Origin Global Reviews

4.40 Rating 518 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Origin Global
Visit Website

Phone:
0808 168 5816

Email:
origin@ignitionsearch.co.uk

Location:
Sands 10 Industrial Estate, Hillbottom Road

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Global made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
5
Derek & Rachel Little
"A Stunning Addition We bought the Origin Bi Fold Doors through our local agent Abode Windows & Doors. After discussing with them we changed our plans to incorporate a floating corner into our 5+2 Sun Room arrangement. It was a fantastic piece of advice and we are delighted with the results. The doors open fully back and we have a great panoramic view of the garden and hills beyond without any corner support spoiling it. The installation went smoothly over a few days and the only thing left to do now is replace a door seal that got damaged with a small nick. Even though we have a low threshold, the recent stormy weather has met it’s match and we have no issues sealing out the elements or any noise. The kids love running through the house over the decking and straight into the garden and the low threshold doors mean there is virtually no trip hazard. Our main contractor (Braeside Developments) liaised closely with Abode to ensure a smooth and efficient build. Braeside also offered great advise on lighting which really did add the perfect finishing touch. We’re now looking forward to having a long and warm summer to enjoy and relax in our new haven!"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Jonathan Meadowcroft
"Very happy with the doors. Good system - well packaged and easy to install."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
Chris Vincent
"I own a small business in the East Midlands; Lifestyle Windows and Conservatories. We have been aware of Origin for some time but foolishly haven't been actively promoting their range. This summer we decided to make the move and its been a great decision. The products simply work better, have better options and come with better guarantees. I recently moved home and (once I have saved some money up) will be installing two Origin bi-fold doors. We are also finally getting around to re-building our window and door showroom and we plan to show Origin bi-fold doors, resi doors, Ow80 and Ow70 windows. Should have done it years ago!"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Our Bi-Fold doors were purchased and installed by our builders so therefore we have no experience of customer service etc. However, we are over the moon with the product. The opening mechanism is so easy and they glide beautifully. They have totally enhanced the outlook from our lounge and we couldn't be more pleased with the finished result."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Sally, Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you are pleased with your Origin bi-folds. If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us, on 01925 907 907. Kind regards
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Really poor customer service experience. Have been waiting for two years now to fix a shoddy job. Each time they either lose interest or forget what happened the last time or blame their agent Dalziel, as Dalziel blame them. End of the day we have really drafty doors, really drafty."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Nick,

Thank you for your feedback.

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact us on 0808 168 5816 to speak to our After sales team.

Many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
"Following the bankruptcy of one of their distributors, I was facing huge financial loss on our project as were many unfortunate customers of the demised firm. The directors at Origin went above and beyond. Where they could, they honoured all of the contracts of the old company saving a large number of people thousands of pounds that we were unlikely to get back. For this unprecedented action I cannot recommend them highly enough. It further turned out that our disaster was turning into an advantage as Origin sent down their fitters to survey and fit our doors. We had a complex design and set-up, and their fitters came up with an innovative and excellent solution the previous firm had not identified. The fitting team were highly experienced, professional and fast. The office team were equally professional and courteous; especially given a large number of worried 3rd party customers they were unexpectedly managing at that time. I guess, most importantly, is the quality of the product. We have a high-end design extension, and I believe anything other than Origin would not have achieved the look we were after. The mechanics, the design and the quality, is evident throughout, and you will not be disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Philip

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you are pleased with the way Origin have assisted you in this situation. We always strive to help in way we can, and we are happy that you have managed to finish your project.

If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us, on 01925 907 907.

Kind regards,
Posted 2 months ago
"Love our bi fold doors, beautiful, easy to use and they make so much difference to the light in our room. Easy on line chat with customer service. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Julie,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to hear how much of a difference your Origin doors have made.

If you wish to enter any photographs of your new doors, into our "Best View" competition, please send them to enquiry@origin-global.com

Kind regards,
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Julie,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you are pleased with your Origin bi-folds.

If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us, on 01925 907 907.

Kind regards,
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased with our bifold doors excellent quality light and simple to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Mr. Young,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you are pleased with your Origin bi-folds.

If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us, on 01925 907 907.

Kind regards,
Posted 3 months ago
"Top quality doors, amongst the best on the market. Very happy indeed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Andy,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Posted 3 months ago
"A Stunning Addition We bought the Origin Bi Fold Doors through our local agent Abode Windows & Doors. After discussing with them we changed our plans to incorporate a floating corner into our 5+2 Sun Room arrangement. It was a fantastic piece of advice and we are delighted with the results. The doors open fully back and we have a great panoramic view of the garden and hills beyond without any corner support spoiling it. The installation went smoothly over a few days and the only thing left to do now is replace a door seal that got damaged with a small nick. Even though we have a low threshold, the recent stormy weather has met it’s match and we have no issues sealing out the elements or any noise. The kids love running through the house over the decking and straight into the garden and the low threshold doors mean there is virtually no trip hazard. Our main contractor (Braeside Developments) liaised closely with Abode to ensure a smooth and efficient build. Braeside also offered great advise on lighting which really did add the perfect finishing touch. We’re now looking forward to having a long and warm summer to enjoy and relax in our new haven!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Mr & Mrs Little,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your Origin bi-fold doors.

