“I ordered this yarn along with the pattern for a fairisle blanket, but the pattern, which when I ordered it failed to turn up, even though it was mentioned on the order slip.
I have only recently opened my parcel as I had a project to finish before hand.
Please can someone check it out.”
“My order delayed by 3 weeks over the Christmas period as my items were out of stock, I was offered a refund soon after ordering but was told the items would be in stock within a week so thought I’d wait. When I did finally receive it and start knitting I found I have skeins from two different colour lots. Now my project that has taken many hours work is marred by a strange subtle colour change.
I’ll be buying my yarn elsewhere in future.”
“I like Laughing Hens - their site is full of lovely yarns & patterns; however, communication about delivery times is terrible. My order took almost 3 weeks to arrive, with so few updates, that I needed to chase them. This is not the first time that this has happened. Please LH if you haven't got the stuff, please keep up a regular narrative with your customers.”
“It was a postal thing. I paid for track n trace and gave delivery instructions for the courier. The package had a no. which also seemed to apply to other orders in other countries, Laughing Hens seen unable to explain this. It's not the first time it's happened. My package finally arrived but was taken to our Post Shop and i had to collect it the next day.
Nothing about this order, except the wool, has been satisfactory. A proper explanation would go a long way.
It seems as though the days of easy ordering from Laughing Hens may be over, I do hope not, I've asked yet again for an explanation, we'll see.”
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Valerie. We apologise you were not happy with the delivery of your order. We have to put trust in Royal Mail that orders will be delivered safely . Your order was sent tracked and signed as requested. Kind Regards, Joanna Laughing Hens
“Whilst I love the Addi needles and have no complaint there, when I placed the order, there was apparently stock available. Shortly after I received an email stating that one item had been sent but the other was out of stock. I prefer to be told the truth”
Posted 3 years ago
We apologise you were able to over order without being informed of a delay. we have now changed out settings to show the stock levels and inform customers of delays. As requested we have refunded the delayed needles. We apologise for the inconvenience.
“In spite of all of my order being available according to the website I did only receive part of it, and there is a complete lack of communication as to when I can expect it to be delivered. Furthermore you have charged me also for the non-delivered items, which in no way is an acceptable procedure for what turns out to be an open-end delivery.”