Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.91 Rating 557 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3343220

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 3rd February 2020
Nigel Edwards
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 23rd April 2019
Fiona Marley Patterson
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 24th September 2018
Doug Huntington
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Lyndon Chatting-Walters
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 11th June 2018
Tim Young
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th June 2017
Cherry Fairley
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 10th November 2016
Anonymous
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Top notch service. As always.
Posted 9 months ago
Such a buzz in the place with a friendly atmosphere and so much more than just cycling with yoga, kettlebells and other mobility and strengthening activities. Alistair
Posted 9 months ago
Paul selected a wide rim to make the most of tyres for a gravel bike. The result is a stunning looking pair of hand built wheels. Top quality service at a very competitive price.
Posted 9 months ago
I bought something, it worked brilliantly, it was shiny and added greatly to my sense of well-being. All I have to do is remember what it was👍😁🤪
Posted 9 months ago
Awesome!
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic service from Mapdec, Paul knew exactly what I needed for my mountain bike, and sorted it all out perfectly for me. The bike is a dream to ride
Posted 9 months ago
So much fun to build, thanks for trusting us.
Posted 9 months ago
Paul fixed my dropper post at short notice. Now it's working buttery smooth!
Posted 10 months ago
Great service with excellent response times - best of all they really listen to your needs
Posted 10 months ago
Great, friendly and fast service.
Posted 10 months ago
Once again I bought a dirty, unlooked after heap to Mapdec and left with a clean, rebuilt and smoothly running machine. Excellent service & quick turnaround - even having to deal with an, unbeknownst to me, fork recall issue. Top marks.
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic service as always. very efficient, helpful and friendly, I would highly recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service as always.
Posted 10 months ago
The team were great and very helpful. Will be going back again.
Posted 11 months ago
Mapdec is a fabulous facility for local cyclists providing excellent service and support for both cycles and cyclists 🚵🏻‍♀️
Posted 11 months ago
Great place, lots of help and don't make you feel stupid when you are asking stupid questions
Posted 11 months ago
Great service from a friendly team. Always willing to help and excellent value too.
Posted 11 months ago
Good service as usual
Posted 1 year ago
Contacted by e-mail on Monday morning to enquire whether they repaired Rockshox Reverb seat posts and received a reply back before their opening time. Took my bike in late Monday afternoon and it was fixed and ready on Wednesday as promised despite complications with the repair. Will definitely use their service again. Well done Paul for providing a great service.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful people who fixed my bike and communicated really well about costs. Mapdec is also accessible by car which might be handy when your bike breaks....I was grateful for the excellent, friendly set ice I received.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Paul Great service on sorting out my broken seat post bracket the day before a recent trip to Italy with the correct part sourced and fitted. First class service.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Paul and Dave for the excellent advice and brilliant service. To get a new groupset, tyres and full bike service in just a few days was great. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Steve, nothing we enjoy more than making a loved bike feel and ride like new again.
Posted 1 year ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.91 based on 557 reviews