Marshalls Plc Reviews

4.54 Rating 623 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Marshalls Plc
Read Marshalls Plc Reviews

About Marshalls Plc:

Marshalls is the UK's leading hard landscaping manufacturer and has been supplying superior natural stone and innovative concrete products to the construction, home improvement and landscape markets since the 1890s. Our name has become synonymous with quality; supplying prestigious landmarks such as Trafalgar Square, whilst also caring for the environment and communities in which we operate. We believe that the better our environment, the better we can be; we strive to create products that improve our landscapes and create happier and healthier communities.

For direct support with your Marshalls order or products, please use the Live Chat on our website (www.marshalls.co.uk/homeowners) or call the Customer Helpline on 03714542173. Both are available 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Visit Website

Phone:

0370 411 2233

Email:

customeradvice@marshalls.co.uk

Location:

Marshalls Plc, Landscape House

Write Your review

Tell us how Marshalls Plc made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Amelia
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Amelia
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
A Dunlop Landscapes
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
A Dunlop Landscapes
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
A Dunlop Landscapes
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Eddie, Leics.
Marshalls Plc 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Eddie, Leics.
64
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Pity their delivery isn’t as good as their products still waiting for my porcelain slabs
I am afraid that I am only able to give 3 stars, only because of their abysmal performance when it came to delivery. The product range is just what I needed, and the ordering and contact for arranging delivery worked very well indeed - lulling me into a false sense of security. Having discussed the aspects of my property, with a 2 metre rise in level between the road and the garden, it was confirmed I needed (and would get) a "Hiab" crane delivery. Delivery was scheduled for Tuesday, with a time to be confirmed on the morning, and the driver would call around an hour before delivery - which all sounded great. What actually happened is that I hung around all day on Tuesday, sending an email around midday to get a forecast; email reply was between 15:00 and 17:00. At 16:30 I called (no response) so emailed and got an apologetic response to say the driver had had problems, and it would be delivered on Wednesday. I hung around all day on Wednesday. I emailed again around midday as I hadn't had the promised call from the driver, and received a reply that it would be between 15:00 and 17:00 (sound familiar??) Sadly I had heard nothing from the driver by 16:30 (I was concerned after his "problem" the day before) so I emailed again (no-one seems to answer the telephone) but received no reply. By 17:30 it was clear I was to be disappointed again. On Thursday morning I sent another email asking if I might be lucky and get my delivery, and magically only 30 minutes later there was a ring on my doorbell - the driver had arrived (not preceded by a phone call an hour before!) However, I was to be disappointed, as the lorry was a "simple" contract delivery lorry that had no crane, and my options were to reject the delivery, or accept and take on the manual handling task of moving everything by myself! I was advised by the delivery driver that the contract delivery company had no "Hiab" crane equipped lorries, so if I rejected the delivery, there was no certainty that I would ever get my slabs. I reluctantly agreed to accept delivery, and spend a couple of hours and an amount of energy working out my frustration with Marshalls' delivery service. Good luck if you choose to order direct from Marshalls!
Hi David, we apologise for the unfortunate failings with your delivery, we are working hard to improve our delivery service during such busy times and hope that our recent communication with you has helped by knowing we take all of our customer feedback on board and will act in good faith to continuously improve our customer’s experience. Thanks, Jacob
Marshalls products are extremely good. Where the company fails is in its interface with customers. 1. Having asked me online what day I would like the goods to be delivered, I rang couple of times to check what time of day I should expect the delivery. The delivery was then postponed at 17:10 on the day before delivery was due, but no-one thought to advise the customer. 2. No-one contacted me to tell me of the new delivery date - I had to ring Marshalls to find out. My first call prompted the person who answered to Email your deliveries team, but it took a further call from me before I was advised of the revised date. 3. The delivery contained some goods which were out of date and could not be used. I rang to advise of this and was asked to provide photos etc. This complaint was handled effectively. 4. I was advised after some days that a refund had been made, but after 9 days and one unanswered Email I had to ring repeatedly to say that no money had reached my credit card account. Each time I was promised that someone would ring back with an update - this never happened. Eventually after two weeks or so the money appeared (but still no contact from anyone at the company). It appeared that each time I spoke to a member of staff, they would Email someone else about the issue and then forget it. It would be better for customer relations if the member of staff who took the call sent the Email, and then was responsible for ensuring that the issue was sorted and the customer advised.
Product very good ,would buy again. The communication from Marshall’s was very poor.Estimated delivery was 6th April and no call to say it wasn’t arriving that day,when I called them they said they were waiting for stock,told delivery would not be that week. I again had to phone to find out what day delivery would be and was told it could be early next week,was told I would get a phone call,I didn’t,it eventually arrived late Monday afternoon with a 30 minute notice.
