Marshalls Plc Reviews

4.07 Rating 55 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Marshalls Plc
Read Marshalls Plc Reviews

About Marshalls Plc:

Marshalls is the UK's leading hard landscaping manufacturer and has been supplying superior natural stone and innovative concrete products to the construction, home improvement and landscape markets since the 1890s. Our name has become synonymous with quality; supplying prestigious landmarks such as Trafalgar Square, whilst also caring for the environment and communities in which we operate. We believe that the better our environment, the better we can be; we strive to create products that improve our landscapes and create happier and healthier communities.

For direct support with your Marshalls order or products, please use the Live Chat on our website (www.marshalls.co.uk/homeowners) or call the Customer Helpline on 03714542173. Both are available 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Visit Website

Phone:

0370 411 2233

Email:

customeradvice@marshalls.co.uk

Location:

Marshalls Plc, Landscape House

Write Your review

Tell us how Marshalls Plc made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Anonymous
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 25th August 2020
Brian Ross
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 24th August 2020
The Reigate Paving Company
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 16th July 2020
Brian Plowman
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th July 2020
David Sedgwick
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 29th May 2020
Rob McCallum
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Anonymous
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We used a Marshall's installer 'Tidybricks' of Cardiff, and are very happy customers. We were extending an existing Marshalls stone patio and our installer, Scott, could not have been more helpful, skilled or diligent. We now have a super set of 3 patios and have been enjoying the good weather outside! Thanks to Scott and Marshalls.
Thanks Blair for such a great review, enjoy that patio this summer!
Following receipt of a decent sized free sample, I was able to confirm my choice and order the Perfecta Natural slab which arrived as scheduled, shrink-wrapped on a pallet. The whole process was efficient and straightforward.
The lady I spoke to on the phone was really friendly and helpful.
I appreciate the awareness of ethical sourcing and sustainability
I needed about 25 square meters of paving for the front of my house.
I found Marshalls web site very easy to negotiate with all different types of paving in clearly defined sections of web site. Also photos of paving laid in different settings to give realistic impression of finished result.
Samples of paving were easy to obtain and my phone query was quickly answered.
Ordering was easy and delivery was prompt and arrived on agreed day.
Hard for any company to improve on this.
Good delivery time driver very helpful and friendly saved ££ buying directly from marshalls
Product & price good. Delivery was an absolute fiasco, our order was for three pallets, and was delivered by a double articulated lorry with a hoist facility, so that we were unable to off load in our preferred location. No documentation or meaningful conversation with the driver.
Liaison with the Customer and Marshalls regarding site requirements was non-existent. The tracking did not work, probably because the transport was not Marshalls
Hi Kenneth, we are extremely sorry for your experience, please could you provide your name, contact number and an order number to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk and we will forward your information to our Transport Department, to investigate further?
Really good Marshall saxon slabs bought from Travis Perkins. My garden and path looks really fresh and new now.

I would recommend this business.
Thank you for the review, we're glad the garden and path are looking great!
Very friendly and helpful phone service.
Delivery driver very efficient and friendly. All in all very nice people to deal with.
Thank you very much for the kind words! We will pass this onto our delivery team
they are really nice patio slabs.
I am really hapoy for the purchase.
Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoy your new patio :)
in regards to the delivery driver who attended.
He was more than helpful absolutely fabulous service from the driver I will certainly use the company again and most definitely recommend to anyone that I know. Also the service I have received from Amanda on initial order and advice regarding the options available for the smaller transport has been faultless and very smoothly dealt with in order to ensure there was no hiccups on delivery
Hi Tracy, thank you very much for your kind words. We will pass on this review to our delivery team and Amanda :) Thanks
Perfect transaction, very fast delivery
Fantastic service from phoning an order through speaking with the lovely Sam to great service from the driver upon delivery.
I contacted Marshalls to order bricks for my garden and sales were busy at the time, instead of having to wait for a long time I was directed to another department. Here Sami in technical was very proactive, instead of making me wait for an answer he found out what I needed to know. Even though I still needed to contact sales, Sami made sure I knew the best route to get through, I emailed as advised, sure enough Amanda from Sales got back to me, from my first point of contact Amanda was always open and honest and on point with everything she did. She built trust and always kept me in the loop. When I wasn't sure about the next step I never felt I couldn't call, my calls were always welcome. Even the delivery drivers were friendly and on my last delivery I was called the night before to give warning on time and care was taken on placing the product on my driveway. Thank you so much Marshalls for your amazing team work. I would definitely recommend you.
Hi Anita, thank you very much for your kind words. We're glad you had a pleasant experience and we will pass on the review to Sami and Amanda :) Thanks, Jacob
Wow . Fantastic customer service . Super helpful . Ordered symphony planks in charcoal and was not disappointed . They arrived super quick and I’m very happy
Thank you Frances! We're glad you're happy with the Symphony Planks :)
they sent me wrong product, black instead of grey, i called them at least 7 times and never got proper reply, whats annoying no one take respsibility, everyone pick the phone and know its mistake they made they tell you "its sales department" or "its customer service" amanda handled my case, omg, she doesnt reply to her email, i call in the phone, her colleage sent her emails friday with super urgent to call back monday, came monday tuesday no one back to me.
i really didnt expect such a low service and irresponsible
We are really sorry for your experience, this matter is being looked into by the relevant departments. We would like to assure you we take all issues seriously and this is being treated as a priority.
I was disappointed that my delivery details were not taken into consideration. My property has a shared gravel driveway on a slope, inaccessible to a tail lift and trolley. I requested the pallets be craned into my front garden instead. My previous purchase had been delivered this way, and and it was necessary to do so again. However, the courier arrived with standard tail lift and pallet trolley, and told me he had had no instruction or communication of my delivery requirements from Marshalls. We struggled to unload the pallets at the bottom of the drive, where I then needed to unpack and individually move the 60 paving slabs (nearly two tonnes) before my neighbours who share the driveway returned from the shops. I still need to move them up some steps and across the garden to where I asked them be delivered to begin with. Needless to say I am disappointed, as Marshalls mistake will cost me a vast amount of time and physical effort.
Hi Jonny,
We are extremely sorry for your experience, please could you provide your name, contact number and an order number to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk and we will forward your information to our Transport Department, to investigate further? Thanks, Charlotte
We are sorry to hear that your delivery from Marshalls didn’t meet your expectations. We use a variety of vehicles to make deliveries and not all of these have hydraulic cranes. We will take your feedback on board for future deliveries to other customers
Appointment for a paving quote was arranged with " Dor" the boss.
Informed that it would be for Thursday 1st. October and hewould arrive between 4pm - 6pm. This we accepted. No one turned up ! No one contacted me to even tell me they were running late. I thought I had been reasonable enough to accept a 2 hour window in the first place. At 7pm I get a call saying they had been running late all day. They will not be getting my business.
Beware the Marshall’s certified installer scheme is absolutely no guarantee of satisfaction or quality.

