Origin Global Reviews

4.38 Rating 523 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Origin Global
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Origin Global Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 168 5816

Email:

origin@ignitionsearch.co.uk

Location:

Sands 10 Industrial Estate, Hillbottom Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Global made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent product at a very competitive price ... Will use for the next property.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you are pleased with your Origin products. If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us, on 01925 907 907.

Kind regards
Posted 2 months ago
Our Bi-Fold doors were purchased and installed by our builders so therefore we have no experience of customer service etc. However, we are over the moon with the product. The opening mechanism is so easy and they glide beautifully. They have totally enhanced the outlook from our lounge and we couldn't be more pleased with the finished result.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Sally, Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you are pleased with your Origin bi-folds. If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us, on 01925 907 907. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Following the bankruptcy of one of their distributors, I was facing huge financial loss on our project as were many unfortunate customers of the demised firm. The directors at Origin went above and beyond. Where they could, they honoured all of the contracts of the old company saving a large number of people thousands of pounds that we were unlikely to get back. For this unprecedented action I cannot recommend them highly enough. It further turned out that our disaster was turning into an advantage as Origin sent down their fitters to survey and fit our doors. We had a complex design and set-up, and their fitters came up with an innovative and excellent solution the previous firm had not identified. The fitting team were highly experienced, professional and fast. The office team were equally professional and courteous; especially given a large number of worried 3rd party customers they were unexpectedly managing at that time. I guess, most importantly, is the quality of the product. We have a high-end design extension, and I believe anything other than Origin would not have achieved the look we were after. The mechanics, the design and the quality, is evident throughout, and you will not be disappointed.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon Philip

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you are pleased with the way Origin have assisted you in this situation. We always strive to help in way we can, and we are happy that you have managed to finish your project.

If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us, on 01925 907 907.

Kind regards,
Posted 7 months ago
Love our bi fold doors, beautiful, easy to use and they make so much difference to the light in our room. Easy on line chat with customer service. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Julie,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to hear how much of a difference your Origin doors have made.

If you wish to enter any photographs of your new doors, into our "Best View" competition, please send them to enquiry@origin-global.com

Kind regards,
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Julie,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you are pleased with your Origin bi-folds.

If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us, on 01925 907 907.

Kind regards,
Posted 7 months ago
Very pleased with our bifold doors excellent quality light and simple to use
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Mr. Young,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you are pleased with your Origin bi-folds.

If you have any future projects, please do not hesitate to contact us, on 01925 907 907.

Kind regards,
Posted 9 months ago
Top quality doors, amongst the best on the market. Very happy indeed
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Andy,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Posted 9 months ago
A Stunning Addition We bought the Origin Bi Fold Doors through our local agent Abode Windows & Doors. After discussing with them we changed our plans to incorporate a floating corner into our 5+2 Sun Room arrangement. It was a fantastic piece of advice and we are delighted with the results. The doors open fully back and we have a great panoramic view of the garden and hills beyond without any corner support spoiling it. The installation went smoothly over a few days and the only thing left to do now is replace a door seal that got damaged with a small nick. Even though we have a low threshold, the recent stormy weather has met it’s match and we have no issues sealing out the elements or any noise. The kids love running through the house over the decking and straight into the garden and the low threshold doors mean there is virtually no trip hazard. Our main contractor (Braeside Developments) liaised closely with Abode to ensure a smooth and efficient build. Braeside also offered great advise on lighting which really did add the perfect finishing touch. We’re now looking forward to having a long and warm summer to enjoy and relax in our new haven!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Mr & Mrs Little,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your Origin bi-fold doors.

If you embark on any future projects, please feel free to contact us on 01925 907 907 to discuss.

Also, if you have any images, before and/or after the installation and wish to be entered into our "Best View" competition, please send these to enquiry@origin-global.com

Kind regards,
Posted 9 months ago
Great looking doors
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Posted 10 months ago
I had my new Bi-fold doors fitted on Monday 1st April 2019. They are very easy to open and close and have a good seal all round. Quality is fantastic and they look great - well worth the money. We used an origin recommended installer (BJB Windows Ltd Guildford) who did a top class job and were very professional (who I would highly recommend). A good experience all round.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Morning Mr. Linturn,

Thank you for your feedback on both our product and the Origin recommended trade partner.

