Kettell Windows Reviews

4.92 Rating 198 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Kettell Windows
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Kettell Windows Reviews

About Kettell Windows:

We supply & install double glazing to customers across Leicestershire

Established in 2005, Kettell Windows is run by two generations of family with over 50 years’ experience within Leicestershire’s double glazing industry. Renowned for our trustworthy nature & a low-pressure attitude, outstanding customer satisfaction & exceptional attention to detail all come as standard with a Kettell Windows installation. Offering the very best leading double glazing products & materials, environmental sustainability & working to the highest standards is in our DNA. We are also Leicester’s largest Solidor composite door supplier and installer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0116 2696721

Email:

email@kettellwindows.co.uk

Location:

Kettell Windows, Doors & Conservatories
Showroom, Office & Warehouse
Unit 12, The Warren,
East Goscote, Leicester,
LE7 3XA

Write Your review

Tell us how Kettell Windows made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 15th February 2021
Mr Anderson
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Mr & Mrs Moloney
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Mr & Mrs Moloney
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Mr & Mrs Moloney
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Mr & Mrs Moloney
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Mr & Mrs Moloney
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd November 2020
Mr & Mrs Webster
61
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good doors, well fitted and personable company personnel
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent company from initial enquiry right through to installation. Very professional, quality products and a pleasure to do business with.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review and thanks for your patience through the COVID lockdown. We're very happy that you're pleased with the results.
Posted 6 months ago
Extremley pleased with the Front and Back Doors (Solidor & Residor) Top Product well installed.
Very pleased with with look and finish of the Windows.
However the installation of the Windows programmed in for three days, Kettle Windows turned up on mass without warning and completed All Windows in the house at the same time (Very stressfull and unfortunately this meant that different Windows finished differently, not to the same standard as other fitters - Although over all pleased with result).
Had a couple of blemishes on two of the Windows and expertly repaired at second attempt.
Thanks Kettle Windows.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly take on board a better level of communication if we change the install times to a customers schedule. I suspect we had the option to complete this quicker than scheduled & this is mostly preferable from customers as it reduces time in home & disruption, apologies if this wasn't the case for yourselves.
All of our fitters would normally finish internally & externally the same. Sometimes what we are removing can affect this, e.g. the size of finishing trim used, however if you do feel that there are discrepancies you are not happy with then please get in touch with the Kettell team with some images & we can certainly visit you & take a look once we are all back up and running. Many thanks all at Kettell
Posted 10 months ago
Friendly staff, not pushy at any point. Decent price, installation team were spot on. Worked well, cleared away all mess etc at end of each working day.
Posted 11 months ago
Very fast, very competent, exactly as desired, but the key has been less than perfect from the outset, only working when the numbers face upwards
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. sorry to hear there are problems with the key. I will be in touch shortly to see if we can arrange a replacement.
Posted 1 year ago
I would have no problem recommending Kettell windows to others. I would have given 5 stars but I had wrong glass placed in bathroom window and my front door was ordered to open the wrong way. These issues were however easily rectified with no problem. The customer service from start to finish was beyond excellent! Steve, the chap that came to advise and measure up was so lovely, and more than helpful to a single mother with no idea of what she was doing! Andy, John and Will, who were the fitters, were great, good fun and advising along the way. John junior and John senior were at my property at the sign of any issues, and Lisa was lovely when I went into make final payment. I can not thank you all enough! X
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Kirsty for your review. I think it is right of you to highlight that sometimes mistakes are made, but as a family we strive hard to rectify as quickly as possible. We hope you enjoy your newly improved home!
Posted 1 year ago
Fitter did a very good job cleaned and tidy after him
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.
Posted 1 year ago
good service did they job they said they would and when we had a problem they came and rectified it even if would of ben rated very good but it took several attempts to fix the problem with a bay window hinge
Posted 1 year ago
I found Kettell Windows a great company to work with - they were friendly and efficient. They were patient with my requests and their price is comparable to other double glazing companies. Would definitely recommend to others.
Posted 1 year ago
Kettell Windows is rated 4.92 based on 198 reviews