Marshalls Plc Reviews

4.5 Rating 824 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Marshalls Plc
Read Marshalls Plc Reviews

About Marshalls Plc:

Marshalls is the UK's leading hard landscaping manufacturer and has been supplying superior natural stone and innovative concrete products to the construction, home improvement and landscape markets since the 1890s. Our name has become synonymous with quality; supplying prestigious landmarks such as Trafalgar Square, whilst also caring for the environment and communities in which we operate. We believe that the better our environment, the better we can be; we strive to create products that improve our landscapes and create happier and healthier communities.

For direct support with your Marshalls order or products, please use the Live Chat on our website (www.marshalls.co.uk/homeowners) or call the Customer Helpline on 03714542173. Both are available 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Visit Website

Phone:

0370 411 2233

Email:

customeradvice@marshalls.co.uk

Location:

Marshalls Plc, Landscape House

Write Your review

Tell us how Marshalls Plc made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Jason Richards
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Jason Richards
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 28th April 2022
Mark Casey
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Eddie Gould
88
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My name is Mr Gurmeet Singh my order no is X1582040. I paid for an order on the 7th of April 2022 the amount was £17,631.15. I was told 1 out of the 3 products (please see details below) is in stock and has been secured for me for delivery when i am ready. The delivery was for the 6th of May 2022, no delivery came. When i called i was told the product is out of stock. I then requested to speak with the sales representative who originally took my order a Hannah Newbould. Hannah looked into my order and told me the product that was secured for me has been sold. Also, the other 2 products i was guaranteed will be in stock 2nd week of May. I have now been told the products will not be in stock until July. I expressed my disappointment and also my concern to Hannah Newbould. She said she will get her manager to call me to see what can be done. I received no call, only an email to apologise and suggest i choose another product VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING Granite Eclipse® Centre Stone Pack Size: 560 x 350 x 50 Colour: Dark SKU: NS3758520 Pack Size: 30 Total Coverage linear metre 16.8 linear metre QTY 1 Price £1808.64
Helpful Report
Dear Mr Singh, Thank you for your feedback, and apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you have had. We’ve raised the issue with the team involved, and are reviewing our process to stop it from happening again. The manager, Amanda Beeden, will give you a call back very shortly, Viki
The delivery was missing the Primer and Compound I have now had to pay almost £100.00 for something I already paid for. Delivery Company Devereux rude no order checklist just didn't care caused the job to be rescheduled NOT IMPRESS
Helpful Report
Hi Helen, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, I'm sorry you haven't had a positive experience with us. I have sent you an email, to investigate this issue for you. Looking forward to your response, Kind regards, Tia
I would write a review but I have not even received the goods yet
Helpful Report
Afternoon Mike, Please give our customer service team a call on 03704 112233, quoting your order number and we can have a look at this for you. Kind regards, Tia
Very poor, ordered just 2 corner kerbs for a double step and they sent out the wrong ones and 2 different colours? Then there was a delay on the second delivery with no pre warning and was only informed after I got in touch to find out what was happening as it was getting late, my wife waited in all day for and cost me half a days labour to the builder I had to cancel last minute, all they offered in compensation was the cost of the delivery and tried to blame the issue on the courier despite the initial mistake being made my Marshall’s themselves, pretty poor from an organisation of this size.
Helpful Report
Hi David, I'm really sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I know this has now been resolved and we have refunded the initial delivery chargers. Regards, Jacob
Do not buy the Symphony Plus Driveway. It is not possible to complete the job because the jointing product is not available. Marshalls unconcerned.
Helpful Report
Warning Warning - buyer beware. I am about to instigate legal action against this company for selling me an expensive driveway product that cannot be properly installed because it has been launched and sold without the jointing material needed to complete the job. This material is not available to buy in the UK. The people in their sales/technical team initially said to me that the product had been launched too early, without being thought through. Initially, the management did not return my calls; now, they are trying to absolve themselves of any responsibility. They have been utterly unhelpful and obstructive. This company has been dishonest in their dealings with me and have no regard for their conduct. I urge you to buy from a supplier who is decent and has a concern for their customers; this company lacks integrity. I was interested to see other reviews from employees complaining of a culture of bullying - it doesn't surprise me. I shan't be fobbed off, Marshalls, - I am seeking legal redress.
Helpful Report
NO STARS!! Absolutely devastated! Samples out of stock so unable to go that route never thought for one minute that after carefully opening coping stones to obviously see how they looked on my wall as I would have thought anyone would have needed to do !!! We are now told they cannot be returned, if your item has been opened ! I’m lost for words and absolutely gutted ! How are u suppose to know if it’s suitable if you can’t open the thing ?? Soon to take your money but not interested if the items aren’t suitable even though we agreed the restock and haulage charge ! Don’t bother people as if ur not happy u have no chance 😡
Helpful Report
Purchase 24 sep and tried to contact and to date one goods and no email to tell me what’s happening. Tried to track order from reference I was told to used and your web site just freezes. So not happy so far zero stars so far
Helpful Report
Hi Stephen, I'm really sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I'll pass this information onto our digital team who will investigate the matter. Thanks, Jacob
