Modern Living Reviews

4.75 Rating 557 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Modern Living
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Modern Living Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01274 541236

Email:

sales@modernlivingdirect.co.uk

Location:

2-4 Duncome Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Modern Living made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you so so much , it’s just Fantastic .Great service.Mr V Hurren
Posted 2 weeks ago
They have quite a lot of product types for customers to choice. The follow up after purchased also good.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service and product half the price of manufacturers. Email query answered immediately. Would have given 5 stars but would have preferred a cheaper option for delivery as with many other online companies.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick delivery - issue with one item being dropped in transit but quickly and efficiently sorted. Will use again.
Posted 6 months ago
Quick and good customer service. Original item was received with defects but they rectified it immediately. Thanks!
Posted 8 months ago
The extraction rate is excellent but make sure you get a qualified electrician to fit the extractor. It is better to have it wired within the floor boards so there is no wire on show.
Posted 9 months ago
Good product, great price, prompt service. Disappointed that the delivery driver had to leave my dishwasher outside on a wooden pallet. I asked if he could take it off the palette and bring it inside but he said he had instructions not to do this. Otherwise would have been 5 stars.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a dishwasher online. Good communication and quick delivery. Just lost a star because the delivery driver was only able to deliver the dishwasher half way down my drive due to his pallet trolley not working on gravel. I unloaded it from the pallet and shuffled it the rest of the way into my garage, but if my wife had taken delivery I'm not sure what she'd have done.
Posted 1 year ago
No problems so far, just awaiting delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good by team checking which filter I required thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from ordering to delivery & very competitive price for a good quality product
Posted 1 year ago
Item arrived as promised. Best price on the Internet. Order to despatch was 4 days, same day / next day despatch would have received 5 stars. Choose courier APC had good communications
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to do business with. Helpful. Resolved a order/delivery issue swiftly.
Posted 2 years ago
Very Helpful with quick delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Good value Neff extractor part andf fast delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Easy web site to navigate. Item was as required and sent out promptly
Posted 2 years ago
Service was fantastic with regular contact re order confirmation and delivery. The major issue was delivery. Delivered within the 2 hour ETA but the drivers aren't allowed to actually place the item (in this case a bath) in a safe place ie in the garage so it was basically left on a HUGE pallet on the drive. That's not possible to do by yourself!
Posted 2 years ago
We were happy with the price, delivery was also arranged quite quickly and I was able to choose the day that suited me best however some forethought/checking about how the delivery could be carried out should be pit in place, my delivery driver hadn't realised that the path to my house was narrow and would not fit his pallet truck, therefore I had to help him carry the dishwasher down the path and up the steps, and it was qyi5e heavy and I was worried that I would drop it!! (Bit of a health and safety nightmare).
Posted 2 years ago
Good customer service. Resolved minor issue I had with the product after delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Arrived, as predicted, 5 working days after ordering. Exactly what I wanted and reasonably priced
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving the review. I'm pleased everything was satisfactory.
Posted 2 years ago
Modern Living is rated 4.75 based on 557 reviews