Origin Global Reviews

4.37 Rating 524 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Origin Global
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Origin Global Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 168 5816

Email:

origin@ignitionsearch.co.uk

Location:

Sands 10 Industrial Estate, Hillbottom Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Global made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We are very satisfied with our bi-fold door and windows . It's a pity our supplier was short of several brackets to support the facia and have had to return four times with bits and pieces . Even now after two and a half months we are still short of one item .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated and we are glad to hear about your satisfaction with your chosen Origin products.

If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact Origin, on 01925 907 907.

Kind regards,
Posted 10 months ago
The windows look good and feel solid. They arrived when expected and were installed efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Mr. Fensome,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

If you would like to send any images you have of your doors to enquiry@origin-global.com I will forward them to our Marketing team for the Origin "Best View" competition.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Triple BI-FOLD doors look great. Excellent sound and thermal insulation Reasonable cost for high quality However - will need some adjustment as not folding back totally vertically. Significant water ingress at bottom needs attention (seals?)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

If you contact the trade partner who originally installed your Origin Bi-fold doors and make them aware of the adjustments required, they should visit site and rectify this under the terms & conditions of your installation guarantee.

If you would like to send any images you have of your doors to enquiry@origin-global.com I will forward them to our Marketing team for the Origin "Best View" competition.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
We love the bi fold doors and the window from Origin. They have a dramatic effect on the extension we have built. The bespoke colour was perfect, and matched the rest of the project exactly. The only reason for not giving very good is that we have had challenges with the company we used to procure and install the products. Unfortunately this has slightly diminished our experience. I would absolutely recommend the product, you just need to be careful which distributor you use to supply and fit the product.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Mr. Hill,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

If you would like to send any images you have of your doors and window to enquiry@origin-global.com I will forward them to our Marketing team for the Origin "Best View" competition.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Still awaiting my warranty registration ??????????
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Mr. Smith,

I can confirm that your manufacturers' warranty is in place.

If you would like to call us on 01925 907 907 we can arrange for documentation to be sent to you via email.

Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
Delighted with new bifold doors and windows. Not quite as happy with the single door. The locking mechanism does not operate smoothly. Bristol Bifold are working with us to resolve.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your feedback.

If Bristol Bifolds feel the issues with your locking mechanism on the single door is due to the manufacture, they will contact us to assist in resolving this.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me on 01925 907 907.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Quality product....didn’t give 5 star as we needed to get 2 window units replaced 1 scratched the other a dirty smear inside the unit. Quality control lacking slightly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very pleased with the door, has fitted in well with the windows I have
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When do we receive our guarantee package?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Mr. Presgrave,

Your guarantee package will be sent in the post and should be with you shortly.

If you have any further questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907907

Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
Full height fixed glass lights with opaque glass. They are as I expected and look simple and effective.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, I have this week had a bi-fold door fitted in my home by Fox Windows and Doors of Stoneleigh in Warwickshire. My wife and I are very pleased with the door. However, although we requested that the internal seals and gaskets would be white in colour to match the internal colour of the door, one of the gaskets is black. See enclosed photos. When we questioned this with our supplier, we were informed that they had contacted your company and were advised that this particular gasket (the one that seals the main opening door) was only supplied in black. This seems a bad idea as it detracts from the look of the door. Why offer all other seals and gaskets in white but offer this one only in black? If you cannot supply this gasket in black, there is not much that I can do about it, but my feedback would be that in future you should offer it in white as it will improve the look of the door. If in future you do decide to supply it in white, can I have one please?!! Thank you. John Bench p.s. this "review" is a copy of an email that I sent to Origin customer services on 17th November. I have not received a reply!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi John,

If you would like to speak to one of our customer service team, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907 907.
Posted 2 years ago
Doors very good but small issue with finish on leading edge of door. Silver cover bar does not extend to top of door. Examples in Orion Windows showroom no better. Poor finishing to an otherwisea good product. Orion Windows chased up with yourselves and was promised a call from your technical team to explain the problem but nothing forthcoming. (See attached photo) Disappointed customer
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrew, If you would like any further assistance with this, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907 907.
Posted 2 years ago
Product very good - would have welcomed a guide to maintain the bi-fold doors for on going reference especially as i believe they may have dropped making opening difficult. But no faulting the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there,

If you would like to discuss anything about your doors please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907 907.

Also please take a look at this link which shows you how to maintain your doors

https://origin-global.com/advice-centre/how-to-clean-and-maintain-your-bi-fold-doors-with-minimal-effort
Posted 2 years ago
Only had the the bi fold doors about a month and seem so far to be okay. However, I have two issues, firstly condensation on the frame, it is a new build so this could be due to the building drying out and time will tell. Secondly, I require a door restrictor, but Origin do not offer one, consequently my only option is to add a cabin hook which will not improve the appearance of the doors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Keith,

If you would like to discuss anything about your doors then please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907 907.
Posted 2 years ago
Overall I am pleased with the door - the solidity of the unit and ease of use are very good. I am though disappointed that one of the panels has a dirty mark on the inside of the glass. Whatever quality control check was undertaken fell short of the level required. It was when washing the door for the first time that I noticed this small but somewhat annoying problem that could only occur during manufacture.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David,

As we do not supply the glass, it would be advantageous if you speak to the agent who installed the doors as they may be able to assist. You can contact us on 01925 907 907, should you need any further assistance.
Posted 2 years ago
The doors are super but the after sales service is very poor. They were fitted on the 5th and 6th July and now 2 months later we are still waiting for them to be properly sealed with silicone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are glad that you are happy with the doors, if there is anyway we can assist with anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907 907
Posted 2 years ago
The product on first impressions seems good but the third party fitters are a disgrace. Totally ruined the whole experience, leading to significant delays with my project.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A good door which operates well (has been installed for a month now). My only issue is with not having the ability to open it from the outside.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You may encounter delays so read the text on lead times on their website with a pinch of salt. The windows are of an extremely high quality. I don't doubt this. You need to choose your installer carefully as they will be your point of contact. In choosing Origin, we probably chose the best quality French windows (plus side panels) and side door for our Edwardian semi. (In fairness both were dual-colour which does incur extra delay.) But it took just under 12 weeks after our order was placed to the completion of the installation. This was a long way from what was first promised. Be prepared for that . . . but it should be worth the wait. They are top quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is the second time I have used Origin Bifold doors and on both occasions my doors were installed within 2 weeks of my order. The doors work effortlessly, look great and are easy to use by the whole family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Origin Global is rated 4.37 based on 524 reviews