Mazuma Mobile Reviews

3.18 Rating 580 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend Mazuma Mobile
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 71%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.27 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Mazuma Mobile Reviews

About Mazuma Mobile:

Mazuma is one of the most trusted and longest standing technology recyclers in the UK. With over 15 years’ experience, we buy and sell high quality mobile phones, tablets, smart watches, laptops and games consoles.

Mazuma have paid out over £221 million to over 4 million happy customers.

www.mazumamobile.com.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 8723000

Email:

Customerservices@mazumamobile.com

Location:

Mazuma Mobile,
The Old Reebok,
Southgate
White Lund Estate
Morecambe

Write Your review

Tell us how Mazuma Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid these scammers.
Was offered £180 for a near perfect iPhone 7 with no issues. Spent £7.35 on sending it special delivery.
On receipt they reduced the offer to £70 due to 'dark marks on camera'.
Camera was perfect.
Needless to say, i asked for a return.
Total waste of time.
Try elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
If i Could go less than 1 star i would. I sent 2 phones valued at 200.00 each in perfect condition. I have the photos to prove this. I received an email saying they are scratched and damaged and we will give you 70.00. I refused this. mazuma are trying to blame the royal mail and want me to claim, they say royal mail be responsible for the damage when even after Mazuma returned the phones the outside of the boxes are in perfect condition........ explain this!!!!! I have sent more emails than i can count and spent hours on the phone trying to resolve this and each time i get the same answer......Claim from Royal Mail. i dont want to claim from Royal Mail as they are not responsible for the damage, you are. The photos i have before sending and the fact the boxes are immaculate proves this, it speaks for itself and proves that the damage to my phones was done whilst the phones were in your care. You take peoples phones and cause damage and refuse to accept responsibility. As a result i have lost 400.00. I am utterly disgusted with the way people have spoken to me, with the correspondance...... Mazuma in case you dont believe me I have recorded every single conversation.....
Posted 2 years ago
Sent a Sony Xperia 5 to muzuma offer of £140, they received it today. Offer went down to £25 due to screen burn. This is totally false, there is no screen burn on the device. I am a telecoms technician for the NHS, dealing with approx 5000 mobile phone users. I rejected the £25 offer and its not saying 'retention' which should mean I will receive my device back. I will give muzuma the 7 working days (as quoted by one of their staff on a phone call today)., if the device does not arrive by then I will be taking this to trading standards. I will never use muzuma again and advise other people what has happened to me.
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning Avril,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the decision made regarding your device.

Screen burn appears within the LCD layer of the device (this is the pixel layer underneath the glass on the front). This can come in two different forms and imprint or a glow. The most common imprint we tend to see if of the keyboard as this is the most common function used on a mobile phone. It can also come in the form of a red glow which appears around the edges of the screen.

Screen burn is where the pixels create a ghost like imprint that remains even after the on-screen content has changed or moved. This is mainly visible against a white background. This can present itself in 3 different levels.

We can see your device was dispatched on the 24th of July

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact a member of our customer service team on 0345 872 3000 or alternatively you can email customerservices@mazumamobile.com
Posted 2 months ago
Sent in Galaxy S9...they revised an offer down saying that the phone had screen burn.

First I've heard of that but we shall see when it comes back.

Wish I had read these reviews before sending off my item.
Posted 4 months ago
Sent my perfect condition iphone X to them yesterday, quoted at £235. Today I received an email saying it was faulty as the camera had black spots visible, and they reduced the price to £70!!! I had taken a picture on both cameras before I sent it so I knew that they both worked perfectly fine. Obviously I rejected this and am expecting my phone to be returned to me in the next few days. I am hoping without the faulty camera, unless they decided to make it faulty on purpose?! Who knows. A complete SCAM!
Posted 4 months ago
I sent a perfectly good phone in mint condition and was returned as you stated it had screen burn. Returned in a tatty old box and no charger and instructions.
Always used mazuma but never again. Do not use this company!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Good afternoon Pauline,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the decision made regarding your device. Screen burn appears within the LCD layer of the device (this is the pixel layer underneath the glass on the front). This can come in two different forms and imprint or a glow. The most common imprint we tend to see if of the keyboard as this is the most common function used on a mobile phone. It can also come in the form of a red glow which appears around the edges of the screen. Screen burn is where the pixels create a ghost like imprint that remains even after the on-screen content has changed or moved. This is mainly visible against a white background. This can present itself in 3 different levels.

