Origin Global Reviews

4.2 Rating 599 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Origin Global
4.2
Based on 599 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Origin Global Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 168 5816

Email:

origin@ignitionsearch.co.uk

Location:

Sands 10 Industrial Estate, Hillbottom Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Global made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Origin Global 5 star review on 19th June 2019
Derek & Rachel Little
Origin Global 5 star review on 3rd December 2018
Jonathan Meadowcroft
Origin Global 5 star review on 23rd October 2018
Chris Vincent
Origin Global 5 star review on 25th May 2018
Anonymous
Origin Global 5 star review on 17th May 2018
Dale Macdonald
Origin Global 5 star review on 17th May 2018
Dale Macdonald
Origin Global 5 star review on 30th March 2018
Peter Farrier
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve had Origin bifolds since 2016 and they have been absolutely flawless, still working perfectly and still looking great
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Steve, That's great to hear. Six years on and they are still working as if they were just installed for you. Here's to another six years of great engineering and design. Have a great day The Origin Team
Posted 3 days ago
All went well with the installation of our sliding doors, until it rained. Then copious amounts of water leaked into the tracks. We highlighted this to the builder who stated that it shouldn't do that. He got the supplier out who also stated it shouldn't do that and he'd get back onto Origin. Origin's response was "it's got nothing to do with us". We took photographs and submitted them to Origin, via the supplier, and again Origin said "we can see the weep holes so there is no issue". Now, we know the weep holes work as our builder has cleaned them out and demonstrated them working but the design of the tracks means there is a large build up of water until, eventually, it drains. Even then it only partially drains. If you buy an Origin product be prepared for them to deny responsibility for any issues with their product and be prepared to be drying out the tracks every time it rains. The tracks that they supplied do have weep holes in them but they supplied them with wool pile covering some of the weep holes. Our diagram of track drainage holes shows what I mean. Point a) shows the track weep holes, as supplied, with the drainage holes covered by the wool pile. This minimises the availability of drainage but movement to an installation like point b) would increase drainage and prevent build up of water in the tracks and have more drainage available before and after the wool pile. I'm no door designer but even I can see the drainage design faults that Origin deny. We'd also like to see Origin actually looking properly at the evidence we have provided them with, showing the pool of water that sits in the tracks of the sliding doors, bought from them, and offering a solution.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Mr Bald We are sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues with your sliding door. The sliding track system will always have water that can collect in the channels of the threshold. This is due to the drainage route created within the system to allow water to enter the sliding doors and drain into the channels, and then away through our face drainage system. The drainage layout will mean that the internal channels can take a slightly longer amount of time to drain due to these sections needing to wait for the front facing channels to drain first. Therefore water can be expected to enter the track system, but should never enter past the threshold and into the property as the drainage system will take this water away. If there are concerns in regards to the speed of the current drainage due to the positions of the holes we can provide recommendations to your installer on how this can be resolved. The dust plugs/brush pile installed into the frames is to act as an additional draught barrier which means their position cannot be moved. The dust plug/brush pile also should not obstruct drainage from occurring as well as the allowance for other drainage holes along the length to ensure that water can escape. Kind Regards The Origin team
Posted 1 week ago
4m bi folds and side door installed by one of origins approved companies. Around 50 scratches inside and out. The protective film wasn't taken off till they were installed. They were replaced a couple of months later. Replacements were also not up to standard and around 20 scratches across the frames. Have refused to pay anything further and awaiting to find out of we are getting replacement again or whether they will be returned and we will get refund of deposit. Not paying premiun price for a sub standard product. If they were 2nd hand at a 2nd hand price you would understand. Only went with origin as they are meant to be leading brand but even the local approved company has said they have had nothing but trouble over the last year and workmanship has gone downhill. Whether it's the truth I don't know but they have had problems pausing woth origin for a revolution. Origin when I spoke to them denied they would leave the factory scratched but they would day that. They also recommended touching them up with a touch up pen!!! This was quite laughable at having spent 10k!!! Even the local company said he wouldn't touch then up as it will stand out. I'm sure this will generate a defensive reply back from origin but from my ongoing experience which is still ongoing 6 months later isn't a good one regardless of what they say and for sure i wouldnt recommend them and regret not going through a different company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning. We are sorry to hear that you have found scratches on your bifolds. We find this a little concering as we quaility check all products in more than one of our manufacturing stages, with a thorough final inspection before despatch. Quality is one of the most important factors to our manufacturing and as long as your chosen intaller continues to raise these issues, we can work alongside with them to find out where the scracthes are coming from. Kind Regards The Origin Team
Posted 1 month ago
