Laughing Hens Reviews

4.74 Rating 4,650 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"Don't have my order yet!"
Posted 2 years ago
Please email Sales@laughinghens.com and we will be able to provide you with an update. We apologise for the delay.
Posted 2 years ago
"I haven't received my order yet"
Posted 2 years ago
Please email Sales@laughinghens.com and we will be able to provide you with an update. We apologise for the delay.
Posted 2 years ago
"I haven't received this yarn. The parcel hasn't been delivered to me. Laughing Hens is not responding to my emails to try and locate this parcel."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Jacqueline,

We apologise your order has gone missing.

As requested we have issued a full refund for your order.

Kind Regards

Joanna

Laughing Hens
Posted 2 years ago
"We were delighted to find just what we were looking for- plain black mohair- and even happier to get the last 6 balls. My mum knitted the cardy over an evening and discovered the next morning one ball was a different colour/ dye lot. She hadn't checked before she started knitting and didn't notice in the evening light. She is now very disappointed not to have noticed. Why would a knitting website send different dye lots?"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Andrea

We very rarely send mixed dye lots. The only occasion that we send mixed dye lots is if the yarn is disconnected and we are unable to get more in stock.

We apologise for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards

Joanna

Laughing Hens
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased yarn pattern and needles, money taken then told yarn out of stock for 14 days so agreed to a substitute and paid extra over phone then received further email to be told pattern out of stock for further 24 days. So now paid more than I wanted to for yarn with no pattern. Poor website I should have been advised out of stock on both counts before my money was deducted and I would have purchased elsewhere. Disappointed"
Posted 2 years ago
"Never received my order but I was charged."
Posted 2 years ago
Due to a delay which we notified you of your order was dispatched a week after your order was placed on 14.02. Please check your emails the dispatch email provides a tracking link. Which shows your order is on its way. We apologise for the delay.
Posted 2 years ago
"This book was in German not in English"
Posted 2 years ago
All the books we sock are English. Some books like the one you revived have the patterns in English as well as German.
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered from this website as it said the products I wanted were in stock. Having paid full price upfront I then end up waiting 2 months for delivery. Other companies were honest enough to say out of stock on their website. Very disappointing."
Posted 2 years ago
We apologise for the delay. We allow customers to over order however during the checkout procedure it notifies customers of the delay. After checkout we also send an email to inform the customer of the delay. Usually delays are 7-10 working days however due to delays at the manufacturers we were slow to receive this item.
Posted 2 years ago
"this yarn has not yet been delivered....I sent you an inquiry but have not received a reply where is it???????"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Lois, Your order was dispatched on 04.01 via Airmail. Your parcel is coming from the UK parcels to the US will take about 5- 7 working days to arrive. Kind Regards Joanna
Posted 2 years ago
"Don't sell what you don't have in stock"
Posted 2 years ago
We allow customers to over order as we are able to get items in stock within a week or two. Many customers are happy waiting as specific knitting goods can be hard to source. The customer is notified when they add items to there basket if they are over ordering, it is also stated at checkout. Kind regards Joanna
Posted 2 years ago
"Unable to complete order. Poor communication"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Eileen. We apologise we were unable to provide you with one of the yarns you ordered in time. Generally when we order from our supplier it takes a week for items to come in stock however we experienced longer delays on the colour you ordered. We always ask customers if an alternative colour would be suitable.Kind regards Joanna
Posted 2 years ago
"2 months to process the order"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, We apologise for the delay to fulfill your order. Generally when orders are placed for out of stock items it takes us about a week for the yarn to come in stock. However due to delays at the manufacturers Rowan were slow to fulfill our order which resulted in a 2 month delay. Kind regards Joanna
Posted 2 years ago
"I did'nt receive my purchase! I'm still waiting and I hace no motive! I wrote ti ask and Ministerio answered! Berta bad!"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Nuria, Your order was placed on the evening of 11.12 and was dispatched on 12.12. Please check your email as we have provided you with additional information and a confirmation of your address. Kind Regards Joanna
Posted 2 years ago
"After placing my order I received a confirmation email, but my address was wrong. They had omitted the first line of the address. I emailed back the correct address every day for 5 days and never heard from them once. At last I got an email from them to say my order was on its way to the wrong address! So frustrating.. I have since emailed them back highlighting yet again their mistake and awaiting for a reply. I have no hope of receiving my order, they deserve less than the 1 star rating, very very upsetting."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Gail,
We apologise your email was not seen in time to amend your address. I hope you can appreciate we are extremely busy at this time of year.Your order was resent to the correct address yesterday and will arrive tomorrow. Kind Regards Joanna
Posted 2 years ago
"Laughing Hens has a lovely website but absolutely appalling customer service. I ordered yarn that was supposed to be delayed by 2 weeks but 3 months later I'm still waiting. They didn't send another part of the order either. At no point did they bother to contact me to let me know it was further delayed, didn't answer my emails and said the manager would phone me when I asked to speak to him but he never did."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Louise.

We apologise for the lack of communication regarding your order. We also apologise that we are experiencing much longer delays than usual to receive the yarn for your order. As requested we have now dispatched the rest of your order. We hope you can appreciate it is a busy time for us and we are doing our best to process orders. Kind Regards Joanna
Posted 2 years ago
"I was very disappointed that I received no response to an email I sent to Laughing Hens immediately after placing my order. I noticed that I needed one more ball of wool so I sent an email immediately to request an increase to the quantity ordered. I would understand if this is not possible although most mail order companies operate a system whereby they will amend an order within a short time of order receipt if a mistake has been made. However, what I find unacceptable is that I have still had no reply to my email. I was going to order much more wool but am now having second thoughts and may look elsewhere."
Posted 2 years ago
We are terribly sorry your email was not read in time to add items to your order. I hope you appreciate at this time of year we are very busy and it has hard for us to catch all the emails whilst we are doing our best to dispatch orders as quickly as possible. As an apology we have set up a 10% discount to use on your next order. To apply the code enter your email address as a voucher code at checkout. Kind regards Joanna Laughing Hens
Posted 2 years ago
"A book which I had ordered and been told was about to be despatched was not as I was then advised it was out of stock. I managed to purchase the book from another source and so cancelled the order. I again advised that I no longer needed the item when contacted five days later yet the funds had been deducted from my account when it should originally been despatched and I still have not had a refund. Not happy, not good service."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Nola. We apologise we were unable to complete your order. A full refund was processed on 01.12. As an apology we have set us a 10% discount code to use on your next purchase, to apply the discount code enter your email address as checkout. Kind Regards, Joanna
Posted 2 years ago
"Have not received item yet so not available for comment"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Louise. Your order was dispatched on 23.11. Please check your email for further information. We apologise for the delay. Kind Regards Joanna
Posted 2 years ago
"I have not received my order yet, although the acknowledgement was 5 days ago!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Still hasn't arrived! Delay in this will ensure I don't order from this firm again!"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Gail. Your order was dispatched on 10.11. Please check your email for further information. We apologise for the delay. Kind regards Joanna
Posted 2 years ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 4,650 reviews