Keys4U Locksmith Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,332 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Keys4U Locksmith
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.36 out of 5
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.36 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Keys4U Locksmith made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was given a price over the phone which more than tripled when the locksmith got to my door. He took one look at the door and tripled the fee, without any examination of the locking mechanism. He then proceeded to charge me a cancellation fee when I opted not to have my door lock drilled and replaced (which I do not disagree with - common practice) but it was only after the payment was taken that he asked questions about the locking mechanism. His assumptions that my door was a “security door” which locked automatically were incorrect and he simply shrugged and said it wouldn’t change matters. I don’t know if that’s true or not, but either way, his approach was amateurish and frustrating. I would definitely recommend people go elsewhere. The only positive point was the response time was under 1 hour, but that doesn’t make up for the shoddy workman.
Posted 2 months ago
Called Keys4U as we were locked out our house. The price I was told to get back in was £69+VAT on weekends. When the locksmith arrived he told me it was £120 and for a new lock it would be £65 + £70 labour, totalling £255! In the end I just paid the £120. By chance I had a spare lock and replaced it myself which took 5 mins to do. Feel let down by the price (almost) doubling and locksmith trying to take advantage.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service? please provide us with your invoice details, so that we can look into this query.

Please email your details to info@allservices4u.co.uk

We look forward to hearing from you

Keys 4 U
Posted 2 months ago
This has been a terrible waste of time,they fixed a lock,on a broken frame(Absolute patch up job,so shabby,we should have been advised to mend the broken frame first,then got round to the lock,I just smooth a bit of wood fuller in,and it was left hanging on an edge,and no proper genuine advice was given,regarding the structire or availability of locks,and not even a part refund now I have to pay some one else,DO NOT GET TAKEN IN BY THIS FREINDLEY ADD,YOU WON'T GET YOU'RE MONEY BACK,I'm having to pay out double.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you have had a problem with our service.

Please allow customer service to look into your complaint by emailing us at info@keys4ulocksmtih.co.uk.

Keys4ULocksmith
Posted 11 months ago
Technician came and got me in quickly , no issues with the job he did. Had been given tele no by relative who googled it for me , thought local co. The cost though seems very high after later browsing the other firms in the area. My Insurance Co confirmed this, for one lock mid afternoon.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bryan, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Posted 1 month ago
Were over an hour and twenty min late. Had to call many times-ve there in2 min-20 min after be there in 4 min-14 later.. bad customer service and over priced because of it.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Gail,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

A member of the customer service team will be calling to offer our sincere apologies.

Kewys4ULocksmith
Posted 1 year ago
Has been told as someone come in 10 min but we was waiting over hour. On the end the door was fixed. The guy was not friendly.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

Apologies that the locksmith was late. Occasionally the locksmith will be held up due to reasons beyond our control. Although they will always try to keep in touch.

Keys4ULocksmith
Posted 1 year ago
Well at least they got into my house after a key broke in the lock. However, the fee for breaking in, new lock and labour (plus VAT) was extortionate! I managed to get the price down but not without a lot of hassle. Maybe it’s because I’m a woman!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback.

We have set prices on the service and parts delivered. You were informed the labour charge will be £59.00 + VAT, this is what you have been charged.

The price was not reduced from our standard prices, but rather a lock that met to your budget was put forward and supplied.

We will note your feedback for development and training purposes.

Keys 4 U Locksmith
Posted 1 year ago
Asked for metal plate to be fitted to door due to deterioration of the timber around lock/handle. Plate not fitted and door handle glued back onto door. 24hrs later lock/door handle has come away.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your review.

Apologies that you have had a problem with our service. Customer service will speak to you as soon as you are available to sort it out for you.

Keys4ulocksmith
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely expensive... the open the door with a piece of plastic card.... less than 5 min... didn’t use any tool and charge me £70.... I think they shoul have diferente charges depending on the services!
Can imagine how Much money they make in a day if they get £70 in a 5 min job.. could do that myself.... shame
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer ,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

However, you were quoted our minimum charge of £59 if simple plus VAT to open the door and that is what you paid.

Keys4ULocksmith
Posted 1 year ago
Keys4U Locksmith is rated 4.82 based on 1,332 reviews