In regards to the packaging, in order for us to allow the team more space to work, all packaging is separated from devices upon receipt. If for any reason a customer’s device is to be returned, our team will try their best to return original packaging/accessories where possible. If they are unable to do so, we do ensure that all devices are packaged and fully protected for transit before they leave.

Kind regards Mazuma Mobile.
Posted 2 months ago
Same as everyone else. I needed to get rid of two old iPhone 5s, one admittedly with a dodgy home button, but the other one was alright with some scratches. Original total offer of £25 was bumped down to £5 because of a yellow mark. I won't lose sleep over £20 as my phones were just lying around the house anyway, but would advise you to sell the phone yourself if you want to make more money.
Posted 8 months ago
Sent my iPhone 5s in to them in immaculate condition. Since received an email stating there is Yellow mark on screen and needs new lcd screen! Rubbish! Amended offer is £5. It appears that this has happened to a few people in last couple of weeks. Used them previously with no problem. I have requested phone be returned.
Posted 9 months ago
Have used this company several times in the past with no issues sent iPhone 8 Plus off had email at 10am this morning to say they’d received it so where’s the same day payment ? No communication whatsoever shall not be using their services again after reading some of these reviews absolutely appalling service !!! MAZUMA what’s going on ????
Posted 9 months ago
i sent them an Apple i-phone 8 64gb..i was offered £286.bare in mind this phone was unlocked and in great condition with ony a hardly noticeable scratch on the back.On receiving the phone they then offered me £255 and then on inspection£186..because they said it had a DEEP SCRATCH on the back.This was utter rubbish and i contacted Mazuma Ripp Off to tell them so.They didnt really care and i have asked for the phone to be returned.This company are making a fortune by offering you silly money for your phone by making up fictional and exagerated defects on your phone hopeing you will except stupid money for it and the selling it on their Market Place for double the money.
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give a no star rating I would , I am so angry for the second time I've sent off a perfect working phone after agreeing the price of £215 for my galaxy s8 only to be told it has screen burn the same as my galaxy s6 and said it's only worth £30 . Mazuma is a joke and to be avoided at all cost.
Posted 1 year ago
No stars!!!!!!Sent a perfect phone away to be told by email that my£220 quote is now £48!. Due to a cracked screen, have asked for it to be returned but am panicked about the damage Royal Mail or Mazuma have caused my phone!
Posted 1 year ago
Sent my Galaxy S7 edge to them with an offer of £135 only to be told the LCD needs replacing so they will offer £25....I don't think so! I've asked them to send the phone back to me as I know for a fact its on perfect working order as it has been protected from day one in a hard case.....absolute waste of time, wouldn't touch them!!!!! Steer clear....scammers
Posted 1 year ago
Same scenario as everyone else perfect Google pixel not even a scratch quoted 110 just got email offering 15 said detective LCD screen on white background. I did wonder why their quote was about 30 pound more than everyone else!! Time wasters and scammers
Posted 1 year ago
Please avoid, I sent them a Samsung Galaxy S7, less than 13 months old, perfect working order and they tried to claim that the screen was discoloured so they would not have to pay the full, original quoted price. There was nothing wrong with it. I had it sent back and then sent it to Samsung Recycle, who accepted it as working, and with a better quoted price than Mazuma. Funny that. There are better companies who will try not to scam you like Mazuma did. Mazuma will not be getting my service again.
Posted 1 year ago
Offered me £30 for an iPad Air 2, reduced from their quoted price of £120, due to (you guessed it) “Defective LCD screen. White mark(s) in display. Mostly visible on white background. New LCD screen required.” It was in perfect, mint condition when I sent it to them and I’m willing to bet that I will see no evidence of this supposed defect when my item is returned to me. This seems to be a running theme with Mazuma nowadays, they will look for any reason to offer you as low a price as possible, even to the point of lying about the defects, despite the fact their website literally has just two criteria: working or faulty. Utterly appalling business practice that is as close to thievery as it gets. Absolutely, positively, unequivocally avoid this company, give your business to someone like musicMagpie or your network provider’s own phone recycling option, hell even eBay is a better alternative. Anything else is better than supporting these deceitful crooks.
Posted 1 year ago
Mazuma mobile does not deserve not even a single star. They are bloody opportunistic crooks. For my Samsung Galaxy Note 8, they quoted £345 online and sent me verification of this via email. I hand delivered my device which is less than a year old and has been kept in a heavy-duty case from new. Below is the exact message they subsequently sent me by email:

