MapServe Reviews

4.8 Rating 353 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend MapServe
Read MapServe Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have always found Mapserve good value and relatively easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a good review for us.
Posted 2 months ago
Quick and easy - in my eyes much better than some 'Pro'map interfaces!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your honest review and your business. We really appreciate it!
Posted 2 months ago
Mapserve provides an excellent service which is very effective and efficient. I love the fact that the mapping service is available 24 hours a day 7 days and week and that it is an instant service. I mainly use the ordnance survey maps but have also used the land registry side as well and found that equally as good. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are very glad to hear that you are happy with our service and products. Thank you very much for your trust and your business.
Posted 2 months ago
I THINK THE MAPS ARE GOOD ALTHOUGH STILL QUITE EXPENSIVE. i THINK THAT REGULAR USERS SHOULD GET A BETTER RATE THAT OTHERS USING ONCE OFF! ESPECIALLY SMALL BUSINESSES LIKE MINE! COLIN THE HOME ARCHITECT LTD.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Colin, thank you very much for your feedback and your review. We offer a professional account for regular users. Please email support@mapserve.co.uk for more information.
Posted 2 months ago
I find the website really easy to use but would be better if it was possible to add more than one item in the basket at a time. Also when I purchase a black and white dxf it never seems to work properly, have to buy a dwg and convert the file. Overall a great site and very easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear customer thank you for taking the time to provide a review for us. If there is a mistake with your order please email support@mapserve.co.uk and we should be able to convert your file to your desired format. You can indeed add more than one item to your basket and you can also save your areas and add them on at a later time. Please contact us and we'll assist you with that.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to use, clear pricing, and quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a great review!
Posted 3 months ago
Good, easy to use service. However, one issue is that the DWG export doesn't seem to include the property boundary line selected on the map. Other than this, the service is good and cost effective.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review Matthiew. The selection tools work only with PDFs and PNGs because it is far more accurate to outline using your CAD software. However, if you have any more questions on the matter please email us at support@mapserve.co.uk and we'll be happy to assist you.
Posted 4 months ago
In terms of ease of use and quality of product, Mapserve is the best on the market.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate it.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Value and Quick
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you very much for your review!
Posted 5 months ago
Mapserve offer a great service - the system is easy to use and is efficient and effective. The introduction of title boundaries as an option is also extremely useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of our services. We appreciate it!
Posted 5 months ago
Good service, however, be careful you do not run out of detailed "views" before purchase as they are limited. This did cause a problem and I had to "Guess" the area I purchased. Perhaps it is because I do not use this service very often. An instruction booklet would help here.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear customer, the free views are reset every time you purchase. We need to limit them due to royalty reasons but if you encounter this issue please let us know and we'll sort it out for you.
Posted 6 months ago
Great Service, fast response and accurate drawings , a real aid to any designer , thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for your kind words and your review we really appreciate it!
Posted 6 months ago
The maps are great and super accurate. Drawing the area I want can be a little glitchy sometimes.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Esther for your kind words, please contact us at support@mapserve.co.uk if you have trouble drawing your area.
Posted 6 months ago
MapServe is a really easy and convenient tool for producing OS map underlays for my surveys, particularly when doing boundary surveying jobs.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for your review and your feedback. We really appreciate it.
Posted 9 months ago
Yes it’s good service But you can improve following BIM Because technology moving very fast Therefore have to upgrade using methods as BIM technology moving on Kind regards Eng Faiz Rasool
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear customer thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it.
Posted 9 months ago
Mapserve provides an excellent service and is very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for this review! We appreciate it!
Posted 10 months ago
Would be good if we could get info on; Conservation area Flood risk including surface water Listed buildings Area of outstanding natural beauty Green belt A grab all on these when we get the os map would be great for architects
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear customer thank you so much for your feedback. We already offer some of the information you requested such as listed building, AONB, Greenbelt zone etc. Please email us at support@mapserve.co.uk with this request and we'll be able to direct you towards the information. Kind regards,
Posted 10 months ago
I was looking for a map that accurately showed our freehold boundaries and the ability to download as DWGs was excellent. Easy to use and got what I needed quickly and accurately!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback. We really appreciate it.
Posted 10 months ago
Works well. Just doesn't give you all the historical maps (yet), maybe that would be a great feature for the future?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Bert, thank you very much for your review and we'll take your suggestion into consideration for the future!
Posted 1 year ago
I find the Mapserve service easy to use, competitively priced and its additional features very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jim thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 year ago
MapServe is rated 4.8 based on 353 reviews