LampShopOnline Reviews

4.58 Rating 9,741 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend LampShopOnline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
Read LampShopOnline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 8876270

Email:

sales@lampshoponline.com

Location:

Carrwood ParkSelby RoadSwilllington Common

Write Your review

Tell us how LampShopOnline made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Part of order was delivered one day late and the rest, if it arrives is going to be five days late when the order was supposed to be delivered in full next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The T9 lamp I ordered arrived as advised on time with fedex unfortunately when I plugged it although there was power to the lamp it didn’t work. The connector seemed detached from the tube so this is either a manufacturer fault or damage in transit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered 3 items got invoice online and cash taken out of my account.Then received 2 emails each saying could they help as i still had items in basket,Sent email asking what was going on but no reply.Eventually had to phone and was told items dispatched and emails received were always sent up to point of dispatch -what rubbish.Still waiting delivery-why no email re dispatch???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have tried for many years to use your company. Your prices and selection of stock are great.! However every time I get let down by your dreadful delivery service. Paying for next day delivery not even leaving the depot. Same old stuff different day. Shame as if you got your act together will delivery I would use you ever week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had to wait a week for delivery, when it arrived my name was not mentioned on the delivery note and it was not in a carton only wrapped up in bubble wrap. Luckily the 3 Light Bulbs were intact and not damaged. The package went round the whole building before I got sight of it. Very disapointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Bill,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review.
I am sorry to hear that your parcel was missing your name, this is strange so I will have a look into this and see why and where this error has occurred.
The parcel would have been wrapped in bubble wrap and in a jiffy bag, apologies if this was not as you expected.
I am glad to hear that the lamps were not damaged, I hope all is now in working order.

Regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The package was wet and left outside with no "sorry we missed you" note .very disappointed and very lucky it still works as I found it in a puddle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Chris,

Thank you for taking you time to leave a review,
I am sorry to hear that the parcel was left with out your consent.
Thank you for making us aware of this issue, as I have passed this on to our account manager. They will look into this further with your local depot and the driver who delivered the parcel.

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paid for pre 12 - arrived just after 4 pm. Not good. LED tube excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nick,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review,
I am sorry to hear that you order did not arrive when expected, I can see that the delivery fee you paid has been refunded in full back to the card you used to pay.
Apologies for the inconveniences caused here.

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am very disappointed with my purchases as when I unwrapped my parcels I expected tubes with the batons, It does not state that you do not. It would be helpful to novices like me if it was stated clearly batons only. If I had known this when I was looking for what I required I would not have proceeded and purchased the items. I had to then go to the nearest town and purchase the tubes I required.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there,

Thank you for your review of your purchase. I am sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received.

I have reviewed the description of the item you have ordered and it states that these fittings do no include the tubes and need to be ordered separately.

Kind Regards
LampShopOnline
Posted 2 months ago
The Goods ordered were priced competitively and dispatched promptly. That's the good bit... The carriers being used, Fed Ex are a compete waste of time and space for supplying a business though! What use is a delivery that will "arrive before 6pm and require a signature" to someone who is out working...? No option for a safe place drop or even a timed slot delivery so you can make sure someone is there to take receipt. Very, very poor. Cannot recommend because of this, as you are an Online store.... !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Steve,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review,
I am sorry to hear you had a few issues with your FedEx delivery.
Unfortunately the service you paid for was an all day service, this is any time from 8am to 6pm. For future reference we do offer a pre 12 delivery and a pre 10 delivery for just a bit extra. We can also pass messages on to FedEx and ask them to leave in a safe place or with a neighbour, apologies that you were not made aware of this,

Best regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wrong bulbs sent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Barrie,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review,
I am sorry to hear that you have received the incorrect lamps.
I have sent an email to the email address used when you placed your order.
If you can reply and let me know what you have received we can get this rectified for you.

Best wishes, Ellie Britton
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very late delivery. Still have not received it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Djilani,

I can see that your order was placed on 05/11 and delivered on the 11/11.
Your order actually left us on the 7th and was delivered the next working day,
unfortunately FedEx only deliver week days.
Apologies that your order took a little longer to arrive than expected.
We do offer a next working day delivery or a Saturday delivery if ever needed.

