Kettell Windows Reviews

4.92 Rating 220 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Kettell Windows
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Kettell Windows Reviews

About Kettell Windows:

We supply & install double glazing to customers across Leicestershire

Established in 2005, Kettell Windows is run by two generations of family with over 50 years’ experience within Leicestershire’s double glazing industry. Renowned for our trustworthy nature & a low-pressure attitude, outstanding customer satisfaction & exceptional attention to detail all come as standard with a Kettell Windows installation. Offering the very best leading double glazing products & materials, environmental sustainability & working to the highest standards is in our DNA. We are also Leicester’s largest Solidor composite door supplier and installer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0116 2696721

Email:

email@kettellwindows.co.uk

Location:

Kettell Windows, Doors & Conservatories
Showroom, Office & Warehouse
Unit 12, The Warren,
East Goscote, Leicester,
LE7 3XA

Write Your review

Tell us how Kettell Windows made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Mr Brown
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Mr Brown
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Mr & Mrs Thompson
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Mr & Mrs Thompson
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
A
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Mr A Mrs Armstrong
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Mr & Mrs
111
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We really love our new doors! The instillation was done quickly and efficiently, with the back door, front door and two side panels, all fitted in one day. Customer service and quality was great, and they even managed to install earlier than originally expected. We are really pleased! I'd strongly recommend!
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Armstrong for this incredible review. We love the photos as they showcase our hardworking team! We are very pleased you are happy with the service you received, and we will pass this on to the fitting team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amazing experience start to finish, my windows and new back door are brilliant. Outstanding Customer service, quality products and great fitters. Why would anyone go elsewhere? Thanks to everyone at Kettells - I’ll be back for my front door soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Dani & Mike for this lovely feedback! We hope you are enjoying your new windows and back door, and we're very happy to hear you're so pleased with them!
Posted 1 week ago
Really friendly and easy to arrange. Always available and managed to work around my awkward days.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Brown for leaving us this lovely feedback. We love the colour of the door, and think it looks amazing!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Provided a new front door for us. Great service from start to finish.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you leaving a 5-star review. The new door looks fantastic!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Prompt response to our initial enquiry followed by site visit and a very competitive online quote. I visited Kettell’s very well presented display of products at their base in East Goscote. Couple of amendments easily applied. Order made with no sales pressure. Dates for fitting along with site visit for measurements all clearly given to me and all adhered to. Really good team of fitters. Used their knowledge and experience to do an excellent job fitting the new windows into an 1907 Edwardian house. My request to make the new appearance match the old when worn out timber ones were removed was met superbly well. We now have windows that work, are secure and look great. Oh yes, and of course, double glazed to keep a bit more warmth in!
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Thompson for taking the time to leave this lovely review! We very much appreciate our customers' opinions on how things went, and we are grateful for all the feedback given. We think the new windows look fantastic, and we are happy you are so pleased with them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very efficient, clean and tidy installation. There were a couple of instances of miscommunication which need mentioning - firstly the appointment for the survey was scheduled by the office for 2pm, surveyor arrived 11.30 a.m. and secondly the installation was scheduled for 1 day but it was clear right from the start that this was never going to be the case and 2 days later all was finished. A highly professional team and overall a brilliant job.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 23rd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 23rd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 23rd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Herringshaw for this feedback. We apologise that there were some issues with miscommunication and scheduling, we will definitely look into what happened and make sure these problems don't reoccur. We are thankful that you still felt you received high quality service despite this, and we are glad you are happy overall!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kettell Windows were excellent. They kept us informed of our order which arrived on time. The installation was brilliant and the fitters really friendly. The product is lovely quality and they are nice people to deal with. What more could you ask for?
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Deacon for taking the time to leave a review. We are incredibly grateful for all feedback from our customers, and we strive for 5-star service. We will pass this on to all the team!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Usual excellent service
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 22nd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 22nd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 22nd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 22nd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 22nd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Butler for leaving this lovely feedback!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service !