I ordered 3 items and was informed by the customer service agent that they would be delivered on Friday 10/9/21. There was no delivery. Did'nt think they would deliver over the weekend, so waited until Monday before phoning the customer service.Was informed the order had been dispatched to a local courier for delivery. The courier arrived later in the day with only one part of the order. I asked the driver where the rest was and he said this was all that was in his depot for me. Phoned CS again to be told they would contact the courier then they would phone me. They never did. Phoned several times to different agents, ( they were all very sorry, we'll speak to the courier and get back to you, they never did ) I finally manager to speak to Mathew, who says he will speak to the agents who I was in contact with, ( I won't name them ) to find out what was happening. He DID get back to me and confirmed that the rest of the order would be delivered on Thursday. So I would suggest that not all the order was delivered to the courier. Anybody who is about to order and needs a guaranteed delivery, better read all these reviews before deciding. However thanks to Mathew for getting something done.
Helpful Report
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review Gordon, we're really sorry that the delivery process wasn't as smooth as it should be, but thanks for your patience and conversations with Matthew to help us resolve it. Viki
I ought to have received my Delivery on the 2nd Sept however it’s the 15th Today and I’ve called twice to find out but no joy. It’s delaying my ground works project. It’s ridiculous service to be polite.
Helpful Report
Hi, were sorry to hear about this and gather from our customer services team that this delivery has now arrived. We hope you're really pleased with your purchase and will consider revising this review when it arrives. Many thanks, Jacob
Fernshaw paving not fit for purpose. 2x1 and 1x1 are 8mm smaller.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that Marshalls take all complaints seriously and will investigate each at their own merit. To allow us to investigate further, please send an e-mail to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk FAO Charlotte with your order number and images against a measurement and we will get back to you ASAP. Thanks, Charlotte
Conflicting and poor communication from ordering to delivery and post delivery. At one point told my items were out of stock after being given a delivery date. Delivery date changed again and each time I had to rearrange trades people. I received a final delivery date but then delivery was a day early so we were not ready for it. I should have been left with one tub of jointing compound but was left with 50! Rang to get them taken back and told they would be picked up. Waited in all day but not picked up. Rang again and told they would be picked up the following day. Not picked up again. Rang again and the member of staff dealing with this has now gone on holiday. It will be only a matter of time before the jointing compound tubs get stolen as they are at the bottom of my drive. After spending four days on the telephone and waiting around, I give up.
Helpful Report
We’re very sorry for the issues caused by this delivery, please be assured we have arranged collection of this and Lucy from our sales team will be calling you today to confirm this, Viki
Ordered bricks for delivery 2 weeks later I had booked the week off to build a wall but no delivery rang up to be told the bricks are out of stock waisted 2 days trying to sort it out but customer service was terrible and decided to cancel the order as they couldn’t deliver anything for at least 2 weeks so having source the bricks from another supplier won’t purchase anything again from them
Helpful Report
Very disappointed with Marshalls. Installed the Arrento Silver exactly as described, onto a mortar bed, and using the External Jointing Grout to finish, but we now have horrendous white staining coming through the joints every time it rains. Marshalls technician came out, said it is all installed fine, but what we had was efflorescence (salts) naturally coming through from the mortar bed. He had no idea how long it would keep going for, and he advised me to get a 'squeegee' and keep pushing the water away when it rained. I wasn't told that when buying the paving or reading the installation guides. The patio has falls to the front wall, which has the Nero Quartzite walling installed. The salt has now destroyed this, and it no longer glimmers in the sun. The technician left, promising follow up emails and advise of products to use to help to clean the salt staining, but a week on, nothing. We have spent £££'s on their product, but just get fobbed of with corporate spiel. They show the Arrento in situ while is is wet, never dry and stained. Still, as Marshalls said, just keep busy with the squeegee
Helpful Report
Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review with us. We take all feedback seriously and I have looked into this particular incident and I can see that we are currently completing our site visit report, which will be sent to you in writing, by the close of business tomorrow. Thank you for your patience and co-operation whilst we investigated this matter. Thanks, Charlotte
Not received a delivery date for my order. Unable to give RATE. Please give me a status report of my order L. John
Helpful Report
Still waiting for my delivery
Helpful Report
Hi Peter, I'm sorry you haven't received the delivery yet. I've been informed by the sales team, that this will be with you tomorrow. Thanks, Jacob
A week late, zero communication about the delay, false promises of delivery. Delivery truck did not have the right equipment and needed my help to push the pallets and could not get them on to the curb. Complete dogshow. I should have read the reviews before ordering. I will not be making that mistake again.
Helpful Report
Hi, we would like to apologise regarding the recent issue with your delivery. We take all feedback seriously and have passed this review onto our customer services and delivery communications team to ensure it doesn’t happen again. Many thanks, Jacob
Ordered 4 packs of blocks only had 3 delivered and no one contacted me to tell me this was the case, I had to chase all the time and then in the end cancelled the order.
Helpful Report
Phoned us up the night before delivery stating our block paving order had not made the warehouse. We are still waiting for an update and our delivery still hasn't arrived.
Helpful Report
Order No. X1058524 I had conversation on Friday 9th April 2021 with a lady from your Consumer Sales Office who said that I would be credited for the damage of 2 Paving Slabs.. There has been nothing credited to my Credit Card Account nor have I received a cheque through the post. So I can only assess your sales performance and credibility as poor and unreliable D. Atkinson
Helpful Report
Marshalls Plc is rated 4.54 based on 824 reviews