Local Surveyors Direct Reviews

4.28 Rating 4,245 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Local Surveyors Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.32 out of 5
Read Local Surveyors Direct Reviews

About Local Surveyors Direct:

About Us

Local Surveyors Direct is a property website that helps link customers with suppliers. Our main business is helping home owners and home buyers make contact with Building Surveyors, Structural Engineers, Architects, Domestic Energy Assessors, Electricians, Drainage Contractors and other people providing property related services. In addition to domestic property we also provide a comprehensive range of services for commercial property. These services are provided over the whole of the United Kingdom by a comprehensive network of suppliers which has been steadily built up since the website first started operating in 2005.

Phone:

01962 674840

Email:

enquiries@localsurveyorsdirect.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Much overpriced…
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Having been let down by someone, I needed an electrical surveyor urgently. I submitted a request and got a reply within minutes, and that subsequently became a firm booking. I can’t comment on the work as it has not yet been done, but I’m very pleased so far with the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
brief and to the point
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
As soon as I had typed in my details and reason for requiring a survey, I was contacted by 'phone or by email.The response was almost immediate and extremely helpful. I was very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Done a first rate job, well pleased with work done. Cleaned and tided up after. Would recommend easily
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Three people got in contact with us very quickly.We will be seeing one tomorrow. THANK YOU very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very quick and efficient service. Even though l put in a request on a Friday evening l received responses on Saturday.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Wasn't sure what to expect, but had 3 responses in 2 days and had someone on site within the week.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Search produced 6 companies with 6 prices. However 2 of those then hiked thier prices by 28% and 63% putting into doubt the point of a comparison website. The other 4 did however confirm quotes and provide appropriate information, so the service is useful but not as accurate as it should be.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very quick and simple to find the right Consultant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks to Charles Farrell for being his speedy efficient service. Communication was excellent. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Got lots of quotes from different surveyors, which was great. But was subsequently bombarded with phone calls from each of the companies within minutes of the enquiry, which irritated me, so I chose an alternative company. Maybe only a restriction on how many companies call and how often, would be a good idea.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good to be provided with local plumbing firms. However, would have preferred to have researched these at my leisure. Instead, I had one of the firms phoning me within minutes of receiving the results touting his business. Another emailed me shortly after. This was annoying and has put me off using your service in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great website! Gives info with no hassle!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
LSD provided me with 7 electrical contractors to consider. I selected one based on their website details and proximity to job. Made call to Danlec Electrical Solutions Ltd and was efficiently and professionally treated. The EICR survey was arranged for the following week. So far I am happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Order arrived quickly and error-free. Gardener here. These gloves are great for thorny jobs. Sturdy and tough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I did find an architect on this site and options of 4/5 different ones in my area. Found it very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic website, easy to use and helped me find the right company for what I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Incredible efficient way of achieving results and knowledge saving me much time and effort. The companies that have been in touch all seem exceptional and most interested to hear my requirements. I’ve hopefully been able to make the right choice for me though it wasn’t easy as I received so many responses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I wanted a structural survey for a new property purchase, and I received lots of quotes at competitive prices and I chose one of the surveyors, very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Local Surveyors Direct is rated 4.28 based on 4,245 reviews