Origin Global Reviews

4.27 Rating 552 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Origin Global
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Origin Global Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 168 5816

Email:

origin@ignitionsearch.co.uk

Location:

Sands 10 Industrial Estate, Hillbottom Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Global made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Origin Global 5 star review on 19th June 2019
Derek & Rachel Little
Origin Global 5 star review on 3rd December 2018
Jonathan Meadowcroft
Origin Global 5 star review on 23rd October 2018
Chris Vincent
Origin Global 5 star review on 25th May 2018
Anonymous
Origin Global 5 star review on 17th May 2018
Dale Macdonald
Origin Global 5 star review on 17th May 2018
Dale Macdonald
Origin Global 5 star review on 30th March 2018
Peter Farrier
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible customer satisfaction
Posted 6 days ago
Hi there,

At Origin, we pride ourselves on our customer service, and always try to assist and help as best we can.

We are sorry to hear that you have experienced unsatisfactory customer service.

However if you would like to discuss this further you can contact us on 01494 686868.
Posted 2 days ago
Very disappointed with our doors. Chose Origin after seeing numerous ads/references in homebuilding mags/Grand designs etc. The windows have only 1 minor fault; there seems to be something non-stainless inside one of the frames that is rusting causing rust coloured water to drain out onto the white render and staining it. Other than that, they are very solid with an engineered feel to them, the opening mechanism is very slick and not a breath of draught gets through.
The aluminium doors on the other hand have proven to be a complete waste of money. The front door leaks and the multi lever locks don't engage in 1 or possibly 2 of the lower slots even though the lock slots are adjusted to the max of its range. The rear door leaks pools of water onto the floor when the weather blows rain directly onto it and constantly needs the locks tightening to stop severe draughts. Our previous solid wooden door was more weather proof. The leak appears to be a design fault where water that gets through the seal bridges a plastic spacer (you can see the water trail) into the house instead of running out of the drain.
I have approached Origin several times with this; after months they sent out a representative who blamed the fitters saying they were out of tolerance. The fitters came and set up lasers and showed they were adjusted within tolerance and stated it was a design fault. With each blaming each other, Origin have 'offered' to correct the fitment for £350. I thought I was buying a mid to premium product so obviously disappointed I've wasted thousands of £s.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Warren, I’m really sorry to hear of your experience with Origin. As you have already been in touch with people at Origin, I don’t think there’s much I can add in here apart from saying we are here if you want to discuss it further and to offer some reassurance.

Our products have all been designed and manufactured in the UK and tested against all required standards to ensure optimum operation, weatherproofing and performance.

Origin are responsible for the manufacture and guarantee of the frames whilst the local partner guarantees the installation so the responsibility of any remedial work sits with the installer.

As an Origin engineer has been out to assess the installation and offered various options to get this rectified, I will leave it with you as to whether you accept this.

Please do let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind Regards, Origin
Posted 1 week ago
I had a set of bi-folds fitted a few years ago. They have had a minor leak ever since they were fitted, leading to a damp carpet. Now we have fitted wooden flooring it is a major issue as the floor is warping.
I have had to look into the doors in detail and there seems to be a design flaw causing the problem. I have been unable to get a straight answer from them. Lots of broad emails not accepting responsibility and no one answering my direct questions. Still on going, probably have to be resolved in small claims court.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi James,

Sorry to hear you’re experiencing issues. I am aware that you’ve been dealing with people internally and I have since spoken to the department that you have been in contact with who have informed me that the problems you’re having are down to the installation rather than manufacturing.

At Origin, we manufacture and guarantee the frames of your product and then and your local installer/ partner guarantees the installation. All Origin partners work as independent suppliers and whist we do work closely with them, the partner is responsible for the surveying, ordering of products, installing and aftercare, so the works required should be covered and undertaken done by them.

As the contracted work is between the homeowner and the installer, Origin is not responsible for any remedial work required due to installation issues, however, I am aware that we have offered various options to try and get this rectified which haven’t been taken up.

If you did want to discuss it further, please get in contact with us.