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 N950F 64GB classed as Faulty - Defective LCD screen. Imprint burn in display. Mostly visible on white background. New LCD screen required.

Obviously, I was livid because I knew they were lying.

These guys are arrogant lying thieves and should be avoided like the plague!!!

DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Just got an email saying my iPhone 7 plus is faulty and it has a defective LCD screen. White mark(s) in display. Mostly visible on white background, and needs new display. The phone was immaculate and there is no problem with the display, not sure how white marks would show on a white background anyway. Offer went from £300 to £120. I believe Mazuma have made up this fault to reduce the price offered. I have requested that they return the phone and I will sell it through a reputable dealer instead.
Posted 2 years ago
Wish I'd read these reviews before sending my phone off. Less than 2 years old, always kept in a case with screen protector on and hardly used. Immaculate, like new condition yet apparently has screen burn...seems to be an awful lot of phones out there with screen burn and apparently most of them get sent to Mazuma!!!
Original offer £140, revised offer £40, needless to say it was rejected!
Absolute bunch of chancers...I'd better get my phone back in the same immaculate condition it was sent in (and in the original box).
If you're thinking of sending your phone in, take a look at all the reviews and don't bother!
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the decision made regarding your device.

Screen burn appears within the LCD layer of the device (this is the pixel layer underneath the glass on the front). This can come in two different forms and imprint or a glow.

The most common imprint we tend to see if of the keyboard as this is the most common function used on a mobile phone. It can also come in the form of a red glow which appears around the edges of the screen. Screen burn is where the pixels create a ghost like imprint that remains even after the on-screen content has changed or moved. This is mainly visible against a white background. This can present itself in 3 different levels.

Your device will be returned as we received it. Our team will try their best to return the original packaging if they cannot, they will ensure the device is protected for transit.

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact a member of our customer service team on 0345 872 3000 or alternatively you can email customerservices@mazumamobile.com

Kind regards
Mazuma Mobile.
Posted 2 months ago
Sent Samsung S9 64gb in. Been in a quadlock case and tempered glass screen protector since day 1 of owning.
Dealt with IT and Phones for military and other industries. Mazuma claim "screen burn"...i claim BS...biggest cop out of an excuse to pay out if ive ever heard of it.

Mazuma, have you heard of offering services by deception? This is you, you offer a service and deceive the public...cant wait to see a class action against yourselves in future for it.

Absolute waste of time dealing with you guys, should of used another firm to begin with.
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning John

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the decision made regarding your device.

Screen burn appears within the LCD layer of the device (this is the pixel layer underneath the glass on the front). This can come in two different forms and imprint or a glow. The most common imprint we tend to see if of the keyboard as this is the most common function used on a mobile phone. It can also come in the form of a red glow which appears around the edges of the screen. Screen burn is where the pixels create a ghost like imprint that remains even after the on-screen content has changed or moved. This is mainly visible against a white background.

This can present itself in 3 different levels.

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact a member of our customer service team on 0345 872 3000 or alternatively you can email customerservices@mazumamobile.com

Kind regards
Mazuma Mobile.
Posted 2 months ago
Mazuma Mobile is rated 3.18 based on 580 reviews