Marshalls Plc Reviews

4.5 Rating 828 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Marshalls Plc
Read Marshalls Plc Reviews

About Marshalls Plc:

Marshalls is the UK's leading hard landscaping manufacturer and has been supplying superior natural stone and innovative concrete products to the construction, home improvement and landscape markets since the 1890s. Our name has become synonymous with quality; supplying prestigious landmarks such as Trafalgar Square, whilst also caring for the environment and communities in which we operate. We believe that the better our environment, the better we can be; we strive to create products that improve our landscapes and create happier and healthier communities.

For direct support with your Marshalls order or products, please use the Live Chat on our website (www.marshalls.co.uk/homeowners) or call the Customer Helpline on 03714542173. Both are available 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Visit Website

Phone:

0370 411 2233

Email:

customeradvice@marshalls.co.uk

Location:

Marshalls Plc, Landscape House

Write Your review

Tell us how Marshalls Plc made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Bruce Jones
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Jason Richards
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Jason Richards
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 28th April 2022
Mark Casey
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
89
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I contacted Marshalls for a sample of the paviours I was interested in. These were sent and delivered within 3 days. I then proceeded to order the paviours. These were delivered with 10 days and on the agreed date and time. At all times I was dealt with professionally and friendly. This is how you run a business. Very impressed. Thank you for a smooth and easy interaction.
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review, we're really pleased to read this feedback and hope you enjoy your new space, Viki
Easy to navigate website, great customer service and efficient delivery. Rang to confirm delivery time.
Helpful Report
very helpfull
Helpful Report
Morning Robert, Thank you for your lovely review! Glad you have had a positive experience with us! Kind regards, Tia
Very good quality materials and service
Helpful Report
great service from ordering to delivery, excellent service from delivery driver
Helpful Report
I really liked the fact that the delivery driver phoned me the day before to confirm the delivery. The big lorries are tricky with residential deliveries and we were able to talk about itbin advance. Therfore, he was well briefed and I knew how many sugars to put in his tea. He arrived on time as agreed. He even phoned later the day before to let me know he might be a little later. It made a huge difference and therefore the service was outstanding. The cobbles too are brilliant
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Helpful Report
A company with a clear focus that delivers. Good customer service.
Helpful Report
Easy to order. Delivery arrived on the date stated. Driver struggled for access due to parked cars but delivered pallet of goods onto drive as requested. Only down was the cost of delivery!
Helpful Report
Simple and easy to use web site. The team notified me of the delivery date and we agreed. Delivered on the agreed date and followed my delivery instructions to the letter. Perfect service and a quality product. Thank you
Helpful Report
Very good service and the refund due to me was also very prompt. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
My name is Mr Gurmeet Singh my order no is X1582040. I paid for an order on the 7th of April 2022 the amount was £17,631.15. I was told 1 out of the 3 products (please see details below) is in stock and has been secured for me for delivery when i am ready. The delivery was for the 6th of May 2022, no delivery came. When i called i was told the product is out of stock. I then requested to speak with the sales representative who originally took my order a Hannah Newbould. Hannah looked into my order and told me the product that was secured for me has been sold. Also, the other 2 products i was guaranteed will be in stock 2nd week of May. I have now been told the products will not be in stock until July. I expressed my disappointment and also my concern to Hannah Newbould. She said she will get her manager to call me to see what can be done. I received no call, only an email to apologise and suggest i choose another product VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING Granite Eclipse® Centre Stone Pack Size: 560 x 350 x 50 Colour: Dark SKU: NS3758520 Pack Size: 30 Total Coverage linear metre 16.8 linear metre QTY 1 Price £1808.64
Helpful Report
Dear Mr Singh, Thank you for your feedback, and apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you have had. We’ve raised the issue with the team involved, and are reviewing our process to stop it from happening again. The manager, Amanda Beeden, will give you a call back very shortly, Viki
Good product and good information. Use service twice in last three months. Very Impressed
Helpful Report
The ordering process was straightforward. I received a call one day before and on day of delivery from driver. He was professional, respectful of property and ensured everything was right before leaving. The whole experience was great. Very happy that I ordered from Marshall’s their products are top class
Helpful Report
It seems that Marshalls only sell full pallets or full packs of items which we find to be a constant hindrance. We would like to suggest that Marshalls should consider making smaller packs available. For example we recently required 25 linear meters of Tegula Priora kerb stones but upon approaching Marshalls we were informed that they only sell full packs of 15.6 linear metres. So we had to buy two full packs totalling 31.2 LM and then throw away 6 linear metres of perfectly good kerb stones which at a time when our industry is facing shortages of supplies is an absolute waste of good materials. Maybe Marshalls should consider offering smaller packs of its materials to their customers, ie 5 LM packs instead of 15 LM. This would help to avoid wasting good materials at a time when the country is facing well-reported material shortages across all sectors of the construction industry?
Helpful Report
Great product delivered quickly. Very helpful driver today.
Helpful Report
Delivered when requested and was able to track on line. Quality products.
Helpful Report
The Website was clear and ordering was easy. Good choice of delivery dates and very helpful driver.
Helpful Report
Very helpful and professional materials arrived in short space of time
Helpful Report
We ordered direct from Marshall’s and must say we were very pleased. The good were delivered on time and the delivery man was excellent, friendly and very helpful. I wouldn’t hesitate to order from them again. Thank you
Helpful Report
Easy website to negotiate and, very polite helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Afternoon David, Thank you for your feedback, Marshalls value all feedback, and glad you had a positive experience with us!
Marshalls Plc is rated 4.54 based on 828 reviews