If you have any images of your new Origin bi-fold doors (before and after if possible), please send them to enquiry@origin-global.com and we will enter them into our "Best view" competition.

If you have any future projects or questions please call us on 01925 907907.

Kind regards,
Posted 11 months ago
After many problems with ill fitted doors which were not weatherproof these doors are much better quality and have been fitted correctly. They can be pushed with one finger. One problem is that I do get a draught through the frame from the trickle vents even when they are closed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Mr. Smith,

Thank you for your feedback.

If you would like to discuss the draught you are experiencing, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907907.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased an aluminium bi fold door system to replace an existing upvc sliding patio door. It is a quality product and was expertly fitted by Almark of Stockton and the colour option fits nicely with the style and colour of the existing brown upvc windows. However I have experienced condensation on the lower sill when the outside temperature drops below 3 to 4 degrees C and "I am assuming" the Thermal Break struggles to bridge the differential between inside and outside temperatures. This is the only negative aspect of what is an excellent product and I am looking forward to reaping the benefits in the summer months. .
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Kathleen,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

If the condensation continues, contact Almark, who installed the doors for you and request they come out to assess the doors. If they find the condensation is caused by the manufacture of any components manufactured by ourselves, they will make us aware and this will be rectified under the terms & conditions of your manufacturers' warranty.

If you have any further questions regarding this, or any future project, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01925 907907

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Great quality product and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our Bi-fold doors we’re purchased from Landmark windows of Plymouth and we couldn’t be more pleased with the service and product from start to final completion. Having personal working experience of Sapa / Comar / Sapa / Smart products we believe Origin is second to none. Brian Sculpher (Retired within the Arictectural aluminium industry some 40 years)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Mr. Sculpher,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

If you would like to send any images you have of your doors to enquiry@origin-global.com I will forward them to our Marketing team to be entered into the Origin "Best View" competition.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
We just had a set of Origin Bifold doors plus 5 new windows installed in our new extensions. They look great and we can't wait for our project to finish so we can move back into the house and see everything in a completed state. Update with photo to follow once complete.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Mr. Hills,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Once complete, If you would like to send any images you have of your project and your Origin doors and windows to enquiry@origin-global.com I will forward them to our Marketing team to enter you into the Origin "Best View" competition.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Sean was really helpful and totally understood what we were trying to achieve. The product looks great. We had a minor issue which was sorted immediately. The guys who installed were terrific and have a refreshing excellent work ethic. Very friendly and very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Sue,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

If you would like to let us know which of our trade partners you chose for your project by emailing enquiry@origin-global.com I will pass your kind feedback on to the Business Development Manager responsible for them.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
We went to the showroom in High Wycombe; the lady that showed us around was extremely knowledgeable and we were able to see the doors that we had been considering As soon as we arrived home we placed the order with the installer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful doors, well made, well worth the price tag
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Denise,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

If you would like to send any images you have of your doors to enquiry@origin-global.com I will forward them to our Marketing team for the Origin "Best View" competition.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased with these doors and the attitude of the company. Not only do they look great but we had them installed 6 years ago and recently the lock on one of the doors failed. I discovered that there was a 20 year guarantee on the doors and Origin came out and fixed them with absolutely no quibbling or question. I am really impressed. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Sarah,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is greatly appreciated as we pride ourselves on not only the quality of our products, but the quality of the service provided throughout.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent product, that improved the character of our lounge (bifolds).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Mr. Johns,

Thank you for your feedback.

If you would like enter your door set into our annual "Best view" competition, please send any images of your Origin Bi-fold doors to enquiry@origin-global.com

Many thanks,
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the doors. Good system - well packaged and easy to install.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Origin Global is rated 4.38 based on 523 reviews