Simply not worth buying ANYTHING from Origin. Products are purchased from them and installed by independent installers and as I have found out, when something goes wrong Origin will simply not help at all. I have been trying to reach my installer for months and it's a waste of time. Yet Origin continue to sell products to him to install !! Having contacted Origin for assistance I have basically been told to go away, obviously in a very polite way (see below). Its all down to the installer and Origin can't assist. How convenient ! Three of Origin's local Platinum Partners that I have spoken to since are equally shocked at the company's behaviour. One has now kindly offered to assist when they have time but obviously at a cost to me. The 20 year warranty is essentially worthless in most cases as Origin won't take any responsibility for fitting issues. Origin will happily take thousands of pounds from customers via installers and then turn their back on you, shocking approach to end customer satisfaction in today's world. They clearly have no regard at all for who they sell products to and what level of service installers provide. I'd suggest to find a company that manufactures, supplies and installs - there are many out there. Don't get caught out by Origin's complete scam and utter disregard for the end customer. Response from Origin below to my ask for assistance: Hi Aarif, Thank you for your email. Unfortunately we are not able to share any insight into the accreditation of our partners. All Origin partners work as independent suppliers and whist we do work closely with them, the partner is responsible for the surveying, ordering of products, installing and aftercare. This is supported by Origin’s manufactured product warranty which will rectify any failure of the physical product. Therefore, when buying an Origin product through a partner, your contract is with them and it is their responsibility to support any issues or questions that may arise, with the ordering and installation of your product, including remedial or aftercare work. We are happy to work with an installer to help him to rectify any issue. However, they need to contact us on your behalf if they need any support. We will work with your chosen installer to supply any the parts advised as faulty using our usual process if necessary or any other support that he may require. I’m afraid we are unable to supply any company details and you should gain this information on your own research or alternatively you could contact CERTASS or FENSA which are industry bodies providing support for homeowners. Sorry we cannot be of any further help, I hope you manage to get a favourable outcome to your situation. Regards, Akanni
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Aarif, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your trade partner. We can see that you have already been in contact with our customer service team and have been advised on the procedures and the way that the warranty works. And also the details for support. We try to be as transparent as possible on our website when explaining how our trade partners are independent suppliers. And the contract that you take up with them covers surveying, ordering of products, installing and aftercare. Origins up to 20 year manufacturing warranty is for the despatching of parts found defective due to a manufacturing issue only and supplied directly to your chosen installer for them to replace or rectify. It does not cover any call outs, inspections or work required due to installation issues. You can also find this information on our website https://origin-global.com/terms-and-conditions Kind Regards The Origin Team
Posted 2 months ago
My previous one star review was responded to by Origin and, as usual, trying to blame the partner. It was origin who sent multiple damaged frames to site. Nothing to do with the partner. The only reason Origin use partners is so the contract is not between you and Origin and therefore they can walk away. Terrible customer service and quality control. I had to submit to a small claims court in order for Origin to actually do anything and take responsibility for their actions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Alan Origin takes all issues seriously and as you are very well aware we attempted multiple times to resolve your concerns. Origin took full responsibility for the initial damaged supply when advised to us and accepted that you were unsatisfied with your replacement even though the products provided met with industry standards. Origin works through our supplier network as they have the experience required to explain this to their clients (yourself) and to avoid these kinds of misunderstandings due to lack of industry knowledge on the part of the homeowners. We also work through this route as it minimises the inconvenience for the end user, and the suppliers are contractually obliged to support their customers (yourself) with any remedial work required. Regardless of this, under goodwill and at Origin’s expense, we met your expectations further by replacing the products delivered directly to you and which you chose to reject. Communication was maintained both directly with you, and through your supplier, so we struggle to see how Origin “walked away” as this was certainly not the case. Kind Regards The Origin Team
Posted 1 month ago
We paid extra choosing between our sliding doors as we were told Origin are the best and although we love the look of our new doors we’ve had a nightmare with people coming out to try and fix a leak about 6 times. It’s put our whole renovation on hold as we can’t install our kitchen flooring, months later and it’s still ongoing. We’ve been told it’s a known manufacture issue with the sliding doors. The drainage holes drain inwards instead of out?!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Amy, We are sorry to hear that you have had delays and issues on your project using our sliding doors. However, the below is not an issue that should be occurring as all of our systems are designed to drain outwards and away from the property. The drainage system within our sliders has not been raised as a known manufacturing fault so we would be very keen to understand what may be causing any leaks that you are experiencing. We would please ask for you to contact your installer and request for the issue to be reported to us here at Origin if it hasn’t been already. We can then consult with them directly and assess the cause, as well as providing a required solution to the problem. Kind Regards The Origin Team
Posted 2 months ago
