Mazuma Mobile Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,969 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Mazuma Mobile
4.3
Based on 1,969 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 71%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Mazuma Mobile Reviews

About Mazuma Mobile:

Mazuma is one of the most trusted and longest standing technology recyclers in the UK. With over 15 years’ experience, we buy and sell high quality mobile phones, tablets, smart watches, laptops and games consoles.

Mazuma have paid out over £221 million to over 4 million happy customers.

www.mazumamobile.com.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 8723000

Email:

Customerservices@mazumamobile.com

Location:

Mazuma Mobile,The Old Reebok,SouthgateWhite Lund EstateMorecambe

Write Your review

Tell us how Mazuma Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic 5* service. Sent me the selling packet to send my phone to Mazuma within a couple days, they received my phone within 2 days and I received my payout the exact same day as they received the phone! Received email updates at every stage of the process as well which kept me in the loop and was very assuring. If you want a easy, hassle free and professional business to deal with then I would most definitely recommend Mazuma, and I myself will be using them again in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for recommending Mazuma! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Kind regards Mazuma
Posted 9 months ago
Scammers!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Like previous reviews, I sent my iPhone in absolute perfect condition. Since new, it was always kept in a case with a screen protector. Mazuma emailed offering less due to scratches on the screen. Which was a complete lie. Frauds. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Sent my iPad off in very good condition No scratches on the display (I had checked multiple times) Just had a message to say it has multiple scratches and have now offered me over £100 less Absolutely absurd I always kept it in a case and barely used it. I didn’t put the scratches there so they’re obviously either making up rubbish or they damaged it themselves not to mention communication has been very slow and poor. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for the review Eliza, we are sorry to hear you are unhappy with our service. The device was flagged for having light scratches on the display and therefore would fall under our good condition from the website. This was accepted by yourself and payment is being made this evening at 6pm, Kind regards Mazuma
Posted 4 days ago
Fantastic 5* service. Sent my phone, they received my phone within 2 days I had received my payout! Received email updates at every stage of the process as well which kept me in the loop and was very assuring. If you want a easy, hassle free and professional business to deal with then I would most definitely recommend Mazuma, and I myself will be using them again in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the five-star review, we appreciate it! Kind regards Mazuam
Posted 1 week ago
BE CAREFUL!! My daughter sent her phone to Mazuma in perfect condition. They emailed to say her camera had a black spot on the lens so offered her £200 less!! When she received it back she sent it to Envirofone who gave her full price. I have just sent my phone to Mazuma and they did the exact same thing to me. I have just received the full price from Envirofone this morning!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After buying an iPhone SE as a temporary measure for one month before getting a new contract phone, I decided to sell the device to Mazuma. It was in ‘as new’ condition and I agreed their offer of £130. Sent it off well wrapped and in its original box and 2 days later, I received an email stating the screen was scratched and their offer was now £90…..what a joke, the phone is perfect. Mazuma seem to just be trying to renege on their offer by 30%….just poor. Complete waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, we are sorry to hear you are unhappy with our service, Kind regards Mazuma
Posted 3 weeks ago
Didn’t stick to the price they offered, my phone was is excellent condition, DONT TRUST THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, we are sorry to hear you are unhappy with our service, Kind regards Mazuma
Posted 4 weeks ago
Sent my iPhone off and it was valued at £210 I then get a email to say they were revising my price due to a problem with the camera and multiple scratches. I took photos of the phone front and back and there were no scratches as phone was always in a case with a screen protector. I requested their photos and now there is a scratch on the screen. Whatever you do don’t use this company they will damage your property and then blame you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, we are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service. Kind regards Mazuma
Posted 1 month ago
I was quoted £120 for my Apple Watch series 5 cellular, now before i begin i Always keep my devices in pristine condition. I always have. The watch in question always had a screen protector from day 1! I have received an email today with a revised quote of £102, because of “ multiple scratches on the display “ I phoned customer service and spoke to Grace (who was lovely) she informed me that she will request photos of my watch to be sent to me. I have photos of my watch before it was sent off. And the reason for that is i have heard that Mazuma mobile often play this trick. How do i know that the photos i will receive today are that of my watch? I will let you guys (the public ) know how i get on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely appalling customer Service from Mazuma. As stated in other reviews they have some deliberately crafty T&C’s I sent my iPhone 8 Plus to them at a value of £130 - I was then contacted to say they would only offer me £35 due to some light scratches. Purely out of my own good heart I sent the original box with my IPhone so that they could maximise the re sell of my iPhone. After receiving their re-valuation, which I declined, I was then returned my iPhone only and no box. After chasing Mazuma I was basically told it was in their T&C’s that they would not return the box if I didn’t accept their reviewed offer. The customer service advisor was very blunt and rude, and now I have essentially had my phone box stolen and either ‘recycled’ as Mazuma have said, or they have kept it for their own benefit. I have been absolutely appalled with their customer service and sneaky T&C’s. I will never use Mazuma again and will forward this review to as many places as possible to avoid others being caught out. Shame on you Mazuma
