Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.91 Rating 559 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3343220

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 3rd February 2020
Nigel Edwards
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 23rd April 2019
Fiona Marley Patterson
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 24th September 2018
Doug Huntington
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Lyndon Chatting-Walters
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 11th June 2018
Tim Young
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th June 2017
Cherry Fairley
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 10th November 2016
Anonymous
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very quick and great service
Posted 2 years ago
great product, super light and just what is needed as a mountain bike leader
Posted 2 years ago
Serviced my forks very quickly. Really great job, with minimum fuss and at a good price.
Posted 2 years ago
Good price and delivery time was faultless,ordered sunday night and came on tues morning,thanks😀
Posted 2 years ago
Serious issue with bottom bracket and bearings, where others tried and bodged Paul sorted no problem with full explanation too, excellent service.
Posted 2 years ago
I was super happy with the product. There was a good selection of colours
It arrived promptly and with free postage.
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 11th June 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Perfect colour match!
Posted 2 years ago
Paul is really helpful and Mapdec is not intimidating for someone like me who doesn’t know much about my bike. I will be rectifying this by attending a bike maintenance course at Mapdec.
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt delivery and great price.
Posted 2 years ago
Next day delivery, spot on description of product, which is an internationally recognised brand name. Better price than Gooutdoors!
Posted 2 years ago
Always top notch service from Paul and team.
Posted 2 years ago
Have used before. Brilliant service, Paul turns my not-very-well-looked-after bike into a new machine. He's perfectly willing to fit parts bought elsewhere and charges extremely reasonable rates. Top marks.
Posted 2 years ago
Initially made the purchase on the basis of price and availability, but when backed up with good communication and prompt service, as was the case, then highly recommended! KA
Posted 2 years ago
Good service and delivery and socks are as I’d hoped!
Posted 2 years ago
Web site was good and easy to use. Product delivered promptly and as agreed. It is really good that they sell this product by the meter. Product of very good quailty. Will do business with them in the future. Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
The first time I've used Mapdec - tried them after a referral by a friend. I wasn't disappointed. A short notice sorting of my wheels - Paul sourced the special spokes and did an excellent job, rebuilding the damaged side (don't ask - my skill and enthusiasm separated while going downhill). Superb communications throughout. If you're in the Lakes area and need your bike sorting - small or large job, then I cannot recommend Mapdec enough. Their enthusiasm, smiles and general good humour made the whole experience a pleasure.
Posted 2 years ago
Really good customer attention, extensive knowledge and practical understanding, easy to relate to.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent product friendly service with great advice
Posted 2 years ago
Speedy efficient full bike service at a fair price
Paul always looks after you and goes that extra mile. Happy to take my bikes there for servicing.
Posted 2 years ago
Paul advised on the best option for my bike and then fitted the new parts quickly and cost effectively. Faultless. Use Mapdec!
Posted 2 years ago
Knowledgeable advice, quick service. Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.91 based on 559 reviews