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 14th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Marian for this 5-star feedback!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kettell were great. They were really helpful with our original quote and deciding what we wanted/needed. Once we had the work started the fitters were polite, clean and tidy, arrived on time everyday and kept us updated throughout the process. Would definitely use again
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Morgan & Joe for leaving us this incredible review! All the new windows and doors look amazing, and we are so pleased you are happy with them all. We hope you enjoy them for years to come!
Posted 2 weeks ago
An excellent experience with this company from start to finish. They were patient whilst I made up my mind about exactly what I wanted, answered all questions and replied promptly. The fitters were great, they turned up on time, were polite, considerate and very tidy. They worked round me when I needed to use one room to work from home and kept me informed about what they would do each day. They were really nice chaps and also seemed to like working with one another which was lovely to see and hear. Finally, I am delighted with my new windows and door, they look fantastic
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 11th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 11th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 11th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 11th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 11th April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Ms Flack for taking the time to leave this fantastic review! It is great to hear how pleased customers are with the service and product, as we always aim to provide the best for both of them. We hope you are enjoying your new window and door!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kettell Windows are a great family run business they passionate about delivering a great service to the consumer and there tradesmen are second to none. Are experience was a good one
Kettell Windows 4 star review on 5th April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Chris for leaving this lovely feedback. We definitely are passionate about the best quality of service for our customers, and we are very happy that rate the service we provided very highly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service and pleased with new door
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Elaine. The door looks great!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent experience with Kettell Windows. The salesman Steve is very knowledgeable and helpful and the fitter Darren was careful and did a great job fitting the door and window and they look fantastic.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, Mark. The window and door look amazing, and we will pass this on to Steve and Darren. We're glad you're happy with them!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent installation of windows and doors. Superb service by a skilled team. Nothing was too much trouble, went over and above what was required of them. Would highly recommend.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Vranic for leaving a review. The new dark windows and doors look fantastic!
Posted 3 weeks ago
A pleasure to deal with ,excellent products fitted by tradesmen who are very good at what they do.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Farley. The door and window look incredible, and we're pleased you're happy with the result!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Patio door was fitted expertly by friendly and helpful staff. We were notified on the progress at regular intervals and very plased with the result.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 29th March 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely feedback. We think the new patio doors look fantastic!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kettle windows are excellent, both in terms of customer service and most importantly expertise and workmanship. From the initial visit to assess the work to completion their employees were punctual, polite and well informed. They were also very underdtanding when asked to delay the work because of our concerns regarding isolation issues around the Pandemic. As part of the work, they were reqired to fit Bi folding doors in place of an old metal patio door, in , it would seem to be, a very poorly built 40+ year old extension. The job was not without challenges, which they dealt with expertly with little fuss and amazingly have really made ' a silk purse out of a sow's ear' for us! Thank you
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 27th March 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Harrison for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Customer feedback is very important to us, and so it is great to hear your view in so much detail. We are incredibly happy that you are so pleased with your new window and bi-fold door, and hope you are enjoying them!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the whole installation. The attention to detail was excellent.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th March 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th March 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr Warden for leaving a 5-star review. We think the new windows and doors look great!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The team arrived on time and worked solidly throughout the day. They stayed within the covid guidelines. The work was completed to an excellent standard, certainly to our satisfaction. Good value for money.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Armitage for writing this wonderful feedback! We are incredibly pleased that you are satisfied with the service you received.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our first time using Kettell Windows after the one man band fitter we had trusted and used for decades retired. The fitter Will has done a nice neat job and Kettell were able to supply exactly what we wanted to replace our leaking old window and match to what we had had fitted previously by our last installer. We have now booked back in with them for a larger project.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th March 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you James for your 5-star review. We are happy to hear you are pleased with your new window, and we will pass your feedback on to Will. We are also incredibly thankful for your repeat business, and look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kettell Windows is rated 4.92 based on 220 reviews