalidate any warranty and would leave a redundant exterior vent visible. The solution for me is to put the vent in one of the doors on such a slim frame. 2. The magnets which hold the doors open are too weak. When just the main traffic door is left open, held on the magnet, even the slightest breeze slams the door shut. I have to hold it open using a weighted object which is disappointing for such expensive doors. I have some small 'rare earth' magnets I use for holding race numbers on a vest and these are much more powerful. 3. I intend to contact Origin about a security issue with these doors associated with the design, which I will not elaborate on in this review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent workmanship, friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very pleased with the door, has fitted in well with the windows I have
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When do we receive our guarantee package?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Mr. Presgrave,

Your guarantee package will be sent in the post and should be with you shortly.

If you have any further questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907907

Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased from beginning to end, great service, would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
For the money, these are great quality doors and windows. We ordered a 3 door bi-fold and 3 large windows in a dark grey aluminium. We are very pleased with the modern look and the quality. And with a 20 year standard guarantee you can't go wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have had some Origin windows fitted and they are amazing. The Company that fitted them, The Panoramic Door company in Coleshill, were very good and communicated with us and delivered and installed them on the dates they said. Nice and smooth mechanism in the windows also.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had Origin Aluminium Bi Fold doors fitted in September 2017. They have now been through a fairly harsh winter and a glorious summer. They are as easy to open and close now as they were when they were first installed. Take our advice and keep away from UPVC and spend the extra on Aluminium as they are worth every penny. We highly recommend Origin.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the way the doors move, they glide easily but feel solid at the same time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Origin Bi-fold doors are a superb product, but therefore not cheap. I was particularly drawn to the integral Venetian Blinds, which never get dusty, being sealed inside the glazing unit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THE QUALITY OF FRAMES IS SECOND TO NONE. POSSIBLY THE BEST ON THE MARKET. THE FOLLOWING IS NO REFLECTION ON ORIGIN - IT IS BEYOND THEIR CONTROL BUT SHOULD BE NOTED FOR INFORMATION. I AM SURPRISED THAT A GLASS PROVIDER IS NOT IN ASSOCIATION OR PARTNERSHIP WHICH WOULD ENABLE A COMPLETE AND TOTAL ONE STOP SERVICE. I UNDERSTAND THAT SALES FROM ORIGIN CAN NOW BE MADE TO ALL CUSTOMERS AND NOT JUST TO THEIR ACCREDITED SUPPLIER/FITTERS. THE TOTAL NUMBER OF UNITS HAVE STILL NOT BEEN SUPPLIED BY AN ACCREDITED SUPPLIER/FITTER. THEY ARE VISION FROM LACOCK GARDEN CENTRE WHO HAVE RECENTLY GONE INTO ADMINISTRATION. THEY HAVE BEEN TAKEN OVER BY OUR SAVIOUR KMC CONSTRUCTION WHO HAVE TAKEN ON THE LIABILITIES OF VISION AND ARE PROGRESSING THE VISION BUILD FAILURES WITH ALL OF THE CUSTOMERS LET DOWN BY VISION. MAKE SURE YOU DEAL ONLY WITH KMC CONSTRUCTION AND HAVE NO DEALINGS WITH VISION. WE LOOK FORWARD TO KMC CONSTRUCTION COMPLETING THE SUPPLY AND FIT OF ORIGIN WINDOWS LATER THIS WEEK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have 2 sets of bifold doors from origin, the larger set has been damaged because whilst open and stacked the main door come off the magnet and hit the frame causing damage to the door and frame. Origin tried to say the magnet is not meant to hold the door at first and attempted to fob me off. After some persistence they sent an engineer out, he checked it and stated the doors shouldn’t be leaning as they were and the reason for the damage is the weight due to the lean has assisted the door coming off the magnet and as the doors aren’t level as they should be the door has hit the frame instead of closing into the opening as a door should. Thank god my daughter wasn’t near the doors at the time as it would have caused serious injury or fatality. They then sent the report from the visit to Haus Glass in Warrington who are the installer trying to pass the blame as an installation issue and they are now saying it’s the magnet that is at fault. This will soon be 3 months on and I am still arguing with both companies about a now dangerous and damaged product due to no fault of my own. It appears they are more than happy to help when purchasing but have zero interest in their customers or their safety once they are installed. Avoid these companies at all costs you or your family’s life could well depend on it... What should be a simple process to fix under warranty that they pride themselves on is likely to now become a legal matter. It’s a very poorly run company if you don’t consider your customers safety over money and provide a warranty that is worth nothing.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with our doors but after sales service very poor. After installation tried to register for 20 year guarantee on line but couldn't do this as the site was being updated due to Data Protection. Advised to try on the 2nd July. Phoned Customer Services to try to register the doors this way, only to be told it couldn't be done because of the system update. The person I spoke to didn't offer to keep the details on file and register them as soon as possible, just said to try again at beginning of July. On the 2nd July managed to register and had the message 'Thank you, we will contact you'. On the 16th July received a message 'Registration complete, you will shortly receive your Welcome Pack and Certificate'. Nothing has been received which is worrying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good product ,we are very pleased with the installation and overall experience from our window company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent products fast delivery will definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had some bi fold doors fitted a couple of months ago. Doors look lovely but have had a re occurring problem with the lock mechanism which has been looked at over 5 times now. Not acceptable given the premium status of the brand and extremely furiating at times!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have an origin product where I seem to have the same issues as the below feedback! I have bi-folding doors which are not fit for purpose, the locking mechanism is broke and their after sales department is a joke. They simply don’t do aftersales, no return calls or returned email. I have a property where I am now sourcing other window manufactures to quote for the other 22 windows and two sets of double doors For the lack of customer service and sheer arrogance in your aftersales department, your company has lost thousands in business from me as a single customer. They are not a premium brand and would not reccomend an origin product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please call us on 01925 907 907 if you would like to discuss this further.
Posted 1 year ago
Origin Global is rated 4.37 based on 524 reviews