Marshalls Plc Reviews

4.5 Rating 824 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Marshalls Plc
Read Marshalls Plc Reviews

About Marshalls Plc:

Marshalls is the UK's leading hard landscaping manufacturer and has been supplying superior natural stone and innovative concrete products to the construction, home improvement and landscape markets since the 1890s. Our name has become synonymous with quality; supplying prestigious landmarks such as Trafalgar Square, whilst also caring for the environment and communities in which we operate. We believe that the better our environment, the better we can be; we strive to create products that improve our landscapes and create happier and healthier communities.

For direct support with your Marshalls order or products, please use the Live Chat on our website (www.marshalls.co.uk/homeowners) or call the Customer Helpline on 03714542173. Both are available 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Visit Website

Phone:

0370 411 2233

Email:

customeradvice@marshalls.co.uk

Location:

Marshalls Plc, Landscape House

Write Your review

Tell us how Marshalls Plc made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Jason Richards
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Jason Richards
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 28th April 2022
Mark Casey
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Neil Jennins
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Eddie Gould
88
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The product itself can’t fault and delivery was on day stated, but if I’d been home in my own the guy said he wouldn’t of been able to leave it and have to come as couldn’t unload on his own! Luckily my son was here at the time and the guy passed the flags to him off the van for him to carry onto the driveway! Christine Gledhill.
Helpful Report
Afternoon Christine, Thank you for your review, glad you received your order. I will pass your comments on to our delivery communications team. Kind regards, Tia
We chose 3 different patterns from the Symphony range to tile the 15 steps and stages to our front door, our porch and also a sun terrace. Their attractive designs and robust nature seemed to suit this purpose and the non-slip surface made this appear to be the right product. All of these qualities are definitely present in the Symphony range. We do however need to warn you that they are not stain resistant as implied in the brochure. Despite skilful and careful fitting by trusted contractors the tiles have never been stain free from the outset even using the expensive cleaner recommended by Marshalls. Marshall’s have been poor in recognising this shortcoming and Customer Services slow and unresponsive to our concerns. The steps are only subject to the occasional foot traffic from pavement to front door and vice versa. Despite this cleaning with a mop or stiff brush and cleaning agent disappointingly doesn’t touch the ingrained soiling and so we have had to purchase an expensive pressure washer and cleaning agent for the monthly time consuming routine of cleaning, the outcome of which does still does not return the tiles to their original appearance. Therefore these tiles should only be purchased by people who enjoy a rigorous and regular cleaning routine. Marshall’s only response was to inform us that the product was not faulty in any way but we were inadequate in our cleaning technique.
Helpful Report
Hi Eddie and Hilary, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that the Symphony Paving did not meet your expectations in terms of ease of maintenance. We will pass your comments on to our Marketing Manager, so they can review this and perhaps look at having more specific information on cleaning this type of paving available on our website. We really appreciate the feedback, as it helps us improve our products and services in the future.
Delivery was a day later than when it should of been. Had to contact Marshalls on the supposed day of delivery as to what was happening, as there was no contact by the haulier or even Marshalls to say there was a delay!!!!!!! There was also damaged goods at the timer of delivery!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Hello, first of all we apologise for the delay to your delivery and the disruption this caused. With regards to the damaged goods, we have checked on the system and don't have a record of this yet, if you can please send photos to ConsumerSales@marshalls.co.uk we will look into it and come back to you, thanks, Viki
I have given you 3 stars because my delivery has been postponed twice and I still do not have a confirmed date.
Helpful Report
Hi Mr Graham, were sorry to hear about this and gather from our customer services team that this delivery is now booked in for you. We hope you're really pleased with your purchase and will consider revising this review when it arrives, many thanks, Viki
We are very pleased with the product we purchased, but not at all with the delivery service. At the time of placing our order I asked for the delivery to be made using a small lorry because we live in a narrow country Lane. The original delivery date was cancelled (without informing us) but arrived on the next day A very large vehicle arrived and could not reach our house. At one point the driver told us he had had enough and was going to return our paving to his depot. I had to run to catch up with this lorry and persuade him to unload the paving about a quarter of a mile away from my house where the Lane was broader, then persuade my builder to collect it in his small truck. I’m 70.
