Keys4U Locksmith Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,866 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Keys4U Locksmith
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.36 out of 5
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.36 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Keys4U Locksmith made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would suggest you get a fixed quote before having the job done or find a local locksmith it will save you money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tried to pick the lock for about 40 seconds then just drilled it out and charged £70. I would’ve done it myself had I known.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave us a reviw. The price charged is our hourly call-out fee. I am glad we were able to get you into your property.
Posted 6 months ago
£70.80 for putting a bit of wire through letter box and opening it which took 30 seconds, it took him longer to right the invoice. He was at the property max 5 minutes £50 maybe but not £70 . I am in the building trade ? And no one is on £70 pound an hour
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Paul Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our standard charge is 59 + VAT and I can see that is what you have been charged. I can only apologise if this was not made clear at the time of booking.
Posted 8 months ago
Polite and friendly. Came out quickly even though not an urgent issue. Labour charges of £50 plus vat is fair. Would have been 5 star review at this point. However, was charged parts cost of £135 plus vat for a cylinder that I have subsequently found is around £25 plus VAT. I can understand a 10 to 20% markup. But a £100 markup can only be called a rip off and I'll accept I'm the fool for not having checked the price online. But, nevertheless, it's still a rip off and so only 2 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We apologise for the negative experience and would like the opportunity to put this right. Please kindly email customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and one of our team will be in touch.
Posted 1 year ago
Operative quoted £300 plus vat to change lock and then said he will try to fix the lock which he did, after paying €58 a day later the problem occred we called another locksmith and he said the door needed adjusting which he did for €50 and promised / guaranteed that it problem is solved and if it happens he will charge £120 to change the lock
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We apologise for the negative experience you feel you have received from our Company. We would like to put this right so we kindly ask if you could email customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and one of our team will aim to resolve to your satisfaction
Posted 1 year ago
I was quoted £50 to repair a door lock that was damaged. The guy was there 1 hour and charged £120, to get it open, not to fix it. So now we have a door that cannot be locked and he wants £565 to fit a new lock. Don't think I will be using these again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When the technician removed the entire locking system and took it all away to return to base to find the part I was somewhat surprised. It left me with no option but to accept the quoted price which was excessive. When he returned the part was not the same and he just exchanged the gearbox lock onto the old assembly. I checked after he left that the online price for the part is @£30 not the £180 I was charged plus and the fallout fee the job cost me over £300. Not impressed at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Doug and apologise for the negative experience you have received. We would like to put this right and kindly ask you email info@allservices4u.co.uk and one of our customer services team will aim to resolve.
Posted 1 year ago
I was given a price over the phone which more than tripled when the locksmith got to my door. He took one look at the door and tripled the fee, without any examination of the locking mechanism. He then proceeded to charge me a cancellation fee when I opted not to have my door lock drilled and replaced (which I do not disagree with - common practice) but it was only after the payment was taken that he asked questions about the locking mechanism. His assumptions that my door was a “security door” which locked automatically were incorrect and he simply shrugged and said it wouldn’t change matters. I don’t know if that’s true or not, but either way, his approach was amateurish and frustrating. I would definitely recommend people go elsewhere. The only positive point was the response time was under 1 hour, but that doesn’t make up for the shoddy workman.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Called Keys4U as we were locked out our house. The price I was told to get back in was £69+VAT on weekends. When the locksmith arrived he told me it was £120 and for a new lock it would be £65 + £70 labour, totalling £255! In the end I just paid the £120. By chance I had a spare lock and replaced it myself which took 5 mins to do. Feel let down by the price (almost) doubling and locksmith trying to take advantage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service? please provide us with your invoice details, so that we can look into this query. Please email your details to info@allservices4u.co.uk We look forward to hearing from you Keys 4 U
Posted 1 year ago
This has been a terrible waste of time,they fixed a lock,on a broken frame(Absolute patch up job,so shabby,we should have been advised to mend the broken frame first,then got round to the lock,I just smooth a bit of wood fuller in,and it was left hanging on an edge,and no proper genuine advice was given,regarding the structire or availability of locks,and not even a part refund now I have to pay some one else,DO NOT GET TAKEN IN BY THIS FREINDLEY ADD,YOU WON'T GET YOU'RE MONEY BACK,I'm having to pay out double.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you have had a problem with our service. Please allow customer service to look into your complaint by emailing us at info@keys4ulocksmtih.co.uk. Keys4ULocksmith
Posted 2 years ago
Technician came and got me in quickly , no issues with the job he did. Had been given tele no by relative who googled it for me , thought local co. The cost though seems very high after later browsing the other firms in the area. My Insurance Co confirmed this, for one lock mid afternoon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Bryan, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Posted 1 year ago
Were over an hour and twenty min late. Had to call many times-ve there in2 min-20 min after be there in 4 min-14 later.. bad customer service and over priced because of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Gail, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. A member of the customer service team will be calling to offer our sincere apologies. Kewys4ULocksmith
Posted 2 years ago
Has been told as someone come in 10 min but we was waiting over hour. On the end the door was fixed. The guy was not friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. Apologies that the locksmith was late. Occasionally the locksmith will be held up due to reasons beyond our control. Although they will always try to keep in touch. Keys4ULocksmith
Posted 2 years ago
Well at least they got into my house after a key broke in the lock. However, the fee for breaking in, new lock and labour (plus VAT) was extortionate! I managed to get the price down but not without a lot of hassle. Maybe it’s because I’m a woman!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer Thank you for your feedback. We have set prices on the service and parts delivered. You were informed the labour charge will be £59.00 + VAT, this is what you have been charged. The price was not reduced from our standard prices, but rather a lock that met to your budget was put forward and supplied. We will note your feedback for development and training purposes. Keys 4 U Locksmith
Posted 2 years ago
Asked for metal plate to be fitted to door due to deterioration of the timber around lock/handle. Plate not fitted and door handle glued back onto door. 24hrs later lock/door handle has come away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review. Apologies that you have had a problem with our service. Customer service will speak to you as soon as you are available to sort it out for you. Keys4ulocksmith
Posted 2 years ago
Extremely expensive... the open the door with a piece of plastic card.... less than 5 min... didn’t use any tool and charge me £70.... I think they shoul have diferente charges depending on the services! Can imagine how Much money they make in a day if they get £70 in a 5 min job.. could do that myself.... shame
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer , Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. However, you were quoted our minimum charge of £59 if simple plus VAT to open the door and that is what you paid. Keys4ULocksmith
Posted 2 years ago
Keys4U Locksmith is rated 4.73 based on 1,866 reviews