Modern Living Reviews

4.69 Rating 189 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Modern Living
Visit Website

Phone:
01274 507079

Email:
sales@modernlivingdirect.co.uk

Location:
2-4 Duncome Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Modern Living?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Quick and efficient and your employee was pleasant and helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Sink was delivered promptly within a few days of order . I haven’t opened it yet as kitchen isn’t getting fitted till June but I am sure I will be happy with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered just before bank holiday so knew delivery would be longer than usual. recieved calls regulary and they also arranged afternoon delivery to suit me. product packaged well at a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very fast and fully tracked delivery, very pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good delivery service and customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absolutely wonderful company staff so helpful what a team!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was advised to buy better appliances for my kitchen that were at a good price. Company was very helpful and delivery arrived on time. One item was damaged and was sorted out quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely sink and tap. Well packaged to avoid damage"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with the service. Prompt replies and fast deliveries. Everything you expect from professional company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Best price for the Lux Air Extractor Fan and despite the bad weather delivered speedily and on only a day late - would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really easy to deal with having uptodate information for the item I ordered. Would use again with no problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt service & went to the trouble of advising of a change in an accessory to go with the main product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy website, prompt delivery. Notice around delivery date and time could be improved."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great selection of products, advice service and timely despatch of order!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Nothing wrong with product on initial inspection. But no acknowledgement of order received or information about delivery. Left me wondering if the order had gone through at all, until money went from account."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Upon payment, a confirmation email is automatically sent out. Very often they end up in Junk/Spam folders - but it is a fully automated system done by the website software. Something may well have gone wrong with it for your order - but we wouldn't be able to see that on our end. The company delivering the bath would have called you to arrange the delivery and agreed a delivery date with you in advance.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product at a great price with fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased an extractor in December, with the impression that the delivery would be quite swift. i waited until early January and contacted the company, who replied swiftly and informed me they were out of stock but they assure me they will have them in stock by 13th January. 13th January came and went and still nothing. I waited a few days after and contacted them again, I was assured again, that the item is on its way and will be with them by 22nd January. I waited and still once again nothing. I finally received my Canopy Extractor hood first week of February. I believe they should keep the customer updated automatically, instead of waiting for them to make contact. And if an item is out of stock, display it next to the image of the item for sale."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply. You make some fair points and I apologise for the delay. We do try and keep the availability up to date on the site, but we have to do it manually. You did buy it in December, but it was the 24th and we were closed for the Christmas break (which we tried our best to make clear on the website) so weren't able to update the site that week. The dates we gave you were passed on from the canopy hood supplier (Luxair) when we chased it up with them and unfortunately there were several delays on their end. I understand it was frustrating and customer communication is an area we are trying to improve upon.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient customer service. All delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
PhilipGrimshaw
Verified Buyer
"Ordered a filter for a Neff Cooker Hood. Very competitively priced. Unfortunately when it arrived it was partly damaged through no fault of Modern Living. Dealt with the matter very well and supplied a replacement part on next day delivery. In my view the true measure of a business is how they react when things go wrong. This was first class. Well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Modern Living is rated 4.69 based on 189 reviews