Marshalls Plc Reviews

4.5 Rating 824 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Marshalls Plc
Read Marshalls Plc Reviews

About Marshalls Plc:

Marshalls is the UK's leading hard landscaping manufacturer and has been supplying superior natural stone and innovative concrete products to the construction, home improvement and landscape markets since the 1890s. Our name has become synonymous with quality; supplying prestigious landmarks such as Trafalgar Square, whilst also caring for the environment and communities in which we operate. We believe that the better our environment, the better we can be; we strive to create products that improve our landscapes and create happier and healthier communities.

For direct support with your Marshalls order or products, please use the Live Chat on our website (www.marshalls.co.uk/homeowners) or call the Customer Helpline on 03714542173. Both are available 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Visit Website

Phone:

0370 411 2233

Email:

customeradvice@marshalls.co.uk

Location:

Marshalls Plc, Landscape House

Write Your review

Tell us how Marshalls Plc made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Jason Richards
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Jason Richards
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 28th April 2022
Mark Casey
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Eddie Gould
88
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good product and good information. Use service twice in last three months. Very Impressed
Helpful Report
It seems that Marshalls only sell full pallets or full packs of items which we find to be a constant hindrance. We would like to suggest that Marshalls should consider making smaller packs available. For example we recently required 25 linear meters of Tegula Priora kerb stones but upon approaching Marshalls we were informed that they only sell full packs of 15.6 linear metres. So we had to buy two full packs totalling 31.2 LM and then throw away 6 linear metres of perfectly good kerb stones which at a time when our industry is facing shortages of supplies is an absolute waste of good materials. Maybe Marshalls should consider offering smaller packs of its materials to their customers, ie 5 LM packs instead of 15 LM. This would help to avoid wasting good materials at a time when the country is facing well-reported material shortages across all sectors of the construction industry?
Helpful Report
I spoke to a gentleman called Callum Parkin. His customer service was absolutely first class! I wanted to place an order for some paving slabs. On the website it stated a 5% discount was being offered for the paving slabs I wanted to purchase, however Callum politely explained that the discount had expired and was only for the bank holiday weekend. Nonetheless Callum applied the discount to my order after I sent him a screenshot of the offer. He duly applied the discount manually. In addition Callum was able to expedite delivery by a week upon my request. He went out of his way to accommodate my expedited delivery request. Great customer service is a rare quality in client facing organisations these days as the pursuit of money and maximising profits is often the be all and end all. However, I would like to highly commend Callum for his readiness to provide customer service of the highest standards. He is an absolute credit to Marshalls.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review Adebayo, Marshalls is pleased you've had such a pleasant experience, with our Customer advisor Callum! Your feed back will be passed on, have a great day! Tia
Trouble-free transaction, delivered on time. Stacking blocks on pallet was poor resulting in some damage to the face of the bricks. Thankfully, the damage can be hidden on the first course of bricks.
Helpful Report
Ordering online was simple and they delivered on the day I chose. The driver was extremely helpful and placed the pallets exactly where I required them with no fuss. Only problem we had was part of the order was missing. Staff apologised fir the mishap but couldn't get the remaining order out for another week which delayed our patio being laid. On the day in question I ensured I was home again, I rang to enquire of the rough time of delivery to be told it was scheduled for the following day! I was extremely disappointed as this was not what was agreed. Lucy tried to change it but was unable.
Marshalls Plc 4 star review on 21st April 2022
Helpful Report
The delivery is almost too good!! I ordered wanting the artificial grass to be delivered on the 11th april, however it arrived on the 1st. By chance someone was home. A dispatch email would have been helpful though so we had somewhere ready to store it!
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review today! Glad you received your order, I will pass on your comments on our delivery communications team for future reference. Kind regards, Tia
Purchased 4 packs of Riven stone for my driveway. Excellent product which looks great and very good customer service. The only disappointing thing is that you don’t do half packs anymore and I’ll be left with half a pack that I haven’t got any room room for. Mr. C. Lawton
Helpful Report
Items ordered were out of stock locally but I was given a delivery date one week ahead which was met. I even received an email with a likely delivery time. Delivery was completed quickly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
Slabs arrived in good condition and on time. Pleasant service
Helpful Report
The goods came on the day we had been informed that they would, although we weren't given a time of day.
Helpful Report
Ordered Versuro stone blocks, they were delivered promptly and finish on the blocks was excellent. Now waiting to complete our patio project.
Helpful Report
Ordering easy and arrived on expected date. Slight confusion on delivery time but driver very helpful when delivering.
Helpful Report
Customer service team and website brilliant but order turned up in wrong day :-/
Helpful Report
Thanks for taking the time yo leave a review, we're sorry to hear the order did not come on the agreed date, Viki
Timely delivery, great product, but the delivery driver had limited equipment to unload the pallet of stones I bought, he was never going to be able to manage it without some passerby building team, who noticed he was straggling and brought a heavy-duty forklift to help. The driver even wanted to leave while the pallet of stones was still in front of my parkway blocking my car. Fortunately, he reluctantly agreed to move it to the side as I expected from the beginning, with a little urging from the passerby builders that helped us a few moments ago. Very smooth purchasing and ordering process, happy with the product, delivery on the day promised, but the delivery itself was a nightmare, the driver didn't have the right equipment (embarrassingly low spec forklift) and was not very helpful either, this was a very stressful delivery.
Helpful Report
Hi, thanks for leaving us a review! We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience with the delivery. I will pass this onto our logistics team to look into, to ensure it doesn't happen again. Many thanks, Jacob
Fairly priced, good quality, easyily ordered and delivered on time
Helpful Report
The product (Croft stone walling) is excellent and very easy to install. Ordering online was easy and delivery arrived on estimated date. Only quibble is it had to be offloaded onto road as lorry had no crane lift. I was not expecting this as last time I ordered it did. I had an exhausting time shifting it off the road by hand before someone either complained or drove into them!!
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review Alan, we're really glad to hear you're happy with the product but sorry the delivery wasn't up to its usual standard. We will share this back with the transport team, Viki
I recently purchased a tub of WeatherPoint 365. Although Marshalls website said they had it in stock, they didn't have it. However the customer service team was very quick to help out with the order when I raised this with them. A sign of a good company is how quickly they can resolve the issue and Marshalls did that.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review! Your feedback is important to us and we're really pleased to hear that our team were able to help you with your order, Viki
Arrived 1 day early which was great, but lucky we were in. slabs are 10mm smaller than on brochure. Quality good. No damage.
Helpful Report
Delivery was delayed by a week but this wasn't an issue. Arrived on the rescheduled day as planned.
Helpful Report
Order placing and administration good. Delivery one day late.
Helpful Report
Marshalls Plc is rated 4.54 based on 824 reviews