Marshalls Plc Reviews

4.54 Rating 626 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Marshalls Plc
Read Marshalls Plc Reviews

About Marshalls Plc:

Marshalls is the UK's leading hard landscaping manufacturer and has been supplying superior natural stone and innovative concrete products to the construction, home improvement and landscape markets since the 1890s. Our name has become synonymous with quality; supplying prestigious landmarks such as Trafalgar Square, whilst also caring for the environment and communities in which we operate. We believe that the better our environment, the better we can be; we strive to create products that improve our landscapes and create happier and healthier communities.

For direct support with your Marshalls order or products, please use the Live Chat on our website (www.marshalls.co.uk/homeowners) or call the Customer Helpline on 03714542173. Both are available 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Visit Website

Phone:

0370 411 2233

Email:

customeradvice@marshalls.co.uk

Location:

Marshalls Plc, Landscape House

Write Your review

Tell us how Marshalls Plc made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Amelia
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Amelia
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
A Dunlop Landscapes
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
A Dunlop Landscapes
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
A Dunlop Landscapes
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Eddie, Leics.
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Eddie, Leics.
64
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lead times were a little longer that I'd have liked and the delivery date was only confirmed the day before. Some certainty from the point of order would be better. Overall positive experience though and with friendly delivery driver.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, the industry is experiencing a number of issues at the moment which can unfortunately make it hard to confirm delivery dates in advance but we're pleased to hear it was a positive experience overall, Viki
Online information is clear and easy to use. Delivery dates acceptable
Thank you for your review! Your feedback is important to us and we're really pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience, Viki
Thanks for your review, we're glad you found the website easy to use, Viki
Better communication would be an improvement with respect to the use of third party delivery companies. Marshall’s need to take responsibility for the action / inaction of these providers to ensure reputations are maintained.
Thank you for your review Nigel, your feedback is important to us and we will share this with the relevant teams within Marshalls, Viki
I am not giving the 5 stars as the delivery man was delayed 2 times and managed to get my slaps on the 3rd try. When the driver came I realised why, he is a good driver but maybe not too experienced on loading and unloading pallets from a truck struggling to unload 2 pallets. The slaps arrived excellent, not broken in good shape and as ordered. Additionally, good customer service, every time the driver couldn't deliver my slaps they call me to advise me, I am lucky my builder wasn't awaiting for the slaps.
Hi Christopher, thanks very much for your review, we're sorry to hear the delivery was delayed but very glad the slabs arrived in perfect condition and that our customer service team kept you informed, Viki
Very good customer service when calling and discussing products specifications. The website specification regarding the Drivesys product needs updating on the laying pattern page as the the quantities of different size stones in the project pack are different to that specifified on the information sheet.
Thanks for the review Michael, we're glad you had a good experience with our team. I have passed your comment on the website detail onto the relevant team who will look into it, Viki
Our first delivery didn't arrive with no notification my partner stayed in all day waiting. Second delivery date was set for a Monday on the Friday before received an email to inform us only one pallet was going to be delivered and the other the following day. First driver was brilliant as was the second as we were not in on the delivery day but phoned us and carried out all instructions and requests to the letter. Overall the experience was good a few hiccups but a happy ending.
Thank you for your review, once again we're sorry there were a few hiccups along the way and would like to thank you for your patience. We're glad to hear the drivers were so helpful, enjoy your new outdoor space, Viki
Ordering process was simple enough.
Thank you for your review! Your feedback is important to us and we're really pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience.
The bricks arrived nice and early at approx 7am, the driver was very pleasant and efficient, later in the day I found a big hole left where the lorry was unloading outside or house we took a photo,and my husband filled in the hole with loose rubble and stones as this path is on a school run for parents an children,I telephoned marshals and call was still not answered after more than 10 minutes, I called again and was told there was a dead aged team for drivers which I was transferred too and not answered, I left a message but no one has dealt with it as have heard nothing back, my husband said driver should have put a plate down to protect the pavement , Sincerely B M Hutchins
Dear Mrs Hutchins, we're very sorry that this happened and that you struggled to speak to us initially. I gather that you have now spoken to Steve and we will be making the necessary repairs very soon. Thank you for your patience, and your custom, Viki
Unfortunate delay on delivery but was informed of the delay promptly and my slabs arrived on next delivery date , driver was really helpful and careful unloading in a tight area this is my second purchase from Marshall’s ,great product,great service
Thank you for your review Leslie, apologies again about the initial delay but we're glad to hear that you have had a positive experience, Viki
I ordered 24 bags of jointing sand which arrived on time, palletised and was unloaded quickly and efficiently, covered in plastic and cling film. The only downside was that when I unloaded it bag by bag, one of them was torn and had leaked sand onto the pallet and another had torn and taken on water, wetting the sand inside.
Ordered a sandstone patio circle - lovely item. Some issues with delivery as it didn’t turn up twice, but customer services were very helpful - satisfied customer!
The only reason my score is not higher is due to the delivery process. 9 extremely heavy packs of garden tiles were delivered on the wrong day meaning back-breaking work for us having to move them all from one end of the driveway to the other so that they were not in our way and out of view of the road. Complaint email was sent but no response as yet. The tiles are lovely but packs have not been opened yet so unable to confirm at this time whether there is any damage to any of them. **UPDATE** Apology received via email and gesture of goodwill accepted.
Would have given a 5 but i think delivery tracking could be better rather than on route so i didnt have to sit in all day but other than that everything fine
Hi Neil, thanks for your time on leaving us a review. I'll pass this onto our delivery and IT team to look into. Thanks, Jacob
Great quality paving slabs. I am disappointed in the delivery side of things. I booked in the delivery for a specific date, however it was delivered 2 days earlier without any notifications form the delivery company. No phonecall, text or email.
Helpful staff on ordering and delivered on the day expected. Delivery man was extremely nice and helpful in leaving them exactly where I wanted them.
Matthew delivered excellent customer service when I telephoned and kept me informed about my delivery
Easy to order , great product, I think more reassurance about delivery times would be useful. Your staff on the telephone were great and delivery driver did a fantastic job
Hi Tom, thanks for leaving us this review we're really glad you had such a positive experience. We will feedback to the team about your note on reassurance on delivery times, Viki
SPOKE TO AN ASSISTANT OVER THE PHONE WHO HELPED ME WORK OUT HOW MANY SQ METERS I WOULD REQUIRE, I WANTED TO ORDER OVER THE PHONE BUT WAS ASKED TO DO IT ON THE WEB AS THEY WERE SO BUSY. ORDER IS COMING ON THE 20/4/21 SO I HAVE NO PICTURES.
Hi Jean, thanks for your review - we'd love it if you could update it now that your delivery has come, Viki
Product was excellent, however not delivered on the day promised
Hi, thanks for your time in leaving us a review, we're glad you like the product. We're extremely sorry for the delay. Thanks, Jacob
Good contact and delivery, the only issue was the sand was wet in 2 bags
Hello Andrew, Thank you for your review. If you would like us to investigate further regarding the sand you have received, please e-mail grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk with some images FAO Charlotte and we can look into resolving this for you. Thanks, Charlotte
Marshalls Plc is rated 4.54 based on 626 reviews