Origin Global Reviews

4.23 Rating 573 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Origin Global
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Origin Global Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 168 5816

Email:

origin@ignitionsearch.co.uk

Location:

Sands 10 Industrial Estate, Hillbottom Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Global made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Origin Global 5 star review on 19th June 2019
Derek & Rachel Little
Origin Global 5 star review on 3rd December 2018
Jonathan Meadowcroft
Origin Global 5 star review on 23rd October 2018
Chris Vincent
Origin Global 5 star review on 25th May 2018
Anonymous
Origin Global 5 star review on 17th May 2018
Dale Macdonald
Origin Global 5 star review on 17th May 2018
Dale Macdonald
Origin Global 5 star review on 30th March 2018
Peter Farrier
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sadly after 4 years we have condensation in between the glass of our bifold doors and we have now been waiting 6 months to get this fixed under the 10 year guarantee. Disappointing that the product has failed, and poor service from UK Windows Surrey.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Just had a number of Origin products expertly supplied and fitted by NorthWest Bifolds. Honestly, we couldn’t recommend these guys highly enough. We started with the Origin OS44 slimline slider and ended up also going for the OB49 single door and OW70 windows, we were so impressed. The products just have a total quality feel about them and the locking mechanisms are solid and smooth. So much so, that we are already planning on replacing some other doors now! Big shout out to Steve and his NW Bifolds crew. Excellent customer service through out, giving honest advice and guidance with our choice of products. #HappyCustomers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought my bifold door through an Origin approved company. I am writing this to make people aware of a problem with the lock on bifold doors. I would like to draw your attention to an incident that happened at my property in July 2020. An attempt was made to gain entry into my house. Luckily the house alarm was activated but in the process the burglar had snapped the lock on my bifold doors and entered into my home. The lock should not protrude as it enables burglars to grip and snap the barrel. When I bought Origin bifold doors I did so after much research. The reason I chose this company was because of the reputation, style and security. I was therefore shocked that anti snap, anti drill and anti bump locks are not fitted as standard. My doors are only 2 years old. I feel that no matter how good the security on the actual door is, if the barrel is easy to break into it defeats the object of the whole system. I complained to Origin and was told that they no longer use 1 star barrels. If they have now changed the locks and they use to a more secure lock then they should have alerted people who had purchased their doors so that they can decide if they wanted to upgrade the barrels themselves. I was so certain for the last 2 years that with their reputation that the doors would have the most secure system on the market. I have now changed the barrel to the maximum security type recommended by the police. If I was given an option at the time of purchase I would have paid an additional amount of money for peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Just had extra tall, slimline Origin bi folds installed by NorthWest Bifolds. They are simply stunning. Highly Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thankyou for your feedback, we are glad that you are happy with your origin products and hope that should you have any future projects to contact Northwest Bifolds again. Origin
Posted 3 weeks ago
I couldn’t find a review section for sliding doors so have put it here as my previous attempt to get a response from Origin was not successful! Having had OS-29 doors fitted, we do like the quality and narrow sight lines, but who designed it so that the door handle on the main moving door is used to push against the frame of the next door to move it? Pulling the door open from the outside is a certain way to trap your hand and fingers between handle and frame! Metal to metal contact (stainless steel against painted metal frame) is an extremely poor concept to move these heavy doors, how long before the paint is chipped and damaged and then we find it’s not covered by any guarantee, that’s if we’ve got any fingers left to fill out the form…..!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Despite contacting origin to discuss how dangerous the bifold doors we have installed could be we’ve met with nothing but avoidance. If we open the access door and secure it back on to the magnet, we would presume that it would be safe. NO. Today, again, a gust of breeze has caused the door to come lose and slam into the door aperture. If a child had been co I got I. Or out or a hand had been on the frame, serious damage could have occurred When we purchased the doors we saw 2 magnets to secure the open door. When installed there was only one. Despite contacting Origin, and being assured they would provide our supplier with the necessary magnets this has not happened and now our supplier is missing in action and Origin refuse to talk to the customer. My husband is at his wits end with these windows. He’s having to finish installation and sealing himself as we cannot get the fitter to respond to requests to finish the work and Origin refuse to take responsibility for a product that does not live up to its image and advertising I cannot recommend this product at all. It’s not cheap yet I feel we have got a third rate product for a top level price Totally disgusted J Guess
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Origin will be able to supply the additional magnet however you would have to request this via the original installer as they will need to install this for you. The Magnets on the bi-fold doors are not designed for wind resistance so we would not recommend relying on them to hold the door in high winds. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 3 weeks ago
Impossible to get Origin to cover contractual warranty. I installed a $10,000.00 folding door. The hinges broke for the second time. Origin acknowledges parts are under warranty but for the past 8 months it has been IMPOSSIBLE to have them fix the issue. DISHONEST, UNPROFESSIONAL, INCOMPETENT. So ridiculous, I have to get my attorney involved for breach of contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing these issues. You have posted your review to our UK review site. I have passed your details to our team in USA and made them aware of this. kind regards Origin
Posted 1 month ago
3 Doors oversized for opening bad design I believe the installation should have been a 4 door as the weight of the three falls to the one side so you can’t open the doors without a struggle and sometimes impossible to close properly to lock them installation perfect but product badly designed , Origin as so many other customers have received complaints but really not interested they always blame the installation not there product they won’t even come out to look at the problem I would not recommend them to anyone kind regards from chris watson at SA68 0xe and if there’s any one out there that could sort these bifolding doors out please contact me on 07957718906
