Origin Global Reviews

4.25 Rating 561 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Origin Global
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Origin Global Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 168 5816

Email:

origin@ignitionsearch.co.uk

Location:

Sands 10 Industrial Estate, Hillbottom Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Global made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Origin Global 5 star review on 19th June 2019
Derek & Rachel Little
Origin Global 5 star review on 3rd December 2018
Jonathan Meadowcroft
Origin Global 5 star review on 23rd October 2018
Chris Vincent
Origin Global 5 star review on 25th May 2018
Anonymous
Origin Global 5 star review on 17th May 2018
Dale Macdonald
Origin Global 5 star review on 17th May 2018
Dale Macdonald
Origin Global 5 star review on 30th March 2018
Peter Farrier
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The service was just immaculate and my doors and windows are now successfully fitted in my council house, thanks a lot guys no more cold nights for me!! #staywarm
Posted 1 week ago
The service was just immaculate and my doors and windows are now successfully fitted in my council house, thanks a lot guys no more cold nights for me!! #staywarm
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ben, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 6 days ago
Do not believe that by using an Origin trade partner will guarantee you get good glazing. We have ended up with very poor glass units in our bi-folds (dirty marks, scratches etc). The installer has refused even to come back and see for himself. We thought that as Origin recommended them they would do something to remedy our complaints. How wrong we were. Take my advice and spend your money elsewhere !!!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, We apologise for the bad experience that you have been having with your Glazing units and the Trade partner provided. As we are separate a company from our Trade partners, we try to provide as much information as we can, whether it’s in the advice centre https://origin-global.com/advice-centre/what-to-consider-when-looking-for-a-tradesperson or on our find a local installer/ showroom pages when searching, that we are separate companies so that home owners are able to do their own research and due diligence before purchasing. As the aluminium manufacturer, we provide our Trade partners with the frames and components needed and they themselves source the glazing units. If there are any issues with the glazing units then this would have to be discussed with your specific Trade partner in order to assess and rectify any issues you are encountering. Kind regards Origin
Posted 1 month ago
We had our bifolding doors from Basfords in Nottinghamshire, and we are very pleased with the customer service but ultimately the quality of the doors. We went for the colour slate grey, and I think it looks perfect in our home. Amazing doors.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Leanne, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 1 month ago
Doors and service are horrible they must spend all day sanitizing their Facebook to keep complaints hidden do not use this product!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and aftercare, please contact us on 01494 686868 if you wish to discuss this further. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 1 month ago
I am very happy with my new front door & bi-folds bought through Origin. From start to finish the process was made easy by Origin's excellent sales team. Had a slight issue with the door plate on the front door, however this was quickly resolved. I would highly recommend Origin to anyone!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Christian, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 1 month ago
Can't express just how impressed we are with the support and guidance given by Origin. We had 2 sets of large doors, 7 doors in total. Unfortunately the builder fitted them incorrectly before abandoning the job. I contacted Origin who have help me find an approved Premium Partner at Perfect View Doors & Windows Swindon and with their help and Origin's support have identified and rectified the issue.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Matt, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service. I have had problems with leaking Origin bi-folds, they are blaming the installer, but I believe it is a design issue with the doors, and they completely refuse to answer my emails or phone calls relating to the issue I have raised.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Our products have all been designed and manufactured in the UK and tested against all required standards to ensure optimum operation, weatherproofing and performance. Origin are responsible for the manufacture and guarantee of the frames whilst the local partner guarantees the installation and aftercare. We would be more than happy to help your installer should he request any assistance. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor customer service. We bought Origin bifold doors from an authorised installer. The installer provided an appalling service. They lied about timeframe and also Origin wasn't able to commit to its advertised delivery times. Installer made a poor job and Origin doesn't care. We contacted Origin to look for a solution and they refuse to engage with us, sending us back to the installer who refuses to accept responsibilities. The product is ok. A bit disappointed there are no better ways to keep the access door open. It moves a huge amount even in no wind.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some issues with the install of your Origin products. All Origin partners work as independent suppliers and whist we do work closely with them, the partner is responsible for the surveying, ordering of products, installing and aftercare. This is supported by Origin’s manufactured product warranty which will rectify any manufacturing failure of the physical product, but does not include any remedial work due to installation issues. If we can help any further, please do contact us on 01494 686868. Kind Regards. Origin
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible customer satisfaction
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, At Origin, we pride ourselves on our customer service, and always try to assist and help as best we can. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced unsatisfactory customer service. However if you would like to discuss this further you can contact us on 01494 686868.
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed with our doors. Chose Origin after seeing numerous ads/references in homebuilding mags/Grand designs etc. The windows have only 1 minor fault; there seems to be something non-stainless inside one of the frames that is rusting causing rust coloured water to drain out onto the white render and staining it. Other than that, they are very solid with an engineered feel to them, the opening mechanism is very slick and not a breath of draught gets through. The aluminium doors on the other hand have proven to be a complete waste of money. The front door leaks and the multi lever locks don't engage in 1 or possibly 2 of the lower slots even though the lock slots are adjusted to the max of its range. The rear door leaks pools of water onto the floor when the weather blows rain directly onto it and constantly needs the locks tightening to stop severe draughts. Our previous solid wooden door was more weather proof. The leak appears to be a design fault where water that gets through the seal bridges a plastic spacer (you can see the water trail) into the house instead of running out of the drain. I have approached Origin several times with this; after months they sent out a representative who blamed the fitters saying they were out of tolerance. The fitters came and set up lasers and showed they were adjusted within tolerance and stated it was a design fault. With each blaming each other, Origin have 'offered' to correct the fitment for £350. I thought I was buying a mid to premium product so obviously disappointed I've wasted thousands of £s.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Warren, I’m really sorry to hear of your experience with Origin. As you have already been in touch with people at Origin, I don’t think there’s much I can add in here apart from saying we are here if you want to discuss it further and to offer some reassurance. Our products have all been designed and manufactured in the UK and tested against all required standards to ensure optimum operation, weatherproofing and performance. Origin are responsible for the manufacture and guarantee of the frames whilst the local partner guarantees the installation so the responsibility of any remedial work sits with the installer. As an Origin engineer has been out to assess the installation and offered various options to get this rectified, I will leave it with you as to whether you accept this. Please do let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind Regards, Origin
