Modern Living Reviews

4.74 Rating 530 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Modern Living
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Modern Living Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01274 541236

Email:

sales@modernlivingdirect.co.uk

Location:

2-4 Duncome Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Modern Living made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Outstanding prices, great value for money, easy to negotiate website and very efficient delivery service.
Posted 5 days ago
We placed an order a year ago with Modern Living. Due to the pandemic we chose to delay our delivery. Modern Living have been very supportive throughout the process and kept us informed of everything. We had to swap our wall mounted shower and bath screen and Aziz refunded us the money without any delay.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I think the whole team at modern living are excellent. Craig sent me a replacement the very next day.
I thank them all.K
Posted 1 month ago
Very good would buy from them again
Posted 1 month ago
They are delivery time is excellent. 6 burner hob looks very nice.
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick and efficient - great product - would definitely recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered stainless steel sink sink and wrong one delivers from factory . Customer service team were brilliant dealing with the problem and keeping me informed. Replacement ores and arrived in time for proposed kitchen refurbishment. Would recommend .,
Posted 2 months ago
Quick delivery - issue with one item being dropped in transit but quickly and efficiently sorted. Will use again.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service. Need to make it more clear about what is being delivered by Pallet Service. I purchased a Cooker Hood and it arrived strangely on Pallet, which poses problems when living in a Flat. Should let the customer decide on what delivery service they want, not decide for them.
Posted 3 months ago
This is the first time I had ordered from Modern Living. The item was delivered on time and in good condition. I received notification once the item was dispatched. I have no hesitation in using their services again.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a griddle for my induction hob. Not used it yet but it looks smart. Arrived well packed and very promptly. I had to ring the Company re something on the web site and was spoken to by a lovely lady who was very professional and helpful. Highly delighted.
Posted 3 months ago
Good communication and good prices
Posted 3 months ago
The kitchen tap I wanted was out of stock, I was offered a more
expensive one for the same price, it came the next day.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered 2 sinks from Amreen at Modern Living. Only one was in stock and I needed both urgently.
She went out of her way to make sure that she got hold of both and sent them so I would receive them when I needed them and kept me informed of the progress all the way through.
I can not recommend this company highly enough and will definitely use them again
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent value and quality sink and next day delivery. Very pleased.
Posted 3 months ago
I spoke to Craig as I could not locate a replacement cooker hood carbon filter for my older style NEFF appliance.Craig quickly found a Bosch equivalent in quick time which was delivered in a couple of days.An excellent proffesional service. David Leach.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from Modern Living. Ordered lunch time on Monday and delivered the next day.
Posted 3 months ago
The item I ordered was dispatched very quickly very pleased with the prompt response.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered on Monday. Delivered to my door the following Monday.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service. Competitive price, hob I bought was £120 cheaper than John Lewis and it came with a free induction pan set. I will be back!!
Posted 5 months ago
Modern Living is rated 4.74 based on 530 reviews