Mazuma Mobile Reviews

1.18 Rating 17 Reviews
6% of reviewers recommend Mazuma Mobile

Phone:
0845 8723000

Location:
1 Colne Way Court, Watford, Hertfordshire United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Mazuma Mobile?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

17 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
robert
I've send them my fully working iphone 6s valueted for £175 and they send me the email that diplsy has bad pixels and they offered me £70! Eventualy I got it back and went to mobile shop and they haven't find anything wrong with the phone and offered me £190! I'll never use them again!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Mazuma Mobile in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I've send them my fully working iphone 6s valueted for £175 and they send me the email that diplsy has bad pixels and they offered me £70! Eventualy I got it back and went to mobile shop and they haven't find anything wrong with the phone and offered me £190! I'll never use them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Gave me less than half I was promised. They quoted me £280 for my iPhone 7 Plus (256GB). I sent off the phone and they revised their quote down to £130 claiming that my screen was "elevated" which is a pure fabrication since the phone was in perfect condition, and I do mean perfect condition. It's hard not to feel slightly ripped off when I could have sold it back to O2 for £250 or to another recycler for £235."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The same issues as others have experienced. Two perfectly good phones sent which Mazuma claim both have bent chassis; not true, I had them both inspected before sending by a technician. Have refused the derisory offer. Feels like a racket to me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
'Sick Of The Scammers'
Unverified Reviewer
"Sad to see Mazuma have join the ranks of rip off Britain I sent a Samsung s6 and s6 both in perfect working order kept in cases no scratches, next day delivery. Next morning 8.15am received email saying 'we have your mobiles' 20 mins later another email saying S6 has imprint burn in display mostly visible on white screen. Quick work to find a bad fault........... that reduces their offer from £99 to £27.50 (argos vouchers) The S5 was fine, £49 was offered, so the total offer was cut in half to £77.00. from the original £148.50. Quite obviously they work quickly so you just except the SCAM, especially on more expensive orders. I rejected the offer and got them to return the S6. The phone was perfect for 2 years old, its quite clearly a scam they can level at any Mobile of any age. Don't be fooled or scammed by these cowboys, just get them to return your phone free of charge, and hopefully they will soon get what companies like this deserve."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful company and in my opinion out to scam the general public. Offered £90 for my near mint galaxy s6 which has never failed me and has been in a case with screen protector for two years. They now claim it has screen burn and offered me £25 for it. I worry how many other people they are scamming in this way and making up false symptoms. This company lies and no doubt get a lot of money of people that fall for the lies"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Got the email saying my iPhone 6 64GB is faulty and it has a defective LCD screen. White mark(s) in display. Mostly visible on white background, and needs new display. They dropped the offer from £120 to £40. I had checked the phone before it went and it was perfect, I asked for it back - and there is nothing wrong with it. Avoid and use ebay or part ex your phone instead"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just got an email saying my iPhone 7 plus is faulty and it has a defective LCD screen. White mark(s) in display. Mostly visible on white background, and needs new display. The phone was immaculate and there is no problem with the display, not sure how white marks would show on a white background anyway. Offer went from £300 to £120. I believe Mazuma have made up this fault to reduce the price offered. I have requested that they return the phone and I will sell it through a reputable dealer instead."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Two perfectly working devices sent in good faith. When received by Masuma BOTH had exactly the same fault with the screens - they had been raised apparently. Both still had the original protective plastic covering on the screens. Perfect! Unable to contact company on the 0345 number unless I called from a mobile at huge costs. Complaint has been made to Trading Standards for UNFAIR TRADING. This company should be shut down immediately"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cheated Customer
Unverified Reviewer
"sent a working phone in, fully working. the night before it was posted I was busy taking the photos off of it. mazuma said the screen didn't work at all so drastically reduced the amount to be paid to me. I complained and was in the process of exchanging emails with a member of staff and they processed the sale at the lower amount regardless of not having my permission to do so."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"It’s a con. They found a non existent ‘FAULT!!’ with a perfectly good iPhone classed as mint. Offer went from £50 to£10. Don’t bother it’s a rip off"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I had a contract upgrade recently, loved my iphone 6s 128gb, so got the same phone again despite my old one being fine (figured I may as well). Old phone looked brand new still, had covers on it all its life, no scratches, marks, nothing. Got a quote of £180 from Mazuma and just figured its easier than ebay so went for it. Mazuma is now a scam company. DO NOT USE. Just got an email saying: its "classed as Faulty - Defective LCD screen. White mark(s) in display. Mostly visible on white background." I'm telling you now, that phone was immaculate. Mazuma have either made up this fault or have caused it. They are literally lying and ripping people off. There are no warnings on the site about these kinds of things at all - the whole thing is misleading and a complete scam. Trading Standards will now be informed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A Grumpy Old IT Manager Who Works In The Mobile Industry
Verified Reviewer
"Its a SCAM Sent them a perfectly good Samsung, they changed the offer to ZERO stating the screen was burned. Just rubbish, so I had the the phone returned to sell on ebay. Don't waste your time with these cowboys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Send them perfectly working Iphone 7 128g. Said the display and camera are defected. It has been working fine before I sent it. Getting it back and selling on ebay. Big Scam!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Sent a perfect Samsung S6 edge to them,got an email a few days later saying the was displaying defectively..... scam"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I Sent an iPhone in almost unused condition, Was told it had a damaged screen which in the image I sent to them was obviously wrong. They returned the iphone as I did not accept their 'new' offer. The phone was returned and is working perfectly. Scam?"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Sold my old iPhone 4 to Mazuma Mobile, I sent it in a thick apple box. They claim the Home button is damaged. This is ridiculous."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Super service, love them"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mazuma Mobile is rated 1.18 based on 17 reviews