Order placed October 2021, windows have still not been manufactured (March 2022). Shocking disparity between quoted lead time and reality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Parmjit, We have responded to your emails in regards to the situation of the manufacturing of your windows. Again we would like to apologise for the delay and any inconvenience this has caused. As stated in our email conversation, the industry is experiencing some supply issues at the moment and unfortunately, our supply chain has been impacted by this, which is currently out of our control. We are working on pulling forward all dates as much as we can when stock arrives and then need to give our partner, your installer enough notice to rearrange their scheduled installs with yourself. We are very sorry we cannot offer any further help at this time. Kind Regards The Origin Team
Posted 2 months ago
I have been left disappointed by the quality of finish and attention to detail on the manufacturing output of my Origin bi-fold doors and windows. This has been really disappointing as we originally choose the Origin brand as a premium UK product, rather than electing to go with a German brand. Our order consisted of a two-tone finish, white on the inside and dar metallic silver on the exterior. Upon receipt we noticed the bi-fold doors and the rear back door were shipped with one part of the frame being completed the wrong way around on the finish i.e. three sides finished with the white colour facing inside and on the fourth side the metallic grey colour was finished to the inside of the frame. This meant another delay of 10 business days to get rectified as Origin had to replace both of the cills. This was in addition to the 16 week lead time which we accepted as part of the COVID lock down. In addition, one of the windows had a bad marking on it and one of the aluminium upright supports on another window had a poor finish on it. These both need replacing, the window is going to take another three to four weeks! My disappointment is increased as there has not been any communication from Origin or any view via our approved reseller on a goodwill gesture for the additional delay's and inconvenience caused. The products look great but when you are paying premium pricing for a premium product I would expect the quality process to be such that these problems are identified before they leave the factory. For these reasons, I have given Origin a score of only three!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mark, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Origin for your project. Without order details we are unable to ascertain the reason for the incorrect dual colour delivery. We are sorry that you have experienced issues with the supply of the correct colours for the bifold doors, and for any inconvenience this has caused. The dual colour option that you have mentioned is not a stock colour that we hold in our storage facility. This has to be ordered in, which is why the time to replace was a little longer than expected. As for the markings on the windows, please report this back to your supplier/installer who will be able to inspect this and replace them for you. Kind Regards The Origin Team
Posted 2 months ago
Do not buy anything supplied by Origin Frames or Origin doors and windows, Hatfield. Cost a fortune but sent faulty and damaged items with no regards to the customer or additional costs. Unbelievable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alan, It seems you may be reffering to the trade partner that you have chosen for your project supply and install, as Origin do not supply directly to homeowners. All Origin partners work as independent suppliers and whist we do work closely with them, the partner is responsible for the surveying, Pricing, ordering of products, installing and aftercare issues. If you go back to your supplier with your issues, im sure they will be able to assist with any issues you have. Kind Regards The Origin Team
Posted 3 months ago
States on the Web site 20 days. We have had numerous promises and delivery dates, continually changed ( install delayed now for 4 or so weeks and still not received). Client is heavily pregnant and her house is at a standstill due to false promises. If told the truth at the beginning we would have advised different manufacturers that could fulfill the promises. House would of nearly been finished now but is at a standstill and a building site. We can't put the heating in, plaster etc. False promises continually, wouldn't use again. Will recommend other companies to future clients. Can't add photos or videos as have no windows/ doors due to Origin Global
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Toni, We are sorry to hear that you have had supply issues and we would very much like to help as much as we possibly can. Unfortuantely delays can happen, and are sometimes out of our control as well. We always strive to deliver as quickly as we can. As soon as parts or products arrive in, we despatch them in a timely manner. Again we apologise for any inconvience this may have caused and we will do our very best to continue to deliver on time and in full to you. In the mean time, please do not heistate to contact your support team for updates. Kind Regards The Origin Team
Posted 3 months ago
Using an article for a research project, but the article is not helpful at all. Make more information about windows and I will be happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, We are sorry you feel that there is not enough information on our website. However, have you looked at the case studies which shows you past projects completed and showcased. Or you could try the advice centre which contains hundreds of tips and videos about our products. There is also a wide range of technical specifications and advice available as well. Please feel free to email us at enquiry@origin-global.com with any questions you may have that can help with your research. We would love to help you as best we can. Kind Regards The Origin Team
Posted 3 months ago
We’ve replaced all our doors and windows with Origin products and couldn’t be more pleased. We particularly love our bifolds and smart new front door. You can really feel and see the quality. The house has been completely transformed and we get so many compliments on how classy our doors and windows look. The customer service has been outstanding and I’ve already recommended Origin to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Robyn, We are so pleased that you decided to choose Origin for your project. And looking at the pictures, it seems you made a good choice. The installer has also done an amazing job as well. We pride ourselves on our quality, and it's great to see that it is noticed and appreciated. Thanks again for leaving such wonderful feedback. If you have any future projects, please don't hesitate to contact us. As you said, our outstanding customer service team will be there to answer any questions you may have. Kind Regards The Origin team
