Local Surveyors Direct Reviews

4.28 Rating 2,617 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Local Surveyors Direct

About Local Surveyors Direct: About Us

Local Surveyors Direct is a property website that helps link customers with suppliers. Our main business is helping home owners and home buyers make contact with Building Surveyors, Structural Engineers, Architects, Domestic Energy Assessors, Electricians, Drainage Contractors and other people providing property related services. In addition to domestic property we also provide a comprehensive range of services for commercial property. These services are provided over the whole of the United Kingdom by a comprehensive network of suppliers which has been steadily built up since the website first started operating in 2005.

Phone:
01962 674840

Email:
enquiries@localsurveyorsdirect.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Very helpful index as I do not live in the area I am purchasing in at the moment . Chose one of the companies on your list"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"I never used your website and am tired of the distracting emails you are sending me. I do not want nor need your services and have responded multiple times to stop the emails."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
"I got in touch to find some one to a survey and I got loads of response. Thank you so much for your your prompt reply."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"I keyed in the details and 3-4 firms popped up. They all followed up and the one I spoke to on the telephone was extremely helpful. Matter on-going. Rita D"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Only 2 out of 5 surveyors were local and one one was not fully qualified being an associate So the site does not do what it says - Local surveyors Disappointing"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"rapid and informative, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very useful and all surveyors contacted me the next morning. And saved me a lot of money"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"As soon as I had requested an online quote comparison I was inundated with phone calls and emails from numerous surveying companies. I had not consented to my contact details being passed on to any extraneous companies. I was expecting to receive an automatic list of prices from which I could look at reviews before making a decision and contact the company myself, rather than be hounded by every company in the area."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent response with four companies responding and providing helpful advice, we have accepted one of the companies for further work."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Nice folk down to earth contacted me unfortunately I lost my phone signal but all very helpful ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"A very convenient and easy-to-use comparison site that gave me a good indication of prices and options for local surveyors. I like how it listed their location as well as their covered areas."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I really like the website. On the structural study side, you have to work on your pricing. They are about half of the real prices. Otherwise very happy with the fact that I can contact several companies with one query and get almost instant response from most of them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"very helpful and speedy attention.highly recommended and david mills called me back within 5 mins of me submitting my form-however no one else has replied-maybe job too big?? am meeting david tomorrow and seems a well informed architect. have used you before and would recommend highly. angela McBride belfast"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I will never use an internet service again after my initial enquiry been pestered with phone calls and e mails all I wanted was a comparison not hassle with multiple phone calls and e mails"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Found the site very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It made what it could have been a painful exercise I didn't fully understand a walk in the park. Very glad I use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very easy to use. Quick and simple to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We did not use LSD, but the response from surveyors were very efficient. We have also had reminder call back. so if and when the need arises we will definitely be checking LSD page firstly. With thanks Hyacinth"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All I wanted was a a cost of changing agricultural land to garden and all the information was for building planning permission"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"easy to navigate web pages and to find what I was looking for"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Local Surveyors Direct is rated 4.28 based on 2,617 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This