Kind Regards

Origin
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you everyone at Origin for keeping us supplied with product throughout 2020! Supplier shutdowns and working from home certainly caused problems during the year of the pandemic, but compared to other companies you did a great job! Let's maintain our resilience and make the most of 2021.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning,

Yes, these are difficult and troubling times. We are happy that we have been able to keep operating and supplying doors and windows to you and hope we can come out of this stronger than ever.
Kind Regards
Origin
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have new Origin doors installed by Window Rama the plastic wheels are crumbling door installation was shoddy. The gaskets are all falling off disappointed in installer and product.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello we had a 5 panel bifold door installed 4 years ago. The doors were installed incorrectly ( according to origin). The builder and installation team fell out over it. Then origin came out made out again it was builders fault the doors were removed and on inspection the builder had done it right. Then origin made other excuses, they refuted them and scratched the frame. The paint has started to discolour and also started to peel. They are cold drafts daliy with outrageous condensation. They bang in the wind and quite frankly an absolute disgrace. Like other people’s comments stay there customer service is appalling. I have asked them to revisit and fix these issues. Which again they use the installation team as a go through which just causes delays.
These are the worst doors I have ever used.
I am totally disappointed and disgusted by there are excuses.Mu children can not sit at the table as it is so cold at dinner! 4 years of excuses!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Morning,

We are sorry that you are experiencing these issues, if you could please forward any correspondence that you have had with Origin to enquiry@origin-global.com we can look into this and see if we are able to assist further.
Kind Regards
Origin
Posted 3 weeks ago
Everyone suggested bi fold doors - but not a fan.
Eventually decided on sliding patio doors - 6m x 2m - 4 pannels & ready when they said .
So very pleased with the doors they are heavy (each panel 130kgish) but they slide/glide with ease. Solid & well constructed stunning they transform the room & a well worthwhile investment .
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi peter,

Thankyou for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Kind Regards
Origin
Posted 3 weeks ago
Incomplete/wrong order sent multiple times. Wasted days on the phone and false starts to fit the door, it’s now the day before Christmas Eve and I’ve opened the replacement frame to replace the one that wasn’t ever delivered and it’s for the wrong side to the door they’ve made, unbelievable! Stay well away, wish I’d spent the extra £200 and gone to a proper company.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning,
We are sorry to hear that you have experienced these issues so far. In order for us to look into this further please contact us on 01494 686868.
Kind Regards
Origin
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shocking after care service - avoid
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chris, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and aftercare, please contact us on 01494 686868 if you wish to discuss this further.
kind regards
Origin
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have two full height gable windows from Origin, we are having awful problems with condensation on the inside of the frames. This is not coming from the glass just the aluminium frame. Origin have told us to take it up with the installer but he says there is nothing he can do as it is down to the way they are made. It is that bad it is now starting to ruin our new carpet. So as others have said the warranty that is provided with these windows is useless. Also have two very draughty doors which also came from Origin and no one wants to help us. Very disappointed
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning,

We are sorry to hear you experiencing issues with your Gable windows.

If you could please email pictures of the effect of the condensation to our aftersales team solutions@origin-global.com so they can take a look.

Kind Regards

Origin
Posted 1 month ago
Nice windows. Unfortunately they need to get their distributors and installers. The glass in my windows was installed covered in chemical resin and with a deep scratch. Also their ten year guarantee is almost meaningless. My handles corroded quickly but I’ve found it impossible to get them replaced. There are other manufacturers out there.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Mr Cameron,

We are sorry to hear that you experiencing some issues.

The glass would be dealt with by your installer as origin do not supply the glass.

In regards to the handles, your supplier/installer will be able to order replacement handles from us and then fit them for you.

Kind Regards

Origin
Posted 1 month ago
The product is good (aluminium bifold door and windows), however, there are other problems. Firstly, Origin recommend installers who are not associated with a relevant trade organisation, so when we had problems there was no trade body to turn too to gain a unbiased resolution. This is not good when you're paying 10's of thousands of pounds for their product - Origin drop you like a hot coal and do NOT want to get involved. Secondly, having now been on the fourth remake of the same Origin door, Origin refused to engage with me as to why they were performing so poorly and again just kept passing me back to the installer, who in turn tells me it's Origins fault, but with no explanation. Very poor form.
With this in mind, I would not use Origin again or recommend them in the Kent area.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Graveson,

Please accept our apologies for the issues that you are experiencing with your purchase. At Origin, we strive to produce a high level of service to all our customers and this is not the usual performance you should expect to receive. We do work through a network of partners who we only display on our website after they have met a high set of criteria. As referenced on their website, the partner you have chosen to work with are fully registered members of CERTASS, which is one of the highest ranking trade associations in the industry and are there to provide help and guidance as needed. Unfortunately, like many businesses at the moment, we and our partners are working within highly difficult circumstances and with reduced capacity, which on occasion, has resulted in a higher margin of error and delays. Regardless, please be assured we take all issues highlighted to us seriously and your information has been escalated to our Head of Sales Operations and Customer Experience Director for their review.

