Laughing Hens Reviews

4.71 Rating 6,890 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

No negative comments about the store, but sadly disappointed with the Manos Fino purchased - lovely colours but yarn is very thick and thin and so sticky it is difficult to wind. This has put me off buying yarn over the Internet without squishing it first!
Posted 3 years ago
The pattern is lovely if a little confusing in places. It could do with clarifying. I am knitting the shawl and the set up for the pattern repeats is not clear. However my project is going well. What does confuse me is that the front cover clearly states that the pattern book is free and yet I was charged for it?? ? Also the pattern book is for Patons but refers to Rowan?? A mis print or a failure to proof read??
Posted 3 years ago
It was a knitting pattern for my wife. Not much to go wrong there.!!
Posted 3 years ago
The customer service emails were lovely and genuine, her name was Joanna. I bought my yarn and made a mistake by ordering one I already had. I hoped I could’ve returned it and exchanged it for another ball of the same brand, the one I had bought had 20% off and the other had 10% off at that time but I didn’t receive any email replies for a week due to the Easter holidays having just past a number of days before. I have been issued a refund for what I bought after hoping I could’ve swapped it for the one I would’ve preferred and paid the difference. I don’t know wether I will shop here again due to the middle over my order.
Posted 3 years ago
Arrived very quickly. Good colour feels nice but first ball has had 3 slubs. Disappointing
Posted 3 years ago
I placed an order 10 days ago, received confirmation of my order and receipt for payment. However, that's the last correspondence. It would be nice to know if/when my order will be shipped. I sent 2 emails this morning requesting status and have not received a response at this time. The time difference may contribute to the response time. I really look forward to receiving my order so I can begin a new project.
Posted 3 years ago
This is the first time that I used Laughing Hens and I found the delivery time was poor. I was advised 4days after I placed the order that my order had been despatched it took a week to arrive and when I emailed customer services enquiring about thisI did not get a reply.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered 16 balls of wool but it took 2 months to be delivered. I was kept informed about the progress of the order, but I was told several times the order would be sent in a few days.
Posted 3 years ago
I like the selection the store has to offer, my disappointment is that you order something you think is in stock to then be left waiting for sometime for it to arrive as it wasn’t.
Posted 3 years ago
It didn't, I was dissatisfied with the book
Posted 3 years ago
Orders took a while, didn't read the delivery request. Goods were fine
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely wool. Rubbish pattern - no key to the chart!
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered three balls, only two arrived, annoying, but you sorted the problem quickly.
Posted 3 years ago
It is difficult to review Laughing Hens because payment has been complete but the product has NOT been delivered!
Posted 3 years ago
Got the pattern i wanted
Posted 3 years ago
I took particular trouble to ring to establish when my purchase would be posted and was assured it would be the next working day. It was needed before I left for holiday. Sadly that did not happen which made the order useless to me. I was happy to take the risk on the post not performing as hoped but it was disappointing that the order didn't get shipped when promised.
Posted 3 years ago
Please improve the form for ordering a gift token.
Posted 3 years ago
Nothing I still haven' received my addi sock needle.
Posted 3 years ago
I am yet to receive my purchase. I'm hoping it is close
Posted 3 years ago
Product very good, but delivered to another house and stuffed behind their waste paper bin. I am very lucky that they found my parcel and were honest enough to forward onto my address.
Posted 3 years ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.71 based on 6,890 reviews