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 3 months ago
arrived at last, 4 days later than predicted, claims of delivery attempt denied as we were at home at the time, not impressed with the courier, therefore reluctent to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Russell,

Thank you for you your review,
I am sorry for the inconveniences caused here I can see that FedEx stated they attempted delivery a few times, which is obviously not the case. All I can do is apologise again for the delay here.
I have also made our account manager aware of this.

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 3 months ago
I knew very little about LED tubes but I am afraid Sarah who I spoke, gave me the wrong information, since my conversation yesterday with another assistant at your place informed me I was given incorrect information, I decided to make my own investigation, I contacted other online electrical suppliers and a lighting shop, I was told I also require a LED starter to for my LED tube to work in my fluorescent fitting, I am surprised your staff was not aware of this
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Bryan,

I am really sorry for the confusion caused here,
We do sell both types of LED tubes, the ones that are wired single endedly and the ones that come with an LED starter, it sounds like you have been advised on the incorrect tube.
You did speak to myself the 2nd time you called and we agreed to process a refund for the tubes without having them returned.

I hope you have now found the tubes you require.

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 3 months ago
The bulbs haven’t turned up please advise.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Thelma,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review,
I can see that your order was dispatched on the 23rd and delivered on the 25th with Royal Mail.
Apologies that this took a little longer than expected, we do have a few other services that are a little quicker, these are with FedEx.

I hope all is now okay as you have received your order,

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 3 months ago
Still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Francis,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review,
I can see that your order was placed on the 30tha and delivered on the 5th.
You selected the 3-6 working day delivery, this is a standard Royal Mail service.
For future reference we do have a few expedited options, with FedEx.

I hope all is now resolved as you have received your order,

Please let me know if I can be of further assistance,

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 3 months ago
I paid for next working day delivery. Because I had not received any confirmation of delivery, I contacted via online chat only to find that my order had not been correctly processed and therefore had not been passed on to the warehouse. I received a refund of the delivery charge but unfortunately when the florescent tube eventually arrived it was smashed in the middle
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Jaquelin,

I am sorry for the numerous inconveniences caused here.
I can see a refund for the £8.99 delivery fee, but I cannot see a replacement or a refund for the damaged goods.
I have refunded the remaining money back to your PayPal account, so you have now received a full refund for your order.
The money should be back in your PayPal account in the next few hours,

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 3 months ago
Order placed with no problems but have never received a receipt. When I called I was told I will get an email as soon as the items are despatched. Never received this email. I received the lamps but where not the ones I ordered. Not a great experience so far
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Andreea,

I am sorry to hear that you did not receive your VAT invoice, this is usually sent over automatically so I will mention this to our accounting and IT departments.
The order number in relation to this review is for 7.2v 6 Cell Batteries.
Please reply to this review email and I can resolve the issue with the lamps.

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 3 months ago
Once again no invoice received after purchase Fed up with having to call and request a VAT invoice every time
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Corcoran,

I am sorry to hear you are having recurring issues with your invoices,
I have made our accounts team aware of this as well as your account manager here.
From now on a VAT invoice will be emailed through as soon as the invoice has been processed.
Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused.

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 6 months ago
Your courier has not delivered the goods as yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Fraser,

I am sorry for to hear that your order didn't arrive when expected.
We did ship your order on the 4th, this should have been with you on the 5th.
It looks like something happened with the FedEx van causing the delay.
I am sorry you weren't made aware of this and kept up to date.
I can see that your order has now been delivered, I hope all is now as it should be.
Once again, please accept my apologies for the initial inconveniences caused.

Kind regards, Ellie Britton.
Posted 6 months ago
order came however the description read compact and it was not what I received, I cannot use this bulb and therefore am not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Dee,

Thank you for your review and for ordering from LampShopOnline.

These lamps are known collectively as compact fluorescent lamps.

I can see that you have ordered and received a 28w lamp, if this is too big for your fitting it is likely that you were replacing a 16w lamp which is smaller in size. These sizes are published on our website.

We would be more than happy for you to return these items to us to replace them with the correct goods if you would like to email this across to sales@lampshoponline.com we will gladly organise a return for you.

Kind Regards
Matt
Posted 8 months ago
LampShopOnline is rated 4.58 based on 9,741 reviews