Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.91 Rating 530 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3343220

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews | 30th December 2019
mapdec
More Photos & Videos
Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews | 6th January 2020
mapdec
More Photos & Videos
Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews | 6th January 2020
mapdec
More Photos & Videos
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 3rd February 2020
Nigel Edwards
More Photos & Videos
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 23rd April 2019
Fiona Marley Patterson
More Photos & Videos
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 24th September 2018
Doug Huntington
More Photos & Videos
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Lyndon Chatting-Walters
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great, friendly and fast service.
Posted 5 months ago
Once again I bought a dirty, unlooked after heap to Mapdec and left with a clean, rebuilt and smoothly running machine. Excellent service & quick turnaround - even having to deal with an, unbeknownst to me, fork recall issue. Top marks.
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic service as always. very efficient, helpful and friendly, I would highly recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service as always.
Posted 6 months ago
The team were great and very helpful. Will be going back again.
Posted 6 months ago
Mapdec is a fabulous facility for local cyclists providing excellent service and support for both cycles and cyclists 🚡🏻‍♀️
Posted 6 months ago
Great place, lots of help and don't make you feel stupid when you are asking stupid questions
Posted 6 months ago
Great service from a friendly team. Always willing to help and excellent value too.
Posted 7 months ago
Good service as usual
Posted 7 months ago
Contacted by e-mail on Monday morning to enquire whether they repaired Rockshox Reverb seat posts and received a reply back before their opening time. Took my bike in late Monday afternoon and it was fixed and ready on Wednesday as promised despite complications with the repair. Will definitely use their service again. Well done Paul for providing a great service.
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful people who fixed my bike and communicated really well about costs. Mapdec is also accessible by car which might be handy when your bike breaks....I was grateful for the excellent, friendly set ice I received.
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Paul Great service on sorting out my broken seat post bracket the day before a recent trip to Italy with the correct part sourced and fitted. First class service.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Paul and Dave for the excellent advice and brilliant service. To get a new groupset, tyres and full bike service in just a few days was great. Highly recommended.
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks Steve, nothing we enjoy more than making a loved bike feel and ride like new again.
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant service from Paul and the team, as always.
Posted 9 months ago
On holiday recently I had a problem with electrics on my bike. Paul and colleague were really helpful and got us back on the road in super quick time. Repair costs very reasonable and the service was excellent. Thank you again. Derek Wood.
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks, Derek, glad we could get your holiday back on track.
Posted 9 months ago
Great advice and service, would recommend!
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent knowledgable service as usual
Posted 10 months ago
Friendly, efficient, professional, knowledgeable, with coffee. ....... unbeatable in my view!
Posted 10 months ago
Top quality service and knowledge. Did a great job on my MTB and forks. No hesitation taking any of my bikes to Paul and Mapdec
Posted 10 months ago
Outstanding customer service and an extremely high level of skill and quality of work.
The service was outstanding in terms of the Bike coming back clean and in good as new working order.
The exceptional part is the additional attention to detail and assessment of what’s about to wear out and requires work. Reference here new chain as the old had stretched and adding a cable guard. Thanks Paul!
Posted 11 months ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.91 based on 530 reviews