Kettell Windows Reviews

4.91 Rating 236 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Kettell Windows
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Kettell Windows Reviews

About Kettell Windows:

We supply & install double glazing to customers across Leicestershire

Established in 2005, Kettell Windows is run by two generations of family with over 50 years’ experience within Leicestershire’s double glazing industry. Renowned for our trustworthy nature & a low-pressure attitude, outstanding customer satisfaction & exceptional attention to detail all come as standard with a Kettell Windows installation. Offering the very best leading double glazing products & materials, environmental sustainability & working to the highest standards is in our DNA. We are also Leicester’s largest Solidor composite door supplier and installer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0116 2696721

Email:

email@kettellwindows.co.uk

Location:

Kettell Windows, Doors & Conservatories
Showroom, Office & Warehouse
Unit 12, The Warren,
East Goscote, Leicester,
LE7 3XA

Write Your review

Tell us how Kettell Windows made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very pleased with windows and doors purchased installation went realy well Very friendly team of men who introduced them self's would definitely recommend this company to others who are thinking on new windows and doors .
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 7th July 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 7th July 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Hirons for this incredible feedback! We'll be sure to pass this on to the fitters, who will be pleased to hear that you're so happy with the service we provided. We hope you're enjoying your new windows and doors!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am so delighted with my windows, stunning job. You have been an absolute pleasure to deal with, thank you very much.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Ms Caskey-Jones for this wonderful review! We always love to hear how our customers feel the job has gone, and we are so happy you're so pleased. We hope you enjoy your windows for many years to come!
Posted 2 days ago
Really great service from all involved with Kettell windows. Managed to get a great price, installed when I needed and to a great quality. Every time I have used kettell windows I’ve never been disappointed.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Ineson for this wonderful review, and your repeat business! We're so pleased you're so happy with how the installation has gone, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service. Very professional from start to finish. Highly recommended
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 27th July 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 27th July 2021
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Yates for this lovely feedback! The new doors look great, and we hope you enjoy them for many years to come!
Posted 3 days ago
Don’t use this company there doors are not all that. The quality is not so good and the composite door has not been fitted properly. Avoid this company at all costs
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Parker, we are so disappointed to receive such a review as we work so hard on our aftercare service & general customer support, which all our hundreds of positive review support. I have personally looked through the last 2 years of aftercare entries & have not been able to place your name & issue with a composite door. However, if you purchased through our Supply & Install option (you should have an 'SF' no. on your aftercare paperwork & guarantee) then you are certainly entitled to aftercare support. Any issues raised are dealt with by our experienced team. Further to this if the door involved is out of tolerance as to what is deemed acceptable our manufacturers also have a support package. Please do not hesitate to contact our office within our working hours & we can raise an aftercare ticket. Due to the current climate our aftercare is taking a little longer than usual however we prioritise calls that present a security or health & safety risk. Many thanks Lisa Kettell
Posted 6 days ago
Our new front door looks amazing. The installer turned up on the arranged date and time and fitted the door. Glad we chose Kettell. All the best to the team.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Andy for this fantastic feedback, and taking the time to leave us a review! We're hope you're enjoying your new front door, and we'll pass this feedback on to our fitter and the rest of the team!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very professional and helpful throughout the sales, preparation and fitting processes. It was evident throughout that the firm and their staff were very reliable and wanted to deliver a high quality product.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr Milner for this 5-star feedback! We are committed to high quality service for our customers, and we're so pleased you're very happy with the service you received.
Posted 4 weeks ago
great price great quality great service used kettle windows in the past and recommended them to are neighbors who also used them .John & the team keep up the good work
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr Burton for this lovely feedback. We'll be sure to pass this on to John and the rest of the team, who will be thrilled to hear this. Customer service is our top priority so we are always so happy to hear how things have gone!
Posted 4 weeks ago
An outstanding job. Workmen very hard working and good at their job. The installation has made such a difference to the appearance of my house. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mrs Buckenham for this 5* feedback! We'll definitely pass this on to the fitters, who will be just as pleased to hear that you're very happy with the service provided.
Posted 1 month ago