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
An absolute joke! Screen burn on a phone that kept its film on since new and had a screen protector on from day one. They sent me a photo but it was a tiny part of A phone with mark on screen that I would’ve noticed. It only lost me £40 but second time it’s happened. No proof it was my phone! Getting a bad reputation, I certainly won’t use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Offered a fair price on a phone that had literally never been out of it's original packaging. "problem with order - multiple scratches" was the classification after they'd finished inspecting it on arrival. They offer top prices to get your tech, and then literally fabricate imperfections to reduce the offer. On the plus side, the DPD doorstep pickup and same day payment when an offer is accepted is a good experience. Just a shame about the rest of the experience. Do not use, as others have said, take your tech to a local CEX (or similar), at least you can challenge the gradings if you disagree,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This used to always be my go to phone company. However, this time my blood is boiling!! The customer service team are useless and unbothered when things go wrong. My phone was meant to have been sent back to me in November 2021 it is now March 2022 and yet I still have no phone. Mazuma are now saying my phone was lost in transit. Why did I only find this out once I called them despite them saying in January 2022 that a claim will be made? Seems like an amazing trust worthy company until you reject their offer. Feels like Mazuma have kept my phone and are now trying to blame Royal Mail TRACKED by saying it is lost. Because it’s funny how I am now only receiving the first rubbish offer to cover the loss of my phone. I’m so disgusted!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review. Tracking was provided to you, so you could track your device. We were notified at the end of January that you had not received the device, and Royal Mail claims can take 30 working days to conclude. Kind regards Mazuma
Posted 2 months ago
Stay away from Mazuma!!! Biggest scammers out there!!! So, I sent an iPad Pro 3rd gen in immaculate condition other than one tiny scratch on the screen. They offered me £420, which was brilliant, please note I hadn’t read the reviews on this site before sending. I run a phone shop and this was an offer that was good and would allow me to make a quick profit. I sent it off and few days later received an email saying “there are yellow marks in display, and there is organic screen degradation”. This was complete and utter bulls***. I’m telling you, I buy phones and iPads and I know how to tell these things and there was no screen degradation of any kind. So they offered £90, which I obviously rejected and I have thankfully received my iPad back in one piece. You would rather sell on eBay, Amazon, take it to your local phone shop or cex store, do not send to these scammers, you will regret it forever like most of the people on this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was offered £400 for iPad Pro 11 , never left house and was in a protective case which included a screen protector. I sent it off after taking photos and video of the iPad, then I was told there was a problem with the screen and they took £120 off ( so £280) I asked for the evidence of the damage that they claim. I was told that I would need to wait no time limit. I was left no choice to accept . As I was desperate for money. I then said that I would need the photos of the damage and was told I could not have them as I accepted the offer. I said I would go for a small claim for the difference as I know I would win the case , told again I would not get the photos . Stay away from mazuma and I wish I had read the reviews on this company. I know they would have got top money for my iPad ( fraud) go to cex in the high street as at least they gave a fair price as mazuma offered way below the amount Cex £350 the day before I sent to mazuma ……. I feel like a fool , never again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Exactly the same as reviews below initially offered a fair price then various scratches and faults detected it’s had a screen protector and case from day one and looked immaculate think I’m going to take my business elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sent a brand new phone with plastic still on it, tried saying was more than 5 scratches which there definitely wasn't. Got paid 50 less than what was offered. Phone was in excellent condition
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sent an imaculate huawei p30 pro for same day payment. Phone was delivered by 8.21am and by 17.30 nothing. Contacted there customer service to be told they are behind and to be patient. Next day at 10am problem with phone , there saying multiple scratches on screen which is a lie and reduced price. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY DONT KEEP PROMISE AND LIE SBOUT CONDITION OF PHONE TO GET IT CHEAPER, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Promised one price, then contact me saying the phone has a bend in it yet I know it doesn't so they say basically it's faulty so instead of the £45 promised they now state it's worth £7.50. Fact is the phone was like new and the only reason I was selling was because I got the latest version, it was working absolutely fine before I upgraded. Not a happy customer so I will have the phone returned and take elsewhere!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Low trust organisation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mazuma Mobile is rated 4.26 based on 1,969 reviews