MODA Doors Reviews

4.08 Rating 552 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend MODA Doors

About MODA Doors: MODA Doors has been created with the sole intention of bringing beautiful design and style to an area of the home which has not seen such attention before.

Our belief is that your doors should be kept in the same regard as your home furnishings, as, after all, they are just as much a part of your home, and on show as much as the rest of your home furnishings are.

Visit Website

Phone:
01642 936 033

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how MODA Doors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 82%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Nice door but it is the wrong colour. Helpful when i got in touch and willing too swap the door for me but it was already up by the time i got home from holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Visit Website
"Reasonable lead time. Need to tighten up to be specific on delivery date. Also on their supplier’s precise definition of the oak type they supply."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My purchase was was very quick let made on line and confirmation of order received by return but then didn’t get confirmation of delivery for 5 days then confirmed dispatched on the 11th June but still haven’t received my door !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Slight delivery confusion but doors delivered and hung."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Chipboard with very very thin layer of Oak veneer. The carpenter had a nightmare because it needed trimming. They are ok if they fit the hole, if they don't your in trouble."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I have to call them because the courier didn't send me any information about the delivery. After the call the delivery was arranged quickly and no problems so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"These doors were dilivered although the driver bumped one of the doors off our hallway radiator on the way in. putting a dent in the botton along the edge. Also there is not enough oak at the top or bottom of the door so even after shortening the door by a quarter of an inch you are in to chipboard. Also the veneer is really thin and iron on edging strips around the window areas not applied correctly. other than that fine"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The doors themselves are great but delivery was delayed and painful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Nice chunky doors but rough finishing to glazing bars"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Door arrived when predicted. Good solid construction however requires two people to manoeuvre as very heavy. Nice stylish appearance but veneer on external face was quite coarse so grain raised when painted with water based primer (three times!) - might be better with oil based of you can get it. Also some cracks present large enough to require filling prior to final coats. Have painted and sanded it five times now but still looks grainy. Glass is bedded in silicon or similar which you can't paint over so tricky to get a nice clean finish around glass - you end up having to leave the silicon bead of 2-3mm showing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very nice quality door - however it wasn’t the one that I ordered which although is still displayed on the website apparently is no longer available"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery service was good, driver rang to say when he was about to arrive. Very helpful on the phone when having to reorder a door. However your returns process is abysmal. Filled in online form to then have to confirm via email I wanted to return the item. Several phone calls later checking on when item would be collected resulted in learning that actually nothing had been arranged all along and would we agree to a courier cost different to stated online. This then increased in price on further correspondence as first quote was incorrect. After a month I have given up but then I suppose that’s the idea. Couldn’t fault ordering service otherwise I would give 1 star, just make sure you order correctly first time. Still left with a fire door if anyone wants one?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Originally purchase went to plan information given came through as advertised and all seemed okay until delivery day...due to recent poor weather that date was changed and a new date confirmed,unfortunately the item arrived on original date but no one was home to receive...no one bothered to contact ref new delivery date so spoke to main office to ask for new date .. was referred to delivery/despatch to confirm that date and after that date was confirmed to our disbelieve it turned up a week early! so although we now have the item and yes in Good Condition which we are very happy with the overall service could have been so much better had the communication worked between sales office team ,delivery depot and the customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordering and payment was easy but door hasn't arrived yet. It has been dispached but I don't know when it is arriving so can't say any more than that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The doors are fine just not exactly as I imagined them. I probably wouldn’t have picked them if I had seen them in a shop rather than buying online"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The quality of the fire door was great and was delivered on time in good condition, the other door we ordered however was poor in comparison. Although the door had no damage you could clearly see that the pine laminate over the door was to thin and you could see the make up of the door when the light hit it. I was under the impression that i had ordered a solid pine door."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Door wasn’t great quality and we didn’t hang in the end..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They didn't yet, I had to return a door as it was damaged. The doors arrived without protection on the corners, the obvious point where they would likely be damaged. Awaiting a satisfactory solution. Risk assessment conducted would clearly indicate likely possible points of potential damage, i.e. The edges of the doors. Please resolve this discontentment."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Time from order placement to delivery was good, however the courier used was poor, they couldn't tell me the day before delivery if it was going to be am or pm.....I had to contact them to find out on the day of delivery....I had to waste the whole day out of work, this isn't what I'd call good customer service. The qualty of the door itself was at best ok.......it had lumps of dried primer on the edges....which needs removing/sanding off......quality control & inspection of shipped doors needs improving."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Reasonable price for a solid oak door, however, there are a few nicks on the doors (not due to the natural knots in the wood). Silicone is peeling where glass has been fitted also. But overall a good solid door."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
MODA Doors is rated 4.08 based on 552 reviews