Posted 3 months ago
I had a set of bi-folds fitted a few years ago. They have had a minor leak ever since they were fitted, leading to a damp carpet. Now we have fitted wooden flooring it is a major issue as the floor is warping. I have had to look into the doors in detail and there seems to be a design flaw causing the problem. I have been unable to get a straight answer from them. Lots of broad emails not accepting responsibility and no one answering my direct questions. Still on going, probably have to be resolved in small claims court.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi James, Sorry to hear you’re experiencing issues. I am aware that you’ve been dealing with people internally and I have since spoken to the department that you have been in contact with who have informed me that the problems you’re having are down to the installation rather than manufacturing. At Origin, we manufacture and guarantee the frames of your product and then and your local installer/ partner guarantees the installation. All Origin partners work as independent suppliers and whist we do work closely with them, the partner is responsible for the surveying, ordering of products, installing and aftercare, so the works required should be covered and undertaken done by them. As the contracted work is between the homeowner and the installer, Origin is not responsible for any remedial work required due to installation issues, however, I am aware that we have offered various options to try and get this rectified which haven’t been taken up. If you did want to discuss it further, please get in contact with us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you everyone at Origin for keeping us supplied with product throughout 2020! Supplier shutdowns and working from home certainly caused problems during the year of the pandemic, but compared to other companies you did a great job! Let's maintain our resilience and make the most of 2021.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Yes, these are difficult and troubling times. We are happy that we have been able to keep operating and supplying doors and windows to you and hope we can come out of this stronger than ever. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 3 months ago
Have new Origin doors installed by Window Rama the plastic wheels are crumbling door installation was shoddy. The gaskets are all falling off disappointed in installer and product.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello we had a 5 panel bifold door installed 4 years ago. The doors were installed incorrectly ( according to origin). The builder and installation team fell out over it. Then origin came out made out again it was builders fault the doors were removed and on inspection the builder had done it right. Then origin made other excuses, they refuted them and scratched the frame. The paint has started to discolour and also started to peel. They are cold drafts daliy with outrageous condensation. They bang in the wind and quite frankly an absolute disgrace. Like other people’s comments stay there customer service is appalling. I have asked them to revisit and fix these issues. Which again they use the installation team as a go through which just causes delays. These are the worst doors I have ever used. I am totally disappointed and disgusted by there are excuses.Mu children can not sit at the table as it is so cold at dinner! 4 years of excuses!
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, We are sorry that you are experiencing these issues, if you could please forward any correspondence that you have had with Origin to enquiry@origin-global.com we can look into this and see if we are able to assist further. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 3 months ago
Everyone suggested bi fold doors - but not a fan. Eventually decided on sliding patio doors - 6m x 2m - 4 pannels & ready when they said . So very pleased with the doors they are heavy (each panel 130kgish) but they slide/glide with ease. Solid & well constructed stunning they transform the room & a well worthwhile investment .
Posted 3 months ago
Hi peter, Thankyou for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have chosen Origin for your home. If you require any further assistance or have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 3 months ago
Incomplete/wrong order sent multiple times. Wasted days on the phone and false starts to fit the door, it’s now the day before Christmas Eve and I’ve opened the replacement frame to replace the one that wasn’t ever delivered and it’s for the wrong side to the door they’ve made, unbelievable! Stay well away, wish I’d spent the extra £200 and gone to a proper company.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, We are sorry to hear that you have experienced these issues so far. In order for us to look into this further please contact us on 01494 686868. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking after care service - avoid
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Chris, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and aftercare, please contact us on 01494 686868 if you wish to discuss this further. kind regards Origin
Posted 3 months ago
We have two full height gable windows from Origin, we are having awful problems with condensation on the inside of the frames. This is not coming from the glass just the aluminium frame. Origin have told us to take it up with the installer but he says there is nothing he can do as it is down to the way they are made. It is that bad it is now starting to ruin our new carpet. So as others have said the warranty that is provided with these windows is useless. Also have two very draughty doors which also came from Origin and no one wants to help us. Very disappointed
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning, We are sorry to hear you experiencing issues with your Gable windows. If you could please email pictures of the effect of the condensation to our aftersales team solutions@origin-global.com so they can take a look. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 4 months ago
Nice windows. Unfortunately they need to get their distributors and installers. The glass in my windows was installed covered in chemical resin and with a deep scratch. Also their ten year guarantee is almost meaningless. My handles corroded quickly but I’ve found it impossible to get them replaced. There are other manufacturers out there.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Mr Cameron, We are sorry to hear that you experiencing some issues. The glass would be dealt with by your installer as origin do not supply the glass. In regards to the handles, your supplier/installer will be able to order replacement handles from us and then fit them for you. Kind Regards Origin
Posted 4 months ago
Origin Global is rated 4.25 based on 561 reviews