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some issues with the install of your Origin products. All Origin partners work as independent suppliers and whist we do work closely with them, the partner is responsible for the surveying, ordering of products, installing and aftercare. This is supported by Origin’s manufactured product warranty which will rectify any manufacturing failure of the physical product, but does not include any remedial work due to installation issues. If we can help any further, please do contact us on 01494 686868. Kind Regards. Origin
Posted 1 month ago
We had bifold doors installed and very disappointed as the top of doors do not fit to the seal leaving a gap to allow daylight visible through it and needless to say it also draughty numerous visits by installer nothing gets rectified having spoken to suppliers and yourselves we had no help, and we have a product not up to your sales literature claims it is acceptable that things go wrong sometimes but the lack of assistance in solving problem is very annoying
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Good Morning, We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some issues with the install of your Origin products. All Origin partners work as independent suppliers and whist we do work closely with them, the partner is responsible for the surveying, ordering of products, installing and aftercare. This is supported by Origin’s manufactured product warranty which will rectify any manufacturing failure of the physical product, but does not include any remedial work due to installation issues. If we can help any further, please do contact us on 01494 686868. Kind Regards. Origin
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely first class service and product! Seriously impressed and would not hesitate to return to Origin in the future. Very thoughtful service, excellent installation - tidy, polite and efficient - and a brilliant end product! Honestly could not have asked for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 3 months ago
We recently used Origin bi-fold doors for an extension we were building. Having put in many bi-folds we can say that we were extremely pleased with the quality of the product and will certainly be using Origin again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 4 months ago
We had an Origin door fitted by QBD Ltd and were extremely happy with both the quality of the product and the service and expertise provided by QBD. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Lynn, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 4 months ago
The service was just immaculate and my doors and windows are now successfully fitted in my council house, thanks a lot guys no more cold nights for me!! #staywarm
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The service was just immaculate and my doors and windows are now successfully fitted in my council house, thanks a lot guys no more cold nights for me!! #staywarm
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Ben, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 5 months ago
Do not believe that by using an Origin trade partner will guarantee you get good glazing. We have ended up with very poor glass units in our bi-folds (dirty marks, scratches etc). The installer has refused even to come back and see for himself. We thought that as Origin recommended them they would do something to remedy our complaints. How wrong we were. Take my advice and spend your money elsewhere !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon, We apologise for the bad experience that you have been having with your Glazing units and the Trade partner provided. As we are separate a company from our Trade partners, we try to provide as much information as we can, whether it’s in the advice centre https://origin-global.com/advice-centre/what-to-consider-when-looking-for-a-tradesperson or on our find a local installer/ showroom pages when searching, that we are separate companies so that home owners are able to do their own research and due diligence before purchasing. As the aluminium manufacturer, we provide our Trade partners with the frames and components needed and they themselves source the glazing units. If there are any issues with the glazing units then this would have to be discussed with your specific Trade partner in order to assess and rectify any issues you are encountering. Kind regards Origin
Posted 6 months ago
We had our bifolding doors from Basfords in Nottinghamshire, and we are very pleased with the customer service but ultimately the quality of the doors. We went for the colour slate grey, and I think it looks perfect in our home. Amazing doors.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Leanne, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 6 months ago
Doors and service are horrible they must spend all day sanitizing their Facebook to keep complaints hidden do not use this product!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and aftercare, please contact us on 01494 686868 if you wish to discuss this further. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 7 months ago
I am very happy with my new front door & bi-folds bought through Origin. From start to finish the process was made easy by Origin's excellent sales team. Had a slight issue with the door plate on the front door, however this was quickly resolved. I would highly recommend Origin to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Christian, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 7 months ago
Can't express just how impressed we are with the support and guidance given by Origin. We had 2 sets of large doors, 7 doors in total. Unfortunately the builder fitted them incorrectly before abandoning the job. I contacted Origin who have help me find an approved Premium Partner at Perfect View Doors & Windows Swindon and with their help and Origin's support have identified and rectified the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Matt, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible customer service. I have had problems with leaking Origin bi-folds, they are blaming the installer, but I believe it is a design issue with the doors, and they completely refuse to answer my emails or phone calls relating to the issue I have raised.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Our products have all been designed and manufactured in the UK and tested against all required standards to ensure optimum operation, weatherproofing and performance. Origin are responsible for the manufacture and guarantee of the frames whilst the local partner guarantees the installation and aftercare. We would be more than happy to help your installer should he request any assistance. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 7 months ago
Origin Global is rated 4.23 based on 573 reviews