Kettell Windows Reviews

4.92 Rating 167 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Kettell Windows
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Kettell Windows Reviews

About Kettell Windows:

We supply & install double glazing to customers across Leicestershire

Established in 2005, Kettell Windows is run by two generations of family with over 50 years’ experience within Leicestershire’s double glazing industry. Renowned for our trustworthy nature & a low-pressure attitude, outstanding customer satisfaction & exceptional attention to detail all come as standard with a Kettell Windows installation. Offering the very best leading double glazing products & materials, environmental sustainability & working to the highest standards is in our DNA. We are also Leicester’s largest Solidor composite door supplier and installer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0116 2696721

Email:

email@kettellwindows.co.uk

Location:

Kettell Windows, Doors & Conservatories
Showroom, Office & Warehouse
Unit 12, The Warren,
East Goscote, Leicester,
LE7 3XA

Write Your review

Tell us how Kettell Windows made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Stephen
More Photos & Videos
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Stephen
More Photos & Videos
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Stephen
More Photos & Videos
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Stephen
More Photos & Videos
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Stephen
More Photos & Videos
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Stephen
More Photos & Videos
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Stephen
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
15 windows - fitted by a big crew, super efficient done in a couple of days with people back the following day to check fine details
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Posted 1 week ago
The team at Kettell Windows have done a fantastic job of our new bay window. The work was completed in a day and the bay insulation has made a massive difference to our home. Thank you to Lisa and the team!
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service, Really happy with our new windows made such a difference to our house .
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service from start to finish
Posted 1 week ago
We had a Solidor front door fitted by Kettell Windows in June & couldn't be happier with it. From order to fitting (despite delays due to Covid ) we were kept up to date with developments by Lisa. When the date of fitting finally arrived, our old front door was replaced by Andy who was polite, friendly & meticulous in his fitting. We chose to have a smart lock with the door. A few weeks after fitting, the smart lock was being temperamental. However on calling the office Andy promptly came over & we worked out that the issue was related to the settings on my app. (The door is smarter than I am). After sales is clearly very important to them unlike the local company who replaced our windows a few years back! When the time comes to replace our other windows & doors we will not hesitate to use Kettell Windows again.
Posted 1 week ago
I would whole heartedly recommend Kettell Windows. Excellent customer service and we are very happy with our new french doors.
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient from start to finish.Completed the job in good time despite Covid 19 restrictions.Excellent.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are delighted with the new windows and doors . We have had excellent friendly service , resulting in high quality fixtures and fittings .
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were impressed with choice of windows and doors Kettle windows supply, and the help we received when we went to their well laid out showroom.
The fitting of the window and door was very professionally carried out and we are very pleased with the finished result.
We found all the staff at Kettle pleasant to speak to ,helpful and very efficient and they will be our first choice when we need to replace windows in the future.
We would highly recommend them.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 8th June 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 8th June 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
I contacted Kettell Windows for a quotation after purchasing my first home. All the doors and windows were really old so all needed replacing. I had no idea what I needed or even wanted and the staff there couldn’t have been more helpful! I was invited to the showroom and was also sent a catalogue to look at all the different options. A fitter came to visit within a couple of days to measure up and upon my selection I was sent a quotation and couldn’t have been happier with the price. The fitters were efficient and friendly. I am so happy with the finished look. The quality is amazing! Would definitely recommend!
Posted 2 months ago
We had seven new windows fitted that had black frames and included leaded lights with stained glass. The surveyor did a good job as the new windows fitted well and were exactly as we had specified w.r.t. colour, openers etc. The fitters were heroic as they made a good job of the installation in very difficult weather conditions in February and worked, literally from dawn to dusk. They protected our carpets and cleaned up afterwards as well as could be expected in the wind and rain.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 12th April 2020
Posted 2 months ago
John and the team at Kettell provide excellent service from initial contact, quotation through to survey and installation. I couldn't recommend them more.
Posted 2 months ago
Extremley pleased with the Front and Back Doors (Solidor & Residor) Top Product well installed.
Very pleased with with look and finish of the Windows.
However the installation of the Windows programmed in for three days, Kettle Windows turned up on mass without warning and completed All Windows in the house at the same time (Very stressfull and unfortunately this meant that different Windows finished differently, not to the same standard as other fitters - Although over all pleased with result).
Had a couple of blemishes on two of the Windows and expertly repaired at second attempt.
Thanks Kettle Windows.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly take on board a better level of communication if we change the install times to a customers schedule. I suspect we had the option to complete this quicker than scheduled & this is mostly preferable from customers as it reduces time in home & disruption, apologies if this wasn't the case for yourselves.
All of our fitters would normally finish internally & externally the same. Sometimes what we are removing can affect this, e.g. the size of finishing trim used, however if you do feel that there are discrepancies you are not happy with then please get in touch with the Kettell team with some images & we can certainly visit you & take a look once we are all back up and running. Many thanks all at Kettell
Posted 2 months ago
Great installation, one large window and 2 double doors comfortably installed within one day, all rubbish and glass removed from site too, really neat job.
Very professional team. Plus, hats off to the showroom team who put up with our endless questions on handles and hinges and finishes. Great company to work with have confidence in.
Kettell Windows 5 star review on 6th April 2020 Kettell Windows 5 star review on 6th April 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you John for the review. We also agree the doors & window look great! The details are very important to the overall finish so we are happy to keep supplying answers to the questions to ensure our customers get exactly what they want!
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional and worked in a clean and tidy manner.
Posted 2 months ago
A hoover is our No.1 tool! Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
Patio doors and bi-fold door both excellent quality - love them - and so secure.
Posted 3 months ago
We are so pleased to hear you love your new doors. We hope the summer is long & sunny so you can get maximum use!
Posted 2 months ago
Now almost a year and we are still admiring our Kettell Conservatory whether we are actually sitting in it or looking at it from down our garden. Because of Steve's expertise initially we have a room which ticks all the boxes for us. How lucky we were (as newcomers to Quorn) to hear of Kettells and act on it. Please pass this on to your staff who were all excellent.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you are enjoying the new space & it has added to you enjoying the relocation to Quorn. Wishing for you to stay safe & well. Lisa Kettell
Posted 3 months ago
Only have had the door fitted today so can’t comment on the longevity of it but the fitter did a fantastic job. Very efficient and cleaned up meticulously after himself! Door feels solid and well installed. I know that if i did have any issues in the future then Kettell will look after me. Great family company
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the review. All of our products come with manufacturer warranties & Kettell guarantee which help support the longevity of the products. As you say we will also ensure you are well looked after & appreciate your custom very much. Kind regards Lisa Kettell
Posted 2 months ago
We had 4 Windows replaced and a French door fitted where previously we had a window this entailed cutting the brickwork out to make the doorway. We were expecting dust & mess & some finishing off ourselves to do. Surprised to find a perfect job & no mess, inside wall plastered Perfect job very pleased. We also had a new front door fitted, when this had been done previously by another company they damaged some brickwork.
Kettells replaced the Front Door & the broken bricks another Perfect Job, I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone. Mr & Mrs Singer
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for choosing Kettell Windows & we are pleased that the products & service were 'perfect'! Just what we want to achieve. Makes us very proud at these difficult times.
Posted 3 months ago
The workmanship is excellent, & the staff are very pleasant to have around.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. I will be sure to pass onto the team!
Posted 2 months ago
Very good experience when purchased at your showroom.Excellent product,
And competant and satisfactory installation,Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
We are glad your experience with Kettell was a successful one & the showroom was of benefit.
Posted 2 months ago
Kettell Windows is rated 4.92 based on 167 reviews