Marshalls Plc Reviews

4.54 Rating 623 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Marshalls Plc
Read Marshalls Plc Reviews

About Marshalls Plc:

Marshalls is the UK's leading hard landscaping manufacturer and has been supplying superior natural stone and innovative concrete products to the construction, home improvement and landscape markets since the 1890s. Our name has become synonymous with quality; supplying prestigious landmarks such as Trafalgar Square, whilst also caring for the environment and communities in which we operate. We believe that the better our environment, the better we can be; we strive to create products that improve our landscapes and create happier and healthier communities.

For direct support with your Marshalls order or products, please use the Live Chat on our website (www.marshalls.co.uk/homeowners) or call the Customer Helpline on 03714542173. Both are available 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Visit Website

Phone:

0370 411 2233

Email:

customeradvice@marshalls.co.uk

Location:

Marshalls Plc, Landscape House

Write Your review

Tell us how Marshalls Plc made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Amelia
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Amelia
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
A Dunlop Landscapes
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
A Dunlop Landscapes
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
A Dunlop Landscapes
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Eddie, Leics.
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Eddie, Leics.
64
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is my 3rd time to purchase this product and the 1st time it's been faulty
Hi Manuela, thanks for your review and for contacting our technical team too. We're sorry for the issues and happy to be able to provide a replacement for you. When the new order arrives we'd be grateful if you could update this review if possible, thanks, Viki
120 flags delivered. 36 unusable. No longer in stock to replace damaged stock. Supposed to be quality checked before delivery. Really disappointed. Need to wait until the middle of August to get replacements. Daughters 18th birthday ruined as patio will not be completed
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear your experience, I am happy to investigate further, please e-mail - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk with your order no. FAO Charlotte and I will look into this ASAP. Thanks, Charlotte
I am still waiting for my delivery of slabs.
Delivery driver was very rude.
Hi Donavan, thanks for your feedback. We take great pride in the service we give to customers and this includes our delivery drivers, and the drivers from other courier services that we use. We're sorry that you experienced this, it's a rare occurrence and I hope that you won't let it cloud your view of our business and products. If you would like to speak to someone please call us on 0333 920 5538, thank you, Viki
Massive stock issues which has left my drive half finished, ordered the 1st 100 m2 which are laid, the balance 70 m2 I have to wait 10 weeks for. Drive is a mess and we cant use it. Love the product, hate the stock situation.
Hi Tim, we're really sorry to hear this about the recent stock issues, we know this is something the industry is currently dealing with due to the unprecedented times. Our team will take a look into this for and get in touch if there is anything else we can do. Sorry once more. Thanks
Although the people at Marshalls were very courteous, I was very frustrated having called several times to find that my delivery due on Friday 4th June had not arrived which meant that the work could not start that weekend. I was told that the consignment had been delivered which was not the case and I checked that it had not been dropped off at our neighbours. I later learned that it had been delivered, by mistake, at your Ramsbottom depot and it was not possible to retrieve it that weekend. Under the circumstances please arrange for some form of compensation
Tiles are fine, but the delivery was terrible. The delivery driver got lost, seemed incapable of driving his lorry and struggled to unload the tiles ending up in him leaving them in the road. Completely unacceptable level of service. Sorry Marshall’s your product is fine but major problems with the delivery.
Hi Roger, we would like to apologise regarding the recent issue with your delivery. We take all feedback seriously and have passed this review onto our customer services team to ensure it doesn’t happen again. Many thanks, Jacob
I ordered three kerb stones which cost £19, the delivery charge was £75, I think this is a bit steep. I requested a sample stone which was delivered next day free of charge?.... need to review your delivery charges for small orders?
Hi, apologies for the incorrect delivery charge, one of our sales advisors are going to get in touch and offer a refund. Thanks, Jacob
Delivery two days late. Still awaiting callback from a manager re being out of pocket due to the delivery delay
Hi Vicki, we're extremely sorry about the late delivery. If you still haven't been contacted, you can talk to our delivery team via email, Delivery.Communication@marshalls.co.uk. Thanks
I have been trying to speak to someone about the ‘green away’ product but no one ever picks up the phone, it’s so frustrating! I did end up ordering the product, and will keep trying the phone....I also still haven’t received my order!! Please can someone look into this for me? Thanks
Hi Joanna, we are really sorry to hear you haven't been able to get in touch with anyone. Please could you e-mail your order details to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk and we could answer any questions. If you could provide your order, we can look into this as well for you. Many thanks, Jacob
Like the product but the admin is a disaster, still waiting for complete delivery due days ago, two pallets on two lorries so far Samantha in sales office has been godsend and has been keeping me up to date
Delivery driver was unable to deal with the delivery on his own. Me and a neighbour had to help.
Only received two of six samples requested as offered. Disappointing!
Hi Ian, we're sorry about this, we know it is disappointing. As we mentioned on our email, several of the samples you ordered were out of stock so we were unable to include them. We have since taken them off the website to avoid further confusion. Viki
Delivery date was supposed to be on 27th November. Builder was booked in for 28th/29th November. Delivery did not arrive until 30th November. No contact from Marshalls regarding delay.
Hi Alan, we're extremely sorry you've had a troubling experience. Please could you provide your name, contact number and an order number to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk and we will forward your information to our Transport Department, to investigate further? Thanks, Jacob
No idea of product as it’s still not arrived. No word from courier despite calling three times. On a positive your staff are brilliant and very helpful. Courier is rubbish
Hi Jon, did you order from us directly, or through a merchant? If you ordered via our website, please could you provide your name, contact number and an order number to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk and we will forward your information to our Transport Department, to investigate further? Thanks, Jacob
Product & price good. Delivery was an absolute fiasco, our order was for three pallets, and was delivered by a double articulated lorry with a hoist facility, so that we were unable to off load in our preferred location. No documentation or meaningful conversation with the driver. Liaison with the Customer and Marshalls regarding site requirements was non-existent. The tracking did not work, probably because the transport was not Marshalls
Hi Kenneth, we are extremely sorry for your experience, please could you provide your name, contact number and an order number to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk and we will forward your information to our Transport Department, to investigate further?
Marshalls Plc is rated 4.54 based on 623 reviews