Helpful Report
Thank you for leaving us a review, however we're sorry to have got it wrong this time. Please be assured that our drivers are usually very skilled at making their deliveries, we will take your comments on board, Viki
We ordered artificial grass Always Green from Marshalls and we are really happy with the quality of the product and it made the finishing touch to the garden look amazing. However, the delivery of the item almost a week later than scheduled with several phone calls to the company. They informed me that it actually comes from another company that they are associated with in regards to artifical grass. So whilst the product is excellent, the delivery service from the third party and communication must improve and be a lot better. The delivery driver however was friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Pity their delivery isn’t as good as their products still waiting for my porcelain slabs
Helpful Report
I am afraid that I am only able to give 3 stars, only because of their abysmal performance when it came to delivery. The product range is just what I needed, and the ordering and contact for arranging delivery worked very well indeed - lulling me into a false sense of security. Having discussed the aspects of my property, with a 2 metre rise in level between the road and the garden, it was confirmed I needed (and would get) a "Hiab" crane delivery. Delivery was scheduled for Tuesday, with a time to be confirmed on the morning, and the driver would call around an hour before delivery - which all sounded great. What actually happened is that I hung around all day on Tuesday, sending an email around midday to get a forecast; email reply was between 15:00 and 17:00. At 16:30 I called (no response) so emailed and got an apologetic response to say the driver had had problems, and it would be delivered on Wednesday. I hung around all day on Wednesday. I emailed again around midday as I hadn't had the promised call from the driver, and received a reply that it would be between 15:00 and 17:00 (sound familiar??) Sadly I had heard nothing from the driver by 16:30 (I was concerned after his "problem" the day before) so I emailed again (no-one seems to answer the telephone) but received no reply. By 17:30 it was clear I was to be disappointed again. On Thursday morning I sent another email asking if I might be lucky and get my delivery, and magically only 30 minutes later there was a ring on my doorbell - the driver had arrived (not preceded by a phone call an hour before!) However, I was to be disappointed, as the lorry was a "simple" contract delivery lorry that had no crane, and my options were to reject the delivery, or accept and take on the manual handling task of moving everything by myself! I was advised by the delivery driver that the contract delivery company had no "Hiab" crane equipped lorries, so if I rejected the delivery, there was no certainty that I would ever get my slabs. I reluctantly agreed to accept delivery, and spend a couple of hours and an amount of energy working out my frustration with Marshalls' delivery service. Good luck if you choose to order direct from Marshalls!
Helpful Report
Hi David, we apologise for the unfortunate failings with your delivery, we are working hard to improve our delivery service during such busy times and hope that our recent communication with you has helped by knowing we take all of our customer feedback on board and will act in good faith to continuously improve our customer’s experience. Thanks, Jacob
Marshalls products are extremely good. Where the company fails is in its interface with customers. 1. Having asked me online what day I would like the goods to be delivered, I rang couple of times to check what time of day I should expect the delivery. The delivery was then postponed at 17:10 on the day before delivery was due, but no-one thought to advise the customer. 2. No-one contacted me to tell me of the new delivery date - I had to ring Marshalls to find out. My first call prompted the person who answered to Email your deliveries team, but it took a further call from me before I was advised of the revised date. 3. The delivery contained some goods which were out of date and could not be used. I rang to advise of this and was asked to provide photos etc. This complaint was handled effectively. 4. I was advised after some days that a refund had been made, but after 9 days and one unanswered Email I had to ring repeatedly to say that no money had reached my credit card account. Each time I was promised that someone would ring back with an update - this never happened. Eventually after two weeks or so the money appeared (but still no contact from anyone at the company). It appeared that each time I spoke to a member of staff, they would Email someone else about the issue and then forget it. It would be better for customer relations if the member of staff who took the call sent the Email, and then was responsible for ensuring that the issue was sorted and the customer advised.
Helpful Report
Product very good ,would buy again. The communication from Marshall’s was very poor.Estimated delivery was 6th April and no call to say it wasn’t arriving that day,when I called them they said they were waiting for stock,told delivery would not be that week. I again had to phone to find out what day delivery would be and was told it could be early next week,was told I would get a phone call,I didn’t,it eventually arrived late Monday afternoon with a 30 minute notice.
Helpful Report
