Kettell Windows Reviews

4.92 Rating 247 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Kettell Windows
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Kettell Windows Reviews

About Kettell Windows:

We supply & install double glazing to customers across Leicestershire

Established in 2005, Kettell Windows is run by two generations of family with over 50 years’ experience within Leicestershire’s double glazing industry. Renowned for our trustworthy nature & a low-pressure attitude, outstanding customer satisfaction & exceptional attention to detail all come as standard with a Kettell Windows installation. Offering the very best leading double glazing products & materials, environmental sustainability & working to the highest standards is in our DNA. We are also Leicester’s largest Solidor composite door supplier and installer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0116 2696721

Email:

email@kettellwindows.co.uk

Location:

Kettell Windows, Doors & Conservatories
Showroom, Office & Warehouse
Unit 12, The Warren,
East Goscote, Leicester,
LE7 3XA

Write Your review

Tell us how Kettell Windows made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 6th September 2021
A Wright
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 6th September 2021
A Wright
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 6th September 2021
A Wright
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 6th September 2021
M Symcox
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd September 2021
Mr & Mrs Malton
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Mr Barker
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 18th August 2021
Mr & Mrs Duncan
146
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delighted with the quality ,service and installation-a family firm with a deserved excellent reputation. Glad i found them !
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you David for leaving us a 5-star review! We are pleased you are happy with the service you received, as we always strive for the best quality of care.
Posted 5 months ago
we had wanted bi fold doors for sometime but couldn’t initially find the right company. Kettell Windows reviews were excellent so we visited the showroom and were very impressed with the product and salesman. Their quote wasn’t the cheapest and there was a long wait to have them fitted but it was worth it the the doors and fitters were excellent. We also had two blown fan lights replaced in our conservatory and a replacement window for the garage. Everything has been completed to our satisfaction and we recommend them to anyone.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd November 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd November 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Webster for taking the time to leave this incredible feedback! We think the new bi-fold looks amazing, and we are very pleased you are satisfied with it and the service you received. We always love to hear back from customers about their opinion as this helps us grow as a business.
Posted 5 months ago
Great price, great quality and great efficient staff. Defiantly would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Bill for this great review. We are always happy to hear feedback on our staff as this gives us a sense of pride in our work to know that customers are so satisfied!
Posted 5 months ago
We asked Kettell windows to quote us for a large bifold, front door and 4 windows. Along with other quotes, Kettel were very reasonably priced. Upon work starting the job was done efficiently, professionally and to a very high standard. The fitters kept the site clean and tidy. The finished job is amazing and we couldn't be happier. We just need to get the window key for of of the windows (the only thing that was missed) Absolutely fantastic job.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 27th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Joel and Frances for giving us this 5-star review! We hope you are enjoying all your new windows and doors, and the new bi-fold door looks incredible. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with the service you've received.
Posted 5 months ago
Fitted when planned. Very tidy installation.Fitters were hard working and did a good clean and tidy job and cleaned up afterwards.Really pleased with the end result
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Capel for writing this lovely review. The new doors look incredible, and we will also pass your feedback onto the fitting team, who will be happy to hear you are pleased with the service you received!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent company from initial enquiry right through to installation. Very professional, quality products and a pleasure to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and thanks for your patience through the COVID lockdown. We're very happy that you're pleased with the results.
Posted 1 year ago
They were fantastic fitting the front and back doors excellent fitter Ben was very good every think was cleaned up afterwards very satisfied all aspects of doing the job
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 20th August 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 20th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, the doors look amazing!
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient in planning, fitters polite and tidy in their work and very happy with the final result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review, we're very glad that you're happy with your experience with us.
Posted 1 year ago
From initial enquiry to completed installation, cannot fault any aspect of the service, information, communication and advice from Kettell Windows.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review.
Posted 1 year ago
We have been very impressed with Kettell Windows. They listened carefully to our requirements and patiently assisted us in choosing suitable bifold doors and a window. The installation was carried out by individuals who were a credit to the company and who noticed a scratch on one pane of glass and arranged for it to be changed without any fuss.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 28th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for the review. We think the Bifold looks great!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent non-pushy service at time of purchase, which was at their site in East Goscote. Subsequent communication by email, which were always responded to promptly. Fitting conducted by polite, quiet, hard working member of Kettle’s staff who had good attention to detail and did not rush the job
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We think the door looks great and we're very happy you enjoyed the experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish. My new door is simply amazing and worth every penny
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, the door looks brilliant!
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing was too much trouble for the team at Kettell, we had all our doors and windows replaced over 2 visits including new bifolds in our extension. From survey to installation the whole experience was 1st class including suggestions about styles which would work best and excellent communication. The installation team were just what you’d hope, arriving on time, keeping us informed through the work, leaving each room clean and tidy and ensuring we were happy with the work before demonstrating all the locking mechanisms. It was a pleasure to have them in our home. Would highly recommend.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 19th July 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 19th July 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 19th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. We're so glad that you're happy with the doors and windows, we think they look great and we love the Bifold!
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased with my new door and window. The installer was very helpful, efficient, tidy and nothing seemed to be an issue. Extremely chuffed.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 14th July 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 14th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We think the door looks great, love the colour!
Posted 1 year ago
Our canopy installation was completed very professionally and tidily from start to finish. Very pleased with the result as it has met our needs. Would recommend Kettell at any time!
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 14th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We think the canopy looks great and we're hoping for some better weather so you can make the most of it!
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Started on the internet due to lock down finished in person with Andy fitting the door. All parts or the journey was well handed and explained in detail. Thanks to John Snr, Lisa and Andy. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for your patience through the lock down. We're very happy that you're pleased with the door!
Posted 1 year ago
We were delighted with the service received from Kettle Windows from start to finish. All staff were very friendly and professional, and John who fitted our garage door did an excellent job. Highly recommended
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th July 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the experience with Kettell Windows & we hope the door makes it easier to use your garage!
Posted 1 year ago
The journey started when we visited the showroom. We were shown round by John the owner who was extremely polite, nothing was too much to ask and his knowledge was second to none. We had visited a few other showrooms and been visited by other companies. However, we felt Kettell windows would provide the best service. We were right. There was no high pressure sales either. During the installation Andy and the team adhered to strict health and safety guidance to enable them to operate during the recovery period during Covid. Andy and his colleagues were very friendly to talk to and provided advice whenever they asked. Andy has amazing attention to detail and the overall job is brilliant. Finally I would like to thank Lisa for keeping us in the loop as we ordered the windows pre Covid. She was in continual contact until the time the windows could be fitted. Lisa even contacted me on her days off. I would highly recommend Kettell windows. Excellent.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 5th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, and for your patience through Covid. The windows look brilliant!
Posted 1 year ago
The team at Kettell Windows have done a fantastic job of our new bay window. The work was completed in a day and the bay insulation has made a massive difference to our home. Thank you to Lisa and the team!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're very glad you're happy with the window.
Posted 1 year ago
Kettell Windows is rated 4.92 based on 247 reviews