MODA Doors Reviews

4.08 Rating 537 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend MODA Doors

About MODA Doors: MODA Doors has been created with the sole intention of bringing beautiful design and style to an area of the home which has not seen such attention before.

Our belief is that your doors should be kept in the same regard as your home furnishings, as, after all, they are just as much a part of your home, and on show as much as the rest of your home furnishings are.

Visit Website

Phone:
01642 936 033

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how MODA Doors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 81%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Driver only delivered 11 of 12 doors and said he notified the office who would check warehouse for missing door. I’ve heard nothing from Moda on this and is 3 days since delivery. Hopefully someone from Moda will answer my enquiry I’ve just made given lack of communication from Moda on issue"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I'm still waiting for 3 doors ordered and paid for on 7th may please can someone look into it for me mrs sd iles"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Door arrived damaged, had to send straight back"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Haven’t received door yet !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Just the best product you can find and the one I was looking for"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"2 weeks and still haven't recieved my order. Paid extra for alternative product that was in stock and still waiting?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolutely Awful Company. Avoid this company. The worst I have dealt with throughout by 4 month building project. 1 Month Late - Doors were meant to arrive within 3-5 working days. They are now going to be a month late. I had no notice from the company and had to chase to find this out.Still waiting on the doors! Bad Customer Service - No response to any emails i sent. Telephone handlers were unhelpful, did not call back at any agreed times, and were unable to offer any compensation for delay."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Well made quality product. Many thanks to Callum in Sales who arranged special delivery arrangements and was most helpful and professional at all times."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I purchased five Pamplona Walnut doors from Moda, four days later they were delivered packed on a pallet well protected and they are absolutely stunning. Great service and very efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Recently purchased a room divider. The salesperson was very helpful, the price was good and delivery was quick and well informed."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Door I ordered was non standard size so was pleased I found it here. Excellent service and a lovely quality door..highly recommended. thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"DO NOT buy from this company. Order straight from the suppliers or use another third party. I am absolutely disgusted with the service I have been given by Moda doors. I spent over £700 on my order and chose Moda Doors because I could opt for next day delivery at an additional cost. Other companies offered the doors but with a 3-5 day delivery. Moda Doors were not the cheapest and we had to pay on top for the delivery but chose to do this in order to get the doors. We then instructed our fitter to be available on the day of delivery. Nothing turned up. No one contacted me. I called Moda Doors and they said one of the four items I had ordered was out of stock and therefore nothing would be delivered that day. In fact because of this mess up we didn’t get the other 3 items until the following week. I requested my next day delivery charge back and was told this wouldn’t be an option to me as they did use next day delivery once they realised an item wasn’t in stock. How this makes any sense I do not know. There were 3 items in stock and they were not delivered the next day either. Apparently this is ‘procedure’. I was told the doors would be in stock at a future date and because I was now in a situation where I would have to end up paying another company another charge I had to go with it. They had me stuck. I agreed to waiting until the order was in stock and was told by Moda doors that the earliest delivery was the 8th April. I accepted this because I had no choice. On the 8th I emailed Moda Doors as i’d not heard anything. They replied confirming that XL joinery now had the doors in stock so one would assume my next day delivery charge would mean i’d Get them the next day. This was not the case. I have now been called to say the doors will arrive Friday 12th April and to contact Moda Doors about the delivery charge. I did this only to be told they will not refund it as I agreed to this even though I placed the order on the 19th March, received nothing until the following week and am still waiting for an item which will apparently arrive on the 12th April. How this company can justify charging me a next day delivery charge I do not know. I have had no apology for the fact that I ordered the ‘in stock’ Items when this was not true and I am appalled at the way this company treats their customers and falsely advertise and charge for next day delivery. I will never ever buy from them again and will strongly suggest others don’t either. I had to pay a person for a days work and my partner had to take another day off work as a result to take delivery which never arrived. On the plus side the items we have received look great."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered 10 Ely pre-finished doors and used their price match promise to achieve the best price from anywhere and would fully recommend this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The worst doors, 1st pair damaged 2nd pair not noticed they were bowed, waited 3 months for inspection and then refused to replace or refund, customer service is appalling. DO NOT USE! I will be telling everyone this !"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Good resolution of a problem. I ordered 4 doors albeit with a £50 delivery fee, however, one door was delivered with scratches on, which looked like they were caused prior to packing. Moda organised a replacement door straight away with no nonsense which arrived within a week. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered 9.30am and paid £90 for next day delivery, checked and was told it was all being processed, received email confirmation is was being dispatched. Took day off work - goods didn't arrive. Then told the payment had not cleared before 10am so it would not be next day. No issue with funds in my account - paid online by Visa as I do will many online purchase, so would expect MODA to have honoured the deal as they advertise it. No refund on the delivery given."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Good quality door but a week late on delivery after several phone calls/emails and small areas of damage on edges of door but didn't return because didn't know how long we'd have to wait for a replacement !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fast and efficient service. Colleague at the company very helpful. I will definitely use this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
MODA Doors is rated 4.08 based on 537 reviews