Ordered Heritage Yorkstone paving with which I am extremely happy. Delivery, however, was a fiasco and 4 slabs had been damaged long beforehand so there had been no quality control check prior to loading.
Helpful Report
Hi, we are really sorry to hear about the 4 slabs of paving. Please could you e-mail your order details and relevant images to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk, so we can investigate this for you. Thanks, Jacob
Only 1/2 of order arrived even though I selected a distant delivery datetime to ensure it would /could be delivered. Rang customer service to enquire the whereabouts at 1300hrs. Told I would have call back in 10 mins....... 30 mins ago still waiting??? Tried to call them and put on hold. Please enter me into your £25.00 prize draw for writing this review. Wonder if I will win? 2nd delivery 4 days later. Just had a call saying delivery will now not be today. Another day off work wasted waiting around for them, and I will have to take another day off tomorrow. Again project pushed back. Customer service tried to blame the courier, however if it as delivered with the first part it would not have happened and also the courier has been on the development site twice already this morning? Incompetence confirmed. Waiting for a call from the manager at 1300hrs. Well done to Samantha, Senior Sales Manager, upgraded stars to 3 because of her customer service skills. A very professional attitude with excellent problem solving skills. She alone cleared up the mess and gave compensation . The company have obviously got good personnel in situation, but why put them in that position in the first place. Good staff are hard to come by treat them right by treating customers right. Give Sam a pay rise she deserves it, I will use Marshall products again, but will probably go through a sub such as Jewsons where they have items in stocks. For the record and to be clear I have used Marshalls a lot in the past and can not fault there products.
Helpful Report
Hi Rik, we're really sorry that you've had this experience. Our customer services team tell me they have now been in touch and the rest of your order is booked for delivery tomorrow. Apologies again for the inconvenience, Viki
I purchased Symphony Classic porcelain pavers in buff last year. The telephone service and delivery during a difficult year was excellent. Marshall’s recommend their own joining compound which is a brush-in hose-off grout. Despite following the instructions some grout has stuck to the pavers attracting dirt. Marshall’s were totally unhelpful & directed me to another company that supplies a grout remover. It would appear Marshall’s are aware their jointing compound is not fit for purpose but are reluctant to do anything about it. Such a shame when the pavers themselves are good quality and expensive. Photos show finished patio & resulting dirt from compound residue Incidentally our installers are Marshall’s & Bradstone approved
Helpful Report
Hello, We are really sorry to hear you are unhappy with a Marshalls product. Please could you e-mail your order details to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk and we will investigate further into this matter. Thanks, Charlotte
Delivery charge was expensive. I needed a mixture of flag sizes, but did not require separate pallett loads. If you could tailor for smaller quantities, I would rate Marshalls more favourably.
Helpful Report
The paving stones (firedstone Dusk) were lovely when they arrived. However this was 6 days after they should have been and at least 5 phone calls to chase! Dont let a great quality product be let down by really poor service.
Helpful Report
YOU CAME THROUGH UNDER DIFFICULT TIMES ON DELIVERY. ONE PACK APPEARED OUT OF TOL ON CUT SIZE WHICH GAVE ISSUES WITH CLOSE FITTING PATTERN WHEN HALF WAY THROUGH PROJECT
Helpful Report
Hi John , we are extremely sorry for your experience, please could you provide your name, contact number and an order number to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk and we will investigate further. Thanks
Asked for a Monday 15 March delivery and I got a phone call at 08.30 on Friday 12th saying they would be arriving in ten minutes, I could have been out, not very organised
Helpful Report
My Order was incomplete phoned and told them they then sent me only one more item when there should have been three, customer service not good.
Helpful Report
Product is great, but delivery charge was very expensive of £75 for 5 20kg tubs
Helpful Report
The sales process was first class. The lady who took my order could not have done more. The delivery was shambolic I was charged £75 for delivery. I understand that this is to the kerbside. The driver was unhelpful, just kept saying the pallet the order was on was totally unsuitable. My wife was taking in the delivery alone and the driver dumped it straddling the pavement and road. My wife asked for it to be moved into the pavement as we had paid for this. The driver said not my worry and left! My wife had to Inlist the help of a neighbour to assist with moving these slabs to a safe area. This completely ruined our experience and would put us from ordering / recommending Marshall’s in the future. Alan Lowr
Helpful Report
Mr and Mrs Lowe, we are really sorry that you've had this experience with one of our delivery partners, we have spoken to them about this and been assured this won't happen again. We have also contacted you on email as a follow-up and hope that, when you come to purchase landscaping products again, you will give us another try. Viki
Marshalls Plc is rated 4.54 based on 824 reviews