Had a new composite front door to replace a tired old wooden one. The whole process was trouble free from the visit to the showroom to the actual fitting. Good communication from Kettel who are a local family run company and the fitting was carried out to a high standard.and followed by a courtesy call to ensure we were satisfied. Would definitely recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Breen for this wonderful review! We always love to hear how our customers feel the job went, and we're so pleased you are incredibly happy with it. We hope you're enjoying your new door, and will do for many years to come!
Posted 1 month ago
Our house has been transformed by kettell windows , the quality of workmanship by the fitters is excellent as is the product we would recommend to anyone .
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs White for this fantastic feedback! We're so happy you're so pleased with the result, and we'll pass this on to the fitters. Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Posted 1 month ago
Having had new doors fitted front & rear, we returned to Kettell Windows for new windows. The service was excellent throughout (sales, customer service & installation) and would thoroughly recommend them.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd June 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd June 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd June 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd June 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr Brant for this 5-star review and your repeat business! We hope you'll enjoy your new windows for many years to come, and we're pleased you're so happy with the service provided.
Posted 1 month ago
Paul and Carl arrived on time, very professional and competent. They got straight on with the job and cleared up at the end of the work. We were very pleased with the finished result. Sonia Orme
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd June 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd June 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Orme for this lovely review! We will be sure to pass this on to Paul and Carl, who will be happy to hear you're so pleased with the service you received.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, clean and tidy workmen, windows look great, well done many thanks Brian
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 28th May 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 28th May 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Hyman for this 5 star review! We hope you're enjoying you're enjoying your new windows, and we're happy you're so pleased with the service you received!
Posted 1 month ago
In general everything was okay but because we were a commercial property there seemed to be a little of a lack of care and attention when old windows were removed and new ones fitted. Satisfied with the work
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the feedback. We will certainly take this onboard when we complete future commercial projects.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good as always. I always have complete confidence in Kettell.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 17th May 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 17th May 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Mr Jacks for taking the time to leave this review! We love to hear our customer's opinions and feedback, and are so pleased when they rate us highly. We think the new doors look incredible!
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing experience start to finish, my windows and new back door are brilliant. Outstanding Customer service, quality products and great fitters. Why would anyone go elsewhere? Thanks to everyone at Kettells - I’ll be back for my front door soon!
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 30th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Dani & Mike for this lovely feedback! We hope you are enjoying your new windows and back door, and we're very happy to hear you're so pleased with them!
Posted 2 months ago
Really friendly and easy to arrange. Always available and managed to work around my awkward days.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mr Brown for leaving us this lovely feedback. We love the colour of the door, and think it looks amazing!
Posted 3 months ago
We really love our new doors! The instillation was done quickly and efficiently, with the back door, front door and two side panels, all fitted in one day. Customer service and quality was great, and they even managed to install earlier than originally expected. We are really pleased! I'd strongly recommend!
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Armstrong for this incredible review. We love the photos as they showcase our hardworking team! We are very pleased you are happy with the service you received, and we will pass this on to the fitting team.
Posted 3 months ago
Provided a new front door for us. Great service from start to finish.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you leaving a 5-star review. The new door looks fantastic!
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt response to our initial enquiry followed by site visit and a very competitive online quote. I visited Kettell’s very well presented display of products at their base in East Goscote. Couple of amendments easily applied. Order made with no sales pressure. Dates for fitting along with site visit for measurements all clearly given to me and all adhered to. Really good team of fitters. Used their knowledge and experience to do an excellent job fitting the new windows into an 1907 Edwardian house. My request to make the new appearance match the old when worn out timber ones were removed was met superbly well. We now have windows that work, are secure and look great. Oh yes, and of course, double glazed to keep a bit more warmth in!
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th April 2021 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Thompson for taking the time to leave this lovely review! We very much appreciate our customers' opinions on how things went, and we are grateful for all the feedback given. We think the new windows look fantastic, and we are happy you are so pleased with them.
Posted 3 months ago
Kettell Windows is rated 4.91 based on 236 reviews