If you embark on any future projects, please feel free to contact us on 01925 907 907 to discuss.

Also, if you have any images, before and/or after the installation and wish to be entered into our "Best View" competition, please send these to enquiry@origin-global.com

Kind regards,
Posted 3 months ago
"Great looking doors"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Posted 4 months ago
"We are very satisfied with our bi-fold door and windows . It's a pity our supplier was short of several brackets to support the facia and have had to return four times with bits and pieces . Even now after two and a half months we are still short of one item ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated and we are glad to hear about your satisfaction with your chosen Origin products.

If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact Origin, on 01925 907 907.

Kind regards,
Posted 4 months ago
"Happy with bifold doors at present but would not recommend the french doors. Same frame used as for bifold therefore runner gap in the bottom frame. My supplier got a gasket to infill but there is no plate for the locking bolts to go in. I have therefore had to make holes in the black rubber to accommodate them. I shall not be using origin for my kitchen french doors. Given the price of them I would have thought the bottom frame would have a solid piece with bolt plate as my existing ones do. Disappointed.."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Christine,

Thank you for your feedback.

We do offer a Mobility threshold, which has no gap and can be suitable for French door configurations. This would be best discussed at the point of survey as some openings are not suitable for the Mobility threshold.

This may be the reason your installer has recommended the current threshold.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907907.

Kind regards,
Posted 4 months ago
"My husband and I are both in our 60's and have never before posted a negative review about anything. We think if you don't like something, don't go back. The service we received from Origin, however, had such a devastating effect on our building project and our bank balance that we feel compelled to worn others that Origins sales pitch of unbeatable lead times and outstanding service are not to be believed. We ordered a set of bi-fold doors and three windows from Origin in November for our new extension and alterations to our existing kitchen/diner. A second set of doors were ordered at the beginning of December. Our property is around 350 years old and as three large stone walls all approx 18” thick needed to be removed, this had taken quite a bit of planning. All tradesmen were booked months in advance for the major work that was planned to start in the New Year. We were given a delivery date for December 18th but just two days before we were told that all three windows had been made incorrectly and the bi-fold doors had failed quality control. Origin were unable to give us a new delivery date and unbelievably ignored our phone messages and e-mails. A letter of complaint sent by recorded delivery to Neil Ginger and Victoria Brocklesby remains unanswered. Our builder, plasterer, electrician, plumber all had to be cancelled and rearranged. Some were unable to change dates due to other commitments and it was necessary to find alternatives. We had also booked a three week holiday to be out of the way while the work was carried out! Our bi-fold doors eventually arrived on February 8th, seven weeks after the promised delivery date. We also received a letter of apology explaining that :- 'Due to an internal administration error the stock level of the walnut colour was reported incorrectly and we had to get a delivery from Spain in order to complete the manufacture of these products, due to the Christmas shutdown period the profile took longer to arrive to us.' Even when the doors finally arrived one of the interior cills was the wrong colour but we just used it. We wish we had used a different company and could never recommend Origin to anyone. Apart from the distress caused by our entire project being jeopardised we had considerable additional costs that we just didn’t budget for."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Langridge,

Origin are proud of our products, our commitment to our customers and our 360 degree service. We do all we can with every order placed to ensure that it is delivered on time and in full. We wish that everyone’s experience with Origin and our products, as with most of the customer feedback below, lives up to our own very high standards. We are truly sorry that this has not been your experience.

Given the situation we found ourselves in over the Christmas period, Origin worked as closely as possible to overcome the delays caused by our aluminium supply, including manufacturing and installing temporary bi-folds to secure your property and enable the project to continue.

Origin remain committed to improving our offering in every way that we can, and every issue raised is investigated to ensure we can prevent it happening again.

We hope that now the products are installed you will have many years of trouble free pleasure from your Origin doors and windows.

Kind regards,
Posted 5 months ago
"I had my new Bi-fold doors fitted on Monday 1st April 2019. They are very easy to open and close and have a good seal all round. Quality is fantastic and they look great - well worth the money. We used an origin recommended installer (BJB Windows Ltd Guildford) who did a top class job and were very professional (who I would highly recommend). A good experience all round."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning Mr. Linturn,

Thank you for your feedback on both our product and the Origin recommended trade partner.