After almost two years of emails, solicitors letters and a £2k expert report we are now in the process of issuing court proceedings against a Marshall’s certified driveway installation company based in Devon. We spent over £15k on a driveway that has been deemed not fit for purpose by a civil engineering expert witness as it does not follow building regulations or Marshall’s and industry guidelines. The problems we are experiencing range from scraping the underside of our vehicles due to poor layout, subsidence, and ineffective drainage. The Marshall’s resin coated Argent pavers are also breaking up as a result of the poor installation. The expert report importantly revealed incorrectly installed sub base and materials. The Marshall’s representative in our area was not at all helpful in fact quite the opposite. He did not remain impartial in an effort to resolve and rectify the situation but instead took the side of the installer from the outset even though the issues were clearly visible. This has left us with no option but to pursue through legal action in an attempt to recover the cost of re-installing the driveway and mounting consequential losses. The quality of workmanship and materials being used is clearly not being effectively monitored by Marshall’s and it would appear from our predicament that anyone even without the necessary skill and experience can be a Marshall’s installer as long as they use Marshall’s products - Beware, better still avoid!
Hi, all our staff endeavor to be polite, honest and equitable in any dealings with customers, we are sorry that you feel this was not the case. We are aware that there are legal proceedings ongoing between yourself and the contractor and therefore we cannot comment any further.
Pre-ordered product at the start of August had 6 pallets delivered told the next six were being made at the end of August, phoned up only to be then told end of September, phoned at the end of September to be told realistically looking at the middle of November.
If I had known at the start I wouldn’t have ordered🤬
So now my drive is half finished so thanks Marshall’s. The website is still showing incorrect information with unrealistic delivery dates and is mis-leading customers which is contrary to trading standards.
Avoid!! Overpriced for low quality products that don’t look like the sample pieces. Recently ordered from a Marshall’s registered dealer- Porcelian vitrified paving in colour Arrento Bronze after seeing the sample which looked almost a chocolatey brown kind of shade but when the paving slabs were received they did not look anything like brown but looked rather like a cheap concrete grey slab. Marshall’s don’t want to take responsibility for the misleading colour of the swatch and the actual product itself.
Hi, we're sorry to hear you are unhappy with your purchase. We take all quality issues very seriously and we would like to discuss this further so we could rectify the issue. Please could you send your email address, phone number and order number so we can look into this for you. You can either email grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk or send us a private message.

Thank you
Extremely disappointed
We order 6 pallets only to receive 5, after weeks of back and forth, we were promised delivery on a set date for the remaining pallet for it not to turn up.
We had arranged for our contractor to come twice to install but had to send them back and were charged for a days labour when no works were done as the materials had not arrived as per the delivery dates set.
The customer service team do not exists - they have sent me from pillar to post.

No replies to emails, no answer to calls, no call backs.

Absolutely astonishing how a company this large operate.
Hi, we're sorry to read this review and would like to look into this for you as a matter of urgency. Please can you email your details to customeradvice@marshalls.co.uk with your postcode and telephone number. Thanks, Jacob
Marshalls Plc is rated 4.07 based on 55 reviews