Modern Living Reviews

4.69 Rating 256 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Modern Living
Visit Website

Phone:
01274 507079

Email:
sales@modernlivingdirect.co.uk

Location:
2-4 Duncome Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Modern Living ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I wanted to purchase a bath from Modern Living as the delivery information on the website explained that a delivery at a mutually convenient time would be made. This did not happen I had to chase up the delivery a number of times. While the person on the phone was perfectly helpful within the remit of her role, it is clear that there were a number of third parties involved which made the process of chasing up and arranging an appropriate delivery extremely stressful. Please make the information on your delivery page clear so as not to raise expectations of a possible nominated delivery day for large items."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi. I'm really sorry you haven't had a good experience with your order from us. We often get the baths delivered direct from our supplier to the customer which usually means a quicker turnaround time. The flip side is we are out of the loop when arranging the delivery. We really don't like negative feedback and do take it seriously and would appreciate if you got in touch so we can look at how we can make the information clearer to help customers going forward.
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent customer service from the team (Craig and Amreen) both on telephone and on email. They resolved my queries immediately with a very positive attitude. I would certainly recommend. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Mrs Holman, it's appreciated.
Posted 3 days ago
"Very good service. Answered our queries about the appliance & were very helpful. Ordered online, received email immediately confirming, then the following day, received a phone call to confirm we would be in on day of delivery. Had a phone call from delivery driver before drop off, to make sure we were in. All in all, excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Bought a cooker hood. The one we wanted was out of stock and we were offered a higher spec model for the same price. Staff were extremely helpful and kept us updated. Goods arrived as agreed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great customer service. Went above and beyond what i could have expected. Would 100% use again. Product perfect and speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Although you didn't have what I was looking for in stock you actually sourced it for me and got it to me in really quick time. Thanks for the help and speedy response"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bosch grillplate ordered by phone with a very helpful lady and delivery as promised. Would definitely use Modern Living again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"An excellent company with fantastic service. Would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great price and service - ordered a Luxair cooker hood through the site and it was cheaper and arrived faster than if I had ordered through Luxair direct. Follow-up correspondence checking all ok was a nice touch. Will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent to hear. Thank you very much!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bath came next day. Very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. Enjoy your new bath!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This is my review as I did not receive an e-mail with link to do this. We ordered a CDA Built in single oven and were very pleased with price the appliance and the excellent service, quick free and prompt delivery on the day arranged, couldn't have asked for more, and the free gift and note from Amreen was a nice touch. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good product, arrived within time-frame. Courier could have been more helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi. Sorry to hear there was an issue with the courier. We hate it when that happens as it reflects badly on us. Send us a message and we'll look into it further for you. Thanks, Craig.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I needed a filter for my Bosch hood. It wasn't 100% clear on the website if the one I thought I needed was correct (hence the 4 stars) so I had to call. The gentleman I spoke to was very good and was able to confirm and take the order then and there. Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are always happy to double check for you to make sure it's the right one. We've added a bit more information on the site since your review to try to make sure the hoods are listed against the filters.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered a Bosch Serie 8 oven Modern Living were advertising. Received a call offering a free upgrade to a pyrolytic version. Checked out the spec on the Bosch website and happily accepted! Good price, good promotion, delivered on the day I requested. Really happy with everything. Recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
:) Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We bought a ceiling hood and it was delivered on the day agreed. Good pre delivery communication and excellent product advice. Many thanks - Brian"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Brian. We like to hear everything is working as it should be.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent customer service, being knowledgeable and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you. Glad to hear everything was good.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered the tap on Tuesday and was with me on Thursday. Good product and good price. Thanks - Michael"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"All good as it should be."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I needed a RAK basin without the pedestal and they had the best price. Took about 5 days for delivery but was easy enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Hi. My hood was delivered on the day promised with a call the day before to give a 2 hour window. Very good so far, we've not installed the hood yet but it looks great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Modern Living is rated 4.69 based on 256 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This