If you have any images of your new Origin bi-fold doors (before and after if possible), please send them to enquiry@origin-global.com and we will enter them into our "Best view" competition.

If you have any future projects or questions please call us on 01925 907907.

Kind regards,
Posted 6 months ago
"After many problems with ill fitted doors which were not weatherproof these doors are much better quality and have been fitted correctly. They can be pushed with one finger. One problem is that I do get a draught through the frame from the trickle vents even when they are closed."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning Mr. Smith,

Thank you for your feedback.

If you would like to discuss the draught you are experiencing, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907907.

Kind regards,
Posted 7 months ago
"We love the quality, the way they close, the way they look. The one huge disappointment however is the way the doors when open are restricted to prevent them closing or blowing open and causing the door and frame damage. If we had known prior to purchase we would not have purchased the doors or in the size we have them. The restricters are not fit for purpose, something that you would find on a cheap upvc window. There is barely any protection against the doors blowing open or shut once open. . They have a plastic runner that has no strength, so little that the frame moves each time the doors are opened. It really surprises me how such a great product is let down so much by the fact that the doors cannot be used how they were intended to be used so are not really fit for purpose. Its like having plastic seats and rubber matting in a Rolls Royce !"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Mr Bouch,

Thank you for your feedback.

The restrictors we use are not designed to hold the doors in the wind. The only way to do this would be to have a hook and eye restrictor installed, however, this is something we do not supply. You can request these from your initial installer.

Our restrictor is designed to stop the door opening past the angle of 90 degrees, or 135 degrees and are not tested or designed to stop the doors in the wind.

The plastic acetal wheels are designed to have very slight movement in them, within the tracks, as this allows the doors to run smoothly and the material avoids causing damage to the profile. The movement is a tolerance included in the design to improve the operation of the doors.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907907.

Many thanks
Posted 8 months ago
"Initially the product range looked great and at a very competitive price. We are please with the product and the local installation team did a great job. However, within 6 month of installation, the system developed a fault and Origin (combined with their local installer) have not been interested in fixing the problem, passing the blame from one to an other. It has now been more than 8 months that I have a faulty corner post and a door that doesn't close properly. Origin inspector came with a level spirit and blamed the frame installation. However, this was checked with a laser and proved to be perfect. Everyone can see that the Origin corner post is faulty and has twisted, resulting in the doors to drop. Origin also changed their design 6 months ago and doesn't supply the corner post that they supplied me over a year ago. It is time they admit the liability and change my corner post to the new design to fix the issue. All in all, poor customer service, they do not get back to you for weeks and when they do it is just to postpone for an other few weeks/months. So the initial sale was great but pray that you don't have a problem or it will never get fixed!"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Not very happy at all know one will talk to me if the problem carry’s on hi will bring some one in"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Hazel,

Thank you for your feedback.

If you wish to discuss your concerns further, please do not hesitate to contact Origin on 01925 907 907.

Many thanks,
Posted 9 months ago
"The windows look good and feel solid. They arrived when expected and were installed efficiently"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Mr. Fensome,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

If you would like to send any images you have of your doors to enquiry@origin-global.com I will forward them to our Marketing team for the Origin "Best View" competition.

Kind regards,
Posted 9 months ago
"I purchased an aluminium bi fold door system to replace an existing upvc sliding patio door. It is a quality product and was expertly fitted by Almark of Stockton and the colour option fits nicely with the style and colour of the existing brown upvc windows. However I have experienced condensation on the lower sill when the outside temperature drops below 3 to 4 degrees C and "I am assuming" the Thermal Break struggles to bridge the differential between inside and outside temperatures. This is the only negative aspect of what is an excellent product and I am looking forward to reaping the benefits in the summer months. ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Kathleen,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

If the condensation continues, contact Almark, who installed the doors for you and request they come out to assess the doors. If they find the condensation is caused by the manufacture of any components manufactured by ourselves, they will make us aware and this will be rectified under the terms & conditions of your manufacturers' warranty.

If you have any further questions regarding this, or any future project, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907907

Kind regards,
Posted 9 months ago
"Triple BI-FOLD doors look great. Excellent sound and thermal insulation Reasonable cost for high quality However - will need some adjustment as not folding back totally vertically. Significant water ingress at bottom needs attention (seals?)"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

If you contact the trade partner who originally installed your Origin Bi-fold doors and make them aware of the adjustments required, they should visit site and rectify this under the terms & conditions of your installation guarantee.

If you would like to send any images you have of your doors to enquiry@origin-global.com I will forward them to our Marketing team for the Origin "Best View" competition.

Kind regards,
Posted 9 months ago
"Great quality product and prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Origin Global is rated 4.40 based on 518 reviews