Posted 3 months ago
Highly impressed with the quality and service from Origin for my residential door.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, What a great job your installer has done. The residential doors not only look amazing but are extremely tough and strong for that extra security. We are pleased that you are happy with the door and side panel. And hope that many people passing by will give it a double-take. Should you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards The Origin team
Posted 3 months ago
I am delighted with my new Origin doors and windows. My builder has installed Origin OW80 windows and OB49 Bifolding doors. The doors look fantastic and open with ease. The windows are also very impressive. I particularly enjoy the look of the internal and external flush casement. My builder commented that he loves to install Origin products because of the quality of them. Lovely products and excellent service. I can highly recommend Origin.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know that you are happy with your Bifold doors and windows. And It's also great to know that your builders are enjoying installing them. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and love to hear feedback like this to confirm that all our research and development is being appreciated. Should you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards The Origin team
Posted 3 months ago
LOVE my new BiFolding doors! We look forward to having them open in the summer when we have friends and family over to show them off! I am so impressed with the different colour options that are available and we were spoilt for choice with different configurations that we hadn't even considered before starting to look at new doors but we are super happy with our choices and they have finished our house off perfectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi There, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. Hopefully, we may get a nice summer this year where you can open up the Bifolds and show off all that extra open space to your family and friends. Get that barbeque ready as you may have a busy garden. If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards The Origin team
Posted 3 months ago
We moved in to our new property last year and started tearing the place apart quite quickly with the aim in mind of putting 2 new sliding doors (OS29's), a new 3 door bifold (OB49) and a bifolding window behind the sink. Have to say, I'm pretty detail focused, and I absolutely love our new Origin products. All of the sliding gearing is so smooth, and the hardware just feels super solid. We went for Matt Black and it looks really sharp. I'm in no doubt that we'll recoup the investment if we ever come to sell.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi James, First of all, wow. Your Kitchen area looks amazing. The dining table with the fire burner behind it, is spot on. We are so happy that you chose Origin to compliment your house. And from the pictures you have attached, we can see that they go well together. We pride ourselves on our quality and the amount of research and design that goes into each and every product we release. And when we see posts like this, it shows that all that effort is appreciated. If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards The Origin team
Posted 3 months ago
Very good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Frankie, We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality of your Origin products. And hope that you continue to be so in the years to come. Should you have any future projects that would benefit from our range. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards The origin team
Posted 3 months ago
Hi We had origin bifold doors fitted in 2011 A slave handle has snapped off and our window installation company have sent us a new set if handles to fit ourselves ! The design has changed so the handles do not fit Another window company have advised that as the handles do not fit we would need to have a new sash as too risky to mess with the door ! What are we supposed to do ? The screw holes are in the wrong place to fit new handles !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, The handle you have mentioned was discontinued a few years ago. And as such, we were not able to supply the old style handle to your installer. We have supplied the new handle under your manufacture warranty cover for your chosen installer to fit. We have also stated that your installer would not need to replace the whole sash and can retrofit the new handle onto your existing panel. Kind Regards The Origin team
Posted 3 months ago
Installer gave us very short lead times which turned out to be much longer. Front door that we purchased has dropped several times and has to be adjusted and the knocker/spy was paid for in May and still hasn't been fitted in December. Fitter is unreliable at the very least.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Penelope, We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some delays in parts for your doors. There have been supply issues in the past few months which may have affected your order. We are trying our best to continue to offer our quick turnarounds for manufacturing in these difficult times, and we apologise if we have had any direct contribution to the delays. However, the time frames you have mentioned do seem a little long. Please continue to make contact with your installer/supplier who is responsible for the ordering and installing of parts. Kind Regards The origin team
Posted 3 months ago
I had an origin sliding patio door fitted 2 years ago, had an absolute nightmare experience with the regional official origin installer. The door needed to be re fitted 3 times to reach at least borderline acceptable result. Thermal and noise insulation of the doors remained very poor, for the price I paid I was expecting at least some insulation standards to be met. Definitely avoid sliding doors where they would be exposed to high winds
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi peter, We are sorry to hear that have had a few issues with the installation of your sliding doors. Origin partners work as independent suppliers and whist we do work closely with them, the partner is responsible for the surveying, ordering of products, installing and aftercare. We hope they have now correctly installed your doors for you. In regards to the insulation issues, we would again advise to speak to your installer to inspect. Kind Regards The origin team
Posted 3 months ago
Origin Global is rated 4.16 based on 599 reviews