Ordered Heritage Yorkstone paving with which I am extremely happy. Delivery, however, was a fiasco and 4 slabs had been damaged long beforehand so there had been no quality control check prior to loading.
Hi, we are really sorry to hear about the 4 slabs of paving. Please could you e-mail your order details and relevant images to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk, so we can investigate this for you. Thanks, Jacob
Only 1/2 of order arrived even though I selected a distant delivery datetime to ensure it would /could be delivered. Rang customer service to enquire the whereabouts at 1300hrs. Told I would have call back in 10 mins....... 30 mins ago still waiting??? Tried to call them and put on hold. Please enter me into your £25.00 prize draw for writing this review. Wonder if I will win? 2nd delivery 4 days later. Just had a call saying delivery will now not be today. Another day off work wasted waiting around for them, and I will have to take another day off tomorrow. Again project pushed back. Customer service tried to blame the courier, however if it as delivered with the first part it would not have happened and also the courier has been on the development site twice already this morning? Incompetence confirmed. Waiting for a call from the manager at 1300hrs. Well done to Samantha, Senior Sales Manager, upgraded stars to 3 because of her customer service skills. A very professional attitude with excellent problem solving skills. She alone cleared up the mess and gave compensation . The company have obviously got good personnel in situation, but why put them in that position in the first place. Good staff are hard to come by treat them right by treating customers right. Give Sam a pay rise she deserves it, I will use Marshall products again, but will probably go through a sub such as Jewsons where they have items in stocks. For the record and to be clear I have used Marshalls a lot in the past and can not fault there products.
Hi Rik, we're really sorry that you've had this experience. Our customer services team tell me they have now been in touch and the rest of your order is booked for delivery tomorrow. Apologies again for the inconvenience, Viki
I purchased Symphony Classic porcelain pavers in buff last year. The telephone service and delivery during a difficult year was excellent. Marshall’s recommend their own joining compound which is a brush-in hose-off grout. Despite following the instructions some grout has stuck to the pavers attracting dirt. Marshall’s were totally unhelpful & directed me to another company that supplies a grout remover. It would appear Marshall’s are aware their jointing compound is not fit for purpose but are reluctant to do anything about it. Such a shame when the pavers themselves are good quality and expensive. Photos show finished patio & resulting dirt from compound residue Incidentally our installers are Marshall’s & Bradstone approved
Hello, We are really sorry to hear you are unhappy with a Marshalls product. Please could you e-mail your order details to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk and we will investigate further into this matter. Thanks, Charlotte
Delivery charge was expensive. I needed a mixture of flag sizes, but did not require separate pallett loads. If you could tailor for smaller quantities, I would rate Marshalls more favourably.
The paving stones (firedstone Dusk) were lovely when they arrived. However this was 6 days after they should have been and at least 5 phone calls to chase! Dont let a great quality product be let down by really poor service.
YOU CAME THROUGH UNDER DIFFICULT TIMES ON DELIVERY. ONE PACK APPEARED OUT OF TOL ON CUT SIZE WHICH GAVE ISSUES WITH CLOSE FITTING PATTERN WHEN HALF WAY THROUGH PROJECT
Hi John , we are extremely sorry for your experience, please could you provide your name, contact number and an order number to - grouptechnicalservices@marshalls.co.uk and we will investigate further. Thanks
Asked for a Monday 15 March delivery and I got a phone call at 08.30 on Friday 12th saying they would be arriving in ten minutes, I could have been out, not very organised
My Order was incomplete phoned and told them they then sent me only one more item when there should have been three, customer service not good.
Product is great, but delivery charge was very expensive of £75 for 5 20kg tubs
The sales process was first class. The lady who took my order could not have done more. The delivery was shambolic I was charged £75 for delivery. I understand that this is to the kerbside. The driver was unhelpful, just kept saying the pallet the order was on was totally unsuitable. My wife was taking in the delivery alone and the driver dumped it straddling the pavement and road. My wife asked for it to be moved into the pavement as we had paid for this. The driver said not my worry and left! My wife had to Inlist the help of a neighbour to assist with moving these slabs to a safe area. This completely ruined our experience and would put us from ordering / recommending Marshall’s in the future. Alan Lowr
Mr and Mrs Lowe, we are really sorry that you've had this experience with one of our delivery partners, we have spoken to them about this and been assured this won't happen again. We have also contacted you on email as a follow-up and hope that, when you come to purchase landscaping products again, you will give us another try. Viki
I purchased 4 pallets of flags for my garden 2 years ago. The flags Surface has worn and aggregate is showing in part, luckily I had a full pack left over as spare and will be able to lift and relay the flags with the issue.
Thanks for your review, but sorry to hear you haven't had a positive experience. If you'd like to speak to our Technical Advice team they are available on 0333 363 7925. Thank you
Marshalls Plc is rated 4.54 based on 623 reviews