Kind Regards

Origin
Posted 1 month ago
Had 4 sets of patio doors delivered, drainage drilled onto the tops of the doors rather than the bottom. Not to mention the doors also came the wrong way round.Quality control is non existent.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there,

We are sorry this has happened, if you wish to discuss this further you can contact us on 01494 686868.

Kind Regards

Origin
Posted 1 month ago
Just had Origin doors and windows installed into my house and I am so pleased with the end result. My house now looks completely transformed.
The quality of these products is brilliant and the installation was amazing, clean and thorough.
Would definitely recommend Origin
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Emma, and thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying your Origin doors and windows. I bet your house now looks amazing. Should you need any further help or have any projects in the pipeline, please don't hesitate to contact us. Have a super day Origin
Posted 2 months ago
We replace all our doors and windows during our renovation with Origin products. Wow! What a difference. Our bi-folds have opened up and lightened up our entire downstairs area. All our neighbours have asked us where we got our front door. Even the postman complimented us. I'm glad we decided to match the windows. It has made the whole house look so classy. Origin's products are beautiful, the quality and safety is world-class, and the installation was effortless.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Lee, and thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying your Origin doors and windows, and that your project has received so wonderful feedback. Should you need any further help or have any projects in the pipeline, please don't hesitate to contact us. Have a super day Origin
Posted 2 months ago
I have had Origin windows, residential door and French doors in my house for over a year now and everything is perfect. From start to finish the process was easy and enjoyable. The quality is amazing and i'm so glad I ended up purchasing Origin products
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning and thank you for your fantastic feedback.

We are glad that you are enjoying your Origin doors, and that your project was not only dealt with professionally but as you stated was also enjoyable.

Should you need any further help or have any projects in the pipeline, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Have a super day

Origin
Posted 2 months ago
im a small company and used origin for the good product from when i paid my money the job started going wrong delivery dates moved profile not up to standard 4 pane patio door handles at different heights components missing wrong glass sizes given. then told i can have a credit note which i dont want as im not ever using them again . im owed £ 36000.00 from my customer origin have had all their money . all i got is a draw full of promises . . all i can say is they are a shower of S###.
Posted 3 months ago
Asked and were quoted by Origin Windows for two casement windows and two bay windows the latter consisting of 5 panels. Agreed the quote and then 4 weeks before the installation date Origin informed the suppliers (J C Glass) that they did not supply the jacks that are a FENSA requirement for bay window installation and therefore our supplier could not accept those windows. I phoned to check this was correct and then JC Glass wrote and phoned to ensure that this was true - Origin confirmed that this was the case. Thus they were supplying a product that would not meet industry requirements. This has delayed the project by two months and is indicative of a firm that is either ignorant of or reckless in terms of industry requirements and the impact of their carelessness upon customers.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Hudson,

We are sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced so far.

Origin takes the industry regulations very seriously with stringent testing and compliance. We would never knowingly supply a product that was not fit for purpose. However we would be happy to investigate this further for you. You can email our Aftersales team at solutions@origin-global.com who will look into this for you.

Kind Regards

Origin
Posted 4 months ago
Poor standards of finish on doors complained to company that fitted bi-folddoors they say that this is origins standard.After spending 3,500No one from Origin willing to come out and inspect the issue. One door has dent in the aluminium but it’s just been painted over so leaves an orange peel effect where the dent is. Origin Say that if you can’t see it from 2 meters that’s there standard !SHOCKING STANDARDS ! for a company that says it prides itself on QUALITY I will never buy again from them
Posted 5 months ago
Good Afternoon, We are sorry to hear that you have experienced possible manufacturing issues with your doors. If you have not done so, you can email our aftersales team at solutions@origin-global.com to see if they can assist. Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
Had expensive patio doors delivered only to find they were warped and not able to be fitted properly. Clearly not the installers fault but poor build quality. Now awaiting to see what origin will do to rectify the issue having already waited nearly 6 weeks for fitting
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning,

We are sorry to hear that you have experienced possible manufacturing issues with your doors. If you have not done so, you can email our aftersales team at solutions@origin-global.com to see if they can assist.

Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
Origin Global is rated 4.27 based on 552 reviews